Betta Living Reviews - www.bettaliving.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
89% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Betta Living - www.bettaliving.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Betta Living - www.bettaliving.co.uk

Betta Living - www.bettaliving.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Betta Living Have Extremely Pushy Kitchen Salesmen”

Written on: 28/09/2014 by pennyb8 (1 review written)

This was the second quote we had arranged to have for our new kitchen (the first being with Tesco who were not at all pushy). The guy from Betta Living Kitchens was punctual and pleasant and polite enough (he came to our home at 11am on a Saturday morning)and initially I thought it was going to be fine. Early on in the conversation he asked if it was going to be "possible to do business today?" which I was a bit taken aback with really as we had made it quite clear at the beginning of the… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 30/09/2014

Sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your recent design consultation.
Our Designer’s work to a strict code of conduct which must be adhered to at all times. In this instance it may not have been the case.
To help us investigate further could you please supply us with your surname and the first part of your postal code.
Once again please accept our apologies.
Many Thanks
Trish Thompson
Customer Services

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Service”

Written on: 27/09/2014 by Anthea1 (1 review written)

Delivery men damaged our brand new home & no one wants to take any responsibility. One of those companies that take your money & then want no more to do with you. Only been in our dream home for a month & they have damaged walls, staircase & doorframes. Try to follow their complaints procedure, customer service donot even know their procedure and say its nothing to do with them as a different department, yet you cant speak to any one other than customer service well thanks for nothing BETTA… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Service ever”

Written on: 26/09/2014 by Smitara2006 (1 review written)

Very dissatisfied with service. They fixed an appointment for delivery on 25th sept and no one trueness up, I took a day off only for this and it all gone waste. No one from the Bettaliving were bothered to contact me about a status. still waiting for delivery / status update. I am not even interested to complete the buying process. Want to cancel the order. Beware ! Never ever try to buy any products from Bettaliving. Just avoid it and go for better service provider. … Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 27/09/2014

Sorry to hear you had a problem recently. Please reply to this email with your surname and the first part of your postcode so we can trace your account.
Upon receipt of your details we will do all we can to conclude this matter as soon as possible.
Thank you.
Barry Rourke, Director.

Reply to this comment

Injusa's Response to Smitara2006's Review

Written on: 28/09/2014

I had the same problem. Terrible company, avoid at all costs

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Internal Communication”

Written on: 25/09/2014 by MrSaha (1 review written)

We had a large extension done to our house and requested fit out for 2 offices, 4 bedrooms and 1 kitchen. We had very tight deadline as to when we needed to have these fitted. Betta Living assured us that the dates of delivery and installation were no problem. As such we organized our business around the dates they provided. A week before the date of delivery we received a phone call where they had absolutely no idea of the dates we were given. As such we were absolutely screwed over and… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 26/09/2014

Hi,
I am sorry to hear we have failed to communicate effectively with you recently. After speaking to the team it seems a delivery date may have been mentioned to you by our Designer in order to expedite delivery to meet your deadline. This is a departure from the norm and unfortunately the instruction was not communicated to our installation booking team. By taking this shortcut we have not been able to meet your deadline for which I apologise. I understand Tony has today been in touch to organise an interim solution.
Once again may I apologise on behalf of the Betta Living team and please rest assured we will do all we can to ensure the remainder of your project progresses smoothly.
Barry Rourke, Director.

Reply to this comment

Smitara2006's Response to MrSaha's Review

Written on: 26/09/2014

Same issue we r facing, very worst experience.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★☆☆

“kithchen ”

Written on: 25/09/2014 by HadleyWhittaker412 (1 review written)

hello I was going to order a kitchen on finance everything was great until the paper work come out...The kitchen was going to cost £7,500 in all. So we was going to pay £200 a month but when we looked at the paper work it said over 95 months and the total cost was £13,500 , we was not happy at the price what you gave us. IT was £7,500 we asked for it to be change to 48 moths with the total cost of £7,500 and then the apr on top of that.I would of brought the kitchen as the person new what… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 25/09/2014

Good Morning.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
If you could reply with first part of your postcode I will be able to trace your details. We can then pass you details over to the relevant Regional Sales Manager.
Once again, may I offer my apologies on behalf of the Betta Living team.
Trish Thompson
Customer Services

Reply to this comment

Ems12345's Comment

Written on: 25/09/2014

Hello it's gl52 7ra

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“Great Job”

Written on: 24/09/2014 by 144Kincaid (1 review written)

Completely transformed our bedroom. The designer came exactly on the agreed time, she was very professional and friendly, she made lots of suggestions and helpful hints and designed a lovely room.The units arrived on the right day.The fitter came on time and worked non stop till all the units were fitted. He was polite and friendly and cleaned up after himself.We are entirely satisfied with all aspects of the job and would certainly recommend your company… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor company”

Written on: 23/09/2014 by Igeorger (1 review written)

did not get off to good start two appointments with designer not kept no reason given. Designer and surveyor assured us we would get what we told them we wanted we did not, this is not a bespoke kitchen company they do not make units to fit your kitchen so you can end up with gaps and useless spaces. Work started 10 June could not be completed wrong corner unit provided also had to order extra wine rack to fill space cost £200. After letters to chairman , managing director & installations… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 24/09/2014

Good Morning.

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent experience. It is disappointing that you have not received a response to your correspondence . If you could reply with your name and the first part of your postcode I will be able to trace your details.
Once again, may I offer my apologies on behalf of the Betta Living team.
Trish Thompson
Customer Services

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Sliding waldrobe”

Written on: 19/09/2014 by Laineyk324 (1 review written)

Once we got down to the cost of the wardrobe and I explain that the cost was far to high he became very rude saying I was wasting his time he would not break down the cost only adviseing that I should come up with a figure. That is not how I do business… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 20/09/2014

Good Morning.

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent design consultation. From time to time our Designers cannot achieve a customer’s budget. Each of our Designers has been extensively trained and has signed up to a very strict code of conduct so it is disappointing to hear that the Designer was rude to you. If you could reply with your name and the first part of your postcode I will be able to find the Designer in question.
Once again, may I offer my apologies on behalf of the Betta Living team.
Barry Rourke, Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“I enjoyed the experence and would recommend bettaliving ”

Written on: 18/09/2014

As above, plus happy hard working guys did everything to the design, left a clean and happy brand new kitchen which I am now enjoying, I can not fault it. I can not say anything else other than I would go to Bettaliving every time… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 22/09/2014

Many Thanks for taking the time out to leave feedback regarding your new kitchen.

Bettaliving are very happy that you are enjoying your new project and the service we provided.

Could you please provide us with your contract number and name so we can ensure the fitters get to see your review.

Many Thanks

Trish Thompson
Customer Services

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Do not trust”

Written on: 18/09/2014 by Wardrobeunits (1 review written)

We called in to the store in Brent Cross and made an appointment for a designer to come and see us. The staff in the store could not be nicer. The designer came round, measured up, all do able for the deign we wanted, haggled (which was cringe worthy) and then we paid the deposit. Surveyor came round, told us we couldn't do what we originally wanted, came to a new design, all fine. Then we talked colours, didn't come in what was originally do able, had to mix, the designer did not tell us… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 18/09/2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

Please accept our apologies that you are unhappy with your Betta Living experience.

Could you please supply your name and post code so that I can direct your concerns onto the correct team so that we can learn from your experience.


Kind regards,

Lesley
Customer Services

Reply to this comment

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 20/09/2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

I am sorry to hear your deposit has not yet been return to you and would like to get this sorted immediately, could you please reply with your postcode and name so I can locate your account and chase this with the sales team and get your deposit returned to you.

Kind regards
Jordan
Customer Services


Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“You pay for what you get”

Written on: 18/09/2014 by Matthewsrk277 (1 review written)

We have just had a new New York kitchen fitted. We are over the moon with the quality of our new kitchen and standard of work from the fitter. He was superb, very professional from start to finish and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. From design to completion the process and organisation was seamless. Thank you Betta living… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 18/09/2014

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your Betta Living experience We are pleased to read that you are "over the moon" with your new kitchen.

Could you please supply your "B" reference or your post code so that I can direct your comments onto the correct team.

Thank you for your valued custom

Kind regards

Lesley
Customer Services

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful, awful, awful customer service”

Written on: 18/09/2014 by Donavan346 (1 review written)

Our Bettaliving kitchen experience started well, good salesman, good surveyor, excellent installation team - then the trouble started. Fridge/freezer - Couldn't remove the bottom shelve for cleaning (Door could not be open enough) contacted customer service again and again by phone and email. After far far too many phone calls and emails eventually spoke to the operation director who within days replaced the Baumatic fridge/freezer with an inferior Capal replacement, but by then we would have… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 18/09/2014

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

Please accept our apologies that you are unhappy with your Betta Living experience.

Could we please supply your full name and address and one of our team with be in contact shortly to discuss the resolution of the outstanding issues with your installation.

Once we receive your email we will endeavour to rectify the outstanding issues to your satisfaction.


Kind regards,


Lesley
Customer Services

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Awesome Bedroom”

Written on: 17/09/2014 by HeavenClay1980 (1 review written)

I am more than delighted with the bedroom from Bettaliving, the quality of the product is great, it was fitted beautifully by the wonderful fitter and its a delight to look at. I chose the Isabella fronts, with Limed Oak edges and tops, had cupboards rather than drawers and a unit with doors to house the TV, its is just wonderful. Would thoroughly recommend Bettaliving, the whole experience from beginning to end was seamless and easy - thank you… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 18/09/2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write this very positive review, we're so pleased to read you are so happy with your Betta Living bedroom.


Please can you forward me your B reference number and/or postcode so we can trace your account and pass you kind words onto the whole team.

Thank you again for your valued custom.

Did you know that each time you recommend us you could earn up to £250?


Kind regards

Lesley
Customer Services

Reply to this comment

Tiliva's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2014

Reference is B42105 - still happy with the bedroom!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Not a great start!”

Written on: 17/09/2014 by Heathv (1 review written)

I have been excidedly awaiting the delivery of my "ready built kithen" and today is the day. My builder is at the ready to start hanging my units and looking forward to just having to slot things into place, easy! We receive a text message at 6am from the delivery guys, delivery is a lot earlier than expected at 7.30am but my husband rushes around gets up, dressed and out of the door to race round to our house (we are currently living elsewhere as we have no kitchen). The delivery is made… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 18/09/2014

Hi,

Please accept my apologies regarding your Betta Living experience.

It would appear that you were the delivery companies first drop off hence the early time. Thank you for your effort in accepting the delivery.

With reference to your kitchen furniture I believe this has been acknowledged and resolved.

However please again accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience and thank you for your valued custom

Kind regards

Lesley
Customer Services

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Serivce was good but a little bit pricey”

Written on: 15/09/2014 by wiPrince39 (1 review written)

Had my kitchen done recently by this company and overall I am happy with the work. I had some windows done by another company at the same time and all the workmen seemed to get along really well considering they were in each others way a lot. Only thing I would say is that although I feel the money I paid is worth the kitchen I received it was a bit more than I budgeted for… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 18/09/2014

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review..

Please can you forward me your B reference number and/or postcode so we can trace your account and pass you kind words onto your fitter.

Thank you for your valued custom.

Did you know that each time you recommend us you could earn up to £250?


Kind regards

Lesley
Customer Services

Reply to this comment

Lisaclark4's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2014

Hi, we are looking for a new very large kitchen and decided on betta living, but nearly every review on here is bad, you are one of the only good ones I have seen!! Did you have any problems?? I have been put off ordering from them at the moment.
Thanks

Lisa

Reply to this comment

Lynandrews's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2014

no problems yet and fingers crossed :)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Betta Living Bedroom ”

Written on: 13/09/2014 by Rayang156 (1 review written)

Everybody turned upon time excellent. Staff were friendly, helpful and knew about the products they were dealing with. Wardrobes well made and are a pleasure to look at and good value. This is the second set we have had fitted which really says it all. One small problem after fitting which was speedily dealt with, staff could not apologise enough, these things happen but what you want is a quick response and action and that is what I got. All round if anymore bedroom wardrobes where required… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 15/09/2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write this very positive review, we're so pleased to read that you found the staff friendly and helpful and that you are so happy with you second Betta Living bedroom. Including how the staff handled the small area of concern.


Please can you forward me your B reference number and/or postcode so we can trace your account and pass you kind words onto the whole team.

Thank you again for your valued custom.

Did you know that each time you recommend us you could earn up to £250?


Kind regards

Lesley
Customer Services

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Lovely Fitted Bedroom ”

Written on: 12/09/2014 by uvHumphries210 (1 review written)

From the design stage to the completion, I found all the staff very friendly, professional and courteous. The fitter worked his socks off and left everything spotless. He did an outstanding job, it looks amazing. Any friends that comes to the house are shown the quality of the fitted units… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 15/09/2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review, we're so pleased that you've been impressed with the fitter and your bedroom looks amazing.

Please can you forward me your B reference number and/or postcode so we can trace your account and pass you kind words onto your fitter, and the whole team.

Thank you for your valued custom.

Did you know that each time you recommend us you could earn up to £250?


Kind regards

Lesley
Customer Services

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Incredible Service with honesty!”

Written on: 11/09/2014 by NaheedRana (1 review written)

I have only reached the design stage with Betta Living, and already I feel compelled to write a review to reflect my incredible experience with the designer, Tinu. The whole process was fun, easy and the designer was completely professional, with that much desired human touch and honesty. I thoroughly enjoyed the time designing and discussing my bedroom fittings and have never been aquainted to such professionalism. The discussions included understanding the material, the fittings, costs and… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 12/09/2014

Good afternoon dear customer

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding you experience so far with Betta Living.

Could you please supply your "B" reference or your post code so that I can direct your comments onto the correct team.

Thank you for your valued custom

Kind regards

Lesley
Customer Services

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Ok . . .at first”

Written on: 10/09/2014 by CASH67 (1 review written)

We had a fitted bedroom about 18 months ago and on the whole were pleased with the bedroom, that said we had a horrible fitter who threatened us unless we paid cash/bank transfer to him before he would leave the property! We reported this any the company apologised. . . 18 months on the foil is coming away from the doors and I am now trying to contact the company to no avail, They have said they will get someone to ring me back and guess what? I have tried 3 times and each time they give me the… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 12/09/2014

Good morning customer

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

Please accept Betta Livings apologies regarding the lack of communication could you please supply me with your "B" reference or you post code.

I can then direct your concerns to the correct team to rectify them to your satisfaction, I await your reply.

Kind regards

Lesley
Customer Services


Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“I LOVE MY KITCHEN”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by Leach349 (1 review written)

My kitchen is very small but we got every thing that wr wanted into it . Delivery was made exactly as stated and fitters prompt and quality is perfect. Thanks for a great job well done… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 11/09/2014

Dear Customer,

Please can you forward me your B reference number and/or postcode so we can trace your account and pass you kind words onto the whole team.

Kind regards

Lesley
Customer Services

Reply to this comment

Malcsrh's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2014

Hi there post code is S43 2NJ. thanks.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview