Victoria Plumb Reviews - www.victoriaplumb.com

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.3 / 5
6% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Victoria Plumb - www.victoriaplumb.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Victoria Plumb - www.victoriaplumb.com

Victoria Plumb - www.victoriaplumb.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“No help with installation instructions”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by BrysonParrish (1 review written)

Ordered and received a complete bathroom with shower enclosure etc. All of the boxes were damaged and torn and some minor scuff marks on the carcasses. The main complaint is that when our plumber ;looked at the base unit for the back to wall toilet the only way to fit this unit appears to be by taking it apart and then modifying with push on clips to allow access to the cistern for maintenance. When I contacted the company I was directed to their so called installation guide which was less… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“GREAT SALES - VERY BAD AFTER SERVICE - ”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by Ravmaster (1 review written)

Good upfront service, delivered ok, ordered and spent £2k on bathroom and shower equipment, All installed ok. But when we tested the shower enclosure for leaks, it leaked from the bottom of the fixed panels, reported issue on the 30th June, told it was refered to technical team, never received any call back, i have been chasing every day,the customer service team as very polite and sound genuin, explained the clamps that screw to the frame do not hold the fixed panels tight as the tension… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolute rubbish customer service”

Written on: 09/07/2014

I am as I type still trying to resolve the issue of missing parts that mean my 2 wall hung toilets that I shipped to France cannot be fitted. For three days I have been phoning and getting fobbed off with 'we're waiting for a reply from the warehouse'. It seems the call centre cannot contact the warehouse direct, there is a 'system', this system obviously doesn't include picking up a phone and phoning the warehouse. The plumber waiting to fit them will be off site next week and is busy for the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Incompetent service”

Written on: 02/07/2014 by ezCooke51 (1 review written)

I ordered a shower cubicle from this gang of jokers. It had the wrong curved rails and can not be put together. After umpteen phone calls, emails and trying to explain the problem I am told it has to go to the technical department -a supervisor then told me it was one person who has been on holiday and is now ill.It is now 13 days since I asked for a replacement and realised none of the call centre staff knew nothing about the products. I now have no washing facilities for 17 days and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“It's not worth the hassle and it's not fit for purpose.”

Written on: 27/06/2014 by Jade218 (1 review written)

It's unbelievable how the arc back to the wall toilet and cistern are still for sale. It's a completely flawed design. I've had two plumbers today and they have seen nothing like it. It's impossible to install. I'm phoning to complain in the morning. Please avoid this product … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Victoria plumb the worse company ever”

Written on: 26/06/2014 by Squanky (1 review written)

This company Re dreadful to deal with, terrible service awful delivery processes and simply not worth the effort, you will easily fall for the adverts and they seem cheap but don't be fooled and if you try to complain you won't get anywhere. Their "customer service" is non existent and nobody takes responsibility for anything - stay away!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful service. 3 days waiting in and still no...”

Written on: 17/06/2014

What a disaster! We placed an order for 3 en suite bathroom suites 12 days ago assuming that the latest it would be delivered under the 5-7 day deliver option would have been some time last week. The delivery confirmation email told us delivery would be last Friday (day 8) Unfortunately only some of the items were delivered with no explanation as to where the rest was. We were unable to get any information over the weekend and our plumbers have been on site with nothing to do. Nothing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“VICTORIA PLUMB -ORDER REF EH14KWW7Y1SB1H VERY poor...”

Written on: 17/06/2014 by LesleyRussell (1 review written)

I have spent almost £2k with this company and have been completely messed about. I received a call from the delivery company stating that they would not deliver as booked (confirmed and paid for) 3 weeks ago. I advised them I was unhappy with this as I can't take days off work as I am a contractor, this is specifically why I booked a weekend slot. Also I had arranged for a team of plumbers, tilers and electricians to come on 9/6 which I would have to re-organise at less than a weeks… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sh22Sh's Response to LesleyRussell's Review

Written on: 17/06/2014

See our review above... unfortunately it sounds like this is not a one-off

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Victoria Plumb failed to deliver a bath 6 times over 3...”

Written on: 12/06/2014

i'm at a £410+ loss due to Victoria Plumbs incompetence, offered an insulting £100 good will gesture... sorry not good enough 1st delivery attempt Our original delivery date was given as 1st May, i did query this beforehand as the bath was showing out of stock on the order, but i was assured this was because it was made to order and would be back from Whirlpool in time for our deliver date. As i was told this date would be met i booked a day off work. we received a time slot of 9.48 to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Frustrating!”

Written on: 05/06/2014 by NickStrickland (1 review written)

Ordered a bathroom and awaited delivery on the scheduled day. Nothing. Contacted customer service who promised they would investigate with courier and get back to me. Nothing. The following day, I phoned every hour on the hour to get some information about possible delivery date/time. Nothing. No one returns your calls and no one could apparently locate an entire bathroom suite. Bermuda Triangle situation, apparently. Constantly blaming their couriers when their couriers are, well… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“slimeline toilet unit is not fit for purpose!”

Written on: 03/05/2014 by Gaela177 (1 review written)

bought the arc back to wall toilet and unit + cistern? I know what I'm doing with these products but even so I cannot figure how to fit the unit behind the pan after I've checked for leaks! you have to install the unit first and hope that when you slide the toilet pan back to the unit that the cistern inflow seats itself perfectly ( tolerance +/- 0.5mm) as you cannot access this part at after the pan is installed!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Poor Quality Products ”

Written on: 22/04/2014

We ordered a full bathroom suite from Victoria Plumb and it hasn't been great quality. The shower screen leaks consistently - despite changing the seal. We think this is because there is no slope to the bath sides so the water just collects around the bath sides rather than draining off. We ordered a toilet and sink unit. The sink is slightly wider than the unit and our plumber had to buy a side panel to fill the gap where the unit ends but the sink is wider so it won't sit flush against the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very disappointing”

Written on: 17/04/2014 by Sunil_H (1 review written)

I ordered on Tues 15th Apr, paying extra to have next day delivery. I then got an email to say my items would be delivered between 08:10-11:10 the following day. It's now Thurs about 10pm and I have still not received anything. I have spoken to customer services 4 times, each time someone different. Each time I was told that someone would call me back but never has this happened. They don't respond to emails either. I now have a plumber turning up tomorrow (having left 2 days for any 'issues')… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Abysmal”

Written on: 16/04/2014

Without doubt the worst shopping experience I have had in a long time. I ordered a shower tray for next day delivery to arrive while I had a plumber waiting to install it. I checked with the company that it was in stock and available for next day delivery and made the purchase, along with an overpriced (£19.99) shower tray waste. (I was happy to pay a premium for it to have it the next day). They use Parcel Force who don't give specified delivery slots, so spent the day waiting for delivery… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Puttherecordstraight's Comment

Written on: 17/04/2014

Sorry, but why would you order something as important as a shower tray a day before it's due to be installed? Although this has obviously been a bad experience for you, you could have greatly minimised your risk by getting it a week before.
I have experience in the trade, and the very first rule of bathroom installation is 'get the stuff in early' cause when it turns up it could also be damaged or mis-picked at the warehouse or something alike.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“shocking service”

Written on: 04/04/2014

Anyone who buys from this company please read the reviews first. i never but wish i had now. i was promised a delivery time slot and day but failed to turn up. the second time exactly the same failed to turn up. customer services are rubbish as they don't even call you back. i have now cancelled my order and will close my trade account… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Haldane1's Comment

Written on: 04/04/2014

Spot on! They can't be relied upon to deliver,

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Quality and After Sales”

Written on: 26/03/2014 by bellapaise (1 review written)

Purchased over £1500 worth of bathroom and toilet suite 4 years ago. Cistern dual flush fell apart and now rendered useless. Poor quality merchandise in my opinion. Contacted VP they do not supply spares to customers especially after 4 years.They still send us e mails encouraging us to spend more cash, no chance. I would never recommend VP to anyone in future… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not a fan.”

Written on: 20/03/2014 by Rodrigo494 (1 review written)

Wouldn't shop again - would much rather go into a showroom and talk to someone. Can never be sure what you're getting online… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Too good to be true...”

Written on: 20/03/2014 by Terryo128 (1 review written)

If there was an option to give zero stars I would have. Ordered sink and toilet combined unit and the apparent selling price was over £600 down to £209 had looked elsewhere and the units were around the higher price in reputable stores so thought this was a great bargain, read the reviews everyone gave 5* for everything so jumped on this before the "sale" ended. The only good thing about using them was the quick delivery! Checked the item when it arrived and it looked OK. When it came to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“VICTORIA PLUB PLUM NEW DEPTHS”

Written on: 18/03/2014 by 58GMK (1 review written)

I made a mistake,I bought on line despite my big left toe telling me it was most likely a mistake if something went wrong,how right I was . Despite having 60 years experience in construction between my plumber and I and despite sending 10 e mails and 20 photos to PROVE that my tray and tiles were fitted correctly the fact that we are short a wall post and have a 10mm gap does not seem to be having any effect on their Advisor ,who is consulting with their technical department. I paid… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“KNOWINGLY DEFECTIVE ITEMS AND APPALLING CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 13/03/2014 by richardsoni (1 review written)

Absolutely appalling customer service. Received internally damaged cupboard unit (the top door almost came off in my hand when I removed the factory applied shrink wrapping) which must have been ignored by their quality assurance people and was therefore knowingly supplied unfit for purpose and not of satisfactory quality. On notifying VP, all I got from their customer service team was that because I was outside 72 hours I had no basis for complaint. Note: The 72 hour policy on their website is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Puttherecordstraight's Response to richardsoni's Review

Written on: 17/04/2014

'The 72 hour policy on their website is a 'request' and not a mandatory requirement.'
It's not mandatory and the reason it's a 'request' is because if you choose not to check your items... you're stuffed! THAT'S UP TO YOU I GUESS.
How long do you think you should be in receipt of your purchased goods before VP relinquish responsibility for damage? And with the possibility of items lying in houses with workman tearing things down? They're pretty upfront about the 72 hour policy, and given that these things are delivered in an enormous chain of suppliers and distributers, checking would be the very first thing I would do.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Richardsoni's reply to Puttherecordstraight's Comment

Written on: 22/04/2014

Wow. Its great to know that there are people out there with nothing better to do with their lives but scour the internet looking for reviews to comment on that have nothing to do wih them. very fulfilling !
By the way, Victoria Plumb acknowleged the damaged item and replaced the complete unit.......

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview