Betta Living Reviews - www.bettaliving.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
88% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Betta Living - www.bettaliving.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Betta Living - www.bettaliving.co.uk

Betta Living - www.bettaliving.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Kitchen Refit”

Written on: 18/12/2014 by Terinda (1 review written)

We had a Betta Living kitchen fitted which is good quality. There were a few issues that needed attention, the delivery of the units, some of the units were delivered in white instead of cream, and the support of the fitters. Our fitters were excellent they came on time, worked hard and did the job with professionalism, we felt we could go out and leave them to it, they went the extra mlie for us,coming back to put rights things that were not there problem e.g fitting plights that were… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Kitchen installation”

Written on: 18/12/2014 by Marai23 (1 review written)

I am extremely pleased with our new kitchen, especially with the kitchen fitter who did a brilliant job and I would recommend him to friends and family… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“good job”

Written on: 17/12/2014 by kenbob47 (1 review written)

job Number B46523 When the fitter had finished, what a great job he had done, my wife and I were very pleased with the work he had done… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 18/12/2014

Thanks you for your review.
It is great to read you are happy with your new project.
Many Thanks
Trish Thompson

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★☆

“B51515”

Written on: 17/12/2014 by Alexander260 (1 review written)

The Fitter arrived promptly on date of fitting of our bedroom. He was very friendly, interactive and carried out job in a very professional and courteous manner. After completion, we were very satisfied with the overall work carried out. We are pleased with the fitting and will definitely recommend Betta Living to friends or families who may be interested in new bedrooms or kitchens. Also satisfied with the services provided by the Customer Service Team as well as the Gentleman who carried out… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 18/12/2014

Thanks for your recent review.
It is great to read you are happy with the workmanship of your fitter.
Make sure you get your recommend + reward cheque if any of your family or friends take a project from us.
Many Thanks
Trish Thompson

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“ did a great job.”

Written on: 16/12/2014 by davecycle (1 review written)

We initially visited the shop and was impressed with the quality of the kitchens displayed. An appointment was made for the sales visit. The guy was very helpful coming up with a number of ideas and suggestions that were very good. The surveyor came along and gave us a few more ideas, he also gave us paperwork that confirmed exactly what we were going to receive. I think that's very good. We did have an issue before the final installation which was dealt with very professional by the head… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 18/12/2014

Thanks for posting your detailed account of your experience.
It is fantastic to see you was happy with everything from start to finish.
Could you please supply your contract number or post code so we can pass a copy over to all involved.
Kind Regards
Trish Thompson

Reply to this comment

Bettaliving1's Response to davecycle's Review

Written on: 17/12/2014

Many thanks for your review. It is great to read your detailed feedback regarding the overall service that we provided.
Many Thanks
Trish Thompson

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“unprofessional and dishonest ”

Written on: 16/12/2014

I recently bought my kitchen from Betta Living and I could not be more disgusted by the poor service I received. Upon ordering I was promised by sales person impeccable service apparently given this company's experience and good reputation. I explained the importance of delivering on time and in full, given I have two young children and cannot be without a kitchen. They insist on taking your money upfront and once they have it they will do as they please: the initially overly keen and… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 18/12/2014

Sorry to hear about your recent issues.
Could you please email me trish.thompson at bettaliving.co.uk
I will assist in getting all your issues resolved as quick as possible.
Many Thanks
Trish Thompson

Reply to this comment

Bettaliving1's Comment

Written on: 17/12/2014

Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of Bettaliving
Could you please provide your name and first part of your post code. This way I can assist in getting your project completed.
Many Thanks
Trish Thompson

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Wardrobe fitting”

Written on: 15/12/2014 by mellor123 (0 reviews written)

We recently had wardrobes fitted by Adam N (job no. B52389.) He arrived promptly each morning and phoned if he was delayed by traffic. He was very cheerful, helpful and kept us informed about all aspects of the installation. He worked right through to late afternoon/early evening and tidied up after himself each day. We were really happy with the finished job which was beautifully installed with no problems occurring. There was nothing we were worried about at all. I would definitely recommend… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 16/12/2014

Thank you for your review.
It is great to hear you was happy with the overall experience.
Kind Regards
Trish Thompson

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“contemporary kitchen”

Written on: 15/12/2014 by carolanngraham (1 review written)

B49631 The kitchen looks exactly as I envisaged, The fitter was excellent, He gave us lots of advice about the size of the island even on the type of stools to choose when 6 and 8 year olds swing on them and many other useful tips. His workmanship was first class and very professional… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 16/12/2014

many thanks for your lovely comments regarding your new kitchen.
It is very pleasing to see you are happy with your new project.
Kind Regards
Trish Thompson

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“kitchen and fitting”

Written on: 14/12/2014 by scottmartin1965 (1 review written)

I would highly recommend the fitter of our kitchen,he worked to a high standard and managed to sort out afew unexpected problems. The kitchen supplied is beautiful. Bettaliving as a company have a few problems with their customer service,we are currently communicating with them regarding this. Overall the kitchen is lovely,we would use the fitter again… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 15/12/2014

It is great to read you would highly recommend the fitter.
However it is disappointing to see you are dealing with customer service regarding a few issues.
If you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.
Kind Regards
Trish Thompson

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Good-ish quality with a dreadful customer service”

Written on: 14/12/2014 by 79Sherwood (1 review written)

In the past, we have purchased from Betta Living our bedroom (2011) and kitchen (2012) and spent nearly £25k for them. Concerning the bedroom, it is fine and we did not have problems with it apart of the integrated lighting. The switch is operated by a motion sensor and should turn on when doors open. After about 8 months is has turned on permanently - minor think that needs just replacement of the motion sensor. I called to the customer service over 10 times without and this has not been… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 15/12/2014

Please accept my sincere apologies that you are experiencing difficulty in getting your issues resolved.
Can you please respond with your post code so we can get things resolved quickly.
Many Thanks
Trish Thompson

Reply to this comment

Hynek.mergental's Comment

Written on: 17/12/2014

Dear Trish,
Thank you for your reply. My postcode is B388BS.
With best wishes
HM

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“New York Kitchen”

Written on: 14/12/2014 by Johncaine (1 review written)

Had the kitchen installed which took three days in all. The two kitchen fitters came for 8am and worked through till 7:30pm. Excellent workers / employees of Betta Living and very clean and tidy. Would highly recommed this company… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 15/12/2014

thanks you for your lovely comments.
It is great news to hear you are happy and would recommend.
Many Thanks
Trish Thompson

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“kitchen”

Written on: 14/12/2014 by enDaniel395 (1 review written)

Excellent work. Fitter exceptional, clean worker, very impressed. Third job I have had done can highly recommend. Contract number b51809… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Kitchen delight”

Written on: 14/12/2014 by ChloeWood49 (1 review written)

Fantastic, thats all i can say From start to finish… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Bedroom - very happy customer!”

Written on: 13/12/2014 by LaineyMcClure292 (1 review written)

Bedroom looks fantastic - very happy with quality and fitting. Fitter (Mel) was excellent, arrived on time, cleaned up after the job and paid attention to detail giving a very satisfactory finish… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 13/12/2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Great to read that the fitter did an excellent job- your comments will of course be passed on to him. Kind regards Eileen Lloyd Customer Services

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Bedroom Fitting Contract Number B52525”

Written on: 12/12/2014 by Suranne123 (2 reviews written)

I have had three bedrooms fitted by Betta Living over a number of years and the quality of the material and fit is absolutely second to none. We have recently moved house and the master and guest bedrooms have been once again fitted with your wardrobes and they have transformed both the rooms. I have had the same fitter by request on both occasions; his name is Mel and his work is superb, his attention to detail is meticulous. He is friendly and polite and nothing is too much trouble for him… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“B52663”

Written on: 12/12/2014

Ray was very professional and very organised. He arrived at the times he stated and left the bedroom clean and tidy. Shame his excellent service was marred by the incorrect handles being dispatched… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 13/12/2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was great to see your high regard for Ray out fitter and we shall of course pass on your kind comments. As regards the handles - thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Following which we have passed on your feedback to the relevant department concerned, with a view to improving our services. Kind regards Eileen Lloyd Customer Services

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fitted wardrobes in 2 bedrooms contract # B52441”

Written on: 12/12/2014 by jrar2004 (1 review written)

Had fitted wardrobes installed into 2 bedrooms by a man, absolutely excellent workmanship, very punctual and polite, he was very happy to discuss what he was doing with his customer. We are very happy with the wardrobes that were installed by the man, and would recommend him to anybody requiring this type of work to be carried out. The installation work was done in a proffessional and timely manner, the rooms were left clean and tidy after work was completed. The man himself was very helpful… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 13/12/2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was fantastic to see you praise the fitter so highly. We shall of course pass on a copy of your review to him. Kind regards Eileen Lloyd Customer Services,

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Disgraceful after sale service!”

Written on: 12/12/2014 by Butterfly62 (1 review written)

WARNING: Yes the kitchen is lovely "cream Pasadena" (B48440) and I'm really pleased with the outcome but that was down to the hard working team putting the kitchen in and I thank them very much for that. The problem has been since the fitting. There was a length of "vanilla Quartz" splash back so it was recommended to me by the fitter to return it and get a refund,so I contacted the company then was passed to another office that would deal with it so that was fair enough. That was 22.10.14 and… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 12/12/2014

Firstly please accept my sincere apologies for this very negative experience you have had with Betta Living. I will follow this through and call you this morning with an update on the refund due to you. On a positive note I am pleased that you are happy with the installation and have passed your comments to the fitters concerned. Kind regards Eileen Lloyd Customer Services.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Exceeded expectations ”

Written on: 11/12/2014 by Mikeh30 (1 review written)

Just had a bathroom fitted with betta living. Great consultation to start. Really made us feel comfortable and was great to see a professionally project managed job. First quote was by b&q and BL put them to shame in every way. The fitting of the bathroom was perfect. The father and son team did the job. They were polite and friendly and importantly the communication from them was perfect. You can tell they take serious pride in their work, which was faultless down to the tiniest detail so… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 12/12/2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It is great to hear that you have had such a positive experience and exceeded all your expectation. Your comments have been passed to the fitters for their information. Kind regards Eileen Lloyd Customer Services

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Top Class Fitting and Unit quality! Nightmare...”

Written on: 11/12/2014 by Jack216 (1 review written)

At the time of the design/survey everything seemed to be going so well..... Until later on where charges and extras that were never highlighted to us started to rear their ugly heads!! For example, the designer saying that the fitters would take away the old kitchen at no cost..... It wasn't then until the survey that I was told that actually I had to cover the cost for a Hippo bag (£140). Betta Living later acknowledged the complaint and covered the cost of the bag. No mention of surveyors… Read Full Review

By Bettaliving1

Written on: 12/12/2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to learn that you have had such a negative experience with Betta Living and would ask that you contact me with your contract number to enable me to investigate these issues further. On a positive note I am happy to hear that you were happy with the professionalism of the fitters and will pass on a copy of this report for their information. Kind regards Eileen Lloyd Customer Services.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
overview