Fillybrook Farm, Christchurch Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
5
20% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Fillybrook Farm, Christchurch - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Would never visit this site again”

Written on: 02/10/2017

Stayed at Fillybrook farm for 5 nights. Travelled from cornwall. As soon as we arrived , she came for the rest of the payment. We hadn't even unhitched the caravan.she was abrupt and we where given rules and regulations even about our dogs. Felt so sorry for her husband. He was a bag of nerves. Had to pay 60p for a shower, and £10 deposit for a fob. We left and she didn't show her face. Just interested in the money. Not a friendly place… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Fillybrook farm”

Written on: 03/09/2014 by wendyeastcote (1 review written)

The owner of this site made our stay,luckily only 2 nights,a very unpleasant one.Either a retired very strict headmistress or she has aspirations in that direction.Very basic facilites ,only one shower which you had to pay for.Advice for those planning to visit BEHAVE!!!!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“The Fillybrook Farm campsite is well ordered with...”

Written on: 24/09/2009

The Fillybrook Farm campsite is well ordered with basic but clean facilities. The staff don't exactly have a winning charm (and the inconvenience caused by our late arrival was pointed out firmly) but I found them helpful and courteous in a practical sort of way… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I have never come across a person lacking in customer...”

Written on: 18/08/2009

I have never come across a person lacking in customer service more than the owner. The man was rude, arrogant, and seriously does not like children. We could not have been made to feel more unwelcome. We stayed less than an hour before moving on. Luckily for us we went on to a fantastic site just down the road and our holiday improved drastically… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Fillybrook Farm is adequate for those wanting basic...”

Written on: 25/07/2009

Fillybrook Farm is adequate for those wanting basic amenities only and on the whole we enjoyed our stay. When we visited in July it was very quiet and we didn't personally find the noise from the airport too much bother. It is very well placed for visiting the surrounding area.
Unfortunately, we found the staff a little awkward and wouldn't rate their hospitality. We didn't feel overly welcome and for that reason won't be returning but we hope to return to the area at some point. We hope others… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview