Driveme Driving Experiences Reviews - www.driveme.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
9% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Facilities

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Driveme Driving Experiences www.driveme.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Wish i could give them 0 stars TBH”

Written on: 09/04/2013 by epic33 (1 review written)

Hi, Today, on 9th April 2013, myself and three friends from Uni went to experience a supercar around Teesside autodrome. When i purchased the the Ferrari and Arial Atom experience I expected to have a lap to familiarize myself with the car and track, this was not offered. During both experiences I was driving the car at under street legal speeds not having a feel for the car, track or experience. they don't let you put your foot down unfortunately.... profits..... After driving the car… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

0402Steven's Response to epic33's Review

Written on: 10/04/2013

Drive Me and Driving Sensation are not the same companies. A bit harsh to leave this review on Drive Me's page?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgraceful customer service”

Written on: 15/03/2013

Why do I have to give them a star????? I don't want to give them a star!!!! They don't care about customer service. They cancel events and can't provide a replacement day and won't give a refund. Need I say any more. Avoid this company at all costs. Their terms and conditions are unfair. By the time new dates are available your voucher has run out costing extra money to extend... Oh what a surprise When you book all the times are 'premium slots'... Which guess what.... Cost more… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Epic33's Comment

Written on: 09/04/2013

+1 don't touch this company

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I booked this a service called 'Sportscar Blast with...”

Written on: 14/12/2012 by marcusmiller (2 reviews written)

I booked this a service called 'Sportscar Blast with Free Passenger Ride' for my sister and her partner. The idea being that my brother in law (to be) could drive and my sister could have the passenger ride. Sounds simple? Well, treatme.net noticed that I had written on the gift card 'To Amy & Luke' and called me tell me it was for one person only. They then put me through to an operator to arrange something different. There were no alternatives for two people so I asked for a refund. This… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible”

Written on: 29/11/2012

Given that my driving experience was booked for me with Dunsfold Park in mind (the only remotely convenient circuit), would it not have been pertinent for them to point out that it is shut for six months of the year? And even if they hadn't, they could have been flexible extending the time period of the 'treat'. But no, it's all about the revenue, and they insist I pay to extend it. Not good. Not good at all. And the worst thing is, it puts me in a difficult position given that it's a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Valrobbo's Comment

Written on: 04/12/2012

Know just how you feel! Similar experience with Activity Superstore. In my view, these intangible "gift experiences" are just a "rip off experience"!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“False Advertising - Poor customer service a WASTE of...”

Written on: 08/11/2012 by Cedric05 (1 review written)

I am one to give a company the benefit of the doubt if they make a mistake or admit to false advertising and correct themselves by making things right. In this case the DRIVEME.NET customer service actually told me I needed to pay more money to extend my voucher when they had stated WE RUN ON SATURDAYS, and certain Sundays depending on the venue. When I called up to finally book they admitted they only ran 1 or 2 Saturdays a month. I only bought the experience for Saturdays as I live in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“poor customer relations, after every penny they can get”

Written on: 23/09/2012

poor customer relations, after every penny they can get… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Unprofessional People not worth the money”

Written on: 27/08/2012 by slimmer2012 (1 review written)

We paid £250 for the rally gold experience. Not worth the money at all. Would not use these again. Every thing seemed to be rushed. Every car I had driven had the engine management light on. One car broke down. One car that was gettting used didn't have any car tax on it run out in may 2012. There are too many cars on the roundabout at the same time. They say you can go upto speeds of 185mph, not in a million years. I also over heard one of the drivers saying the most you can do is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“shocking customer service”

Written on: 24/08/2012

bought a top end gift from them which I was quite excited about. Bought the gift pack and thats when it went downhill. I received a piece of card with my gift certificate printed in faded print - someone obviously needed to change the printer cartridge but couldnt be bothered. Not even remotely interested in pleasing their customer once they have taken the money. Complained about the rubbish state my gift arrived in. You have to forward the emails to customer services several times be warned… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WILL NEVER USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN!”

Written on: 22/08/2012

2x Pamper days purchased for me as treat & unable to use due to severe illhealth, surgery & hospitalisation. Even though explained situation, very unhelpful & would not extend the vouchers to enable me to use on recovery. Will definitely NEVER use again nor will family & friends!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“UTTER CON GO ELSEWHERE”

Written on: 15/08/2012 by garethhart (1 review written)

You pay for the experience but when you phone to book all that are left are supposedly premium experiences that you have to pay for there and then. Con merchants do not waste your money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Go Somewhere Else”

Written on: 10/08/2012 by M1K3Y (1 review written)

My girlfriend bought me a dream present to drive an Audi R8 - i was over the moon to receive the gift. I think the only issue was the location that had been chosen as they arent kitted out for providing an "experience". When we arrived we queued in a portacabin with hundreds of other people waiting to register - it was then that we realised the "track" was open to walk-ins who could book on the day, which resulted in massive waits for everything and completely removed the personal touch of the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Total rip off!!!”

Written on: 30/06/2012 by Diane1964 (3 reviews written)

Bought my husband an Aston Martin driving experience for his 50th birthday which cost me 160 pound and all I can say is that it was a total rip off!! Had to pay another 35 pound for a usb stick with filming of his drive because they wouldn't believe me that I'd already paid for it which was included in the 60 pound photo upgrade that I bought at time of purchase along with the 99 pound for the drive. It wasn't a proper track just a disused airfield and the 6 laps were too short. The instructor… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Reidybib's Response to Diane1964's Review

Written on: 04/02/2014

Very useful was thinking of purchasing a driving experience but will look elsewhere

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Diane1964's reply to Reidybib's Comment

Written on: 04/02/2014

You are doing the right thing by looking elsewhere as in sure there are better companies out there who wont tip you off or disappoint you

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service!”

Written on: 22/06/2012 by GraemeofSegg (2 reviews written)

Nothing about using these people was acceptable. Had to ring on 3 seperate occasions to get a booking and even then I found out that it had not been confirmed. Do yourself a favour and book direct with Driving Sensation as they provide the cars and venues, they are also professional and a pleasure to deal with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS!”

Written on: 19/05/2012 by ComplainingStudent (1 review written)

I bought a photoshoot voucher for my bet friend for Christmas for £25. I has to call no less than 8 times to book my experience day. Once it was booked I was told I had to pay a £50 bookin fee which was not written in any terms and conditions, but was told it was fully refundable. The day arrived and I gave 2 hours to make my journey. Unfortunately we go stuck in a traffic Jane due to an accident. I called ahead to explain we would be late and was told not to worry. Upon arriving I was then… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“no experience at all...............................”

Written on: 08/11/2011

Due to a number of circumstances I could not book my Ferrari and Audi R8 experience within the 12 month window. I called treatme.net 1 month after the expiry date, to ask if anything could be done to reactivate the voucher. I was told \"no\", so I asked for a refund, fully prepared to accept that an admin fee would be deducted, the response was that they would not be refunding any money at all. How can a company take money for a service and not provide anything in return - draw you own… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Driveme.net A fantastic experience.”

Written on: 22/10/2011

I did the Aston Martin and Rally Experience. On arrival the check in staff were very friendly and efficent. The briefing was relevant and informative without being over the top. All of the instructors were fantastic. They were beyond helpful and very encouraging and positive. The cafe staff were brilliant and the food was good. I had a fantastic morning. I cannot thank ALL the staff enough for a well organised and great time. Well worth the money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Graemeofsegg's Comment

Written on: 22/06/2012

Not treatment staff

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 30/06/2012

Work for drive.net ??????

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Aeroplane Flying Lesson - or no lesson in this case!!”

Written on: 04/10/2011

Booked a flying lesson for my partner, voucher arrived quickly. Gave him for his birthday & he was over the moon & excited. I tried to ring up & book experience for him to be told they are no longer doing the experience and to book something else or have a refund for less money than what I paid for the experience! Got lip and attitude from good old Natalie from Customer Service who informs me its not her fault. Found the same experience on another site so rang back for refund to be told can't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not got customer interest at heart.”

Written on: 03/06/2011

I work for a large organisation and know how the system of looking after your customers work. I had an alarming call from my bank when i was out of the country to advise me someone was using my card - i had notified them before i left i would using it abroad so they would not cancel it. So when someone was internet shopping with my card when i was out the country automatically alerted the bank and they were kind enough to contact me. Turns out it was an ex-partner. When i said an e-mail to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“COMPLETE AND UTTER FCUKING SIHT I got more of an...”

Written on: 15/05/2011

COMPLETE AND UTTER FCUKING SIHT I got more of an adrenaline rush sorting my sock draw out!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Graemeofsegg's Comment

Written on: 22/06/2012

Well said pal.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I have been having serious problems just booking a day...”

Written on: 11/04/2011 by VT2103 (1 review written)

I have been having serious problems just booking a day in with treatme they are completely shockingly poor!!

Rung once and was advised to call back on the 1st April for June dates, I did was then told to ring back on the 4th April, I did still no June dates advised to ring back end of the week, rung back on the 8th no June Dates available ring next week, rung on the 11th April no June dates asked to speak to the manager not allowed they dont speak to customers, perhaps because treatme provides… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview