HomeServe Reviews - www.homeserve.com

0800 24 7 999
★★★☆☆
3.4 / 5
145
63% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
HomeServe - www.homeserve.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for HomeServe - www.homeserve.com

HomeServe - www.homeserve.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“very impressed will be renewing”

Written on: 12/07/2015 by VicenteGlass (1 review written)

hi.. i had to call \\homserve// on 3 different occasions for seperate problems ,,, 1st my hot water tap would not turn off properly .. had plumber arrive within 4 hours tap replaced sorted, 2 afew months later my toilet sounded like a jet takeing off plumber arrived 10 am next morning. now ive silent running '' 3 a couuple of months later noticed a small drip from my radiator ,, plumber arrived next day… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Successful resolution after four visits!”

Written on: 11/07/2015 by NatalyaGrant (1 review written)

Leaking toilet cistern repaired but took four visits to resolve (four different engineers)… Read Full Review

By Homeserveuk

Written on: 13/07/2015

Hi
Thank you for getting in touch and sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that our engineers had attend four times to rectify the problem you had at your property. If you would like to discuss this matter further please contact us with your details. Please see our contact details from our main profile page.

Kind Regards,

Anjali
Here To Help Team
HomeServe

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Water Pressure and Taps.”

Written on: 08/07/2015 by FinnCarr (1 review written)

On every occasion the Plumber was most efficient and polite. They both phoned to say they would be with us within 15 minutes and arrived within this time. I could not fault the service both from the call centres and the Plumbers WELL DONE… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Toilet Leaky Valve”

Written on: 22/06/2015 by JakobeArsenault (1 review written)

Plumber very freindy polite and new his job ,he got straight to the leaky valve shut water off replaced the valve put water back on job well done and such a pleasure to have a bit of resect for people job well done… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Rattling water pipes”

Written on: 21/06/2015 by MarthaSweeney43 (1 review written)

I found the gentleman on the phone very help full, was told that the plumber would not be out till the next day. This was fine with me, the only problem that I didn't like was being told that it would be between 08.00 - 17.00 would much rather AM or PM. When plumber arrived he was very friendly and did an exec elect job. Thank you… Read Full Review

By Homeserveuk

Written on: 08/07/2015

We appreciate your time and your feedback. If there is anything you would like to discuss your rattling water pipes, please contact us via the telephone number or email address with your details and one of our team will be happy to help.

Kind Regards,

Dana
Here To Help Team
HomeServe

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time and money. appalling service.”

Written on: 19/06/2015 by ReubenWare1977 (1 review written)

3 times I needed homeserve and 3 times they failed me. I have a share accommodation house and needed homeserve help to undertake urgent work. I ended up getting my excess returned and doing the work myself.I am currently waiting for the service centre to get back to me as my tenants toilets are blocked up but they say we will be there tomorrow. What /^^=€/^_ good is that,I'm on my way back to the tenanted property which is 260 miles away and can be sure I will be there before they ring me… Read Full Review

By Homeserveuk

Written on: 19/06/2015

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to complete a review. I’m sorry to hear you have been unhappy with the service you have received. We would like to investigate this and contact you. Please contact us via the above telephone number or email address and a member of the team will be happy to discuss your concerns.

Kind regards

Jack
Here To Help Team
HomeServe

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst company ever”

Written on: 15/06/2015 by Maxim175 (1 review written)

Had boiler serviced last week came back from being away a leak appears on my ceiling looked in attic yes pipe leaking as when service done they regased the boiler and obviously did not check for leaks I rang up today they made me pay 95 to get an engineer out today but after many calls still nobody has come out leak continues I should not ave to pay for something that they did plus a damaged ceiling which they say they won't pay for to be repaired there customer service is terrible steer clear… Read Full Review

By Homeserveuk

Written on: 16/06/2015

Good morning,

I am so sorry to hear you are disappointed with the service that you have received upon your recent claim. We would really like the opportunity to investigate this for you. Please contact us via the above telephone number or email address and a member of the team will be happy to discuss your concerns.

Kind regards

Dave
Here To Help Team
HomeServe

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Engineer did not arrive to service my boiler”

Written on: 12/06/2015 by Cullen57 (1 review written)

Waited all afternoon for my boiler to be serviced. No engineer turned up. No communication regarding this no show neither. Rang Home serve at 16.30, and was informed the engineer should still be coming and given a number to try in case the engineer failed to come. No answer after several attempts on this number. Home serve could not even contact the engineer. Policy cancelled now… Read Full Review

Homeserveuk's Comment

Written on: 12/06/2015

“Good morning,

I am so sorry to hear you have been disappointed with the service provided upon your recent job for a boiler service. We would really like the opportunity to investigate this for you and look into the reasons why the engineer did not attend to your property.

Please contact us via the above telephone number or email address and a member of the team will be happy to go through everything with you.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon,

Mohammed
Here To Help Team
HomeServe”

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Constant excellent service”

Written on: 10/06/2015 by Nicoc139 (1 review written)

Initially bit disappointed with plumber not coming at time promised but understand some jobs take longer. Just could not stay up untill 11.30pm as am a pensioner. When plumber arrived next day extremely polite and efficient. Had a brilliant service, have recommended to all my friends. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Could be better”

Written on: 08/06/2015 by Bally123 (1 review written)

First guy they sent was completely useless and so unhelpful. At one point I told him to go and I would get another plumber. Even had to dig out the stoptap to the house as he said it wasn't his job !!! Took me literally 2 minutes. He did one of the jobs which was still leaking when he left and said he couldn't mend the leaking tap so left that one. The second guy who came repaired both the leak left by the first guy and repaired the leaking tap. He was so helpful and obviously a class above the… Read Full Review

By Homeserveuk

Written on: 08/06/2015

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to complete a review. I’m sorry to learn of the issues you had experienced following our first attendance. I’m pleased to hear that we were able to resolve the leaks on the following visit.

We would like to look into the issues you have advised, at your earliest convenience please e-mail us and we will be happy to assist.

Kind Regards

Jack
Here To Help Team
HomeServe

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“kitchen tap”

Written on: 08/06/2015 by Rankin462 (1 review written)

i enquired if my policy covered my dripping tap in the kitchen and was informed by a very polite lady on the phone that I was eligible to claim. The chap who came to my house rang me twice en route to inform me of his arrival time and once he was here and without hesitation having assessed the tap, he replaced my old one with a brand new tap. I would definitely recommend Homeserve to anyone! I like the fact you can book an appointment so easily over the phone and always within a few days of… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“nothing but trouble ”

Written on: 31/05/2015 by carolbing (1 review written)

they state your boiler as to be service every year which they charge you for in your monthly payments then they dont sent anyone out to do it mine as not be done since jan 2014 rang to ask why and was told they would come as soon as i renewed my contract with them which i did in april they gave me a date for it to be done guess what never turned up rang them told to ring back in few weeks as no engineers in my area !! so emailed complaints got a call would be there on 15th may got a call that… Read Full Review

By Homeserveuk

Written on: 01/06/2015

Good Morning

Thank you for getting in touch and sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service received. We would like to look into this for you. At your earliest convenience, please contact us via the telephone number or email address with your details and one of our team will be in touch with you soon.

Kind Regards

Here To Help Team
HomeServe

Reply to this comment

Carolbing's reply to Homeserveuk's Comment

Written on: 01/06/2015

THSES ARE MY EMAILS TO YOUR COMPLAINTS DEPT
May 27 (5 days ago)

to complaints
yet again i need to complain about the service i have received from your company please see email below for first complaint after my last complaint i received a call to say my boiler would be serviced on the 15th of may on that day we got a call to say he would not be coming due to personal problems ok theses things happen we was told we would get a call later to rearrange a visit that was 11 days ago still waiting i could ring them to see why but after being on hold ages and getting no satisfaction last time just being told to ring again in a few weeks i don't feel i should have to they canceled and said they would ring me just wondering how long we are expected to wait so could you be so kind as to look into it for me
regards


dear sir im far from happy with your service i renewed my service contract 19th April i ask at the time about my service that i had paid for in my last years payments as my last service was 30 / 01 /14 almost 16 months ago was told they would come and service my boiler on the 6th may 2015 waited in all day know one came just rang up to find out why and re book to be told to ring back in a few weeks as no engineers in my area at the moment so do i take it that if my heating or hot water was not working i would have to wait that long also also you say that it is a requirement of the insurance that the central heating is annual serviced this is not the first time i have had problems with your service and am regretting staying with you now i will have paid £60 for a service last year that i never got regards

Reply to this comment

Carolbing's reply to Carolbing's Comment

Written on: 01/06/2015

i must apologizes to this company as they are not the one that's causing me problems and will remove this post when i find out how to sorry once again just spoke to a lovely lady on the phone and its not homeserve that is messing me about

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 21/05/2015 by Ianz90 (1 review written)

Excellent service from beginning to end, phoned with the problem on Sunday morning around 11ish and the engineer arrived around 12 o clock, and boiler and heating all up and running by 1pm, that's what I call good service… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“WATER LEAK / ELECTRICAL”

Written on: 19/05/2015 by MARTIN-AHMED (1 review written)

PROFESSIONAL STAFF, SHOWS WILLING TO WORK AT THEIR BEST - CO-OPERATIVE AND UNDERSTANDING. FINISH THE WORK WITHOUT FUSS. FROM BEGINNING TO END ALL STAFF WERE POLITE AND LISTEN TO CUSTOMERS CAREFULLY. HOME SERVE CAUGHT QUIET A FEW CUSTOMERS GIVING THEM OPTION OF £ 12.00 FOR THE FIRST YEAR AND MANY CUSTOMERS LIKE MYSELF STAY WITH THEM ON A HIGHER PREMIUM BECAUSE OF THEIR LOCAL CALL CENTER AND GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE. OUR ONLY HOPE IS THAT THEY WILL REMAIN SAME IN FUTURE AND UNLIKE MANY OTHER… Read Full Review

By Homeserveuk

Written on: 20/05/2015

Good Morning,
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you are happy with our staff and the service received from us so far. We appreciate your time and your feedback. If there is anything you would like to discuss with us in the future, please contact us via the telephone number or email address with your details and one of our team will be happy to help.

Kind Regards,

Anjali
Here To Help Team
HomeServe

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Drain block and toilet bubbling”

Written on: 16/05/2015 by 187Cook (1 review written)

Excellent service. Arrived on time, immediately knew the problem, and solved it efficiently and tidily. Was even willing to talk to my neighbour about the problem as it originated from their house… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Blocked washer drainage pipe”

Written on: 15/05/2015 by Damariz451 (1 review written)

I report the problem in the morning a time was booked to accommodate my work hour. The engineer rang to say he would be arrive at a certain time and he did. I told him the problem and he got on with. he got the blockage cleared which I am really happy about. I can now use my washer!! The engineer was very courteous and very helpful. I would highly recommend HomeSevre to anybody… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“I had forgotten just how well customer service can work!”

Written on: 14/05/2015 by gillenp (1 review written)

Phoned at approximately lunchtime. Promised an engineer between 3.0pm and 4.0pm. Before 5.0pm sewer drain was unblocked! Engineer was extremely pleasant, smart in dress and manner, very polite but chatty and cheerful. We were given advice to help cope if a similar problem arose in future. Compared with some other suppliers we have recently dealt with, this was terrific service. Cannot praise them too highly!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“sink blockage”

Written on: 12/05/2015 by Augustusa363 (1 review written)

Took three visits and two missed appointments before problem solved. The plumbers were polite, friendly and cleaned up after themselves. Had to call them back 5 minutes after they left because the blockage recurred. The office didn't record the first callback so we wasted 4 hours waiting for a plumber before we discovered he hadn't been booked… Read Full Review

By Homeserveuk

Written on: 14/05/2015

Good Morning, Many thanks for getting in touch and sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that you had some issues during your claim. We would like to look into this for you. Please contact us via the telephone number or email address with your details and one of our team will be in touch with you soon.

Kind regards

Dave
Here To Help Team
HomeServe

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Repair to overflowing water tank”

Written on: 10/05/2015 by Christie472 (1 review written)

Booked job for a morning slot between 8am and 13.00. HS phoned at 8.30 to advise engineer running late and would now be before 16.00. That was fine. Engineer eventually arrived at 15.45, looked at ball-cock in water tank and said he had bent the metal bar and had "fixed" the job. I was NOT happy with this and asked him to replace it. Engineer was clearly in a hurry to get his work for the day finished and told me he did not have a replacement part on his van. This was not acceptable and I… Read Full Review

By Homeserveuk

Written on: 11/05/2015

Good Morning
Thank you for getting in touch and sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service received from our engineers. We would like to discuss this matter further. Please contact us with your details and one of our team will be in touch with you soon.

Kind Regards,

Anjali
Here To Help Team
HomeServe

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Leaky pipes and tap”

Written on: 08/05/2015 by alhendo1 (1 review written)

1st time I've had to call on the policy and the plumber arrived within the given times and traced the leak quickly. I also had a leaky tap fixed at the same time. Polite, courteous and so far the work has been good and no further leaks. Probably fairly straight forward stuff for the plumber and he suggested how the problem arose in the first place and that has been rectified as well. Good stuff… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview