Lowcostholidays.com Reviews - www.lowcostholidays.com

★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
80.7% of users recommend this

Comment from Review Centre

Note from Review Centre 

Review Centre understands that between the 28th July 2011 and September of the same year Low Cost Holidays was offering customers £25 in exchange for positive reviews on our site. As an independent and unbiased consumer review site  soliciting of positive reviews goes against everything we are striving for, and so we feel it only right to share this information. 
Low Cost Holiday actively monitor these pages and do regularly comment on reviews to try and assist their customers. Please understand that all comments are moderated by Review Centre manually and as such there can be delays in comments going live, particularly over the weekend.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Lowcostholidays.com - www.lowcostholidays.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Absolutely Fantastic Holiday”

Written on: 02/09/2014 by Sandringham12 (1 review written)

Everything was straight forward right from the word go. Booked online. Got the confirmation back straight away. All websites referred to worked. The hotel was better than expected. No delays. No problems. Holiday was fantastic value for money. Resort Excellent, Food Excellent, Entertainment excellent… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to Sandringham12's Review

Written on: 02/09/2014

Hi there,

Thank you very much for your review, we're really pleased that you had an excellent holiday!

Stephen

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Fantastic Holiday in Lanzarote”

Written on: 02/09/2014 by SeanBatchelor (1 review written)

From booking with Lowcost to returning home, everything was perfect. I have used Lowcost many times and never had any problems,and recommended this site to many friends. We had also stayed at this hotel before and have never had problems with it. I have already booked my January holiday with Lowcost. Staff at the Hotel are really friendly and helpful, and some of the staff even remembered us from our last visit. If I had to think about something I didn't like about the Bluebay, would be it's… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 02/09/2014

Hi there,

Thanks for your feedback, we're really pleased that you've found somewhere that you really like!

Stephen

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“fantastic family holiday”

Written on: 02/09/2014 by Church303 (1 review written)

We loved our 10 day holiday in Tenerife, we had children from 9 to 14 and all loved island Bonita in Tenerife, it was all inclusive and was great value, the information on the website was accurate, we got everything we requested, it was easy peasy to book and this is our 2nd year booking with low cost holidays, we will certainly be booking again… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 02/09/2014

Hello there,

Thank you for your review and we're glad that you and your family enjoyed your holiday!

Stephen

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“good, last minute holiday”

Written on: 02/09/2014 by Evelyni209 (1 review written)

I arranged my holiday to Menorca only a few days before travelling. I had looked at possible holidays on the lowcostholiday sight, which I found easy to navigate, but decided to book by telephone for peace of mind. The booking was efficiently handled and the holiday passed without incident. Everything promised in the promotional literature was delivered and I had a very pleasant week away. Would use this agent again… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 02/09/2014

Hi there,

Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback and we're glad that you had such a great time!

Stephen

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Stop Recommending Fergus Montemar”

Written on: 01/09/2014 by danieljacques87 (1 review written)

I came back from this hotel two weeks ago and never have I felt so much desire for a holiday to end quickly. What makes this statement so surprising is that I first stayed at Fergus Montemar two years ago during a family holiday where I received impeccable service, good food, polite staff and a great range of all inclusive drink offers. So when the opportunity arose to go on holiday I didn't hesitate in booking the same hotel again. I now wish I had read the recent reviews as there is no way… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com
Report this review

“Blue Sea, St Georges, Malta”

Written on: 01/09/2014 by jcbuilding (1 review written)

Very much a budget hotel with lots of rowdy Italians in residence. Obviously recently a change in management at this hotel and work in progress. Felt like we were staying at fawlty towers. This was the locals nickname for this hotel. We stayed all inclusive, not the greatest quality but acceptable. We knew it was a budget hotel. Good centre for looking around Malta. Plenty of buses. Nightlife close by. My main complaint would be no air conditioning. In august it was so hot at night! Absolutely… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com
Report this review

“Good value, hassle free”

Written on: 01/09/2014

Just returned from NI, second holiday we've booked through lowcostholidays - hassle free, cheapest combined cost on the net that we've found - you get exactly what you order. If you're looking for on site reps and support at airports then this is not for you but if you want independent booked travel and accomodation at a good price then this is. Wouldn't hesitate to use again or to recommend to friends and family… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com
Report this review

“Hassle free holiday”

Written on: 01/09/2014 by Jimmya186 (1 review written)

We have had a fantastic, low cost family holiday inTurkey thanks to Lowcostholidays.com. The booking was really easy, all information was sent to me quickly by email and our holiday was in a lovely hotel. The transfers went smoothly both on arrival and departure. The hotel was much better than we expected and all staff members were lovely. I will be booking with lowcostholidays again… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com
Report this review

“Holiday In Greece”

Written on: 01/09/2014 by 36Riley (1 review written)

I've never been to Greece therefore once the holiday was booked me and my partner were very excited. We had an afternoon flight so we arrived at our hotel about 1am. Soon as we got there we were told they don't have a room for us for that night. To hear something like that from a 4* hotel was unexpected so we were taken to a different hotel for that night. Supposedly this other hotel was a 4* too but when I wanted to have a quick shower there was electrical cables sticking out in the shower!?… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com
Report this review

“Nice hassle free holiday”

Written on: 01/09/2014 by technogeoff (1 review written)

I had never used Lowcost before. I did so because I was looking for a particular Thomas Cook flight from Bristol to Dalaman which I had travelled on in 2013, and which did not appear to be available from Thomas Cook themselves. So, having located the required flight on Lowcost, I chose the resort and hotel. Then holiday went really well. Transfer booked through Lowcost was on time both ways, the hotel (Harman in Calis Beach) was great, so I'm happy. I will use Lowcost again, and would recommend… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to technogeoff's Review

Written on: 01/09/2014

Good Morning,

That's excellent news and we are very glad we could be of service!

Kind regards,
Natalie

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Zante apartment overbooked.”

Written on: 01/09/2014 by FrancisSutherland32 (1 review written)

Just spent 10 days in Zante. Booked Oscar Studios apartment and flight through Lowcostholidays back in June. When we arrived off the coach, the owner said sorry but there was no room! She kept telling the various travel companies to 'Stop Sale' and she was simply overbooked! Fortunately her nephew had a room for us at his studios for no extra cost and we had a great holiday… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2014

Good afternoon,

We are sorry to hear of the issues you had with the accommodation upon arrival but we are very glad that it was resolved in a timely manner. If you would like to pass on your concerns to our customer relations team, they will be able to investigate this further for you.

Kind regards,
Natalie

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great Company to book with”

Written on: 01/09/2014 by Russellz279 (1 review written)

Very easy to book with, not complicated at all and all documents needed are provided by the company in a very organised fashion. I am a big worrier so the fact I had no issues with the company was great. The only thing I didn't like was the fact I booked with a ticketless airline but I guess as technology advances more and more the less paper we are actually going to use; however again that is no fault of the company's! When booking we had a couple of problems but calling customer services was… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2014

Hi,

We are very glad to hear that you were happy with the service we provided. We hope you can continue to look to us to help plan future holidays.

Kind regards,
Natalie

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“complain about raynair check in and boarding passes”

Written on: 31/08/2014 by ghazifatimamira (1 review written)

i have holiday to go to tenerife and i paid £2.225 so i went to Luton airport and i have don the checked in for free so when i was coming back i went to the airport in tenerife to do the check in i was shocked when she has asked me to pay 70 euro each to print boarding passes for me so i refuse to pay... then i visit the head office for raynair and the same thing they have refused to give me the boarding passes for free so i have to pay (210 euro ) and that is a lot of money and that is a rip… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to ghazifatimamira's Review

Written on: 01/09/2014

Hi thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear about your airline experience. Please e-mail us directly to Customer Relations and we will look into this for you. Kind regards, Jo

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great last minute deal”

Written on: 31/08/2014 by Logan281 (1 review written)

We were looking for a last minute holiday 4 days prior to flying. Having lost an apartment whilst surfing the web I carried out a further search for the apartment in the Algarve on a golf complex and lowcost holidays had it available. Great holiday thanks… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2014

Thank you for your feedback and we are very glad to hear that your holiday was a success!

Kind regards,
Natalie

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Hotel club hotel sera”

Written on: 31/08/2014 by Sugarbutty (1 review written)

Low cost holiday were easy to deal with and would use again unfortunately the hotel (club sera hotel) was definitely not 5 star. Rooms small and full on every wall and ceiling with mirrors small balcony bed very very hard. Towels on occasions thread bare. Bar staff and dining room staff slow and disinterested Food below average and the same everyday. Would not recommend this hotel Love turkey will holiday there again will go back to titanic… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to Sugarbutty's Review

Written on: 01/09/2014

Good afternoon,

We are happy to hear that you experienced high standard of service from us but are very sorry if you feel that your accommodation did not meet the official star rating. If you would like to take this further, you can contact our customer relations team who will be able to investigate this matter.

I hope this helps.

Kind regards,
Natalie

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“great holiday experience with low cost”

Written on: 31/08/2014 by Serenac430 (1 review written)

Dealing with lowcost was a dream from printing off boarding passes, bus transfers , hotel vouchers everything worked like a dream. Had an amazing holiday for an amazing price :D… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2014

We are so glad we could help and we look forward to helping you plan future holidays!

Kind regards,
Natalie

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Brilliant short break”

Written on: 31/08/2014 by Anneb3057 (1 review written)

Booking really straightforward and easy. Would use this option again. Fantastic hotel - Hotel Carveoiro Sol in the Algarve. Room really nice overlooking the square and the evening entertainment from our balcony was a bonus. Good choice at breakfast, rooms lovely and clean and staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of restaurants in the resort itself with spectacular views over the sea. Would definitely return in the future… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to Anneb3057's Review

Written on: 01/09/2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback, we hope we can provide you with an equally excellent holiday in the future!

Kind regards,
Natalie

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Perfect holiday!”

Written on: 31/08/2014 by AryanaFoley11 (1 review written)

Even though it was only a four day holiday it was absolutely perfect! Perfect location, perfect hotel, perfect price! We stayed at club punta arabi in es canar, the hotel was a compound of cute bungalows with a pool that over looked the ocean from cliff top! The food was very reasonable especially considering the low price for all inclusive! (Including drinks!) the low price of this holiday meant that our time in Ibiza was epic as we had the money to see all the best djs! There were absolutely… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2014

You are very welcome! We are glad to hear that you had a great holiday with us and we look forward to helping you plan future trips!

Kind regards,
Natalie

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“very poor customer service and communication ”

Written on: 31/08/2014 by Christianxr467 (1 review written)

low cost holidays could have cost me my entire holiday because they passed on the wrong names to the airline I was flying with, not only once but twice! they made an error sending the wrong first name to Thompson (my airline) using the name Faye instead of Leanne they then amended this after about 10 phonecalls insisting it was their error. When I went to check in I then see that my full name wasn't on Thomson it was only half of my name (as I have a double barrel) i then had to make another… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review and for bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with our service. If you would like to provide us with more details of your booking in an email to our customer relations team upon your return, they will be able to investigate into your booking fully and relay the feedback you gave us to the relevant line managers to make sure these issues are not repeated. I hope this helps.

Kind regards,
Natalie

Reply to this comment

Faye7993's Comment

Written on: 02/09/2014

I have already done so and still no one has got back to me when they said they would 5 days ago now.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Hotel Bazonni, Lake Como, Italy”

Written on: 31/08/2014 by BiBidonne (1 review written)

The area is magnificent.The hotel was 3 star and nice enough with a great balcony view. It was rebuilt after being bombed in WW2, killing several Fascist officers and a young partisan. The ferry point and bus stops are right outside the hotel and there are various restaurants close by. The staff on reception seemed brusque, locals are generally 'no nonsense' and we don't speak Italian, but the dining room staff made up for them and were lovely and the chamber staff ensured the bedrooms were… Read Full Review

Visit lowcostholidays.com

Lowcostholidays.com's Response to BiBidonne's Review

Written on: 01/09/2014

We are very glad to hear that overall, your experience was a positive one. We hope you can continue to look to lowcostholidays for finding future accommodation with high standards and great prices!

Kind regards,
Natalie

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
lowcostholidays.com