Into The Blue Reviews - www.intotheblue.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
311
89% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Facilities

  • Value For Money

Summary

Into The Blue are the UK's leading Experience Days website. Established in 1996 they have been supplying Experience Days for 14 years.


? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Into The Blue www.intotheblue.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Into The Blue www.intotheblue.co.uk

Into The Blue www.intotheblue.co.uk
Into The Blue www.intotheblue.co.uk
Into The Blue www.intotheblue.co.uk
Into The Blue www.intotheblue.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“SHOCKINGLY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE INTOTHEBLUE & ALMAT...”

Written on: 27/06/2016

AVOID THIS COMPANY AND INTOTHEBLUE Rip off and dont let you fly. My partner bought me a much awaited flying experience for Christmas present, unfortunately with not being well i was not able to book in this experience earlier, but i had plans to come to midlands on 26th June so booked it exactly 5 weeks prior to my experience (as stated on the voucher). I thought great all booked in. To my dismay i had to ring back on 19th June to cancel and re-book for another time due to unexpected surgery… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Amazing!”

Written on: 17/06/2016 by juliecdevon (1 review written)

Bought as an 18th birthday gift. Our 60 minute flight experience was amazing from booking to flight. I loved the presentation tin too, which made the gift feel that bit more special, and substantial than just a voucher. With 12 months to use it, I can't say how pleased I was that Aviation South West allowed us to use the voucher after the expiry date as son not home from uni in time. However, this was just an indicator of the great service we would be given for our flight. The office staff… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not as advertised”

Written on: 17/05/2016 by Ianfrombarton (1 review written)

I have never completed a review previously but I feel so disappointed with my gift experience that I feel compelled to on this occasion. I purchased a 2 hour flight experience as a gift for my wife in November and she undertook the flight yesterday at Bagington airport with Almat Aviation. I originally purchased the gift based on the advert which stated 30 mins flying time during the 2hr session as the time which is shared with another person. The remainder of the 2 hours is made up of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Manchester helicopter sightseeing with sparkling lunch”

Written on: 16/05/2016 by mick4343 (1 review written)

The actual flight over Manchester is superb and flight crew really helpful. This package comes as flight with sparkling lunch which includes a bottle of proseco to share for two people. The lunch is taken in the airport cafe. We went on a Sunday and the lunch consisted of a roast beef or chicken dinner. We had the beef - the dinner was horrible. Meat was cold, yorkshire hard, carrots very hard, totally disappointed in what was supposed to be a sparkling lunch. Oh and the bottle of proseco for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Junior Rally Silverstone”

Written on: 29/04/2016 by mumof26 (1 review written)

I recently purchased a Rally Experience voucher for my son's 13th Birthday from your company. After booking with the Silverstone Rally School After a long drive from Essex to Silverstone we finally found the venue. Our first impression was good until my son's driving session started. My son and one other teenager were grouped with 10 older males - aged between 25 - 40 years. The instructor who led the "de brief" was probably not aware that two teenagers were in the group who had never driven… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Customer Satisfaction”

Written on: 24/02/2016 by zxDuncan299 (1 review written)

I had a smashing day out brought as a present which was not quite right for me at my age. I contacted INTO THE BLUE approx 4 times by e mail and once on the telephone. The member of staff who I spoke to was polite,pleasant and so very helpful in so much that I was able to trade my tickets in for something else. I am not very computer minded and after trying to print the documents that I required with out success INTO THE BLUE kindly sent all relevant paper work by post.It may not work with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AVOID AVOID”

Written on: 12/02/2016 by 70Fitch (1 review written)

Since buying a gift for my son for Christmas I have been trying, unsuccessfully, to contact the event and redeem the voucher. After failing miserably to receive any call or email back I went through the booking line only to be told the experience is no longer available. When I asked when someone was going to get back to my correspondence and let me know this they claimed they had only just found out within 24/48hrs. I asked then why I'd had no response all January to which they realised… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Customer Service”

Written on: 22/12/2015 by Finch458 (1 review written)

I rang your company to book a Flying Experience for my husband's Christmas present. Although he has not yet been on it, I wanted you to know that your staff member was excellent. She explained everything to me, and was patient when I asked questions, and they are often the very people overlooked for praise. If all your staff are of the same calibre then you should be very proud… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Not the best of starts and now it's fingers crossed.”

Written on: 14/12/2015 by Ellenm38 (1 review written)

To me the Into The Blue website was a mess, I found it fiddly to navigate and find what I was looking for. Then, there are 2 options for the Ultimate Choice Spa Day, one for London and one for elsewhere, but under "Where Can I Do This Experience" both pages include London. Consequently I ordered the wrong one, and when I realised this I had to phone ITB quickly to get it altered. However, the agent I spoke to was nothing short of excellent. After I had ordered I found I had overlooked a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“hovercraft lincolnshire”

Written on: 15/11/2015 by ggyyoouu (1 review written)

Not as described on the into the blue web page in my opinion. The so called "purpose built course" is a few cones on a bit of flat grass next to a car park. If you loose control or are a little over enthusiastic you are liable to tangle with the parked cars. On the other side there is a ditch you are warned to avoid.No paddock or few minutes practice as promised but just straight into the 10 laps one of which is required to familiarise yourself with the controls and handling. A total… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“helicopter flight Ironbridge and Severn Valley. ”

Written on: 13/09/2015 by Marshpg173 (1 review written)

If you are unlucky enough to be given the centre back seat you have a very limited view and poor opportunity to take photographs. Something that the experience actually encourages you to do. You are given an opportunity to upgrade to the seat next to the pilot at an extra charge however this is obviously limited to one person per flight. You cannot opt for a window seat. We did speak to staff at the airport regarding the view from the centre back seat and were assured it was fine. When we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Flight availability governed by Weather and demand”

Written on: 12/06/2015 by yjO'Sullivan239 (1 review written)

So I've tried four times to book the experience, having booked hotels, cancelled other activities etc, only to be told the day before( 3 times I had to ring) that due to weather conditions or technical difficulties the flight would not take place (once because it was too still at the airfield?) And then get told the next available slot is several weeks to a few of months away. I have yet have this experience I've had the voucher since January 2013 So If you sitting there imagining that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible experience all round”

Written on: 06/09/2014 by nimdalive (1 review written)

Ordered 4 segway experience days for daughters birthday. Tried to book the day online but could only book 1 voucher at a time. Phoned the company to ensure all four of us would be on the same time slot but was told I could only book a slot online. Had to go through the online process twice (2 person vouchers) and hope we would all be in the same group. Got a txt message informing me the day had been cancelled at 6pm the day before the event. Conveniently the exact time both into the blues… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Chapel Down Winery Tour and Lunch”

Written on: 25/08/2014 by MrCPL (1 review written)

The tour of the winery was informative and well organised. However we were supposed to be having a two course lunch with a glass of wine included followed by coffee on the terrace. In the event we were only offered one course, no wine and were grudgingly given a coffee after being told we would probably have to pay for it! The voucher was a Christmas gift for ny partner and me from my sister and I haven't the heart to tell her she was ripped off… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“A Disappointing Experience”

Written on: 02/05/2014 by Hoffman57 (1 review written)

I was given a voucher for a cookery course due to take place in Broadstairs which we booked several months ahead. As we live in London, we booked into a b and b near the venue for the night before. I turned up at the appointed time and place only to find the teacher was not on the premises and there was no class. We then took the long drive home having wasted the best part of two days and being considerably out of pocket. We contacted Into the Blue on the Monday who confirmed that the teacher… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“London skyline tour”

Written on: 29/04/2014 by NoelleCobb98 (1 review written)

What a disappointing experience , it was described by the company as 'seeing the city from the air as you swoop over the most famous sights and landmarks' ?? There was certainly NO swooping and the only landmarks that we saw were so far in the distance they were indistinguishable , I am pretty sure we just did a loop over the Elstree aerodrome and then landed again , there was little or no time for photographs in front of the chopper mainly because the second party who had been briefed with our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“flight lesson”

Written on: 08/02/2014

i purchased the flight lesson fo rbiggin hill for my husband last year forhis birthday and have just bought another for valentines day because he was so pleased with it the pilot was professional and attentive and very pleasant it made the whole experience feel professional and enjoyable… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not purchase with them - false details ”

Written on: 27/01/2014 by stephanieb123 (1 review written)

I had purchased a quad bike experience, not only did the experience turn out to be a waste of time, when I discussed this with them as a group, their CEO refused to take my call, and their incompetent admin team seem uninterested in dealing with my complaint. Ive received an email from their product director who has advised that there is nothing they can do with the matter and have refused to give me a refund. I have written the day off, but I will certainly not be using them to purchase any… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Mis-sold voucher, very unhelpful admin, incorrect...”

Written on: 15/04/2013 by CaptainKV (3 reviews written)

My wife wanted to buy my two sons and I vouchers for AirKix indoor skydiving as Christmas presents. Not being sure about which to get and because she needed to make sure they could all be used together she rang IntoTheBlue and got very little help in choosing but was eventually pointed in a direction and told to buy them online. That was 10th of December last year. After unsuccessful attempts after Christmas to register the vouchers (the site hung at the last page) i rang IntoTheBlue and was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Mis-sold...”

Written on: 26/10/2012 by mbadhan (1 review written)

Wanted to book a sunday 4x4 driving activity for 3 friends ideally for us all to be in the car together....found an activity that matched this requirement and called Into The Blue pointing this out....they said that it was a weekday only deal....so I asked for a weekend equivalent and was happy to pay more....Into The Blue gave me a new deal for the weekend....called up the venue who said I was sold a deal where only 2 friends could ride together in a car....no refunds, no… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Captainkv's Response to mbadhan's Review

Written on: 15/04/2013

How amazing, i'm currently having an argument with them about mis-selling my wife an indoor skydiving voucher where two of the vouchers for me and my two sons are available to use every day but the third is weekdays only even though they were all bought at the same time after direct phone advice by intotheblue.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview