Lowcostholidays.com Reviews - www.lowcostholidays.com

★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
7625
81.1% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Lowcostholidays.com - www.lowcostholidays.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Lowcostholidays.com - www.lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com - www.lowcostholidays.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“First Class Satisfaction”

Written on: 30/07/2015 by LuckyJim07 (1 review written)

From the first enquirey to getting confirmation of our holiday,lowcostholidays came up with all the answers. We were completely satisfied with all the documentation and everything was explained in the simplest of terms.We had a great holiday and shall be using lowcost again.I there nothing i did`nt like about our whole journey. Thank You LoCostHolidays… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com
Report this review

“Palmeros gardens, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote”

Written on: 30/07/2015 by peterjohnsonx1 (1 review written)

Good points: Clean accommodation, Good maid service, Friendly staff, Good pool & bar area, nice setting (all be it a fair walk to the main resort) Main resort lovely, clean, beautiful beaches along promenade. Bad points: 1 1/2 hour wait for "speedy shuttle" to leave airport to our resort on arrival & no communication as to where to wait for the bus & reason for delay, water cut off to our room on last night & as we left early for return nobody to report this to, Overall a nice relaxing… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com
Report this review

“As smooth as silk”

Written on: 30/07/2015 by Coops1965 (1 review written)

I cannot fault the service. We were kept up-to-date with all aspects of the booking. I made a typing error with one of the kid's names and needed to contact Lowcost Holidays by phone. This too was problem-free. Our original return flight was not immediately confirmed. However, without being promoted, Lowcost Holidays called me to say that the flight was booked up but they had got us on one with another airline, at a similar time and at the same price. This was followed up by an email… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com
Report this review

“Good relation between cost and quality”

Written on: 30/07/2015 by 220MacLeod (1 review written)

The hotel is renewed before 3-4 years and the room was spacious. The towels were so new that little combs of tissue stayed on our skin after shower... The cleaning ladies weren't so discrete as almost everymorning they tried to enter the room while we were sleeping. The breakfast and the dinner were excelent for their variety of foods (everyday there was another menu)and for their quality. Fish, soup, fruits/ desert, salad and vegeterian meals were served at everyday bases. The neighborhood of… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com
Report this review

“Very efficient”

Written on: 30/07/2015

Booked two rooms in London we had a very efficient service, as one room was a problem, but they sorted it for us no hassle and good customer communication with a member of staff who's name I can't remember ....sorry. They sent e mails and phoned to make sure all was well… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com
Report this review

“Everything went very well from start to finish no...”

Written on: 30/07/2015

Flight good hotel excellent no complaints at all Would recommend to family and friends… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2015

Hello,

It's great to hear that your holiday went very well from start to finish.
Many thanks for your kind words and recommendation.
I hope that you have many great memories form your holiday.

Best regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Tenerife Playa de las america Paradero 2”

Written on: 29/07/2015 by mijpatmoore (1 review written)

Great location great holiday. However note you are expected to be quiet after 10 30pm. We were dropped off around corner from apartments only to find on arrival the reception was at the hotel Caribe (not on paperwork) which was back past drop off point and up hill- this was also where pool etc was. Only 15 mins slow walk from beach and lots of bars restaurants near by. Would go back to Tenerife in same area but not at these apartments though clean and nice enough did not expect to be told to… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to mijpatmoore's Review

Written on: 30/07/2015

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your detailed review with us. I'm sorry to hear that the hotel you were staying in wasn't quite what you expected. I'll be passing your feedback on to the relevant department in order to constantly improve the level of our service.
In regards to our customer care on holiday, there would have been a dedicated phone number on your vouchers which would have put you in touch with our agents if you faced any issues or had any queries they would have helped you to sort things out.
Once again, my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you experienced and I hope that besides of this, you brought some beautiful memories back home with you.

Warm regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Bad experiences”

Written on: 29/07/2015 by Brizell (1 review written)

We booked our holiday 7 months in advance paid in full and got told 12 days before our departure hote was over booked and we couldn't even stay in the area we booked… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to Brizell's Review

Written on: 30/07/2015

Hello,

I'm terribly sorry to hear that this has happened to you. Unfortunately sometimes hotels overbooked themselves to cover any cancellation and sadly we don't have any control over it. All we can do in this situation is to find alternative or to refund. If you would like us to take a deeper look into your case, please contact us via button 'Contact via email' with your booking ref and all details. Once again, I'm really sorry for this situation.

Kind regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“my holiday with lowcostholidays”

Written on: 29/07/2015

we have had a few holidays with lowcost holidays and it has always been first class. easy to book and never experienced any problems… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2015

Hello,

Many thanks for your five star review! I'm glad that we have such a pleased and loyal customer. We are always happy to provide the best service.
I hope that you had fantastic time away.

Best regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Amazing holiday”

Written on: 29/07/2015 by Robertpearce81 (1 review written)

Value for money holiday was perfect exactly what we wanted and will be using low cost holidays in the future. Hotel was exactly as described in the website… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to Robertpearce81's Review

Written on: 30/07/2015

Hello,

I'm pleased to read that you had amazing holiday. It's wonderful that we gave you great deal and that your holiday went smoothly. Thank you for your lovely review!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to Robertpearce81's Review

Written on: 30/07/2015

Hello,

I'm pleased to read that you had amazing holiday. It's wonderful that we gave you great deal and that your holiday went smoothly. Thank you for your lovely review!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Nice but no air conditioning”

Written on: 29/07/2015

Arrived at 5am. Room very hot and stuffy. Hired a fan but didn't really help. Smelt like drains a lot of the time. No fresh fruit for breakfast. No singers left by 730am. Transfer was longer than the flight. Alcudia is lovely and we made the most of our time there… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2015

Hello,

Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. I'm truly sorry to hear that not everything lived up to your expectations during your holiday. Please, let us know the name of the hotel in the comment below.
Thank you very much for your feedback.

Kind regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Miles away from everything, bugs at dinner”

Written on: 29/07/2015 by GriffinRose (1 review written)

The hotel seemed to be much further from any kind of life than explained on the website. We had to hire a car which took a big chunk of our euros. We had paid for dinner to be included but found we couldn't eat there as there was copious amounts of bugs in the restaurant - they would literally bounce off you and land in your food. A shame really as food was good quality from what I could see. Rooms basic but as to be expected and nice and clean. No entertainment in hotel which is fine if you're… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2015

Hello,

I'm really sorry that this has happened to you and that your hotel didn't meet all of your expectations. Could you please contact us via button 'Contact via email' on the top of this page with all details and the name of the hotel and we will look into this case for you. I would like to assure you that we will pass your feedback to our supplier. I hope that despite of this you had a nice time away.

Kind regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2015

Hello,

I'm really sorry that this has happened to you and that your hotel didn't meet all of your expectations. Could you please contact us via button 'Contact via email' on the top of this page with all details and the name of the hotel and we will look into this case for you. I would like to assure you that we will pass your feedback to our supplier. I hope that despite of this you had a nice time away.

Kind regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“left at waiting at Malta airport in the early hours ”

Written on: 29/07/2015 by 266Davis (1 review written)

we were left waiting for over two hours in the early hours of the morning we have complained but no apology or refund for out of pocket expenses despite sending the receipt for the taxi. From Lowcost holidays Dear , Thank you for taking the time to write to us. When reading your letter, we noticed that you incurred some out of pocket expenses. So we and our suppliers can consider these, we’d be grateful if you could send us the receipts/statements that show the costs you incurred. … Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2015

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear of the issues you experienced while you were away. The email posted above is just an email asking for receipts - it is not the response to your case. We will, of course, offer an unreserved apology when responding to your case, after we've fully investigated it with the supplier.

Kind regards,
The lowcostholidays team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great but not perfect”

Written on: 29/07/2015 by Byrdho356 (1 review written)

The only issue we faced which was quite a big deal was having to check out at 11am on Saturday morning when we weren't getting picked up until 11pm! We had been charged Saturday to Saturday but we didn't check in until 3am Sunday morning so we missed a whole day of our all Inclusive deal. When paying for a 7 day holiday this was such a disappointing end to an almost perfect week. The hotel were great though, due to some minor complaints we had during the week they let us keep our room and all… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2015

Hello,

I'm really sorry for all inconveniences during your holiday. I can understand your disappointment, unfortunately check in and check out hours depends on the hotel. You can request for late check in or check out, but it's up to the availability. I'm really sorry that because of that you couldn't fully enjoy last day of your holiday.
However, I'm glad that you had great time away and that hotel met your expectations. I hope that you have many unforgettable memories from your holiday. Thank you for your feedback!

Best regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Sun Sea and Sensational”

Written on: 29/07/2015 by cfBartlett382 (1 review written)

Easy to follow website. Everything straightforward and holiday went as planned no hiccups… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2015

Hi there,

Thank you for your kind review. It's great that the whole experience went so seamless and smoothly for you. Hope that you brought many wonderful memories from your trip.

Kind regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Lovely resort and staff!”

Written on: 29/07/2015 by rouchie44 (1 review written)

Absolutely loved Skiathos, and Vassilias Beach Resort was in an ideal location, lovely beach and easy access to Skiathos Town on the water taxi(2.5 euros each way)Food wasn't great in the resort Taverna so we did eat in Skiathos Town most nights where there was a wonderful choice of eateries and cocktail bars. We also had an initial problem with a smell in the room, but the owner did offer to move us and could not have been more helpful. Cleaners were in every day from what I could tell and… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to rouchie44's Review

Written on: 29/07/2015

Hello,

I'm sorry for all inconveniences during your holiday, however I'm glad that it was sorted out quickly. It's great that hotel met your expectations and you had lovely time away. Hope you have many wonderful memories from your holiday.
Many thanks for your feedback!

Best regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Last minute Deal to Turkey”

Written on: 29/07/2015 by Ryker366 (1 review written)

The whole process was as smooth as silk, From booking to travel, transfers and accommodation. Everything was easy to complete and was just had it should have been. Have used before and will use again. :-)… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2015

Hi there,

Thank you for choosing us again! I'm happy you are satisfied with our service, as we always aim to provide the best customer care. Fantastic to hear that both your booking process and your holiday went so smoothly. Many thanks for letting us know and leaving such a nice review. We look forward to helping you book another lovely getaway.

Best Regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Best hotel on Rhodes, wonderful service”

Written on: 29/07/2015

Wonderful modern hotel, one of 3 in the group. Rooms excellent and facilities very good and appropriate for a hotel of this size. Plenty of space around the pool and the food really was outstanding (we took the full board option). The dining room is excellent and well positioned atop the hotel and the sunset views are fantastic. The service is even better - probably the best service we have experienced in any hotel. The owners are a pair of architects (shows in the design and layout), the… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2015

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to post us your feedback. I'm glad to hear that your hotel lived up your expectations and their service was excellent. It's great to know that you've spend an active holiday in such a wonderful place.

In regards to the payment issue, I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience, but I'm happy to hear that it was resolved quickly and you could enjoy your stay.

Once again, thank you for your five star review. I look forward to welcoming you again soon and I hope we'll help you to create another positive holiday memories.

Best regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Early Check In”

Written on: 29/07/2015 by Dillan460 (1 review written)

I requested an early check-in as I knew we would be arriving early. However we arrived at the hotel at about 12pm and our room as not ready and the hotel said that they did not receive an early check-in request from the travel agent. Therefore we had to hang about for a couple of hours whilst they got our room ready. However apart from that everything was okay… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com
Report this review

“Very Satisfied”

Written on: 29/07/2015 by BrendenGuzman371 (1 review written)

Well organised, easy to book and everything ran smoothly. Would certainly use again… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2015

Hi there,

I'm happy that your booking process was hassle free for you. Great to hear your experience with us are so positive. Thank you for your lovely feedback and we can't wait to welcoming you back again in the future!

Best Regards,
lowcostholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
lowcostholidays.com