Mark Group Reviews - www.markgroup.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
31.0% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Mark Group www.markgroup.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Mark Group www.markgroup.co.uk

Mark Group www.markgroup.co.uk
Mark Group www.markgroup.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“cavity insulation disaster”

Written on: 26/01/2015 by erund (1 review written)

From my experience I would advise anyone considering the Mark Group for cavity wall insulation to steer well clear. My bungalow had one of their installations in March 2009 and the whole process turned out to be a sham. Two years after the work was carried out I had all the windows replaced in my bungalow and it came to light that 75% of the cavities had no insulation in them at all, the parts that were filled had mould growth on the internal walls.. The Mark Group upon inspection had no… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ Liars.”

Written on: 23/01/2015 by Fuller351 (1 review written)

What can I say about this company 1 my mother kept telling them that it wasn't her house it was her sons house.2 they still wouldn't listen to her ... 3 Well they ruined my mothers house with a big massive hole. Which one sales man said he was going to put near the open fireplace to my mum. Then on the day of it all. They made a massive hole somewhere else. Now it is freezing in her house. In fact it is warmer in Jack Fulton's. And you call this saving energy… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Cracks in ceiling after installing loft insulation!”

Written on: 20/01/2015 by richardc1983 (1 review written)

AVOID like the plague! Mark group fitted loft insulation leaving me with a large crack across my ceiling and smaller cracks in the bathroom from where they rushed and must have slipped! They are avoiding my calls even though I have made a complaint with head office and they decided it wasn't there responsibility as apparently the loft insulation wasn't fitted to the edge of the roof space!!! That's like 3/4 foot not insulated!! ALL LIES I had a roofer out who replaced some tiles and he said… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I met with one of their reps in December to schedule...”

Written on: 16/01/2015 by nyancich (1 review written)

I met with one of their reps in December to schedule an energy audit on my home. The rep seemed like a capable guy with some good ideas. I gave him my $100 and we scheduled the audit for early January. Made sure the fireplace was cleaned out as instructed. I received numerous callsfrom their back office to confirm the audit. On the scheduled day, NO ONE SHOWS. Then I cannot reach anyone within the Mark Group to even get an explanation for the "NO SHOW" and explain how I get a refund or… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“complete waste of time ”

Written on: 15/01/2015 by Taylor378 (1 review written)

MG installer turned up got out of his van and started tutting and complaining about the building and said it had to be re booked , for a two man team , they turned up the following day and also complained about the size of the house and the type of bricks etc every excuse under the sun I just got the impression they couldn't be bothered, they wasted two days of my time… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Cavity wall installation. Totally inept.”

Written on: 14/01/2015 by TomasSpencer (1 review written)

Two surveyors reviewed our house with holes drilled and a full energy rating and photographs. All this informatinpon sent to their operations. Installation booked for 19th Jan. They called on 15th man to to ask if they could do on 16th jan at 8am, we said OK to this late change. Two young installets arrived at 12noon and as they walked out of the van they said "we can't do this pal". They had full photos and we're fully aware that their surveyors approved the property. They made totally… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Delivered Nothing!”

Written on: 13/01/2015

The US company must have gone out of business. They took our money, did an audit, but never gave us the results… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use”

Written on: 10/01/2015 by stiddard (1 review written)

Do not use Mark group, they filled our walls with non compliant cwi as open to the wind driven rain, our properties have been ruined, after a battle had cwi taken out, now fighting to get the repairs done after being promised it would all be sorted, stay clear, please contact me if you are thinking of having cwi done, you will be glad you did, having cwi is the biggest mistake I have ever made, ciga's guarantee up to now is worthless and I am appalled how we have been treated by mg and all… Read Full Review

Stiddard's Response to stiddard's Review

Written on: 10/01/2015

Ciga report states that there were voids and rubble in the cavity, along with a wooden lintel, which would caused the bridging across outer and inner walls and that the cwi I had installed is now non compliant as stated on the CIGA report, I have spoken to CIGA and I have been promised a reply, STAY CLEAR of cwi and mg.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“So far a bitter experience”

Written on: 08/01/2015 by arii1986 (1 review written)

24 hours before they are due to arrive to do the EPC - something we booked a month ago - they decide to cancel and rebook another date almost two weeks down the line. The advisor I spoke to was an absolute shambles, a really clueless employee. The person from the surveyor team could not give me a reason why the survey could be carried out and offered a weak apology with the new date. I then asked the survey team member a question and he gave me another clueless reply. In summary, awful so far… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“do not use”

Written on: 08/01/2015 by 481Wilson (1 review written)

Cavity wall insulation taken out after a battle, ground floor inhabitable, top flat left with damaged walls, MG insurers now trying to shut us down after being promised the damage would be resolved, insulation should never have been installed, this has been confirmed by surveyors, now they are back tracking, incompetent? I will now take legal advice and contact watch dog, please do not get CWI, you will regret it… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never, ever have anything to do with this company”

Written on: 29/12/2014 by Ingram124 (1 review written)

Mark Group installed cavity wall insulation in my home in August this year. The workmen insisted that I have a vent put into my front room wall for safety reasons because of the gas fire. I questioned this at the time but they assured me it was required. Whilst installing this, they damaged my walls, plasterwork and internal decoration as well as leaving a layer of brick dust all over the room, rendering it un- useable. I ended up having to get the BBA out to verify that the vent was not… Read Full Review

Markgroupcs's Comment

Written on: 30/12/2014

Hello. We are sorry to read that you have had a negative experience. We understand that this is currently being looked into. We have sent you a direct message regarding this and hope to resolve your issues accordingly .

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Still waiting!!!!!”

Written on: 29/12/2014

Following an initial assessment and then an EPC survey in August/September we were told that we could book a date for our free cavity insulation.... After hearing nothing (and chasing) eventually Mark Group indicated that an admin error had occurred and there was not an EPC on the property. We forgive this admin error (we are all human so we didn't mind too much) and they rebooked another assessor visit, EPC visit and instillation date (which was today 29 Dec). So in total we have now had 4… Read Full Review

Markgroupcs's Comment

Written on: 30/12/2014

Hello. We are sorry to read that you have had a negative experience. We understand that this is currently being looked into. We have sent you a direct message regarding this and hope to resolve your issues accordingly.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“No Customer Service”

Written on: 21/12/2014 by Jadeni132 (1 review written)

The sales and installation process was great, however the whole experience was ruined when I had to start dealing with the client service team. There was an issue with my transfer to my new energy provider, which they were responsible for. However, after I raised this with them and they never addressed it. I found that they generally never return phone calls. I ended up having to look into the whole issue myself, and fixing it. It ended up costing me more money. I would't use them again… Read Full Review

Markgroupcs's Comment

Written on: 30/12/2014

Hello. We would appreciate the opportunity to review what went wrong here. We have sent you a direct message I order to discuss further. We hope to hear from you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Had mine taken out”

Written on: 18/12/2014 by Dexterg1986 (1 review written)

Had FREE Cavity Insulation eight years ago in my pre 1900 terrace. One problem after another. Outside walls were wet through and had efflorescence Internal wall plaster crumbling which has been knocked back to brick and re plastered and its crumbled again. Windows full of condensation Walls were freezing even the south facing ones although in the summer they were warm on the outside When I took the carpets up downstairs the floors were wet Hinges in kitchen cupboard and fitted wardrobes… Read Full Review

Markgroupcs's Comment

Written on: 30/12/2014

Hello. We have sent you a direct message with regard to your issues. We would be happy to discuss further with you.

Reply to this comment

Jamesandsam's Comment

Written on: 07/01/2015

CWIVA Cavity Wall Insulation Alliance set up to help victims such as yourself - look on facebook and twitter site for help - we are volunteers (also victims) and there is no charge.

Reply to this comment

Jamesandsam's Comment

Written on: 07/01/2015

CWIVA Cavity Wall Insulation Alliance set up to help victims such as yourself - look on facebook and twitter site for help - we are volunteers (also victims) and there is no charge.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Total rubbish ”

Written on: 16/12/2014 by Mummyt12 (1 review written)

I rang to confirm my appointment in the morning & was told someone would be out before 12. 12.30 arrived & no one arrived so I rang & was told the appointment was cancelled! I wasted my whole morning & then told they will come out in January! I then sent a complaint by email & someone rang to re arrange for the Tuesday morning. I received a text message on the Sunday to say they would be out on Monday morning! I text back saying it should be Tuesday then a text message came back saying sorry I… Read Full Review

Markgroupcs's Response to Mummyt12's Review

Written on: 17/12/2014

Hello. That certainly does not sound like the customer experience we expect. We would appreciate the opportunity to review what went wrong here. We have sent you a direct message to get in touch. We hope to hear from you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer care....”

Written on: 07/12/2014 by Robb178 (1 review written)

I never got to the work point! Twice they arranged appointments and twice these were cancelled at 7pm the evening before they were due to come. This was after I had called the relevant phone number to check whether the surveyor would be coming the next day. Not good customer care at all! When I received the last call about the cancellation, I expressed my displeasure and that I would write to the head office and the relevant government departments. I then received another call offering me an… Read Full Review

Markgroupcs's Comment

Written on: 08/12/2014

Hello. We were disappointed to read of the cancellations you have endured. We have sent you a direct message as we would be keen to get in touch. Many thanks.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT LET MARK GROUP NEAR YOUR PROPERTY”

Written on: 04/12/2014 by JoaquinSilva (1 review written)

Mark group have ruined my property. There work is a complete shambles. I have cracks in my new render from all the holes in the side of my bungalow. The holes were filled with a rubbish product and smoothed of with there fingers!! Not smooth at all! Now i have a lot of mould in my newly decorated bungalow as they filled the air bricks with cavity wall insulation and instead of replacing like they said they would they blew them! I will do what I can to make people realise this company are a… Read Full Review

Markgroupcs's Comment

Written on: 04/12/2014

Hello. We're sorry to read of your dissatisfaction with our works. We would certainly like to discuss this with you. We have sent you a direct message if you would like to get in touch. We hope this helps.

Reply to this comment

Jamesandsam's Comment

Written on: 07/01/2015

CWIVA Cavity Wall Insulation Alliance set up to help victims such as yourself - look on facebook and twitter site for help - we are volunteers (also victims) and there is no charge.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE MARK INSULATION GROUP!!!!!”

Written on: 01/12/2014 by Wheelertc20 (1 review written)

I wish I had never heard of this company, let alone had any work done. My cavity wall insulation has left the exterior of my property badly damaged. The work should have been carried out internally but we were assured the work would not affect the aesthetics of the house. The workman had to clamber over our conservatory (with no scaffolding) to try and do the job. To make matters worse when we had an extension built, the builder found our walls had been drilled but NOT insulated correctly. So… Read Full Review

Markgroupcs's Comment

Written on: 02/12/2014

Hello. We are sorry you feel negatively regarding your experience with us. We investigate all complaints thoroughly and should you have any further points to raise regarding your concerns please do not hesitate to respond to the direct message we have sent to you. We hope this helps.

Reply to this comment

Cnd73's Comment

Written on: 05/01/2015

Surprise, surprise. I responded to the email I was sent as mentioned above. That wa on 8 December 2014 and I haven't heard anything back. Typical of this company and how it operates.

Reply to this comment

Jamesandsam's Comment

Written on: 07/01/2015

Look on line CWIVA Cavity Wall Insulation Victims Alliance - volunteer here to help you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Mrs. Brown loft insulation ref. 2803217”

Written on: 01/12/2014 by maggie106maggie (1 review written)

The surveyor visited my property for 2 hours and assessed for entitlement to free loft insulation. An installation appointment was arranged for the morning of 13/11/2014 I waited in until 12.30 by which time no one had arrived so I telephoned the company only to be told that I was not entitled to it after all, something they should have been aware of from the outset. I e mailed Mark Group's complaints department but they did not bother to reply. Afternoon waisted with surveyor,3 weeks missed… Read Full Review

Markgroupcs's Response to maggie106maggie's Review

Written on: 02/12/2014

Hello. We were sorry to read that you were not informed of the cancellation of your appointment. We would be keen to discuss the circumstances surrounding this. If you are able to respond to our direct message we would be happy to get in touch.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Good and Bad”

Written on: 19/11/2014

Boiler salesman was excellent, very professional and a true expert. Just wish the back office was the same. Due to a pricing error on their part they have asked me for extra money!!! I understand the salesman missed a £150 part and that the company normally swallows this but the are wanting more money simply because they have put their prices up!!! I am liaising with my solicitor as under sale of goods act we may have a claim. Their manager is pathetic and not man enough to admit when they are… Read Full Review

Markgroupcs's Comment

Written on: 20/11/2014

Hello. We are pleased to read your positive comments regarding our assessor. However we also note your dissatisfaction with subsequent events and would be happy to review this with you. We have sent you a direct message in order to get in touch. Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview