Sun Inn, Newbottle Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
From 3 reviews
67% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sun Inn, Newbottle - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Good as ever”

Written on: 19/09/2013

Great food and for lunch very reasonably priced. Very busy at time so you should book but the Fish and Chips are brilliant… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Extreme overcharging and waiters who deny what they...”

Written on: 04/08/2012 by LynneGalbraith (1 review written)

We went there tonight. Had a good meal. Prior to ordering we asked the waiter to explain their happy hour prices. We were told that anyting other than chefs special items were included in the happy hour price. Even though we wanted things off the special menu, if we were paying full pric,we changed our mind and ordered off the menu believing it to be happy hours prices. They advertise 2 and 3 courses at discounted prices. The bill came to £69.00 and we had pizza, lasagne and pasta and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to LynneGalbraith's Review

Written on: 04/08/2012

I'm sorry but I have to highlight something in your review which does not make sense. You say that you had to ask the waiter to just give you the bill in the end as they were getting very agressive.. but isnt the reason that they were getting quite agressive because you were disagreeing with the charges in the bill? So surely this wouldn't be before they gave you the bill and you did not have to say just give us the bill? Unless you are extremely rude of course! Also what about drinks? I'm sure that you would have had some?
I eat at this restaurant at least once a fortnight and I have never had any issues with the service or the prices so I dont understand and strongly disagree.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lynnegalbraith's Response to LynneGalbraith's Review

Written on: 06/08/2012

We had obviously been given the bill, I mean to say to allow us to pay the bill so we could leave. It was the fact that we were being called liars and there was two of them stood over us when we were sat down and they seemed quite prepared to argue with us all night and made us feel we had no right to query anything. We just wanted to leave. We changed our orders to get what we believed was on special. If we had ordered what we wanted our bill would have been cheaper and yes, we would have quite happily paid it. Yes, we did have drinks which brings another point to mind. One of our party had a pint of Lemonade which cost £3.00. I don't believe a mentioned in my comment any problem with drinks or a problem with the total charge of the bill. The problem was the fact that we were misled over the happy hours prices that we were commenting on and the rudeness of the staff when it was questioned. On previous visits we have never had problems either, or we would never have returned that night.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Each time we have visit the Sun Inn (over the last few...”

Written on: 10/11/2009

Each time we have visit the Sun Inn (over the last few years)we are extremely satisfied with the selection of fare on offer, the prices we pay and the quality of food and service. So, if you are looking for a pretty-much guaranteed good meal out it's a place worth a mention to encourage others to do the same as us… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview