The Foxhunter, Nantyderry, Abergavenny Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
From 3 reviews
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
The Foxhunter, Nantyderry, Abergavenny - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Great food, but amateur and arrogant service”

Written on: 15/03/2013

We visited The Foxhunter recently, having heard of its reputation for excellent food. The food was indeed excellent and all within our party would agree that it was beautifully cooked and presented. However, the service left a lot to be desired. Firstly due to very young, clearly inexperienced staff who, were poorly trained. Secondly, due to the sheer arrogance and unenlighted attitude of a senior waitress, possibly manageress, who clearly thought the opinions of the guests wasn't important… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“ ”

Written on: 29/01/2011


Lovely restaurant setting and atmosphere but overall not at all good value and not filling. Very poor value for money. Would not recommend. Not impressed by restaurant asking us ( in advance of visit) to make sure we spent a certain amount of money before we left! Never come across this before.

Would like to say that we had good waitress service.

Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“We visited The Foxhunter for the first time a few...”

Written on: 12/10/2009

We visited The Foxhunter for the first time a few weeks ago for lunch, having bid for a voucher in a charity auction (paying £100+ for a £60 voucher). We found the welcome insipid and the service that followed was bordering on rude. They need to have a big rethink about their front of house staff especially the older gentleman (maitre de?), who provided us with a dessert spoon for the soup! As Gordon Ramsay openly stated to Steve Wright on Radio 2, 'the customer is king'. Not at The… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview