Herston Yards Farm And Mongolian Yurts, Swanage Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.9 / 5
From 8 reviews
38% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Herston Yards Farm And Mongolian Yurts, Swanage - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Herston Yards Farm And Mongolian Yurts, Swanage

Herston Yards Farm And Mongolian Yurts, Swanage

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“dirty ,awfull facilities”

Written on: 08/08/2014 by Jaxon8 (1 review written)

It was a very small pitch .when we booked large at £35 a night cold and disgusting showers and toilets . Travellers' on site had to walk through their pitch to get to toilet block have been here previously for 4years facilities have never been brilliant but bearable this time stayed for 10 night couldn't wait to leave and have a hot shower and feel clean the no refund policy explains a lot wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy such a shame every person we spoke to had a problem this holiday… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“VERY BAD”

Written on: 21/07/2013

2 PLENTY PEOPLE AND 2 MACH TROUBLE WHEN PEOPLE GOING 2 SLIP SOME PEOPLE LYSINE MUSIC… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sharon_2222's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2013

i do not agree with this comment, middle of July, children just broke up from school, of course places are going to get busy.
If you do not to go to SLEEP without people LISTENING to music i suggest you go on a quieter time of the year.
I visited around the same time with my family and we loved every minute of it, the staff were friendly and very helpful and we WILL be returning again!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“about a week stay 31/08/12 to 07/09/12”

Written on: 10/09/2012 by disappointedguest (1 review written)

over priced for what was on offer poor shower and toilet facilities family shower rooms no hot water with 1 broken shower head and not enough room told to throw waste water in hedge,only 1 elsan point carvery not open take away not open no entertainment when suppose to be the only good thing was the scenery we will never return to this site… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“end of a family tradition”

Written on: 29/07/2012 by colinjewer (1 review written)

been going to this campsite and seen it change from a quaint family run site to what seems a money making machine progress eh! went this last week end and cost £64 for a 2man tent and a 1man tent no eletric or any extras for 2 nights no longer value for money sadly… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Friendly, welcoming site.”

Written on: 09/02/2012 by Smith22family (1 review written)

We often come to this great site as we enjoy it so much. Reading the last review, we have not encountered any of the negatives they unfortunately did. All the staff very helpful, if the launderette etc., is closed ,just ask and it will be opened ( apparently there has been a spate of vandalism so doors are locked to avoid this) The shop was open twice every day,even Sundays, and we were also there in January, the opening hours were on the door-- the lady very friendly,getting our daily paper… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“great site- Rude Manager(ess)”

Written on: 01/02/2012

We arrived at Herston after a 2 hour drive that we had booked through the Daily Mirror for myself, husband and our 2 year old son. On entering reception i was met by a lovely receptionist who was approachable, informative and friendly. She went through the formalities, I paid the service charge of £45 and questioned whether i had bed linen. As i had not received any emails from the Daily Mail i assumed linen would be provided. (Having looked at the website since- Customer can be fooled by… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“ Had a fantastic holiday with family at this great...”

Written on: 08/01/2011

Had a fantastic holiday with family at this great campsite! Helpful friendly staff, especially in their little shop-kind lady looked after our perishables in her fridge and freezer also let us charge our phone,all free of charge. Had fantastic time in the free disco,everyone so laid back and friendly-, a real home from home, waiting to return next year!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Visited this charming campsite in August 2010, made...”

Written on: 21/12/2010

Visited this charming campsite in August 2010, made very welcome by friendly staff, doing their best on a very busy weekend. Open fires allowed,we enjoyed sitting by ours under the stars each evening. Lovely clean hot showers/toilets free, as was the Disco much enjoyed by all!! Wonderful little old fashioned train 5 mins walk away to Swanage or Corfe. Tickets available from shop on site. Lovely lady helped us by suggesting various walks and activities in the area, let us charge our phone and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview