Benitos Restaurant Risca Newport Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.8 / 5
From 4 reviews
75% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Benitos Restaurant Risca Newport - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Excellent food and service”

Written on: 22/06/2013 by Swimmer1978 (1 review written)

Food was excellent service was superb. Have been going to benitos for years now and have always enjoyed the food and the service. The food tastes wonderful and I would strongly suggest that people try… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Oh Dear!”

Written on: 11/07/2011 by The Major (1 review written)

Where does one start when reviewing a restaurant where the service, food, and atmosphere were so poor, that to write it here looks perhaps a little spiteful? Some friends organised a birthday celebration on a Friday at Benitos. Apart from our group, there were only 6 other people, all couples, in the restaurant. In advance of our eating, because of our group size, 15, we had to pre-order and from a dramatically reduced menu size of 3 starters and 3 mains. They were effectively telling us what… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to The Major's Review

Written on: 12/07/2011

I was present throughout that evening and I can assure you that this party were not overcharged for drinks.On paying their bill a number of persons within that party said they had drank only one bottle of larger throughout the entire evening. We have q system that is quite failsafe where when we sereve the customer a drink we mark it on the bill, and also bearing in mind that this person was quite intoxicated at the end of the evening, how on earth could you be that Intoxicated with only one bottle of larger. We must let you Readers know that this party knew well before the evening that there was a choice of three, by that I mean starters, main and dessert which was a birthday cake especially made for the occasion. When they paid their bill they were not overcharged they owed us money, but one cannot argue with a customer and they actually only paid for three bottles of larger Instead of what was actually fourteen bottles of larger. This party actually asked for their bill and at no time would we wish for our customers to leave because that way we would not make a living.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to The Major's Review

Written on: 19/07/2011

It pleases me that there has been a 'Guest' response to my earlier review of Benitos in Risca.

It is, however, quite inaccurate.

None of the party were intoxicated. To go into the details about how many beers were consumed by each person is petty.
The Guest reviewer fails to mention or address the wine issue stated in my initial review.
The person who had the 'one beer' was me, and as I was driving, I can assure the restaurant owner that I was neither intoxicated or so consumed by alcohol that I couldn't count.
The other diners were able to quite accurately state how much they had drunk and this concurred with my recollection of events.

Thanks also to Benitos for snapping my debit card. (But that's a different story....)

The last part of the Guest Review/response doesn't make sense, but I'll take this opportunity to re-state the surly service we received, that the over-charge was very real, no-one was intoxicated and had service and price been at least reasonable, a poor review would not have been written.

Oh, and by the way, it's 'lager'.
The Major

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“At Benitos all good food and service was good we had...”

Written on: 27/01/2011

At Benitos all good food and service was good we had lovely time don,t wait go there try it from bay… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“benitos has only been open a few months but all i can...”

Written on: 11/11/2010

benitos has only been open a few months but all i can say is WOW is is lovely to have a place u can eat and relaxe in the risca newport area ben the owner is lovely and welcoming and with his young and up and coming chef james they are knoledgable and the food and wines they serve and if u fancy something that isnt on the menu ben and james will do everything in there power to do wot u fancy like i said WOW isnt the word for benitos i recomend to anyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
/var/www/vhosts/phoenix/current/system/lib/twig//Environment.php--> CDEdiv-gpt-ad-1374247162719-0" class="trafficrich sidebar_top" style="width:300px; height:60px; margin: 0 auto 10px auto;">
 
/var/www/vhosts/phoenix/current/system/lib
/var/www/vhosts/phoenix/current/system/lib/reviewcentre/lib//Content/Filter/Codiv-gpt-ad-1371477061696-0' class="trafficrich siteskin" style='width:1px; height:1px;'>