Awesome Weekends Reviews

★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
123
77.2% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Awesome Weekends - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“terribly organised”

Written on: 11/07/2017 by nicolexx93 (1 review written)

all in all i can't moan about my weekend, i do think what we payed was a bit too much, but since they changed companies from that date it was horribly unorganised, they always ignore your emails , not very helpful on the phone but this was due to a particular person. the revolution cocktail making was soo good the staff are great and the food you get included was good aswell, not a lot of options for clubs was on the guest list for one club and it was closed down. if you go brighton do not… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017

Awesomeboss's Response to nicolexx93's Review

Written on: 13/07/2017

Dear Nicole,

It is with great surprise that you should review our service in this way. We rescued your booking last year, when the company you chose to book with, ceased trading.

We took on hundreds of group bookings to ensure that everyone who had paid deposits to the failed third party company, got the holidays they had originally booked.

Your booking consisted of a 1 night stay in Brighton, in the heart of the summer, at a Travelodge, a cocktail masterclass event, a 2 course meal and passes to various bars and clubs.

All aspects were provided to you. One late night venue closed a short while before your visit but this had a minimal impact on your enjoyment, i'm sure.

The location and address of the Travelodge was known to you for over 8 months prior to your visit.

I have an email trail, which covers all email communications, between yourself and my company, which shows that all of your questions/requests were dealt with in a timely fashion. Each employee of Awesome Weekends, carries a caseload of 500+ bookings at any given time and it is sometimes impossible to respond to an email the same day.

We were in touch with you, right up to a few hours, prior to your visit to Brighton, to ensure a smooth weekend. We made last minute checks with your hotel and restaurant to double check all arrangements. We obtained a pre-order menu choice from your group in the week, leading up to your booking and passed it to the meal provider.

Does this sound unorganised? I think not.

As for price, this was set by the third-party company, you originally booked with and included 1 x half-price place which means you effectively enjoyed a great weekend for £65.50.

We do not accept your claims of 'terrible organisation' as your weekend was ultimately trouble free and organised to our own high standards.

Kind regards

Steve Hopkins Director of Awesome Weekends

Reply to this comment

Nicolexx93's reply to Awesomeboss's Comment

Written on: 17/07/2017

okay ,
that was my opinion

like i said all in all a great weekend if you read the beginning

Thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Terribly organised and over-priced”

Written on: 04/07/2017 by Cyrusz154 (1 review written)

The whole point in using an agent to book a weekend of activities is to take the stress and hassle out of dealing with multiple suppliers. From start to finish I had a pretty rubbish experience with Awesome Weekends. Firstly the agent completely ignored the combination of dates required by all members of the party, and booked hotel nights that completely did not represent the nights required for the group. Secondly after requesting a particular type, standard and location of hotel numerous… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017

Awesomeboss's Comment

Written on: 10/07/2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thankyou for leaving a review of your experience with our company. A lot of the detail is completely, in our opinion, unfounded. All aspects of your weekend were provided to you as well as a modern online platform, to enable your guests to make individual payments to us and share all of your itinerary details. Some aspects of your weekend, were changed, at your request, which we were happy to do to ensure you had a great weekend.

I have personally spoken to your allocated hotel and all activity suppliers involved in your weekend and i have received positive feedback from all of them.

I think you have realised that we actually made a profit by organising your weekend, which of course we are entitled to do, and long after the weekend, realised that you maybe could have organised some of the aspects yourself.

We have over 12 years experience of organising group weekends with thousands of happy customers. This is why groups book with us every day to tap into the wealth of experience we have and share our contacts throughout the world.

We are never happy when clients have cause to complain or criticise our service, but in your case, you were never happy with any aspect, despite many attempts to satisfy your demands.

I would end with the fact that every aspect of your agreed itinerary was booked and supplied correctly by Awesome Weekends.

Kind regards


Steve Hopkins Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Genius!! ”

Written on: 26/04/2017 by Tomstom91 (1 review written)

I made a booking with awesome weekend just before Christmas for the grand national weekend in April (obviously) and firstly I couldn't believe how simple it was for every member of the stag just to log on and pay when ever they wanted... Such a good system... Also when I booked the event the price was so good I actually didn't believe it... But it was very true!!!! The whole weekend couldn't have gone any better... The hotel was just what we needed and a good distance from town.... On the day… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Enquiried twice and no reply ”

Written on: 14/04/2017 by ErickO'Brien494 (1 review written)

Enquired twice and they just stopped replying - group of 10 with decent budget. Real shame a real bad service… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017

Awesomeboss's Comment

Written on: 13/06/2017

We have no record of your enquiry being received by our company. All enquiries are hugely valuable to us and recorded meticulously. Perhaps you have enquired with other companies? I have checked our database and websites several times and have no record of anyone with your name, ever enquiring with us.

We would always be delighted to prepare a quotation for you.

regards

Steve Hopkins Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Newcastle Hen Weekend”

Written on: 13/04/2017 by Dgreaves (1 review written)

we went as a party of 11 in 2 quad rooms and one triple and we didn't know what to expect the rooms to be like (even though we had checked out the website) I think we were still expecting some kind of dormitory but we were most pleasantly surprised - the Station Hotel far exceeded out expectations. the rest of the weekend was just as spectacular with the best cocktail masterclass I have ever been to. we had a ball from start to finish and would highly recommend all parts of the hen weekend… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017
Report this review
★★★★★

“Simply the best”

Written on: 13/04/2017

I would like to thank Awesome Weekends for arranging my stag party over the weekend. From start to finish everything went entirely to plan. The hotel was perfectly positioned in the town centre so we didn't have to get a cab all 3 days we were in Blackpool. The owners of the hotel were lovely. Nothing was too much trouble and they seemed genuinely interested in what we had planned for the days. The breakfasts were excellent too. All rooms were a decent size, clean and warm. The Barvarian beer… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017
Report this review
★★★★★

“Hen weekend in Brighton”

Written on: 04/04/2017 by Kimbo25 (1 review written)

Well what can I say, you definitely lived up to your name. This has truly been an Awesome Weekend. We've all had a fantastic time. This was also great value for money. Great service throughout the booking thank you so much. The only downside for a couple of us was the hotel didn't have a lift. We were so lucky with the weather too. We went on dodgems, turbo and another ride BEFORE we had fish, chips and Champagne on the pier. Then the cocktail party was fantastic. Plenty of fun making our… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 03/04/2017

He helped us to find alternative accomodation for a stag do after being told we couldn't use the hotel we had booked as they didn't allow stag do's. He found us our accommodation within an hour and fully booked it for us! There was less than three weeks to go to the do! We really thought we would struggle to find somewhere at such short notice. He was friendly and have great customer service and I would recommend them to others! Thank you!!… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“shoddy shoddy shoddy ”

Written on: 25/10/2016 by O'Connell85 (1 review written)

Bratwurst good Beer good Rest of it, shoddy shoddy shoddy… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017

Awesomeboss's Comment

Written on: 09/11/2016

Dear Reviewer,
You are the 3rd member of your party to submit a review regarding your BeerBike activity in Hamburg. The event took place, all be it, slightly delayed due to your party not reading the confirmation of booking thoroughly which resulted in you arriving late for the activity.

The correct pick-up point was clearly displayed on the information sent to you and any confusion should have been identified to us well before the day of your event.

There is nothing 'shoddy' about our confirmation and booking process in this matter.

Yours Sincerely


Steve Hopkins Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Lovely tour of a quick fit car park”

Written on: 25/10/2016 by ArjunGlover (1 review written)

The actual beer bike was a proper laugh. I'm glad we did it. Having said that I was expecting to travel through the heart of Hamburg taking in all the landmarks. This was not the case. We found the beer bike at a random station. We travelled through a council estate got a bratwurst at the German equivalent of quick fits car park. Then headed back to the station… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017

Awesomeboss's Comment

Written on: 09/11/2016

Dear Reviewer,

We are so glad the event proved to be a proper laugh for your Stag Weekend in Hamburg. We as a company have no control over the route the Beer Bike takes and i believe the Beer Bike company have restrictions set by the local authority about where they can operate.

That said, feedback from our customers suggest the event is professionally run and value for money.

We thankyou for your custom.

Kind regards


Steve Hopkins Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Lack of clarity over destination”

Written on: 25/10/2016 by Amayag242 (1 review written)

Me and my friends enjoyed the Hamburg beer bike tour but i wasn't impressed with the arrangements to find the bike/driver. The more details email i received for the activity had an incorrect train station listed as the meeting point, this caused a hive problem for my group when trying to book a taxi to this destination and the hotel we stayed in were mythed as to where this could be. After eventually contacting the English based company from Germany and speaking to them 3 times we were able to… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017

Awesomeboss's Comment

Written on: 09/11/2016

Dear reviewer,

Having investigated your review, I have found no justification for a refund in this matter. The correct event location was correctly displayed on your booking notes and we were on hand on the day to assist you find the pick-up point for your beer bike event.

We had no control over your group arriving late for the event and feel that if you had allowed the correct time to travel to the event you would have arrived in good time to take advantage of your two hour slot.

Yours Sincerely


Steve Hopkins Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“all expenses spared....not ”

Written on: 04/10/2016 by MicahMoreno351 (1 review written)

We arrived at the hotel and found it run down and it looks down at heel,must admit a lot does in Blackpool, but staff were friendly, rooms weren't ready but we went and did the first thing in the agenda which was bubble football and this is were frankly it went wrong,we had to get there ourselves at a cost of £50 for two minibus's as it was miles away in another town, surely there must be a closer venue in Blackpool, then pole dance training which to be fair to the girl she tried but it was a… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017

Awesomeboss's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2016

Dear Reviewer,

Thankyou for your feedback of your weekend stay in Blackpool. I would like to respond to the points you raise;

1) The hotel allocated to you is a very popular seafront stag and hen hotel who's remit is to provide good service to our groups including a late bar. They do this very well as we receive good feedback from groups that stay here. Good service and hospitality is more important to the owners than a trendy facade.
2) Check-in at this hotel is 2.00pm. You arrived much earlier than this and it was no surprise that some of your rooms were not ready nor should it have come as a surprise to you or be worthy of any comment.
3) Bubble Football is currently offered by only one company in the Blackpool area and they operate from Lytham which is 7 miles from Blackpool. If there was a more local supplier of course we would utilise them. The venue was known to you for some time prior to your arrival in Blackpool and again should come as no surprise.
4) You booked with us on 28/07/16 and at this early point we notified you that transfers to any activity were not included in your package but could be added at additional cost. We received no request to help with this, and could have reduced your travel costs by 50%. If you have paid £50 you have paid too much.
5) We worked with you to supply an activity unknown to the majority of your party and you chose to book Pole-Dancing lessons for your stag group. Whilst we respect the humourous side of this booking, experience tells us that it should be an activity left to the ladies!
6) The extra strip show was booked with a 3rd party supplier and not Awesome Weekends.
7) On the weekend of your stay 2413 Vip wristbands were used by visitors to Blackpool and if used correctly they are an excellent product. They pertain to hand-picked bars and clubs but some clients try to use them universally in which case they will not work.
8) We are so glad you enjoyed the BierKellar experience.

You paid £126.55 per person which is excellent value. We also gave you your own website so that members of your party could pay individually and in instalments, saving you time and effort.

You might have saved yourself a small amount of money if you were minded to organise all of this yourself but we were able to use local knowledge to book all of these events for you, with no upfront payment and offer 24 hour support during the booking process and throughout your weekend.

We accept criticism where we are at fault but in your case we provided genuine solid service and you received every aspect of your booking, delivered in a professional manner.

Other national companies would price such a weekend at around £175.00 per person.

Kind regards


Steve Hopkins Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor company ”

Written on: 26/09/2016 by Mucka1980 (1 review written)

Lads and lasses don't let these sort your stag or hen nights out you will only be disappointed, 12 of us booked for my stag night sadly one lad passed away would they give me the deposit back...nope was told it was hard luck, so the 11 of us that went arrived at our b&b for the weekend omg! I thought it was closed down it was that bad, I was put into a room of 7 with damp walls a window that wouldn't close and beds that were occupied with moving lice, the first activity was good I won't lie it… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017

Awesomeboss's Response to Mucka1980's Review

Written on: 07/10/2016

Dear Reviewer,
Thankyou for the feedback of your weekend stay in Blackpool. We are sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your package. In response i would like to put on record the following points:

1) Your allocated hotel is a dedicated stag and hen hotel with recent Tripadvisor entries such as:
'Top class Landlady'
'Very Helpful and polite staff'
'Very Good'
'Perfect place for a stag Do'

We accept the hotel is not of Hilton standard but you did not pay Hilton prices.

The hotel is fit for purpose and has 88 stags and hens arriving today. We do not accept your description of the property. It would simply not be trading if it was as you say it was.

Booking an activity via a travel agent will always be more expensive than booking directly with an activity supplier. No dramas here.

Your Bierkeller activity package included : Silver Package: Free Admission, Guaranteed Seating, Dedicated Waitress Service, Free Pretzel, Free Shot, Free Cloakroom.

Members of the public did not receive any of the above for free other than general admission.

If you didn't use your Vip wristbands it is of no fault of ours. There are plenty of money-saving offers available to wristband wearers.

You received:
2 nights Hotel with the option of taking a full english breakfast
A Clay-pigeon shooting event
A BierKeller night out
Vip nightlife wristbands

All for £89.00 per person.

A cheap stag weekend package.

We are never happy when any of our clients have cause to complain or simply did not enjoy their weekend. We do feel that your review is vastly exaggerated and over-egged.

Hundreds of Stags have travelled on the exact package before you and hundreds of others will in the future because it is good honest value.

Kind regards


Steve Hopkins Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Good value but service a bit flaky”

Written on: 31/08/2016 by Esperanzaa65 (1 review written)

In terms of booking activities with awesome weekends, they are good value for money and you have a good choice. We booked our own accoms for the weekend but the activities all went without a hitch. The service level varied depending on who we dealt with and watch out for the crazy admin/card fees £16 and £4 respectively! Don't book the wristbands, we used them once to get entry to Popworld but that was only £3 saved against £5 each for the bands. If you get a text offering a booth… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017
Report this review
★★★★★

“Value for money!”

Written on: 12/08/2016 by 27Myers (1 review written)

We booked a stag weekend in Blackpool with Awesome weekends and I have to say it was hassle free. They sent us a secure link so all the lads could pay individually, I've had to collect monies from everyone before and it's painful, so individual payments was a big plus. The hotel was perfect for us, late bar, close to all the nightlife and the owners were friendly and helpful. The nightlife wristbands that were included meant we got some great deals and got in everywhere. On the Saturday we did… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting!!!”

Written on: 08/08/2016 by Davegeraghty (1 review written)

Avoid at all cost. I booked a weekend stay for my birthday through awesomeweekends for me and my 2 friends .they had put us into a hotel called the regency charnley rd ,blackpool.the 1st night stay was fine but the 2nd night when i came back our room was broken into.all our belongings and the beds had been tossed all over.i informed the manager what happened straight away in which nothing was done!!!no police called why??myself and my friend has to clean all the mess, and Whilst cleaning i… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017

Awesomeboss's Response to Davegeraghty's Review

Written on: 09/08/2016

Hi,

We note you were unhappy with some aspects of your hotel booking. Attempts have been made to negotiate a settlement with yourself but these discussions have ended as you requested a 100% refund and the matters raised by yourself do not warrant such a payment. You and your wife have had aggressive conversations with a number of employees at Awesome Weekends and have made several threats which amount to 'putting us out of business'.

It is most naive on your part to threaten a company that has produced revenues of £12.5 million in the past five years, providing weekend bookings to thousands of happy customers and to expect to harm our business with a nasty over-elaborated review.

We are a robust family business with complaint procedures in place to deal with matters such as these which happen from time to time in the service industry.

We were not responsible for breaking into your room or for any soiled bedding you may have come across. The owner of the hotel is very upset that this incident took place and is amenable to refunding part of your stay. He is adamant that none of the bedding in your room was soiled in any manner and will withdraw any offer of a refund until this allegation is retracted.

At no time during your visit to Blackpool did you or members of your party contact our office ( open 8am to 10pm daily-7 days a week) to register a complaint or ask for assistance. We would have been happy to help you of course.

We can do little to help you if the first time we are made aware of any issues was when you had returned home.

We treat complaints seriously, like any tour operator should do, but will not be bullied or concede to aggressive threats by anyone.

Even this morning, you have telephoned my office, demanding £100 compensation and in return you will remove your review. That is not how we do business.

We will not enter into discussion/negotiations with people that set out to damage our business reputation. Our standing in the market place is very high and we have won awards for customer service in recent times.

We care about our customers.

Yours Faithfully


Steve Hopkins Director

Reply to this comment

Tash4010's Response to Davegeraghty's Review

Written on: 01/12/2016

I seem to be having the same problem. I have a issue and have been waiting for over 30 days and still no response from the company, the man who deals with the complaints is constantly on annual leave when I phone and when I managed to catch him there it's a he will call you back. yep eagerly awaiting that phone call still ! Not at all impressed with the customer service and yet they seem to argue when customers get annoyed, well it's not surprising after waiting this long and still waiting !

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Fabulous weekend”

Written on: 03/08/2016 by 4by4expert (1 review written)

Just wanted to thank the team who arranged a splendid weekend in Blackpool for my mates 40th birthday. We just about managed to keep it all a secret until the day of departure which made for good banter. All our group were able to pay separately which helped a great deal and saved me having to collect to round collecting money from the group. The hotel was nice and staff pleasant. The 2 activities were great fun esp the Barvarian German beer festival. More than happy to recommend this company… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017

Awesomeboss's Response to 4by4expert's Review

Written on: 09/08/2016

Dear Reviewer,

Thankyou for taking the time to review your weekend in Blackpool, booked by Awesome Weekends. We are pleased you found all aspects of your trip and the booking procedures user-friendly and enjoyable.

We note you have re-booked for 2017 already and we look forward to maintaining our high levels of service to you and your group.

Kind regards


Steve Hopkins Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolute bull!”

Written on: 25/07/2016 by Kim_elliott (1 review written)

Waste of money ... changed our hotel night before going into a dirty pit, toilet don't flush, sick leaked, no hot water what so ever and springs coming through the mattress. Paid extra money for vip booth and didn't get it said sorry we too busy drinks offered is vk even though we was told could choose our own drink. Vip blue wrist bands that came with package what a load of bull never got no cheaper drinks or even in places for free. Don't waste your money girls book your own hotel and night… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017

Awesomeboss's Response to Kim_elliott's Review

Written on: 09/08/2016

Hi,

Thankyou for your feedback of your stay in Blackpool. Having looked at your group booking and the notes i have our own feedback for you:

1) You paid £63.00 per person for a package which includes overnight hotel stay with full english breakfast/Pre-paid entry to the Adonis Cabaret show and Vip nightlife wristbands. Is that a waste of money?

This same package is sold by a number of competitor companies at least £20 per person more expensive. We are by far the best value company for Blackpool Hen Parties in the whole of the UK.

2) You did not pay any additional fees for a private booth so we are being criticised for something that a) You did not pay for and b) was not part of your weekend itinerary.

3) You were originally booked into another hotel. This hotel contacted us with less than 24 hours prior to your arrival and requested that your group and several others be moved due to a boiler failure. As you were travelling on the 23rd July this proved to be particularly testing for us as there was very little availability anywhere in Blackpool at such short notice.

Fortunately, after many hours spent on the phone, we rescued your booking at the 11th hour and found a hotel that could accept your group. We paid a premium for these rooms but did not pass this on to you. We got little thanks for this but were happy that we were able to go the extra mile and ensure your weekend went ahead.

At no time during your stay in Blackpool did you contact my office and complain about any aspect of your hotel. I have spoken to the hotel owner today who has no recorded complaints about any of the service they offered to you.

The Vip blue wristbands have been existence for many years and if used correctly in the relevant venues are money-saving on entrance fees and drinks. Over 3200 wristbands were purchased and used on 23/07 and we have no-recorded complaints from any other customer or venue.

One of the reasons Hen and Stags use Awesome Weekends is because they find it impossible to book 1 night stays and events. As a long-standing reputable company we are able to offer all difficult dates due to our network of hotels and contacts.

We do not accept our offering to you was poor but instead value for money on a very difficult date.

'Bunch of liars' and 'Absolute bullcrap' is not appropriate to describe Awesome Weekends and we refute your description entirely.

Thousands of customers have used our services over the last 12 years and thousands more will in the future as we are able to meet our clients needs on all difficult dates where hen/stags who try to organise their own weekends often meet with frustration and lack of availability.

We can and often organise 'The Impossible'.

Kind regards


Steve Hopkins Director

Reply to this comment

Kim_Elliott's reply to Awesomeboss's Comment

Written on: 10/08/2016

Hi, I am sorry but we all paid £5.00 each for vip booth, he met us at our hotel to get payment. I have proof of this!
Secondly I spoke to a hotel where we was originally meant to stay who clarified they did not have a leak or boiler problems, awesome weekends cancelled the booking, clearly for a cheaper bnb.
We used the pubs and clubs stated with vip bracelet and non of us got any cheaper. And lastly no we did not ring office at 4am in the morning getting into bed or wake the people up running the bed n breakfast why would we at that hour! The show we was sitting right at the back so didn't have good seats for that either so yes awesome weekends is full of it and I will make sure I don't use you again!

Reply to this comment

Awesomeboss's reply to Kim_Elliott's Comment

Written on: 15/08/2016

Hi,

Having looked at this further it would appear you purchased a Vip Booth from John Jackson Promotions who are not a part of Awesome Weekends Ltd. We can not be held responsible for this transaction. We also have no control over seating at The Adonis Cabaret show so can not be held responsible for this aspect either.

To refer to us as liars goes beyond acceptable feedback and unless this comment is removed immediately, we will commence legal action to restore our good name and reputation. Please accept this reply as a warning that legal action will commence on 22/08/16 unless this review is removed.

Steve Hopkins Director and Head Of Legal Services

Reply to this comment

Kim_Elliott's reply to Awesomeboss's Comment

Written on: 17/08/2016

Sorry but if he not part of awesome weekends how did he have my private details to contact me? So have you broken the law by giving my private details to 3rd parties? he said he's part of awesome weekends.
Start legal proceedings that's completely fine with me because everything I said is true and I have 11 girls all saying the same!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Wouldn't of even gave one star!!!!!!”

Written on: 17/07/2016 by Chloegreen92 (1 review written)

The worst people to book with for your hen party! I booked my hen do in Blackpool with them and had nothing but trouble! I had to fix all the problems and sort everything myself. They are supposed to be a business that does a majority of the bookings and arrangements but I did 99% of the whole weekend! The only thing they could do without a problem was take my money! I am disgusted! Hotel was falling to bits! Bedding was filthy and smellt horrendous! Would never book through this again and… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017

Awesomeboss's Response to Chloegreen92's Review

Written on: 09/08/2016

Hi,

Thankyou for your feedback of your stay with us. We accept that some aspects of your booking could have been delivered in a more professional manner and for that we apologise. Your weekend itinerary was full and expansive. We kept you informed at all times as all aspects of your booking were confirmed and booked. All interactions/phone calls with my company have been recorded and i have found my staff to be courteous and helpful throughout the booking process.

One or two issues were identified well before your travel date and promptly corrected.

In relation to your hotel, we have phone cover all weekend, to act on matters such as this but no contact was made by yourself or any member of your party regarding a lack of cleanliness etc.

The feel of your review is a huge over-elaboration of the matters at hand and we feel we put together a cost-effective hen weekend for yourself and your hen party.

Kind regards


Steve hopkins Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Hotel provided was disgusting, ruined our weekend,...”

Written on: 24/06/2016 by MalcolmAnderson264 (1 review written)

Hotel provided was disgusting, ruined our weekend, will not use this service again!!!… Read Full Review

Visit Mark Warner Holidays for Summer Sun 2017

Awesomeboss's Comment

Written on: 14/07/2016

Dear Reviewer,

Please provide a booking reference or details of your allocated hotel in order for us to investigate this complaint. We have no record of your name on any of our tours in the last 12 months.

regards

Steve Hopkins Director

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
Summer Sun 2017 - Mark Warner