Premier Range Reviews - www.premierrange.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
225
41% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Premier Range - www.premierrange.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Premier Range - www.premierrange.co.uk

Premier Range - www.premierrange.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Awful service, bad attitude & faulty item”

Written on: 28/07/2016 by kbAllen368 (1 review written)

Purchased a rose on black shading splashback via e-bay. Advised item made to order & would take 7/10 days. Arrived within 3 days, great I thought. Applied to wall with their adhesive which they recommend. 24 hours later the splash back started to develop faults in 5 areas. One approx. 2 inches X 2 inches & four smaller penny sized ones. It appeared as if the adhesive had re-acted with the black glass and stripped it of its colour in certain areas. Numerous e-mails, direct phone call… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful service, bad attitude & faulty item”

Written on: 28/07/2016 by kbAllen368 (1 review written)

Purchased a rose on black shading splashback via e-bay. Advised item made to order & would take 7/10 days. Arrived within 3 days, great I thought. Applied to wall with their adhesive which they recommend. 24 hours later the splash back started to develop faults in 5 areas. One approx. 2 inches X 2 inches & four smaller penny sized ones. It appeared as if the adhesive had re-acted with the black glass and stripped it of its colour in certain areas. Numerous e-mails, direct phone call… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“took them to court ”

Written on: 26/07/2016 by Mooney458 (1 review written)

bought a cooker hood off these, it broke after two months , the only way they would repair it was to send it back in its original box , didn't keep that. ok sp asked for a returns number NO he said not unless you tick our extra terms and conditions , long story short they are breaking the consumer act 2015 by adding these terms , they refused to fix otherwise so I took them to court , they didn't turn , what a surprise!!! I unfortunately had my granddaughter rushed into hospital so I couldn't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy from this company ”

Written on: 15/07/2016 by Warrenna242 (1 review written)

Bought a 60cm commercial griddle for my sandwich shop from them. There is the old saying that you get what you pay for and this has never been more true (£110)...The griddle was of a very low quality and in my opinion extremely dangerous, the temperature could not be kept constant so items were either burning immediately or not cooking at all at 180c the cooking area is about 60% of the total area which was of no use to me as I need the whole area to be useable. I returned the item to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We bought the worst griddle ive ever had the...”

Written on: 13/07/2016 by Boncey123 (1 review written)

We bought the worst griddle ive ever had the misfortune to come across. The heat element is only in the centre leaving a 5inch gap all around the edges which doesnt heat up at all. Tried to return it to the showroom we bought it from nearly an hour away for a refund or exchange for something else but was told after a lot of messing around by a particularly scruffy looking salesman that it wouldnt be possible. Had the grill for a week and it nearly cost us our business. Absolutely terrible item… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“awaiting refund.”

Written on: 07/07/2016 by 120RussoItalian (1 review written)

Returned splashback a month ago, i am still waiting for my refund. three phone calls and emails, to be told it is with the accountant and then it was being fastracked! Needless to say i am still waiting. Will not deal with this company again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Disappointing outcome”

Written on: 24/04/2016 by CollinMcDaniel20 (1 review written)

I ordered an orange toughened glass splash back for new kitchen on 11 March but unfortunately when on 16 March it arrived there was damage in one corner with splinters of glass loose. I phoned the sales team immediately and received a good and polite response. A replacement was ordered on receipt of photos showing the damage. On the 21 March a replacement splash back was ordered and again this arrived damaged to one corner also. Spoke to the sales team immediately and explained my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Suffolk's Comment

Written on: 26/05/2016

I want to return a splashback which is not suitable for my kitchen
However Premier want it fully insured by a Carrier against loss or damage i transit.
I can find not UK carrier who will insure Glass in transit for damage, so they are insisting on an impossible task
Like your my Splash back, mine just arrived in a cardboard box with the corners protected by foam.
Looks as though I am stuck with this item as I dare not send it back incase it gets damaged and lose £60
Looks as though it could be an Ebay Item, collect only of course

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Company to deal with”

Written on: 09/04/2016 by surplusoutdoors (1 review written)

What a shame, took me 2 months to get a refund from this company, ordered on February card issuer refunded me April ! it looks so good up front, but products were very poor quality and customer service worse than terrible, States "shop with confidence" "no quibble money back guarantee" - this is not the case, they make it very difficult for you to return items, cost me money to return the goods and still had to get a charge back through my card issuer as they were ignoring my emails for a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Nothing premier about them”

Written on: 08/04/2016 by AveriPeterson481 (1 review written)

What a joke, ordered splashback..great. Wanted table savers to match out of 3 two were damaged, then the last two they sent hasn't been finished well, it looks rushed with paint on top I can't get off. I give up. When I rang to sort it out he told me my order would be on its way. The end of following week it was only just being done, he gave me attitude saying if I wanted a refund I would send back the one I had at my cost, practically shouted at me. I really would consider your options… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Misleading website - Questionable business practice”

Written on: 31/03/2016 by PhilipCollyer (1 review written)

February 2016 The colour of a glass splashback ordered from Premier Range was distinctly different from the screen image despite the accurate colour rendition of my computer monitor. This was disappointing and I decided to return it since Premier Range’s website suggested this would be straightforward with headlines such as “Don’t like the colour? No problem” and “No quibble 14-Day money back guarantee” Having checked their video concerning ‘Returns’ prior to placing the order… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“burning motor on extractor fan”

Written on: 08/03/2016 by wgCobb200 (1 review written)

purchased in January , yesterday burnt out. called to be told I had to return it for repair in its original box !!!!nothing at all on website stating return to base and now claims they sent me that after I bought it , they didn't, I would stay well clear of the person I dealt with here and purchase from some one you can trust… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking customer service”

Written on: 29/02/2016 by CampbellBoone157 (1 review written)

Ordered item 2 weeks ago. Money taken straight away!!!!! After several rude telephone calls to them 2 weeks later still no product. Not even made yet... despite 7-10 day order time...asked for refund as order not even started yet..... will await refund.......they happily hang up on you aswell,very rude… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Truthteller16's Comment

Written on: 08/04/2016

Totally agree similar issue

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nicoladm's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2016

Hi yep me too! Awaiting my order of 3 glass personalized chopping boards . i was sympathetic to the flood story, moving location and loosing a machine as it broke, but when i see they are still advertising these boards on Ebay, and saying it will be made 5-8 days, it made me very angry!
Apparently my chopping boards have been seen!!!! ...but alas then chipped in packing. They were promised last week, needless to say they didn't arrive. I did receive an email after i made 3 angry of calls, but i had requested a phone call. To me an email was a cowards way out . A personal call would have been much more professional and polite. and so the saga continues........

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Traceydavies's Comment

Written on: 16/04/2016

I'm having a similar issue with a splashback I've ordered - printer problems they're telling me! They've even used the floods back in December as an excuse !!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Exploding Gas Hob”

Written on: 15/02/2016 by 152Rose (1 review written)

I purchased a Gas Hob first one was faulty so I went to their warehouse and exchanged this as my expense. The Hob was installed and work but yesterday the Hob Glass exploded while I was cooking. When I asked Premier if this was covered I got a long explanation about 6 months the glass could not have been defective and the product work does it not? The product glass top is integral in the products features and is unsafe to use with a shattered glass and told them that they should know better… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Be Warned !!!”

Written on: 15/01/2016 by johannesx79 (1 review written)

We purchased an extractor unit from Premier Range. The purchase and delivery was fine. The first item arrived damaged and was exchanged by the company with no issue. We then purchased a different unit, which we preferred the look of. The first one was then returned to Premier Range through their RMA process. The item was received by them on the 11 Nov 15. Despite numerous telephone calls with the customer services department and sent emails the refund has still not been processed. After… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“still waiting”

Written on: 02/12/2015 by Henryaq1976 (1 review written)

ORDERED SPLASHBACK FIVE WEEKS AGO.STILL WAITING.WENT ON TO AMAZON ORDERED SAME SPLASHBACK.CAME WITHIN THREE DAYS...WHERE FROM... PREMIER RANGE...SEEMS ODD TO ME...WHY COULDNT THEY SAY ORDER IT FROM AMAZON… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“absolutely gutted and let down”

Written on: 28/11/2015 by IcingOccasions (1 review written)

Bought not one but two premier rangmasters. Sold to me as able to use LPG. Both fitted and checked over by qualified gas fitter registered by corgi. I am out in the ccountryside and no natural gas. assured these ovens useable for LPG. Sadly after having them fitted and only 2 months into sale We started to use them as we had been away from home in usa. They don't hold flame. they keep going out, they burn everything even on number 1, representative told me they don't even trial them on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do Not Use This Company. !!!!!!”

Written on: 23/11/2015 by DevonLawson196 (1 review written)

Ordered splashback, was told 5 day delivery. Payment was taken immediately. After waiting 4 weeks for the splashback & receiving excuse after excuse from various staff members as to why we hadn't received it, everything from the ink broke, backlog of orders, it's been despatched (but it hadn't ) we decided to collect the item ourselves even though we had paid £10 for delivery. Collected the item on 2/11/15. We were shown our splashback to confirm it was ok, but it was the wrong design so we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!!!!!!”

Written on: 20/08/2015

We ordered a ceiling extractor fan which arrived with perfect packaging. After opening it up we found it to be damaged and looked as if it had been installed before. The company point blank refused to take it back or give us a refund/ replacement as we were slightly out of the 14day return period. Absolubtely disgusting service we feel robbed. Avoid at all costs!!!!!!!!! Wish we'd seen all the terrible reviews first before even entertaining purchasing from them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ Very bad/dangerous product. Equally bad customer service.”

Written on: 12/06/2015 by krowman (3 reviews written)

the first one of these Premier Range glass hobs that we had shattered into a million pieces after 2 years of use. We called costumer services to tell them what had happened and that on the corner of the hob was a 'Lifetime Guarantee' statement as obvious as the Premier Range logo on the other corner of the hob. We spoke to a very rude person on the phone who gave a lot of excuses as to why it wasn't a faulty product, including stating that the lifetime guarantee meant 'for the colour and not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't buy from them”

Written on: 04/06/2015 by Moattard (1 review written)

I think Premier Range are an awful company to deal with. They're great with sales and with general queries, but they don't keep you informed of deliveries or if you're item hasn't come in yet and they don't respond to complaints. I wanted an island cooker hood. It stated out of stock online. I emailed the company, they replied within half an hour, saying it would be in the following week and dispatched the week after - great, I thought! The week it was due to be delivered to me, I hadn't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview