B&M Bargains (BM Stores) Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
97
21% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
B&M Bargains (BM Stores) - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for B&M Bargains (BM Stores)

B&M Bargains (BM Stores)

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Bad service”

Written on: 19/09/2017 by Pollymoll (1 review written)

Picked up out of date choclate they would not be reduced till 4 weeks over date. Staff pushing baskets and trolleys whilst customers going out surely you would let customers out first. Staff were talking amongst selves whilst customers wait. Should be -5 * awful awful shop… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Sheep dip shops.”

Written on: 16/08/2017 by Dickie bird (1 review written)

There are three B & M shops in the Paisley area and I would not recommend any of them if you think that shopping should be a pleasant experience. Their furniture and electrical hardware goods are of poor quality. I bought a Sat Nav from them that stopped working the third time I used it. Same thing happened with a car tyre pump which overheated whilst using it and a hasp with an incorporated lock. It fell apart after a week. Trying to get my money back was a nightmare. They have no customer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Wrong price, wrong manager ”

Written on: 10/08/2017 by Owenap190 (1 review written)

It clearly say 2 4 20 but they charged me 29 99 and told me the price on the shelf edging was not the price they had to sell it at we telephoned head office was told it was at the store manager's discretion The store manager had come to see us the first time to tell us that he could not sell at shelf edging price as there would be an investigation When we asked to see him a second time after taking advice from head office he didn't even bother to come out of his office and sent an assistant… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dangerous Childrens Toys”

Written on: 23/07/2017 by Giovanni1963 (1 review written)

The Glow wand product exploded in my 6 year old daughters eyes showering her eye ball with glass and chemicals and hospitalising her... After contacting B & M customer services the response was they sell lots of them and their usually fine, but we'll give you £50 quid in voucherts... NO THANKS, KEEP YOUR VOUCHERS AND TRY BEING A LITTLE MORE CARING ABOUT LITTLE CHILDREN, GET DANGEROUS CHILDRENS TOYS OFF THE SHELF!!!!!!!!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer service”

Written on: 12/07/2017 by Armstrongqr296 (1 review written)

Where do I start very bad customer service just a couple of days ago I bought £100 TV and it was heavy and I got it home by myself built it myself and found out three of the screws are too short so when I was down that way again I popped in and asked if I could get some longer screws as the wrong size were in the box so I waited and waited for them to come back and see me and after 15 minutes of waiting they try Fobbing me off and say the good old fashioned eBay saying brain it back will… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“It's a rubbish store ”

Written on: 08/07/2017 by Sherry1234 (1 review written)

The shop floor staff are treated so bad, the store is messy, the queues are too long and the managers are lazy and rude to shop floor staff because they think they can do whatever… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service ”

Written on: 26/06/2017 by Aydinr149 (1 review written)

Staff are not well trained in customer service and quite frankly are so unhelpful to the point of being rude. Managers are hardly ever present and when they are they are as equally rude. I have stopped shopping there even though there are many good deals… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Lyon swing chair”

Written on: 31/05/2017 by Jbalchin (1 review written)

Not had the double swing chair a year put in garage over winter reassembled a month ago sat on a couple of times this year and its fraying and coming away at the back went to store and i haven't got the receipt as it was a present so no proof of purchase they won't replace it so the manager said contact customer care they cant doanythig its down to store manager so there no use either its a shame really as its a lovely looking and comfortable product… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor products and awful customer service”

Written on: 27/05/2017 by Dant85 (1 review written)

Rubbish products especially their own brand 'turner & grey' paint. The colour changes from tub to tub. Be warned! Worst paint ever. Customer services are awful. Take 10 days to e-mail back then when they do its a useless answer designed to make you angry and waste your time in the hope you give up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Often find what I'm looking for cheaper than elsewhere. ”

Written on: 19/05/2017 by Doddymanreviewer (1 review written)

I've now used Caerphilly store and Pontypridd where I live. These often have items I want at sometimes less than half the price elsewhere ( eg B&Q) I recently went to look for a certain type of light fitting ( I think they,re called GU, small close fit to ceiling type) I was pleased to find a packet of 4 ( EVER READY usually £2.99 and believe me that would be cheap!) reduced to £1.50 ! Only the bigger stores, often out-of-town stock their complete range. My nearest main store is Merthyr. I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Staff are rude managers are even worse. Never ever...”

Written on: 07/05/2017 by Rudestaffbecks (1 review written)

Staff are rude managers are even worse. Never ever label there items properly. Then when you tell them you have to give at the price thier advertizing they are obnoctious. Very poor customer service in 3 stores i pop into… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Staff are rude managers are even worse. Never ever...”

Written on: 07/05/2017 by Rudestaffbecks (1 review written)

Staff are rude managers are even worse. Never ever label there items properly. Then when you tell them you have to give at the price thier advertizing they are obnoctious. Very poor customer service in 3 stores i pop into… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great customer service in Dumbarton”

Written on: 02/05/2017 by 46Scott (1 review written)

I bought a petrol lawn mower in April 2016. Used it three times on a small 30ft by 20ft garden and when I took it out of the garage for the first time in 2017 the pull start failed to retract and I couldn't start the lawnmower. The store web site only says to return to store, no other information on faulty goods or what to do. I live a one and a half hour drive from my nearest store so couldn't get there until the following Saturday morning. I didn't like the idea of returning it, but petrol… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Curtains ”

Written on: 05/04/2017 by Fcarrick (1 review written)

Bought curtains from when opened there was 2 different curtains in bag when I went to return them was told they were scanning at 10p I paid £24.99 for them in the end was told all they would give me aS £6.99 disgusted is not the word I did not have receipt as I shredded it as it has bank details on it as paid by card really hurt and annoyed at attitude … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Djf1000's Response to Fcarrick's Review

Written on: 22/07/2017

So you shredded your receipt before checking your purchase! Seriously pull the other one

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fcarrick's reply to Djf1000's Comment

Written on: 22/07/2017

Of course why would I not I paid by card and don't like receipts lying about I shouldn't have to check purchase if you had them done right in first place I wouldn't need to check I am 63 years old and don't need to lie don't like your attitude taking this further

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent customer service”

Written on: 05/04/2017 by Annes58 (1 review written)

This is to review a particular member of staff at BMin Cheadle Heath. I needed 8 silver lanterns for my daughters wedding and had made numerous visits and phone calls to various stores to no avail. I made the right choice when I happened to ask the young manager at C/Heath store if he could help. he did a special order for the lanterns and phoned me 4 days later to say they were there to be collected. When I picked them up he had had each one out of its box to check they were all undamaged. I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“mistakes at the check out”

Written on: 21/03/2017 by Shea340 (1 review written)

Always check your receipt as I have found nearly every time there's a mistake. It also seems to take manager and store staff a long time to sort out, without apology. Although the prices are good, the rudeness of staff is off putting, shall shop elsewhere from now on.Staff and manager need some serious training in customer service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad customer service”

Written on: 27/02/2017 by Esspee (1 review written)

Bought a Belray Window Vac from them 12+ months ago. It stopped recharging about 8 months ago and they did replace it but did not supply a new receipt. The charger on the second one packed up last week and because the original purchase was on the 1st February last year they claimed the guarantee was no longer valid. This unit was given to me 8 months ago. What irritated me more than having bought goods which were not fit for purpose was the attitude of the assistant manager which was simply… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Interesting reviews”

Written on: 23/02/2017 by Nataleel388 (1 review written)

I just browsed on the reviews. Many ppl said BM is rubbish, rather to go homebase/marks. BM hose at 19.99 does not fit and buy another one from homebase at 29.99 Bedding is rubbish, then went to Marks happy to pay a lot more bty also interesting forum, B & M forum but typing "B & M" together is banned, need to remove… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Unhelpful with findings missing part for shoe cabinet”

Written on: 04/02/2017 by RogerVance261 (1 review written)

I purchased a shoe cabinet and noticed that there was a missing screw I thought they might be like Ikea and assist with giving a replacement. Instead there customer service was rude and did not want to help. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Quality”

Written on: 22/01/2017 by Lincolnf157 (1 review written)

Brought the Rio single drawer table as wanted something for a space by the front door, Big mistake!!!! I may aswell of hone put and brought the wood and made it myself, had too drill holes too put majority of the nails/ screws in what a waste of time and effort, instructions are absolutely appallling , wood split and ended up being chucked what a waste pf £29.99! Took an hour and a half too work out the instructions, such poor quality wood and a complete waste of time, will never buy anything… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview