Escape Trips Reviews

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
96.1% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Escape Trips - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Escape Trips

Escape Trips

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Great stag do”

Written on: 24/09/2014 by Churchill449 (1 review written)

The stag do went off from start to finish, it was very last minute and the escape team accomadated us fantastically well. All the activities went like clockwork and were also good fun. If your going to bristol do the paintballing, German beer hall and a club called pryzm. One little element of the booking went wrong but it was resolved very quickly and professionally by the team @ escape. Cheers guys Defo use the company again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“COCKTAILS, BUFFET AND BOAT!!!”

Written on: 22/09/2014 by CandyN (1 review written)

Where do i start, Firstly i only had a month to organise my besties hen night and every other stag/hen company said oh its a bit last minute and they couldn't let me have the payment centre. (Where each member signs in and pays there place on the own) But ESCAPE said that was fine to have and even gave us 2 weeks to pay off once i'd paid the deposit. They were always in contact with things to do and what was best for the group our size. We decided to go for Cocktail making, Chinese buffet and… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“nottingham with the lads”

Written on: 10/09/2014 by jimbob84 (1 review written)

Had an absolutely fantastic stag weekend in nottingham. All communications were good and the whole thing was very well organised. Activities were fantastic in particular the zorb football. Would highly recommend escape trips and would definitely use again. Thanks guys… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Jungesellenabschied August 2014 It was great!!!!”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by Howardn277 (1 review written)

Hallo, der Junggesellenabschied war ein voller Erfolg und es hat alles, Dank ihrer Unterstützung/Vorarbeit wunderbar geklappt. Auch der Hotelier war von ihrem Engagement begeistert und berichtete uns, dass sie sehr bemüht gewesen sind. DANKE! Als Info für sie: Kartbahn: Der Service sowie die Karts waren sehr gut, nur leider war die Strecke nicht sehr lang und bot aufgrund der Streckenführung nicht den optimalen Fahrspass. Rating: ein schöner Programmpunkt für einen JGA. Die… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Perfect stag weekend!”

Written on: 16/08/2014 by GavinDavenport235 (1 review written)

This is the second stag weekend I have organised through Escape, fantastic company to deal with. The staff are extremely helpful and once again tailor made a superb weekend package for me and my friends. Everything made so simple from choosing a suitable package to making payments. Always on the end of the phone to help when we needed- would highly recommend! Thanks again!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic company”

Written on: 15/08/2014 by Benapps (1 review written)

Escape planned our weekend stag in Newcastle. The whole weekend was fantastic from start to finish. The booking experience was flawless. Our weekend involved greyhound racing, quad biking and clay pigeon shooting along with VIP tickets for various venues in Newcastle Saturday night. The whole party agreed the weekend was amazing and we wouldn't change anything. Escape were a pleasure to deal with and promptly answered queries. Fantastic!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Bristol stag August 2014”

Written on: 07/08/2014 by IanWilliams (1 review written)

A huge thanks to Escape Trips for helping with organising my mates stag last weekend. Was so easy to book and find prices for different activities and prices were very competitive. Having sorted a stag independently before I think I will now always book through escape trips if I am best man again!! Also worth noting the support that was provided by the agent was awesome. Organised a pub golf route on the Saturday night and her help was invaluable. End of the day we had an awesome time… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliantly Organised Stag”

Written on: 28/07/2014 by mtizzard11 (1 review written)

We went with Escape due to their good price and the fact it was easy and quick to speak to a sales representative. We organised a price and a package tailor made to my Groomsman and quickly put down a fair £50 deposit for the whole group. We were advised to pay by a certain date and this was done with one quick phone call again speaking to the same rep who had all my details ready from my booking. Very professional. We arrived in Bournemouth where the rep behind the counter knew we were with… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Smooth operators ”

Written on: 23/07/2014 by Gkeaney (1 review written)

Found these guys from a random Google search, along with a few other similar companies. Escape stood out from the rest initially with a very clear website and then soon as I made contact their staff were exceptional making them an easy choice. I was initially skeptical going through a third party for various elements, figuring the cost would become inflated but wasn't the case, and allows for more flexibility and changes, which unfortunately I had to go through given how stag party numbers are… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Stag Weekend Newquay July 2014”

Written on: 21/07/2014 by Peteskevington (1 review written)

Escape trips organised an absolutely fantastic stag weekend in Newquay on the 18th, 19th and 20th July 2014. The hotel was fantastic and the quad biking at the ATV Centre was the best quad biking any of the group had ever done. We can't thank Escape Trips enough. Escape trips were very quick to answer any questions we had when booking. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone thinking of booking a stag or hen weekend… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great hen party”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by Natasha1979 (1 review written)

I organised my friends hen weekend and decided on Escape after talking to several different agencies as they were the most helpful and offered the most sincere advice. We went to Bristol and started our day with Its a knockout which was brilliant! The day was so much fun and after saying we weren't fussed whether we won or lost we soon got competitive and came 6th out of 35 teams! The team who organised the events were great fun also. We stayed in apartments in the town centre which were nice… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Stress free fun”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by Flappers (1 review written)

What a professional group of people who made an extra special time absolutely fun and stress free. Our hen weekend to Newcastle was fun packed from start to finish. All activities were as specified and actually underestimated if anything. Any queries I had during the weekend were answered promptly and efficiently. The choice of venues and distance from accomodation was spot on. A great weekend and will highly recommend this company to everyone.... Thanks team. The food at the restaurants was… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“A Great Experience and Excellent Value for Money! ”

Written on: 08/07/2014 by The_Naked_Runner (1 review written)

I received excellent and genuine (an important factor to me) support throughout the planning of my event. The team were very friendly, knowledgeable and informative about the activities they sell and the area of Bristol that my event was held in and around. They were flexible to my needs and even added us to a restaurant of my choice that I don't believe they used before. The stresses of organising a stag do were considerably reduced as each guest is required to pay for their weekend themselves… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Sorry, not great!”

Written on: 07/07/2014 by Karenwelsh (1 review written)

I used escape to book my sister's hen weekend and can't say I was impressed! After submitting my initial enquiry I was bombarded with calls and emails from escape but after I booked I found it difficult to get an answer to any email enquiries I had. When phoning the company it would often say the number was not recognised... not great! We had a few changes with our booking which couldn't be helped but I didn't feel like escape did anything to go over and above when making these changes- poor… Read Full Review

Escapetrips's Response to Karenwelsh's Review

Written on: 08/07/2014

Thank you for your feedback and I’m sorry to hear that there were some aspects of your booking that you were not happy with.

We endeavour not to bombard customers with calls and emails and after looking at the booking log we can see that we sent one follow up email 2 days after sending your quote and then we exchanged a number of emails with you and your sister when we were responding to your queries.

We cannot explain why you had problems contacting us by phone. The phone number displayed on our website and in our emails is correct and unless there was a temporary fault on the line there is no reason why you would not have got through. We have not had any other customers report any issues with the phone number.

We are extremely flexible when group sizes change. However, our quotes and confirmations state that the hen goes half price when you book for 15. If the numbers drop below this the discount no longer applies. Your group size then increased back to 15 just 5 days before you travelled and we were able to accommodate the extra person. However, this did mean that an extra apartment was required and this required an additional payment. We waived the late booking fee and we also reapplied the 50% discount for the hen, which was deducted from the additional charge.

Please could you advise which activity provider was only booked for 14 as all numbers were amended to 15. We have also contacted each supplier since receiving your review and they have all confirmed that everything was booked correctly for 15.

I’m sorry to hear that you weren’t happy with the Karaoke Bar. It was booked correctly and so we will investigate why they were unprepared for your arrival. With regards to the location this is now the only Karaoke Bar in the city centre and the address was provided on your itinerary. We are grateful for your feedback about the lack of songs in English and we will raise this issue with the owners.

We always welcome customer feedback so that we can improve our service and hope that this reply clarifies the issues that you have raised.

Kind regards,
Escape

Reply to this comment

Karenwelsh's reply to Escapetrips's Comment

Written on: 08/07/2014

To be honest I don't really want to go back and forth over this as I have explained how my "experience" with escape made me feel. However...

I wonder if your call log takes into consideration missed calls and voicemails. To be fair all the companies I had sent an enquiry to were the same.

When I cancelled the original 15th person which would have meant my sister paying full cost, the advisor said they would see what they could do regarding the £91 now due. I never heard anything back regarding this until weeks later when they contacted me over some confusion with payments. (Payments put through on your side without a name) It was only at this point I was told there was nothing that could be done and she would have to pay the full amount.

Yes the £15 admin fee was waived but that was the only "token of goodwill" that was offered to us. It was only AFTER the 15th person had paid that we were told of the extra apartment and additional cost to pay. Even although I had emailed to see if it was ok to add her on ie would this cause any problem. I was told this would be fine but to pay as ASAP- no mention of a potential increase in costs. I would have said to the 15th person they couldn't book if this had been the case.

Yes my sister didn't have to pay the full £182 in the end but the £91 she would have received as a refund was used to pay towards the £165 now due. So she didn't actually get that back.

Our cocktail class was set up for 14 ie 14 chairs & glasses. We then had to shuffle stools etc to accommodate one more. This may sound trivial but when you have tried to pay attention to every detail it doesn't look good.

I contacted the karaoke place when I received the itinerary (after the booking had all been changed and paid) to check how long we had the booth for and happened to mention we had changed to 15 and the manager I spoke to said this hadn't been updated with him. Yes the address for the karaoke was on the itinerary but I received this 3 days before we went- a bit late to change our booking. It is hard when you do not know a city to judge where things are looking on a map. Hence why I chose to use an "expert" company.

Even the tone of your reply doesn't shout good customer service as it seems as though you are questioning my experience with your company.

I certainly will not recommend escape to anyone and I have in fact already advised a friend who is organising a hen for next year not to bother booking with you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Best weekend ever”

Written on: 05/07/2014 by Mattwells0906 (1 review written)

I used escape trips to organise my stag do in May 2014. The website was quick and easy to use and soon my stag do was all booked and aranged for me hassle free. The hotel they booked me was brilliant for the money and the activities were great and overall I was very pleased with the whole weekend couldn't fault a thing my mates getting married soon and will no doubt use them again thanks escape trips !!! 10/10… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fabulously simple and easy to get the best stag do”

Written on: 02/07/2014 by hunkhero4 (1 review written)

I booked this stag do about 4 months ago and escape helped me through every step they were easy to contact and made making changes to numbers and everthing simple and easy they put us in great hotel in torquay the richmond organised the clubs for the evening and made it all run so smoothly if your having a stag do dont hesitate to use this company… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great Cardiff Stag package!”

Written on: 02/07/2014 by BruceCooke (1 review written)

I'm very glad that I found Escape Trips online, after being asked to organise a stag do last minute. They were able to offer a decent price for a brilliant package. We got a fair rate for the Copthorne Hotel, about 15 mins out of Cardiff City Centre, based on twin rooms and an extra camp bed (still comfortable). The breakfast was particularly good and it was much needed after some heavy nights. The comedy club on Friday night was worthwhile and, although the first act was poor, the second… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Absolutely Fantastic Weekend!!!”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by Traceisace (1 review written)

Escape Trips made it a totally hassle free trip which was unforgetable and everyone involved went that extra mile. They made taking everyones money easy and tailored our trip with every addition we wanted to make. The staff are accommodating and friendly. If I ever have to organise another trip I will definitely come back to them. Hotel accommodation was sooh clean that one of my ladies on our henweekend opened her door and there was a man dusting the top of her door frame, lol. Thank You… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great service, and had a great weekend.”

Written on: 14/06/2014 by JohnJackson1 (1 review written)

Escapetrips made the weekend a lot easier to organise and were very accommodating with people’s different requests, i.e only stay one night or just attend the events. They provided a great service and were very helpful with any queries I had. Certainly would consider using them again. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fab weekend”

Written on: 11/06/2014 by amiehawkes (1 review written)

I used Escape events to plan my friends hen weekend and was not disappointed. The weekend went without a hitch, and everyone had a great time. Communicating with Escape was easy, they always replied to my emails and phone calls quickly. Payment was processed quickly and we were sent itinerarys in enough time to plan the rest of our trip. The accommodation was fabulous, and we are already looking for another excuse to visit again. Thanks Escape. we will all definatly recommend you to anyone we… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview