Why Wood Works Reviews - www.whywoodworks.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.8 / 5
From 4 reviews
95% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Why Wood Works - www.whywoodworks.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Why Wood Works - www.whywoodworks.co.uk

Why Wood Works - www.whywoodworks.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★☆☆☆☆

“Hape Dolls House”

Written on: 07/06/2013 by delturner (1 review written)

After receiving the Hape All Season Wooden Dolls House a day late I found that it was missing a drill hole. I then paid someone to drill hole (didn't have right skills or tools to accurately drill without splitting the wood. I contacted Why Wood Works who were initially apologetic but then did nothing to resolve the issue. They "passed the buck" to the manufacturer and said that they would replace it. It was also for a birthday present so we could not wait to go through the whole process… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sindae's Response to delturner's Review

Written on: 23/06/2013

As per our terms and conditions a replacement was offered the customer for faulty product. The refused to call back the manufacture when they left a message to arrange. A collection and refund was offered - the customer said they didn't want to return the item. Every effort was made to resolve.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality toy - no response when asked for refund”

Written on: 03/01/2013

I bought a pintoys wooden rocket which cost more than £40 from why wood works. It was a christmas present for my daughter and broke after a week of use. The problem was poor design and quality. When I contacted why wood works for a refund both by phone and email I received no response. It is a shame because I have previously bought products from them which have been fine. However, in this case, the customer service was absolutely zero… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sindae's Comment

Written on: 10/01/2013

The customer was informed that the product would be replaced under the manufactures warrantee without no question. However, manufaturers were closed over christmas and closed for 2 weeks post christmas for stock take. This caused a delay with the replacement.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Product great Customer Service none existent!”

Written on: 04/12/2012

The Carl Fogarty Kiddimoto balance bike was fantastic once it arrived. Ordered it on a Monday placed order with 'Why wood works' as they promise next day delivery and arrived on the Friday!- not good enough as it is ore expensive than on some sites. My advise is to get the product elsewhere. The call centre you go through to are not helpful and don't care once the order has been received and they have taken payment. I called and called and called and only ever received 1 phone call back when… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Whywoodworks's Comment

Written on: 10/12/2012

This is unfortunate, all customer orders are shipped next day as per our terms and conditions. Delays only occur where there is an issue with payment or Parcelforce have experienced difficulty delivering. We cannot control these circumstances when they arise. All customers are provided with tracking references numbers and advised to be vigilant if their order has not arrived when expected. Once shipped WhyWoodWorks can only chase deliveries through the Central Parcelforce Office due to data protection. We advise customers that they should also contact their local depot using the tracking reference provided to expedite.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Their prices are displayed as really low on the google...”

Written on: 14/04/2011

Their prices are displayed as really low on the google shopping results but when you click in they then add the VAT. This is really poor practice… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sindae's Comment

Written on: 13/05/2011

The way googlebase collects data from ecommerce sites has nothing to do with the company more to do with google, this review is therefore unjustified.
<br/>

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 30/06/2011

Response to Sindae: The data is not collected by Google, it is provided by you in the feed you supply to Google. Please review your google feed and you won't mislead your customers.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview