The Old Mill, Berkhamsted Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
From 3 reviews
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
The Old Mill, Berkhamsted - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“In spite of the pretensioness of the menu, food...”

Written on: 13/10/2010

In spite of the pretensioness of the menu, food quality was poor with painfully slow service. I chose Sausage and Mash. The sausages were cremated, the gravy gelatinous. Another diner chose an equally disappointing Chicken Ceasar Salad.

It was Monday lunchtime so perhaps the 'B Team' was on duty. If it was the 'A Team', the Old Mill has serious problems… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service, poor food, managers were incredibly...”

Written on: 09/06/2010

Poor service, poor food, managers were incredibly rude, where we complained about the food the chef came and shouted at us.

The only good thing about this pub is the decor… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I lost count of the number of times we were apologised...”

Written on: 28/05/2009

I lost count of the number of times we were apologised to by various members of staff for forgetting drinks, food orders, generally forgetting to take our orders to start with! And, when the food did arrive it was incredibly bland and very disappointing. This place tries to give the impression that each meal is prepared to order but has the feel of ready cooked and reheated food. We did not stay for dessert and coffee. Easy to find and with a large car park that backs on to the Grand Union… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview