Eclipse Leisure Reviews - www.eclipseleisure.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.6 / 5
95% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Eclipse Leisure - www.eclipseleisure.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Eclipse Leisure - www.eclipseleisure.co.uk

Eclipse Leisure - www.eclipseleisure.co.uk
Eclipse Leisure - www.eclipseleisure.co.uk
Eclipse Leisure - www.eclipseleisure.co.uk
Eclipse Leisure - www.eclipseleisure.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“English Stag do 2014”

Written on: 13/10/2014 by Trinder89 (1 review written)

Having just got back from a 3 night stag do in Riga- I am thoroughly impressed with the logistics and activities on offer. Hands down the best yet. Booking was easy, we made last minute changes which was no issue. There were 10 of us and found it very impressive. I would advise any lads to try the Riga package, shooting was amazing and the kidnap was hillarious, albeit scary for the stag! Would recommend anyday. Thanks again, … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful company!!”

Written on: 14/07/2014

First of all it all seemed great. They had got their money so didn't really hear from them. Then the problems started. I had to phone them up to explain we needed to change the day activity. This was way in advance and needed to change as the bride to be is pregnant. It was all changed to something else very quickly only to get a call 2 weeks later to say we couldn't do that. Then changed it again. Everything was fully booked. Long story short we got our money back for the day activities and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Eclipseleisurelimited's Comment

Written on: 21/10/2014

Hi There,

We clearly have taken your review incredibly seriously and we think we have endorsed this by the communication we have had with you directly.
The one thing we don't want is just your money, we treat every customers booking as if its our own and do everything we can to make them extra special, Some events, dates and venues have such high demand that we cant always expect our partners and suppliers to deliver over and above the levels that we sometimes anticipate (however they rarely let us down). It seems on this one we didn't all quite get it right and two pregnant women standing and doing anything, even with the distraction of watching the DreamBoys doesnt make it right...however we hope the private offer from the DreamBoys that you have been emailed about will hopefully make it up to you.

Warm regards
Natalie

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Eclipseleisurelimited's Comment

Written on: 22/10/2014

Hi
We clearly have taken your review incredibly seriously and we think we have endorsed this by the communication we have had with you directly.
The one thing we don't want is just your money, we treat every customers booking as if its our own and do everything we can to make them extra special, Some events, dates and venues have such high demand that we cant always expect our partners and suppliers to deliver over and above the levels that we sometimes anticipate (however they rarely let us down). It seems on this one we didn't all quite get it right and two pregnant women standing and doing anything, even with the distraction of watching the DreamBoys doesnt make it right...however we hope the private offer from the DreamBoys that you have been emailed about will hopefully make it up to you.

Warm regards
Natalie

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST BOOKING/PAYMENT EXPERIENCE ”

Written on: 04/06/2014 by Armani270 (1 review written)

I know I'm going to have fun with my friends no matter what. So this doesn't mater - it's Eclipse that ruined the whole thing for us and is the only bad thing I can say about the hen party. They messed up EVERYTHING in our booking, and the only time they were attentive was when we were putting the deposit down at the beginning - once they had that they were no where to be seen for support! So the list of problems include: 1. they charged us extra when they said they wouldn't when we lost two… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Eclipseleisurelimited's Comment

Written on: 21/10/2014

Thank you for your review.

We take the feedback from our reviews very seriously and will investigate the issues raised thoroughly.

In order for us to investigate the situation, we would appreciate it if you could email us, so we can confirm which booking you are.

Kind regards
Natalie
Eclipse

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“So pushy!!!”

Written on: 03/06/2014

Originally I entered my details in the get a quote section. I wanted to get an idea of prices for a specific event not too far away. As the bride the actual organising is down to my lovely bridesmaids however it was upto me to choose what I wanted to do. Since doing this I have been absolutely bombarded with telephone calls and emails! I very politely replied saying I am not able to answer calls at work and that all I wanted was a simple quote ! I have still had emails and phone calls saying… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Eclipseleisurelimited's Comment

Written on: 21/10/2014

Many apologies for blizzard of calls, our team here are so keen on getting the best deals and offers, they sometimes get a bit carried away with their energy levels.
We appreciate that every one likes to be contacted in different ways, some people like to be guided every step of the way and others prefer a more hands off approach. Clearly we missed the signal on this one and for that we apologise.
We do get some incredible deals but maybe we need to make our customer service team reduce the energy drinks intake a bit . To ensure you don't receive any more calls/emails, please call me.

