LD Lines Reviews - www.ldlines.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
From 2 reviews
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Cleanliness

  • Quality of food /drink available

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
LD Lines - www.ldlines.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for LD Lines - www.ldlines.co.uk

LD Lines - www.ldlines.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use this Ostend-Ramsgate service unless you...”

Written on: 27/09/2010

Do not use this Ostend-Ramsgate service unless you are a commercial driver and intend to sleep during the crossing.

No shopping or duty free. No credit card. This was not apparent when we booked. Very limited restaurant with poor food only open for first hour and a half. Poor and expensive coffee and snack bar.

Very slow crossing - ours took five hours. In calm seas. No explanation given for the extra hour taken. Very poor communication in general. No sense of being welcome.

The ferry is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dear Fellow travellers, ”

Written on: 01/12/2009

Dear Fellow travellers,

DO NOT USE LD LINES

On the 22nd of Novemeber 2009 at 10:30am while we were queing for the ferry we received a call from LD lines to let us know that there was to be no crossing on account of the bad weather. No alternative transport were offered. When we asked what we should do, they told us to arrange alternative transport ourselvees and to obtain a refund the following day.

We made a booking with Eurotunnel that morning, the costs we incurred were Eur 176.00… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview