Gold Medal Travel Group Reviews - www.goldmedal.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.2 / 5
12
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Gold Medal Travel Group - www.goldmedal.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading, unprofessional,non caring.”

Written on: 13/07/2017 by noGoldMedals (1 review written)

We booked a round the world trip via Thomas Cook who involved Gold Medal at the telephone to make the arrangements. Without exception the hotels booked were substandard,on two occasions were not as advised.They received our letter of complaint on our return in February 2017, did not acknowledge until 11.7.2017 and rather predictably denied any culpability. Their attitude displayed was could not care less. BUYER BEWARE do not allow Thomas Cook to lead you into any dealings with these guys… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Liars ”

Written on: 01/07/2017 by Stickberry (1 review written)

We wanted to book a holiday to Zanzibar but wanted extra legroom was told once we hod booked we would be able to pay and book extra legroom so went ahead with booking only later to be told we had to pay balance in full before we could get extra legroom which we did in may was then told we had wait 90 days before we fly 90 days are here only to be told it's now 30 hours before check in good luck if you book with them… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again”

Written on: 27/06/2017

Do not use this company I booked flights car hire and a night in a hotel at Atlanta through Thomas Cook with this company and on arrival at the hotel was informed that no payment had been received so I had to pay again All attempts to be reimbursed have been treated with contempt by them even closing my first complaint as "resolved" so that they get another 28 days to do nothing under the travel agents code of conduct They even had the audacity to ask for copies of my bank statement so they… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst travel customer service EVER”

Written on: 27/04/2017 by Donte358 (1 review written)

We were making a trip from Glasgow to Calgary. Having booked our flights from Manchester to Calgary, as we could not get a direct flight from Glasgow. We had the same return flight. They changed the return flight to go from Vancouver to Manchester, with a flight from Calgary to Vancouver added in. They had a flight available from Vancouver to Glasgow, we asked if they could transfer us to that flight. Being their fault and their change one would think they try and accomodate us and change the… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Anonymous94's Comment

Written on: 08/06/2017

Schedule changes are forced directly by the airlines, this has nothing to do with the tour operator you have booked through.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Stear clear at all costs”

Written on: 08/04/2017

Booked my honeymoon to Dubai through Thomas Cook who then arranged it all via Gold Medal. Shortly after we booked we were sent a letter from GM stating that there was construction work going on in the nearby surroundings but not on our hotel property. Talk about stating the obviously - there is always construction work going on in Dubai. I did some of my own research and to my horror, i found that the work is being carried out on the property and is having a huge impact on those staying there… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Stranded with a baby”

Written on: 14/01/2016 by Rickijordan (1 review written)

I arrived in Dubai with my wife and baby to fid that our car was to be collected from a different terminal which required us to get on a shuttle bus with all of our luggage, pram and baby. Something I would have not expected to do. When we finally found the rental company "Dollar" - direction only stated it's name and the terminal (no location details)we were then told we could not take a car as we did not have a credit card. I explained that we had debit cards and cash and we were happy to… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fedupinbham's Response to Rickijordan's Review

Written on: 03/09/2016

I'm currently sueing gold medal and your holidays for disability harassment of my sister no holiday when we reached the airport and avoid gold medal holidays plz waste of money cairo hotel grand pyramids fiasco

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Room not available despite paying £4000”

Written on: 14/07/2015

Booked our honeymoon via Co-operative travel this Saturday. The advisor that dealt with us spoke to a represenatative from Gold Medal who stated the room we would be staying in, the duration of our flights and baggage allowances. We were thinking of going to Mauritus for 2 weeks on our HONEYMOON!!. We paid the company the money for our honeymoon and requested if we could have a sea view facing room, if not didn't matter, the advisor said she would request this and relayed to the Gold Medal… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Transfer experience ”

Written on: 23/02/2015 by Sutton491 (1 review written)

We booked our trip with a local travel agent they were fantastic . When we arrived in New York we had our transport vouchers ready , it took over an hour to be picked up from the airport ( after a 7 hour flight ) the driver was extremely rude he drove like a complete lunatic . He asked us to pay for the transfer we explained and showed the driver our voucher which we needed to keep for the transfer back to the airport , we explained this to him , he then asked my mother to leave the bus… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all cost”

Written on: 18/07/2014 by Annie08s (1 review written)

Booked a holiday with gold medal travel through a travel agent. At time of booking received a breakdown of cost as friend did not require flight. Upon returning from worst holiday experience we have ever had, we recieved a refund for only a fraction what we had been quoted and paid. We raised this to their customer services but was not given a reason. The reason for the refund was due to building work at a hotel which we had to move from. We had been told prior to departure that a pool was… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“EMBARRASSING”

Written on: 20/09/2013

Booked holiday with ,gold medal through our local travel agency,5 days in vegas,this was fantastic no problem, the trouble started when we left for7 days to los angeles newport beach,the faremont hotel,firstly the shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel,we were told we needed to pay for our shuttle to the hotel from the airport we had paid cash for the whole holiday , we said we were not going to pay again for this and had to wait while it was eventuly sorted out, then, when we got to the… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“New York Nightmare”

Written on: 08/10/2012 by elizabethorr (1 review written)

WITH GREAT EXCITEMENT MY FRIENDS AND I PLANNED A PRE XMAS BREAK TO NEW YORK IT WAS A LAST TREAT BEFORE WE WERE TO BE MADE REDUNDENT AFTER WORKING TOGETHER FOR 35 YEARS OUR DOWNFALL WAS TO CHOSE GOLD MEDAL THROUGH BLANE TRAVEL OF KILMARNOCK. ON ARRIVAL AT OUR HOTEL THE WYNDAM GARDENS RECOMMENDED BY BLANE WE WERE SHOWN OUR ROOM AND QUICKLY REALISED IT WAS NOT AS ADVERTISED IN THEIR BROCHURE AND FAR TO SMALL FOR FOUR PEOPLE WE REQUESTED ANOTHER ROOM BUT INFORMED HOTEL WAS FULL AND WE WOULD HAVE TO… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We have planned a trip to New Zealand over Christmas...”

Written on: 03/12/2010 by Ben Fernmoor (3 reviews written)

We have planned a trip to New Zealand over Christmas 2010 for myself and partner and both my parents. My partner is from New Zealand and we have made the journey together over a dozen times. We usually book flights direct with an airline. This is an extra special trip as we are showing my parents New Zealand for the first time and my partner's brother is terminally ill with cancer so it could be the last time they will see each other. For this reason we decided to book the flights 8 months… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to Ben Fernmoor's Review

Written on: 31/07/2011

Thank you for that. I wish I had read it before we used goldmedal as having problems with our flights.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
Summer Sun 2017 - Mark Warner