Many thanks
Natalie Harman

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Paid my money upfront but then due to circumstance am...”

Written on: 06/08/2013

Paid my money upfront but then due to circumstance am unable to attend the hen do therefore due to this company's 'non refundable, non transferable' policy I have paid for a place that I and no other person can now use. Its a really bad policy that no one can take the place as it has already been paid for. As a student every penny counts! I would never recommend this company to anyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Happy all in all”

Written on: 14/05/2013 by Ally_F_Brighton (1 review written)

I was really impressed with the hen weekend that I booked through Eclipse. I particularly liked the fact that each person could pay for themselves via the website, which saved me a huge bill to pay on my own. The hotel we stayed in was great, and exceeded my expectations. The perfume making activity was great fun and we all enjoyed it. The meal we had in the restaurant was pretty average, although good value for money, and we can't complain. All in all a good weekend, fantastic value for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fun Hen weekend made super easy!”

Written on: 13/05/2013 by Chezzyp12345 (1 review written)

I came across Eclipse Leisure from a Google search after trying to organise my friends hen do. Being that I've never organised a hen do before, I didn't know where to start, but Eclipse Leisure were so helpful and suggested lots of options to me which left me spoilt for choice on what to do! My account manager gave me plenty of time to review choices and give me alternatives where necessary. What is great about Eclipse Leisure is that the stress of organising and paying / being repaid is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Ben's Stag - Barcelona 2013”

Written on: 30/04/2013 by tombray6 (1 review written)

So we've recently got back from a Stag do in Barcelona. The trip itself was a success and I quote from one of the guests it was 'The best weekend of his life'. We booked ourselves on a three night stay in barcelona with bar crawl and nightclub entry on the friday and just the nightclub entry on the saturday. There was transfers to and from the airport which were on time, English speaking and hassle free. The only downfall to the trip was when we got to the hotel we discovered that we would be… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never book with this company”

Written on: 23/01/2013

Dont ever book with this company, they dont care about you after they get your money, they were all lovely and helpful at the beginning as soon as I booked it and stuff started going wrong the aftersales team dont even care! They have terrible custmer service! It has been mistake after mistake, now my booking is completely different to what I booked or wanted. After paying over £2500 for the booking and noth actually having what I wanted its a joke. They claim that they have the right to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Activity stag weekend with family and friends”

Written on: 20/10/2012 by boyo82 (1 review written)

Thanks first of all to Paul W from Eclipse Leisure helped me with the original booking he was very professional and friendly, he made things simple and easy and was always happy to help. I needed to add extra members to my group after the final plans had been made and with a phone call this was dealt with hassle free.(Red seven) On the weekend the accommodation (Bonnington Hotel) was ideal for what was required, staff were polite and helpful and facilities were clean and tidy. Max Events… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Corey2012's Response to boyo82's Review

Written on: 26/02/2013

london hen weekend with ecilpse

I went for my sister hen weekend and was sadly disappointed we had been advised that we would have a booth but we had a tiny table in tiger tiger club, the cocktail making wasn't included as advised on the package. We also never had VIP excess to the club and had to stand in the large queue while the bouncer was very rude to one of the girls within the group. We was also advised that we would have a personal waiter/ waitress and this was not the case and everyone had to queue for the drinks aswell. I feel that service that we were advised that we were getting was not provided. My sister (hen) was really disappointed as we had travelled so far and to find that it wasn't what we booked and it just felt like any normal night.


Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Amsterdam Stag Party”

Written on: 17/10/2012 by AzzaG14 (1 review written)

Amsterdam ! Wow proper bonkers ! Thanks to everyone at Eclipse leisure, left everything to very much the last minute and everyone that dealt with the booking very helpful. The on line payment facility is excellent, thought at first that it might be easier / cheaper to sort out myself but in the end thought why bother and I'm glad I didn't. Leave it to the professionals. The hostal was ok clean and tidy and all you really needed for a couple of days, the staff all friendly and helpful, the two… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“An amazing weekend had by all ”

Written on: 12/10/2012 by Andrea13581 (1 review written)

Where do I start we arrived at our hotel who allowed us to check in slightly earlier than normal so we could decorate the birthday girls room. Once ready ten girls hit the revolution bar in Newcastle for our cocktail making class this lasted two hours we all got to make cocktails and two hours later we were drunk but partied on till 2am how I'll never know. On the Saturday we went to the David Lloyd leisure centre and spa in Newcastle they treated us amazingly the food was amazing the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“PACKAGE NOT AS PROMISED”

Written on: 19/09/2012

Went on Hen do to Liverpool - must say with all the girls had a fantastic time, but eclipese leisure!!!!! could do better, they do not deliver as advertised and do not tell you everything ie £250 per room on arrival plus other mis-communications and pull the rug from under you if you complain, not good customer service at all. My girlfriends and you know who you are, I love you and hope to see you soon. XXXXXXX… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Eclipseleisurelimited's Comment

Written on: 26/09/2012

Thank you for your review.

We take the feedback from our reviews very seriously and will investigate the issues raised thoroughly.

In order for us to investigate the situation, we would appreciate it if you could email us at customercare@redseven.co.uk so we can confirm which booking you are. If you have already done so, we will be responding within 28 days complying with the ABTA code of conduct.

Eclipse

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“London hen do- eclipse leisure ”

Written on: 20/08/2012 by Mrsmarshall87 (1 review written)

I booked for my friend her hen weekend in London, we selected the dirty dance experience, private karaoke booth and paparazzi experience, from start to finish the hen weekend was fantastic! The hotel that we had was 5* with champagne on arrival! The dirty dancing experience wa so much fun- not too serious but good enough that we can perform it at the wedding! This was a real good icebreaker also! The lady who lead the clad was brilliant and fun and made us all feel relaxed. We then went to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Mis-selling packages”

Written on: 04/07/2012

Would not recommend this company, they bombard you with emails and phone calls when trying to get you to book, but once they have your money don't want to know. Ended up asking them to take the meal off as I didn't like the look of the restaurant (it was sold to me as a 2 course meal with a drink included) and initially only knocked £10 off! I don't even know a pub where you can get a 2 course meal with a drink for a tenner! We were also sold as part of the package "free nightclub entry… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Eclipseleisurelimited's Comment

Written on: 26/09/2012

Thank you for your review.

We take the feedback from our reviews very seriously and will investigate the issues raised thoroughly.

In order for us to investigate the situation, we would appreciate it if you could email us at customercare@redseven.co.uk so we can confirm which booking you are. If you have already done so, we will be responding within 28 days complying with the ABTA code of conduct.

Eclipse

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great Great Great !!!!”

Written on: 02/07/2012

Just got back from a hen weekend in Cardiff organised by Eclipse . We had a fantastic time . Everthing went smoothly with no hic cups that you might expect with 12 ladies !! We did the cocktail making experience at Revolution . Chris was a real star , he kept us all in check while also giving us a real first hand experience behind the bar making ( and lots of tasting) our cocktails .We also had a VIP Pass to a club and then went on to Tiger Tiger and did Karaoke .If your planning a weekend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Hen Do Palma Nova”

Written on: 02/07/2012 by blushing (1 review written)

We had a fantastic time thanks to Sadie Antram and the firm called "Eclipse" for organising the following events on my daughter's hen do. We had a class making different cocktails at a bar called "Crystals and then we got to drink the cocktails that we made. We also went on a cruise around some parts of the island of Majorca, where we enjoyed paella and sangria. Would definately recommend to friends. The weather was fantastic and especially a place called "Banana Joes" where we spent most… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“HEN PARTY”

Written on: 30/06/2012

To Jamie and Lauren Thankyou for a fantastic hen weekend in Edinburgh. All the activites were amazing. We all had asuch a wonderful time. Thankyou so much for all your hard worka end efforts. There was no problems at all thanks Vicky… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Amazing Night!”

Written on: 10/06/2012 by jaynelennox (0 reviews written)

Dear Sadie and all at eclipse, Just to say a huge thankyou for the absolutely brilliant hen party arranged by yourselves for my friends and family. It was the best value for money and was so well organised. The cocktail making was the most entertaining afternoon, thanks to the fabulous bar staff at The Park Row(Leeds), who made me feel very special. We were still going after 3 hours!!!we knew to expect snacks during the atfernoon, but nothing like the 10 platters of food that appeared! The… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant Brighton fun!”

Written on: 06/06/2012 by LouClark22 (0 reviews written)

Just got back from an action packed fun filled hen weekend in brighton. wAs slightly worried about accommodation having read some reviews on trip advisor but once we arrived it was fine. Staff were pleasant and helpful and although the rooms were a bit shabby prob due to the fact they have a lot of stag and hen parties we found the beds to be clean and comfortable and the showers clean and hot water! What more do you want when you are hardly in the room!breakfast was also nice. Started with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview