South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park, Poole Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.5 / 5
88% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park, Poole

South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park, Poole

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Clean, well maintained and friendly”

Written on: 28/07/2013

Just got home from a three night stay and must say this was the best camp site we have stayed on. The facilities were exceptionally clean, attention to detail was second to non fresh cut flowers in the toilets along with dispensers for hand and body lotion in addition to the hand soap. The location was good only a short distance from Poole and good road links to all the beaches and local attractions. The local pub served lovely food and the free bottle of wine was very good quality not your… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“very clean ”

Written on: 17/06/2013

great place to stay the facilities are top class very very clean, easy to get around bus stop right outside to main bus station, i would reccommend this to all of my friends… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great break”

Written on: 02/05/2013 by berrylodge (1 review written)

We have just returned from a lovely 3 night stay. The site is immaculate including the toilet block with piped music. There is a bus stop outside the gates which take you into Poole. The pub down the road serves good food, St Peters Finger and currently you can pick up a form from the reception on site which entitles you to a free bottle of wine. The deluxe pitches have plenty of room and a table to sit out on. Staff were friendly and were helpful when we needed advice. We intend to return … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“A beautiful site with excellent facilities Lytchet Manor”

Written on: 23/04/2013 by BettsyRose (1 review written)

We were welcomed on to the site and directed to our pitch by very friendly staff. The reception/ shop was well stocked and we were able to order daily papers... Our pitch was perfect for our RV It had all the facilities and was nice and level as well as being in a nice quiet part of the park,. The toilet blocks were spotless, the showers excellent and with background music playing. The two local pubs both served good ale and the food looked delicious , all though we did not sample any. The… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent Site to Stay On”

Written on: 05/04/2013 by HazRob (1 review written)

We stayed at this site over Easter and it appeared to be full. Lovely site, very clean toilet block with plenty of hot water, good hairdryers that actually dry your hair quickly (very important for us girls!) and they even have piped music. The grounds are kept very clean and tidy and they have a quiet rule after 10.30pm which is brilliant if you are an early riser. There is a shop on site which caters for your needs and the eggs from the chickens are sold in the shop. The staff were very… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great clean friendly Site”

Written on: 18/03/2013 by michelle2566 (1 review written)

We have stayed at this site twice this year already. The staff are very friendly and helpful with local information. The site is very well laid out and the showers/toilets are spotless. There is a very nice pub within walking distance which serves good food.We will be coming back to this site again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Relaxing place to stay”

Written on: 17/03/2013 by Apianer (1 review written)

This is second visit this march and have rebooked for again later this year. Site well maintained and facilities extremely clean and warm with delightful piped music. Staff extremely friendly and only to willing to help and guide you with visits to local areas. Just outside is local bus stops whether going to Poole or as far as Weymouth. Also just a short walk away a delightful pub with a superb menu St. Peter's finger. Would highly recommend for relaxing break… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Best at South Lytchett Manor”

Written on: 19/09/2012

This has to be the best site we have stayed on. The surrounding countryside is beautiful and the park itself is well organised and run by a very friendly and efficient staff. Toilet facilities are spotless and they are checked every two hours. Showers are heated with plenty of hot water. Bus stop right outside the gate with a good service. The shop is well stocked and your newspapers can be ordered daily. This is a big plus for us and I wish more camp sites would follow their lead. Talking of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“excellent park in Dorset.”

Written on: 15/09/2012 by hioneday (1 review written)

We have just returned from a four night stay at this South Lytchett Manor Caravan and camping park, Poole, and I cannot praise it highly enough.The grounds were immaculate and access to pitches easy. We booked a deluxe pitch for our touring caravan and this was what we got, a picnic table and bench..electric hook up..tv hook up with a very good signal..free wifi that was faster than my home broadband and even our own bin that was emptied every day.The shower block was a credit to the cleaners… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Thanks to Lytchett Manor I am now a camper!!”

Written on: 28/08/2012 by LisaPeacock (1 review written)

I have two boys so a camping is a must as part of their child hood! I usually hate camping because the showers and toilets are usually rootten with other people hair down the drain. This site however was very very clean so I felt clean and fresh each day. The sinks where clean and everyone I saw used the mop provided to wipe the shower cubicle. It was a wet bank holiday so grass etc got in from your shoes but that was unavoidable. On one occasion a cleaner was in the showers just going… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great Family Site”

Written on: 28/08/2012

We arrived about 3 hours earlier and the staff could not have been more friendly or made more of an effort to accommodate us until our pitch was ready! Fantastic Family atmosphere allowing the children to shop, feed the chickens and play in a safe environment. Great dog walk leading to a lovely dog friendly village pub all in all a great week here and we would definitely recommend and come again!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude Staff. A camp site suitable for 60+ ”

Written on: 19/08/2012 by amyrhianne91 (1 review written)

When arriving at the campsite we thought the place was lovely. After spending the day at the beach we arrived back at the campsite at approx 8.30pm. We specifically stayed here due to the fact my daughter lives near by. We invited her to the plot for a BBQ. When my daughter arrived for information on parking for visitors the owner of the campsite was extremely rude making her feel very unwelcome. After making a stereotypical view that because of her age she was going to be a problem, they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Slmccp's Response to amyrhianne91's Review

Written on: 20/10/2012


Many thanks for your review. It was our managers who spoke to you, however as owners of the park it is our policy that after 10.30pm all bbq's are extinguished for guests safety, and groups dispersed. We have these rules to uphold our excellent reputation of a five star, award winning, family park. The vast majority of the guests book our park because of this.
We clearly state our 10.30 rule on the website and it is sent out with every booking confirmation.
Unlike most parks we make no charge for people visiting guests on site, therefore, we think it is a reasonable for visitors to leave after this time.
J Bridgen
South Lytchett Manor

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“fantastic place to stay”

Written on: 06/08/2012 by mardybum (1 review written)

After finally deciding to take the plunge and go camping for the first time.After looking at a few site we finally decided on south lychett manor caravan and camping site.We could not have hoped for a better place to stay.We had a very warm welcome on arrival, by not only very friendly but also very helpful staff. The pitch that we was shown to had plenty of room and was in great condition considering the amount of rain that they have had.The facilities were second to none, very clean and well… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Wonderful place to stay”

Written on: 06/07/2012 by Diane60 (1 review written)

Stayed here for first time in some of the wetest conditions we have camped in,we had two days and nights of non-stop rain. On checking in it was quick and easy and we were given a voucher for a free bottle of wine or two pints of the local ale in a choice of six quite local pubs, we tried 3 of these and can thorougly recommend them. We were shown to our pitch by a very friendly member of staff and shown the nearest water supply, shower and toilet blocks and shown alternatives if these were… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Best kept secret in Dorset”

Written on: 21/06/2012 by randleshobby (1 review written)

South Lytchett Manor has got to be the best site we have ever stayed on. Upon arrival, weather not good, was asked if our caravan was foreign with the door on the opposite side. When we said yes they asked if we would like help to put it on pitch as it had to be turned around. We said yes and no sooner had we reached our pitch the man was there to help us. Nothing was too much trouble. The site is so clean, the showers (free) and toilets spotless and even had 2 hairdryers. The pitch was in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Well I regret having to write this after the good...”

Written on: 16/09/2010

Well I regret having to write this after the good reputation that the site has built (this was the reason why I initially chose this site). There are many things that I cannot fault- the toilets are clean and the site appears well organised. I am however writing this review with the attitude of several members of staff in mind.

Unfortunately I have been spoken to in a rude and abrupt manner on several occasions. It appears that there is a social skills bypass sadly occurring amongst the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Visited South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park 27...”

Written on: 29/06/2009 by VictoriaGunning (1 review written)

Visited South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park 27 June 2009..First time campers and did not know what to expect but loved it. This site made it enjoyable .Very friendly staff, secure site, Great atmosphere amongst campers, Would def re-book. Very clean toilets with back ground music, warm clean showers, hair dryers..not too far away either. Well stocked shop with all amenities. Kids used bikes to ride around upto play area.They loved it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview