Lowcostholidays.com Reviews - www.lowcostholidays.com

★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
10181
80% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Lowcostholidays.com - www.lowcostholidays.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Lowcostholidays.com - www.lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com - www.lowcostholidays.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“charged for return luggage”

Written on: 13/06/2016

I booked to go to Corfu with hold luggage. All was fine until on my return journey I was informed by the airline that lowcostholidays had not added my return luggage and I was charged €50 per case (3 people). I even had my confirmation printed out from lowcostholidays but the airline showed me it wasn't on their booking. I had no choice but to pay. On my return I emailed lowcostholidays and have had no response at all. This has been 6 days now, I feel at the very least they could acknowledge… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 14/06/2016

Hello there,

I'm truly sorry for the inconvenience you've faced. I can assure you that our Customer Relations team always investigate all the issues brought to our attention very deeply and I hope you'll receive the response from us very shortly. If you have any doubts, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care team on the phone or via email to make sure that we have received your message. Once again, please accept my apologies for the delay and that your experience with us wasn't as satisfactory as it should have been.

Best regards,
The lowcostholidays Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“low cost holidays”

Written on: 03/06/2016 by Black1969 (1 review written)

Great prices but ... I booked the holiday for myself and friend of mine long time ago. His wife is sick now so he have to cancel it so I found other friend to travel with me. I must ring them(lowcostholidays) to change the name. Talk to one of the friendly lady what told me " I have to pay €100 each way plus €35 to change the name at the hotel". Are you joking me??? I am working for the past 11 years in hotels around Galway and actually shocked me that I heard Now. That's €235 to change… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 04/06/2016

Hi there,

Thank you very much for taking time to contact us here. I'm really sorry to hear about your disappointed with our service on this occasion. We do not own any of the selling airlines and hotels and we're based on them in case of amendment. We have no influence on airlines charges and the €35 is our admin fee that applies to all amendments made after the booking is confirmed. Our cancellation policy needs to be signed while booking process, so I'm sorry you have found it inconvenient for you.
Again, I'm sorry that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations and I hope regardless of this, you'll have a nice time away.

Kind regards,
The lowcostholidays Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Holiday in icmeler”

Written on: 02/06/2016 by Scotland1947 (1 review written)

I have used low cost holidays several times and was very satisfied. However on this holiday on 24 may 2016 I had to return home early because of serious family illness. I got absolutely no help from low cost holidays and had to arrange return all by myself. Low cost holidays did not want to know. Because of this I would never use them again… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to Scotland1947's Review

Written on: 03/06/2016

Hello,

I'm sincerely sorry to hear what has happened to you on occasion of this booking and our service didn't fully live up to your expectations. Please, be advised that while on holiday, there was an emergency number on your holiday vouchers which would put you through to our dedicated team open 24/7 and ready to assist you with any query. If you wish to have your issues investigated further, please find al;l the details of how to reach us on our website.
Once again, I'm sorry for any inconvenience.

Kind regards,
The lowcostholidays Team

Reply to this comment

Scotland1947's reply to Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 03/06/2016

Tried numbers but did not have enough money in my phone as call stated it was premium rate and was in kept waiting too long. Eventually got phone card but found it very difficult to make out person i was talking to. I am 69 and was very stressed. If there had been a rep in icmeler to help it would have been so easy. Everytime i thought everything in order something else came up. Perhaps it would have been easier with an English person speaking to me and a free telephone no. Transfer back was the same problem.

Reply to this comment

Lowcostholidays.com's reply to Scotland1947's Comment

Written on: 03/06/2016

I'm sorry for this. Unfortunately we don't have our reps in resorts we sell. The only way to contact us when you are on your holiday is to call the number provided. Since this already post travel, if you wish to have this investigated further, please contact our dedicated team. All the details can be found on our website.

Kind regards,
The lowcostholidays Team

Reply to this comment

Lowcostholidays.com's reply to Scotland1947's Comment

Written on: 03/06/2016

I'm really sorry for all the issues you've faced. We always try our hardest to assist our customers, so please accept my sincere apologies for not finding it suitable for you. I'll pass your feedback further as every opinion is of a great importance to us.

Kind regards,
The lowcostholidays Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments

“My favourite booking site.”

Written on: 02/06/2016 by RiyaBoyd (1 review written)

Love this site.Always book my holidays through Low Cost Holidays.Easy to navigate through the pages.Choosing is great and gives you all the right information for making the right choice from the destination to the hotel.If you are lucky there are voucher codes available.Would recommend to anyone… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 03/06/2016

Hi there,

It makes me delighted to know that you're our loyal customer. Thank you very much for your positive comments about our website and booking process. We try our hardest to provide with the best customer care and I'm glad it works so well for you. I cannot wait to see you again!

Kind regards,
The lowcostholidays Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Use these every time ”

Written on: 02/06/2016 by Adamsnh443 (1 review written)

Absolutely perfect delighted as always! Best prices and reliable! Transfers were ace too!… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 03/06/2016

Hi there,

That's fantastic to hear that you appreciate your experience with us. Thanks a million for your kind words and for being our loyal customer. I hope you'll bring a delightful memories back home! Take care!

Kind regards,
The lowcostholidays Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Amazing Value”

Written on: 01/06/2016 by JoCornwall (1 review written)

Just returned from a last minute 1 week break in Spain. Low cost holidays were fabulous when I booked and the hotel and resort more than met our expectations and the weather was fabulous! Will definitely use them again - it was a bargain break! … Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to JoCornwall's Review

Written on: 01/06/2016

Hi there,

That's fantastic to hear that you've spent such a delightful time away and everything went to plan for you. Thanks a million for sharing such a lovely review with us. Can't wait to welcome you back again in the future! Take care!

Warm regards,
The lowcostholidays Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“very good service”

Written on: 01/06/2016

I have used Lowcost now for around 10 years and have had no problems and would highly recommend them to friends and have already done so on a number of times regards … Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 01/06/2016

Hi there,

It's a huge pleasure to know that you're our loyal customer! I'm glad you find our service seamless. Thanks a lot for your positive review and your recommendations!

Kind regards,
The lowcostholidays Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great hotel got it very cheap will book through you again”

Written on: 01/06/2016 by Newman199 (1 review written)

Great hotel got it very cheap will book through you again… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 01/06/2016

Hello,

That's fantastic to hear we could offer you such an attractive deal.
I'm looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
The lowcostholidays Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Nobody listens”

Written on: 01/06/2016 by Olsonfr1988 (1 review written)

Been trying to get a refund they can say airfares have gone up and when you print out it's A lie never use this company. Rubbish… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 01/06/2016

Hi there,

I'm truly sorry to hear that you feel this way. We try to provide with the highest level of service, so if there is anything we can help you with, please get in touch with us using our contact details provided on our website.
I sincerely apologise for your disappointment.

Kind regards,
The lowcostholidays Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“not what I was recommended”

Written on: 31/05/2016 by AlianaKent132 (1 review written)

Recently booked through you, and as I was taking my 87 year old mum who is disabled & in a wheelchair. So I thought I would just check with one of your call centre colleagues that hotel Blue Sea Arenal Tower in Majorca was suitable for her. As the web site was said, close to beach, 2 pools one on roof, close to restaurants sounded to good to be true? And was told that it was wheelchair friendly easy access to pools/beach etc. So with HIS recommendation I booked and gave great feed back to him… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 31/05/2016

Hello,

I'd like to start by apologising you for the unpleasant experience you've had. I'm concerned to hear about the advise you received from one of our staff. I can assure you that this is not our standard practise and we always try our hardest to provide the highest level of customer care.
I can imagine it was a difficult situation and I sincerely apologise for all the inconvenience. That's good eventually you managed to sort it out and I hope regardless of this you've enjoyed Majorca.
If you'd like to make a formal complaint, please contact our dedicated Customer Relations team on the email available on our website in the 'Contact us' section.
Again, please accept my unreserved apologises.

Kind regards,
The lowcostholidays Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“good clear booking proceedure”

Written on: 30/05/2016

I can only comment on the booking procedure as I have not yet been on the holiday. I was booked in by a clear English speaker. This is not always the case. Enquiries about a flight with Asian airlines to an Asian call centre were much more problematic. The agent, who booked me in, changed my hotel to meet my requirements, quickly and with no problem. I was given online access to trips online which was useful although I may wait until I'm on holiday. I did have some difficulty getting back to… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 31/05/2016

Hello,

Thanks for sharing your review with us. It's a pleasure to hear that your overall booking experience was positive and you're satisfied with our service.
I wish you a nice time away.

Kind regards,
The lowcostholidays Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“A great holiday”

Written on: 30/05/2016 by Kende (1 review written)

At family run Saadet Hotel at Whickham I have been many times rooms have all been done this year to a very good standard and lowcostholidayys come out at a very good cost price for double room with new TV.cant beat that… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to Kende's Review

Written on: 31/05/2016

Hi there,

It's fantastic to hear that you've found with us such a great deal for your holiday - I'm glad that you've had a lovely stay! Thanks a lot for your positive feedback and I hope we will welcome you back again in the future.

Best Regards,
The lowcostholidays Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Three fab holidays and fourth booked!”

Written on: 30/05/2016 by Mattell76 (1 review written)

I have booked holidays to Tenerife, Florida and Corfu with lowcostholidays. Each one has gone without a hitch. Whenever I have had queries with bookings or flights I have contacted the lowcost Twitter team and had a reply very quickly. The staff have always been polite and helpful and each holiday has exceeded my expectations. Next one later this year and I made a mistake on the booking with one of the names, which they amended for me immediately and sent new documents. I have always found… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to Mattell76's Review

Written on: 31/05/2016

Hi there,

I'm delighted to hear that you keep coming back to us and every time your holiday experience is pleasant. Also, I'm grateful for your kind comment about our Twitter team, I'll pass your lovely feedback on. We're always happy to assist our customers in any need and I hope to see you here many more times.
I wish you an unforgettable trip again!

Kind regards,
The lowcostholidays Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Diabolical”

Written on: 25/05/2016 by ygRankin366 (1 review written)

Have booked with Low Cost Holidays previously but won't be using them again. Firstly booked and paid for a hotel to Hurghada in January only to be told days before we were due to go in April that the hotel was not available. They offered us another hotel which I thought I better accept as time was getting closer to our departure date. I rang LCH and spoke to an advisor and asked if I would receive another email with the new hotel voucher She actually swore on the phone as she thought she had… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 26/05/2016

Hi there,

Firstly, please accept my apologies for any of your inconvenience. Please let me explain that is not our standard practise as we always care to provide the best service for our customers and that's extremely disappointing for me to hear about the service you've received from us and for the difficulties you've faced. Once again, I'd like to sincerely apologise for this unpleasant situation I hope regardless of this you've spent a nice time away.

Kind regards,
The lowcostholidays Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Lowcost Holidays not helpful”

Written on: 24/05/2016 by Carissaz250 (1 review written)

Trip booked and paid for in full! Arrived at resort only to be told they never received the money from Lowcost. Hmmm so after contacting Lowcost Holidays they PROMISED to sort it out. Did they NO. So now we are thousands of dollars out of pocket. Does anyone know how to get help?… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 24/05/2016

Hello,

I'm truly concerned to hear about the issues you mentioned above. Please, be advised that there's an emergency line available on your holiday documents operating 24/7 which would put you through directly to our on holiday team. They will help you to sort things out.
I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused here.
I hope everything gets sorted shortly.

Kind regards,
The lowcostholidays Team

Reply to this comment

Ariston's Comment

Written on: 24/05/2016

Thank you but he has called the emergency line more than once. It is not good advertising for Lowcost Holidays!

Reply to this comment

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 26/05/2016

Hi there,

I'm extremely sorry that it has happened to you. If you're still on your holiday and need our help - don't hesitate to contact our dedicated Team once again as they are the ones who will help you in the most efficient way. Also, if you wish to make a formal complaint, feel free to contact our Customer Relations Team after your return, who will deeply investigate all the issues you've faced once again. Please accept my apologies for any of your inconvenience.

Kind regards,
The lowcostholidays Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“Do not touch this company stay away as far as...”

Written on: 22/05/2016

Do not touch this company stay away as far as possible. I made a booking for a trip to spain. The booking was made in jan 2016 and most of the trip was paid for except 237. 77 pounds remaining. They told us we needed to pay by the end of april and that they would call before hand. Got concerned did not hear from lowcost holidays. We reached out to them in may 22 2016. Was told the booking had been cancelled because we did not make a payment of the 237. 77 they told us that they had… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 23/05/2016

Hello,

I'm very sorry to hear that this has happened to you. Please let me explain, that when customer is paying only the deposit when making the booking, we always send a couple of emails to recall about the outstanding amount, and they are send automatically by our system on the email address provided while making the booking, so there is no option that these emails will not be send. Also on the first documentation you receive from us, on the first page it's written the due date, when the outstanding balance needs to be paid and you can do this over 'manage my booking' section on our website. In such cases we always deeply investigate the whole process, and you can be assured we would never cancel the holiday without trying to reach the customer in different ways: over the email and by calling them - and we've got a record of it in our system. I can understand it's disappointing, however there is nothing more we can do in this situation I'm afraid.

Best Regards,
The lowcostholidays Team

Reply to this comment

Ariston's Comment

Written on: 24/05/2016

My son has paid in full for accomodation but Lowcost holidays hasn't paid the money to the resort. He is
Now thousands of dollars out of pocket and has had to pay the resort. Terrible situation and is not getting much help. Bad business

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Good Previous Experience with Low Cost Holidays”

Written on: 20/05/2016 by Karmar391 (1 review written)

Pretty happy booking our holiday with Low Cost Holidays. Booked with them several times in the past and did not seem to encounter any real problems. Only criticism this time (booked to go to Zante, Greece in June/July)is that we had no options available to select the room we preferred for our hotel in Argassi, perhaps this is more down to the hotel rather than the Holiday company. Mr and Mrs D Henderson, Glasgow… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 20/05/2016

Hello,

I'm glad to hear that you're our loyal customer and your overall opinion about our service is very positive. I hope to assist you this time many more times in the future. We always offer our customers rooms exactly as we receive from hotels, however we're unable to allow choosing exact room location. This can be requested once the booking is made, however it's based on hotel's availability. Please be assured that we're our willing to help in such a need.
Thanks a lot for your kind feedback once again.

Kind regards,
The lowcostholidays Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Total Let Down”

Written on: 11/05/2016 by MalcolmJRobertson (1 review written)

Booked in Sept 2015 for August 2016. They called in May 2016 to let us down on Accommodation!! We had a mini water park at the resort plus all inclusive paying around 5000 for a family of six. The process in place to deal with issues like this is total circus. You’re left for three days with no contact and when they do it’s almost laughable what they are suggesting. A load of rubbish alternatives not even all inclusive. One of the places looked like Alcatraz the other one B&B with… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to MalcolmJRobertson's Review

Written on: 12/05/2016

Hello,

Let me sincerely apologise for what has happened to you on occasion of this booking. We would never like our customers to feel this way as we always do our best to provide an excellent customer service to our customers and always try to resolve their issues.
I'm very sorry for that our alternatives didn't live up to your expectations, however in case like yours our hands were tied.
Once again, I'm terribly sorry for that and I hope you won't face such a difficulty in the future.

Kind regards,
The lowcostholidays Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“No Atol protection”

Written on: 30/04/2016 by BernieBB (1 review written)

Queried the price difference in flights and when I queried this on the phone, they did not pricematch and was told the extra £18 was for the ATOL protection as I was booking a "package", but lowcost are registered in Spain and ATOL cover does not apply, Spanish regulations apply! In the end booked direct flights with Easyjet and the room separately to get the hotel we wanted. On a previous occasion about 5 years ago booked a small villa in portugal in a hotel comlex and on arrival was gien a… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to BernieBB's Review

Written on: 01/05/2016

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking your time to contact us here. Please let me explain that ATOL refers to flights and may results from your airlines policy. I'm really sorry for your confusion. As we're a Spanish based company we have a Spanish equivalent, which fully complies with Package Travel Regulations and is also a subject to UK law. This means the same financial protection and certainty of your rights.
I'm also very concerned to hear about the issue with your accommodation booking on the previous holiday. I can assure you this is not our standard practise and I sincerely apologise for this inconvenience. I'm glad that everything has been sorted out for you and I hope your upcoming holiday will be hassle free and fully relaxing.

Kind regards,
The lowcostholidays Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“The best price, graet service”

Written on: 28/04/2016 by Jamison257 (1 review written)

We booked holiday to Rhodes recently using lowcostholidays website, the price was the cheapest compare to other companies providing the same holiday, very good service, received all booking confirmation next day. cant wait for our holiday now. We will definitely use lowcosthol again… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 28/04/2016

Hi there,

That's marvellous to hear our service suits you so well - thanks for the highest note. I'm glad that your overall booking experience went smoothly and I wish you a pleasant holiday.
Feel free to share your experience with us once you're back. Take care!

Kind regards,
The lowcostholidays Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
lowcostholidays.com