Golden Tours Reviews - www.goldentours.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
From 4 reviews
25% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Golden Tours - www.goldentours.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Golden Tours - www.goldentours.com

Golden Tours - www.goldentours.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Rude staff and tickets that are not together ”

Written on: 09/06/2014 by Black452 (1 review written)

Two things 1) Rude staff - spoke to the call centre and arranged to pick up my train tickets the day before from their office. Got to the office and the lady i spoke to told me quite rudely have to pick them up tomorrow we don't have them here. I insisted that they had the tickets and she continued to dismiss as if i was stupid and didn't understand what she was saying. I then told her let me speak to your manager. She then went inside i presume to call the manager out. When she came back out… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Wonderful Pete tour guide”

Written on: 16/12/2013

Recently visited London. I took a day trip to Oxford, had the most wonderful guide, he seemed to make the towns and villages come alive. I loved the walking tour of Oxford. Can't want to go back and use him again. My trip was made memorable because of him. Judy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Underwhelming, would NOT repeat.”

Written on: 03/04/2013

We had a bus tour of the Tower of London, Canterbury and Leeds Castle in the middle of March, 2013. The driver, Omar, told us that the "rules" prohibited him from being part of any of our visit to these locations, and only gave us superficial information before arrival. We were left to our own devices until Omar picked us up. The tour offered a fixed-price lunch, which was awful. We were promised a boat tour of the Thames, but received only an unguided on/off taxi service to our dropping off… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We paid for a tour to Stratford, Oxford and the...”

Written on: 03/01/2011 by karenleg (1 review written)

We paid for a tour to Stratford, Oxford and the Cotswolds on 18 Dec 2010. We arrived at the offices at 8AM fully expecting the tour to be cancelled due to the approaching weather, but found that the tour was operating as planned. As we exited London, the snow begam falling heavily. Once in Stratford at noon, we were told that the road to Oxford was closed. On phoning the Head Office, we were told that all other tours had earlier been informed that they should cancel the tour. Our tour was the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview