Linens Limited Reviews - www.linenslimited.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
15.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Linens Limited www.linenslimited.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Linens Limited www.linenslimited.co.uk

Linens Limited www.linenslimited.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Cheap prices, but awful customer service”

Written on: 24/07/2014 by Tristing138 (1 review written)

The prices on this website are good value - but beware - if you need to raise an issue with customer service its nothing like the experience you'll have with John Lewis, Duvet & Pillow Warehouse, or other reputable retailers. I bought a sheet online which was described as 'Linens Limited 100% Egyptian Cotton 400 Thread Count Extra Deep Fitted Sheet, White, Double' and was shocked to find this is a satin sheet! Customer service agreed to refund it, but not to cover the postage costs back as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“*WARNING* *WARNING* *WARNING*”

Written on: 26/06/2014 by Bev100 (1 review written)

Lesson learned; Check out reviews BEFORE ordering anything on-line! I spent over £600 with this company. I would never have done so had I read these reviews first! Took advice from their Commercial Sales Manager about which linens to choose. Ordered 12 sets of 200 count white cotton bedding (which they sell hundreds of to high class hotels apparently!), coloured towels (which they sell hundreds of to schools!) + duvets/pillows. Order arrived minus duvets, pillows & 4 bath mats. Told that duvets… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“APPALLINGLY POOR SERVICE!!”

Written on: 24/06/2014 by KEVBEAR100 (1 review written)

I placed a significant sized order for a number of items with this company on 6th June and to date I have only received one item! I have not had my order sent to me via email and it is not available to view on my account?! I have been fobbed off on numerous occasions in that they need to contact their dispatch team (who are not customer facing!) who in turn apparently have to contact the courier firm. I really need my goods as I have moved home and do not have the funds to buy duplicate… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolute rubbish service”

Written on: 23/06/2014 by OneOfTheUKCustomers (2 reviews written)

I ordered 4 curtain tracks from them via amazon. Only 3 arrived. I let them know immediately but been told they need 3 days to investigate. I never heard back from them until I file a claim via amazon, asking for cancellation and refund. A week after I filed the claim, they send me the missing, saying that they complete the order. But by that time, it is already 3 weeks late. They completely ignore my cancellation. I then complaint to amazon, requested they should arrange someone to collect all… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointing”

Written on: 13/06/2014

The mattress topper I received was totally different and of inferior quality to the one I had ordered. Nothing was shown on the delivery note to say a substitute had been sent so I contacted customer services via telephone. I was asked to send a photo of the item received for them to check what had gone wrong. They did email me and admit they had sent the wrong item and swiftly arranged a collection to return it. I was informed that a full refund would be credited to my account once it had been… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Valueless as a customer”

Written on: 30/05/2014 by dawn.princewhite (1 review written)

I am so utterly and completely disappointed with their customer service and their complete lack of responsibility for a down fall in their systems that cancelled my order because I ordered out of country. They blamed me and my card and yet it was their processes that were the problem. It's typical attitudes of this nature by companies like that which are driving customers like me who have money to burn, back to the small local companies who cant do enough for their customers. If I ran my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Shameful quality and client service”

Written on: 27/05/2014 by ShamarNewton464 (1 review written)

Ordered curtain rings through this company. They were low value items and - as such - I didnt expect too much. Imagine my surprise when even my lowest expectations were breached. Instead of silver, they were matt grey and cheap and hugely nasty. Customer service didnt exist either - emails ignored and negative reviews buried. Completely disgusted by this company - hope they enjoy the cash they ripped off from me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor quality.”

Written on: 18/05/2014 by 446Hull (1 review written)

Ordered the 'luxury' range 400 count Egyptian cotton bed linen, after one wash the cream colour has disappeared in places making them patchy with shades of white all over the sheets. They are also very creased and will not iron out easily. I have complained to the company and was promised a refund after a courier could be sent to collect them, one date for collection has since been cancelled and to date we have not had a convenient date/time arranged. I have instructed my credit card company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bev100's Comment

Written on: 26/06/2014

I was going to ask them to exchange the 200 count bedding (that I ordered on the advice of their commercial sales manager) for 400 count as the quality of the 200 count is appalling. I won't bother!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not touch this company ”

Written on: 18/04/2014

I ordered a sheet from this company 10th March and was sent notification that it had been despatched on 11th March. It has still not been delivered, I have emailed them, phoned and been lied to consistently. Their so called customer service people have given a variety of despatch and delivery dates they know they will not fulfil, They haven't even acknowledged my formal letter of complaint and I have now had to ask Trading Standards to deal wit them. The payment was made through amazon… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't use them unless you have time and patience”

Written on: 11/04/2014 by GwendolynNorwood (1 review written)

Used this company as it had an all seasons super king duvet cover and prices compared well on the duvet covers we wanted. But the items arrived in 2 and half weeks instead of 3-5 days as promised. I was not notified that it would be late nor given any indication when it would arrive when I emailed to find out what was happening. The order had one incorrect item (some pillowcases) and oone of the duvet covers was not included. I emailed to find out what had happened to the missing item and was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM”

Written on: 02/04/2014 by Andrea12 (1 review written)

I wish a had read the reviews before ordering my stuff. I had nothing but trouble with them. I had to wait 2 weeks for my stuff to arrive, even though they where keep telling me it will arrive the next day. Customer service is very poor, they are all very rude and unhelpful! I only used them because they where much cheaper then other companies, now i know why! Avoid them!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Wouldnt touch them with a barge pole (OR A CURTAIN POLE)”

Written on: 17/03/2014 by KennedyNorris (1 review written)

I have never experienced such gross incompetence in my life dealing with these people. Dont expect customer service. Dont expect them to send you the right goods either and try getting a refund for goods which they sent you in place of the stuff you ordered........ There are many more competent retailers out there fortunately so my faith in online shopping is restored. This Oldham Company hasnt quite grasped the concept of the customer yet… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“quite astounding level of incompetance in the company”

Written on: 14/03/2014 by roadtripbob (1 review written)

I lost in excess of £250 with this company my only hope is that you have read this before you ordered.I have nothing good to say about this company because there is NOTHING good about them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bev100's Response to roadtripbob's Review

Written on: 26/06/2014

If only I had read these reviews before I paid over £600 for what they call 'LUXURY' linens! The towels and bedding that I recieved were the poorest quality seconds I have ever seen!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“AWFUL SERVICE! STAY AWAY FROM THIS APPALLING COMPANY!!!”

Written on: 07/03/2014 by Hamer88 (1 review written)

I purchased a bath mat and pedestal from this company. The delivery was quite long but I accepted this. My delivery was due on a Thursday or Friday, they couldn't be more specific and didn't tell you which courier company was delivering it or a tracking number. By Saturday I still hadn't received anything from them so e-mailed them. They replied on the Monday to say it had been left in an out back building on the Friday. I checked my shed and nothing. Then behind my back gate I found a wet… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“No Problems”

Written on: 25/02/2014

Ordered 2 Memory Foam Pillows , very reasonably priced , arrived within 4 days of ordering , quality is fine, only slight down was the packaging was split but contents were fine so happy chappy. First time I have used Memory foam pillows, slight chemical smell from them but you are warned of this, goes after a few days doesn't bother me, heaver than a normal pillow being all foam, support my head beautifully no squished ears I like them and would recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“wish I had read these reviews before I ordered.”

Written on: 07/02/2014

Would not even give them 1 star. Ordered more than a week ago.The money went out of my account straight away. Contacted them 3days ago with the order number to be told they did not know ofr me or the order. All information was then passed onto their accounts dept. who still have not contacted me. Rang them twice and e-mailed them three times and had two e-mails back but still no resolution to problem.STILL WAITING. Will not use them again ever… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AWFUL, AWFUL, AWFUL!!!!”

Written on: 05/02/2014 by PsychicGoddess (1 review written)

This is the third order I placed with the company. There were a few problems with the first order, however it eventually went through and part of the order was delivered. Second order placed, all items showing as in stock, - advised a number of days after I paid for it that a number of items were discontinued despite showng on the website as being in stock. Still willing to go ahead with the rest of the order, they wouldn't have it send the next day and it was going to take around a fortnight… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“terrible!!”

Written on: 03/02/2014 by kimberleyjo8990 (1 review written)

I dont usually write reviews but in this case felt I had to! I can not stress enough for people to avoid using this 'company'! Absolutly terrible! I ordered a Moses basket mattress over two weeks ago and it still hasn't arrived! Have emailed them numerous amounts of times to say it still hasnt arrived for them to say it has been dispatched when it hasnt! Get a different answer everytime, have asked for a refund twice now which they still havnt done! Ignore!!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely Shocking”

Written on: 01/01/2014

I ordered a duvet set, runner and curtains to match. One of the curtains had a mark on it. I telephoned and was asked to send images, which i did, then I was told to wash it!!! I spoke with Trading Standards as it is their obligation to either replace/repair or refund, not ask me to do anything! I asked what happened after washing it, they said i would have to send more photos if it didnt come out. What a blinking joke. I then asked to speak to someone else so I could tell them I was disputing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bev100's Comment

Written on: 26/06/2014

I'm very interested to know the outcome of this as their Commercial Sales Manager told quite clearly that they absolutely would not accept returned items that have been washed!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“diabolical service”

Written on: 28/12/2013

I only wished I had read the reviews about this company before placing an order. They are so bad I did not even want to click the terrible star as I don't believe they deserve 1 star, but I had no choice in order to submit this review. I simply wanted a valance sheet for xmas visitors. What do I get but a fitted sheet. I am told to send pictures of wrong article. Obviously they thought I was a liar. Good job I have a digital camera. Being the other side of 50 this is not necessarily the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview