Make It Cheaper www.makeitcheaper.com Reviews

5th Floor, Lloyds Chambers, 1 Portsoken Street, London, E1 8BT
0800 158 5263
★★★★★
4.7 / 5
21
96% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Summary

Make It Cheaper is a business price comparison and switching service, offering comprehensive information on business electricity and business gas suplliers.
Read and write reviews on Make It Cheaper services here at Review Centre.


? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Make It Cheaper www.makeitcheaper.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Make It Cheaper www.makeitcheaper.com

Make It Cheaper www.makeitcheaper.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★☆☆☆☆

“Most unhappy was forced against my will”

Written on: 02/05/2016 by Frankling300 (1 review written)

I was most unhappy with your services. I was cold called than gave you the time to listen you out. I said I wanted to see the contract before changing companies and you said fine than changed my supplier without my authority. I quickly changed backed to my existing company and have been unable to contaact you through the phone since!!… Read Full Review

Makeitcheaper's Comment

Written on: 10/05/2016

Hi there,

We are really sorry to hear about the experience you have had with Make It Cheaper.

We are quite concerned about the feedback you have given and would like to investigate further.

Can you please call in to our Customer Service team. Alternatively, send an email so we can identify your account.

Kind regards,

The Make It Cheaper Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Promising cash incentive, but not interested in paying.”

Written on: 28/04/2016 by Maddenqd481 (1 review written)

I moved my energy supplier through this company in September 2015. I am chasing them for cash incentive for 8 months now, but still waiting for payment. Email being replied after long time.Matter is pending with customer service though they have confirmed that I am eligible for cash incentive, but not payment received so far… Read Full Review

Makeitcheaper's Comment

Written on: 28/04/2016

Hello,

We are really sorry to hear that you’ve not received your cashback. If you could please call our customer services team with your customer ID number they will be more than happy to help ensure you receive your cashback payment as soon as possible.

Thanks,

The Make It Cheaper Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Not as good as they say they are!”

Written on: 18/02/2016 by MBAE (1 review written)

Our business gas and electricity were up for renewal with Npower and after speaking to makeitcheaper.com initially, they assured me that I could not get a better price elsewhere as they have access to all of the suppliers tariff's and I was guaranteed to get the best deal. To be fair, I did get a better price from them with Opus and on their assurances that I would not get a better price elsewhere signed up. The very next day I received a call from Eon which was even better that the price… Read Full Review

Makeitcheaper's Response to MBAE's Review

Written on: 18/02/2016

Hi,

Sorry to hear about the issues with your contract.

I can see that your account is currently being reviewed by our Customer Service Manager who will ensure they listen to the call , provide feedback to the agent who set up your contract and understand if a termination charge is owed.

I have spoken to our Customer Service Manager and she will prioritise your query and come back to you in the next few hours.

Thanks for your feedback,
Laura
The Make It Cheaper Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Broadband order cancelled. Under 1Mb Neighbours superfast”

Written on: 20/01/2016 by JHSMaclean (3 reviews written)

Ordered superfast broadband in October, neighbours on BT did same. Openreach paid me a wayleave of £500. Neighbours await manifold then have connection date of 2 Feb. Mine cancelled by Daisy who say not available now in my area. This is nonsense as I can actually see the cable and there is a spare roll against one of my buildings. These guys have probably been told it will cost them to install so do not want to do it. I have asked for release from contract so I can go to BT who are… Read Full Review

Makeitcheaper's Response to JHSMaclean's Review

Written on: 20/01/2016

Hi,

As previously discussed, are really sorry to hear about this. Unfortunately due to the non-availability of Fibre-Optic broadband in your area, Daisy are unable to provide you with this service. Any further issues we would advise speaking to Daisy directly to establish when Fibre-Optic could be available. Sorry we can't be of more assistance.

Thanks,

Make It Cheaper Team

Reply to this comment

Jhsmaclean's reply to Makeitcheaper's Comment

Written on: 21/01/2016

I called BT sales yesterday who said it was available and that what I was being told by my provider was simply untrue. Obviously I need to change provider as after I got my Superfast order in October I have spent several hundred pounds on equipment which needs a higher broadband speed. Make It Cheaper then cancelled my order just as the poles went up from my property to my neighbours and I can see the cable. Make It Cheaper sold me Daisy and it is failing where BT are succeeding. DO NOT MAKE MY MISTAKE>

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Review of Make it Cheaper ”

Written on: 22/07/2015 by YvonneM7 (1 review written)

We were told if we moved to Daisy from BT we would get the same service cheaper. We do NOT have the same service & are now tied into a 2 year contract that to get out of we would have to pay £539. We are a church & because we don't have the same service there are things we cannot do that we could with BT. In addition at no point were we told that Daisy are agents for Talk Talk & that our contract is with them through Daisy. If that had been made clear at the time we would not have changed… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Delay after delay after delay!”

Written on: 09/02/2015

I am glad I was sent this survey and I hope you change the way you work. I signed up for gas and electricity on the 07.10.14 and it took you until the 26.01.15 to transfer my gas. Up until then I was paying out of contract rates and I am still waiting for my final bill from the company I inherited when I moved into the premises. My electricity has still to be sorted, exactly 4 months has passed and still I wait. Unfortunately the service I have been provided with is totally unsatisfactory and… Read Full Review

Makeitcheaper's Comment

Written on: 09/02/2015

Hi there,

I’m really sorry to hear about the delays you have had with your switch.

If you call the number at the top of this page, our customer service team can have a look in to what has happened and help you out.

Kind regards,
Laura
The Make It Cheaper Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“got it wrong”

Written on: 24/01/2015 by Collinsow1993 (1 review written)

Got contract name wrong. No help in sorting it out. Had to ring edf energy myself which i should have done to start with. Had calls from them since to try and sell more services… Read Full Review

Makeitcheaper's Comment

Written on: 26/01/2015

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear about the issues you had with your switch. I will ensure that your feedback is passed on to the relevant team.

If there is anything we can help with please don’t hesitate to call our customer service team on the number at the top of the screen.

Kind regards,

Laura
The Make It Cheaper Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Dont Bother!!! ”

Written on: 20/01/2015 by theydidntmakeitcheaper (1 review written)

I regret the day you ever phoned me! my switch was one huge mess up that failed miserably.. scottish power applied to early whilst i was still under contract, it got rejected, nobody bothered to tell me, i left it to you guys to sort out, you promised it would all be ok! left me in the lurch and out of contract with british gas.. cost me over £300 in extra charges!! scottish power dont want to know and are now billing me £850 for a service they never provided! had this confimed by MPAS that… Read Full Review

Makeitcheaper's Response to theydidntmakeitcheaper's Review

Written on: 20/01/2015

Hi,

I’m sorry about the issues you’ve experienced.

I have confirmed with Jodi that she has offered you a number of ways to proceed and you have chosen to stay with your current supplier.

If there is anything else we can help with please call the number at the top of this page.

Kind regards,

Laura

Reply to this comment

Theydidntmakeitcheaper's reply to Makeitcheaper's Comment

Written on: 21/01/2015

2 ways to proceed, 1 renew through you (again) and receive £300 compensation for your error or 2, renew myself and receive no compensation...

Given that you had 70 days/10 weeks/2.5 months.. to come up with a resolution and nobody did anything.. just left me to it...

Its unlikely I would take you up on that offer.....

Reply to this comment

Theydidntmakeitcheaper's reply to Theydidntmakeitcheaper's Comment

Written on: 01/02/2015

1st of february - still getting bill reminders from scottish power, thanks make it cheaper.. youve really messed this up!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“unberable sales people”

Written on: 15/01/2015

I phoned them about a rate and I informed them I will be checking other providers..we get a call a few hours later from some sales guy really pushy and rude. In my opinion a reputable company should not use such sales tactics! Funny thing is I was going to use them but really the sales guy was unbearable… Read Full Review

Makeitcheaper's Comment

Written on: 15/01/2015

Hi,

We’re very sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience using our service. We take complaints about our agents’ behaviour very seriously as we never want our customers to feel pushed into making any decisions.

If you could contact us using the phone number or email address at the top of this page to let us know who you spoke to, we’ll look into the issue and do everything we can to ensure this doesn’t happen again.

Kind regards,

The Make It Cheaper team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Very uncompetitive”

Written on: 13/01/2015 by TonyWitham (1 review written)

They rang me because my contract with another supplier was due for renewal. Gave them all the details and the 'best' price they could offer me was almost 10% more expensive than quotes I had already received by going direct to suppliers. What a waste of a lengthy phone call… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Didn't come up with the goods in time”

Written on: 02/09/2014 by RyanConnell168 (1 review written)

My insurance was due and I got the call from Make It Cheaper. Unfortunately that was the last call until after the due date, therefore I took out a policy with another company. I then got emails asking me to cancel the policy and take out the Make It Cheaper one!! They then turned to begging emails. Sorry but you lost my trade, just not reliable enough for me… Read Full Review

Makeitcheaper's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2014

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback.

I apologise that you’ve had a negative experience while using our service - it’s never our intention to let our customers down and we’ll be doing everything we can to avoid a repeat of this in the future.

Thanks,
Laura.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Pain in ****”

Written on: 02/09/2014 by AnnoyedofHampshire (1 review written)

I have been pestered by this company, they no not listen. I have told them I have no desire to speak with them and not to phone again, then they do, they speak over you whilst reading from a script. The last time ( Two minutes ago) I had to shout at the girl to stop her talking and listen. I have requested no further contact (I await to see)… Read Full Review

Makeitcheaper's Response to AnnoyedofHampshire's Review

Written on: 03/09/2014

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that you feel pestered by our service - I can assure you that it's never our intention to hassle our customers.

If you could call our Customer Service team on the number at the top of this page, we'll be happy to remove your details so we can ensure you no longer receive unwanted calls.

Kind regards,
Make It Cheaper team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“rude, pushy and not the cheapest”

Written on: 30/08/2014 by IanCantuItalian417 (1 review written)

Have been plagued with calls from this company. Make sure you get other quotes outside this company. They are to pushy for you to commit to a contract and they most definitely are not the cheapest!… Read Full Review

Makeitcheaper's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2014

Hi,

We're sorry to hear that you've had a bad experience with Make It Cheaper. If you'd like to contact our Customer Service team on the number at the top of this page, we'll be happy to remove your details from our system to ensure you no longer get any unwanted calls.

Kind regards,
Make It Cheaper team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Sales force to pushy, not open enough with the prices...”

Written on: 14/08/2014 by Sasha179 (1 review written)

Sales force to pushy, not open enough with the prices or terms… Read Full Review

Makeitcheaper's Comment

Written on: 14/08/2014

Hi,

I’m sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience with our service – I can assure you it’s never our intention to make our customers feel pressured into making decisions, and your comments will be fed back to our team.

If you’d like to call us on the number at the top of this page we’d be more than happy to discuss your feedback.

Kind regards,
Make It Cheaper team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“great up front bad follow up they dont call back”

Written on: 05/08/2014 by xwBeck112 (1 review written)

Great sales pitch terrible after service no contact with new provider and the team don't return calls… Read Full Review

Makeitcheaper's Comment

Written on: 05/08/2014

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear that you've had a bad experience with our service.

If you'd like to call our Customer Experience Team (the number can be found at the top of this page) and ask for Laura, we can look into this for you.

Our lines are open between 9am & 5.30pm Monday to Thursday and 9am & 5pm on Fridays

Kind regards,
Laura

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Got annoyed that he couldn't beat a renewal quote.”

Written on: 27/07/2014 by Romeoo276 (1 review written)

Pushy salesman who in the end couldn't offer me a good deal anyway accuses me of wasting his time and slams the phone in my face. If this is the quality of the sales pitch I don't want to experience their customer services… Read Full Review

Makeitcheaper's Comment

Written on: 28/07/2014

Hi,

I’m sorry about your experience with our sales agent. It’s never our intention to make our customers feel pushed in to a new contract, and I’ll be passing your feedback on to our team.

Please feel free to call our Customer Services team on the number at the top of this page and ask for Laura, so I can look in to this further.

Thanks,

Laura

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“NO COOLING PERIOD”

Written on: 17/07/2014 by Alannah79 (1 review written)

Be careful! There was no time allowed to change my mind. I wanted to cancel an hour later but apparently the terms and conditions read to me over the phone stated something about a £150 fine if I cancelled. The T&C were read so fast I probably missed lots of other information too. Customer services were unsympathetic and didn't care. Locked into something I don't want for two years now. … Read Full Review

Makeitcheaper's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2014

Hi,

I am sorry about the experience you had with our Customer Services. We do try and ensure all our customers are happy with the contracts we have arranged. The reason we don’t have a cooling off period is that we do attempt to process your contract as soon as possible to ensure we can secure the rates we have offered you, often leaving us unable to cancel the contracts.

However, if you call in to our Customer Services and ask for Laura, I can have a look at your account and try and find a resolution for you.

Thanks,

Laura

Reply to this comment

Paulpaul1234's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2014

Thanks for the reply but we have spoken on the phone on three occasions and you refused to help in the slightest. You even promised to send me a copy of the audio of the phone conversation where the terms and conditions were read to me but you didn't even have the courtesy to follow this through. It's too stressful for me to continue pursuing this so I gave up.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“I was given the wrong information to switch over to...”

Written on: 10/07/2014 by Dillonme128 (1 review written)

I was given the wrong information to switch over to another energy company when it is not true. Not only I would not save any money but it would cost me more in energy bill and will have to pay the exit fee for breaking the contract. NOT HAPPY… Read Full Review

Makeitcheaper's Comment

Written on: 14/07/2014

I’m sorry to hear that we weren’t able to find you a better deal on your energy. We would like to have a look in to this further and see what we can do to help. Please do not hesitate to contact Laura. Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusted with on the Phone Customer Service”

Written on: 21/02/2014

I am disgusted in the phone customer service I had today as I was unsure who these people where that called me and then to tell me that I cannot stay with my current electricity company because I want to pay more and dont agree with going with a different provider, I found it arogent and rude… Read Full Review

Makeitcheaper's Comment

Written on: 21/02/2014

Dear Guest Reviewer
Thank you for sharing you feedback. We are disappointed that you have been left feeling this way and would be grateful if you could let us know a little bit more so that we can look into it at our end / take any appropriate action. The simplest way to do this is to send an email with your phone number so that we can look up and listen to the call recording.

If at any time in future you would like us to compare the renewal rates that your current supplier is offering you against rates from the rest of the market, please feel free to do so - on our Freephone number - without any obligation.

Kind regards
Customer Service
Make It Cheaper

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST COMPANY EVER DEALT WITH ”

Written on: 10/02/2014 by adrian122222 (1 review written)

TOTAL DISGRACE CONN ARTISTS 100S EMAILS CALLS ETC AND STILL NO REFUND… Read Full Review

Makeitcheaper's Response to adrian122222's Review

Written on: 11/02/2014

Dear Adrian122222
Sorry again for the service you have received and we do appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We hope that our meeting today has cleared everything up and we wish you well in future. By the number of customers in your shop, it certainly looks like you will be having a stellar year.
Kind regards
Make It Cheaper

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview