Pickaweb Limited www.pickaweb.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
81% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pickaweb Limited www.pickaweb.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Great until recently”

Written on: 14/09/2014 by madonguiness (1 review written)

Until a week ago I was very happy with Pickaweb. Then I suddenly lost access to everything: email, websites, ftp and databases. On-line support didn't seem to know what was going on at first and then said they had had to do an emergency server move. It was DAYS before my website was back and even longer for ftp access. After being told it was up and running I discovered my databases were missing. It took another 3 DAYS for Pickaweb to restore them. Finally, after 6 DAYS everything was working… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Not too bad, but not too good either.”

Written on: 10/09/2014 by Cameronok314 (1 review written)

I have been a Pickaweb customer using a range of their services for over 4 years incl. shared hosting, web domains and virtual private servers. The best word to describe them is average. They are not bad, but they are not good. Their support guys are not very experienced and they make silly errors (like taking down your site because they have switched servers and not copied all the settings across). If you are just starting out, or run a business that doesn't rely on a website needing to be… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great Help”

Written on: 17/07/2014 by BellaTra (1 review written)

I'm new to all this and have questions, questions, questions and a few more questions. The Live Chat support has been invaluable and I am very grateful for their patience. I imagine I'll be troubling them again in the not too distant future so am pleased I chose a web host with such a helpful support team… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“fast efficient service”

Written on: 15/07/2014 by Kamari231 (1 review written)

my emails were not sending and so I logged on to the help desk. Within a few minutes I was given instructions to reset my email account settings and then it all worked again. Really speedy service from your technician… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Customer Care and support second to none.”

Written on: 14/07/2014 by ikBailey442 (1 review written)

Being a reseller for Pickaweb Limited, has given me the opportunity to provide my customers, a solid, professional web hosting solution and as a web developer to have the privilege to work with the best support team in my 9 years in the profession. When you work with Pickaweb, you feel like you are part of a team working together to provide the best quality of services to your clients and to yourself. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Just excellent service”

Written on: 13/07/2014 by Donnelly436 (1 review written)

I'm a complete novice with all this website stuff, so inevitably I get things wrong and end up causing problems with my website. Pickaweb support quickly ands easily help me to understand how to resolve these problems. Keep it up! :)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great Support”

Written on: 11/07/2014 by LegacyGM (1 review written)

Any issues, even ones that aren't their fault are sorted out promptly via live chat so the issue is resolved in a matter of minutes. Someone is almost always there to help too. Great company would be more than happy to recommend them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“not so helpfull”

Written on: 13/06/2014

when you require assistance setting up a new account very helpful. as they are gaining income but when it comes to any other help not so helpful just ignores you. plus they do not answer tickets very good either if you have any problems they are not interested as they are not generating income shame on pickaweb.co.uk… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“QRS - Quick Reliable Service”

Written on: 12/02/2014

QRS - Quick Reliable Service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Don't go anywhere else!”

Written on: 11/02/2014 by CreationCafe (1 review written)

I moved hosting because of many troubles with my previous reseller. I searched high and low, comparing many companies offering hosting with this and that attached, promises, special offers and all manner of things. How blessed I am to have stumbled upon Pickaweb, 18 months in and I've never looked back... Let me expand! Customer support and service, I can't see how they do it! It's more or less instant all of the time, hosting is fast, ample and works. Everything is just there, working and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Very helpful and thorough response”

Written on: 10/02/2014 by FrancesQue (1 review written)

Thanks so much to Pilar Torres for taking the time to answer my questions and suggest so many good ideas,even taking the trouble to read through my website. Excellent service above and beyond the norm… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Endless patients...web support”

Written on: 01/02/2014

Just been helped out with 3 very different problems by Brad. He has endless patients and found a solution to all of my problems. Great, friendly and easy service to use. THANK you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fast professional service”

Written on: 30/01/2014

We have been using Pickaweb for five years and can honestly say the service they offer is fantastic… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Quick Support when you need it :-)”

Written on: 30/01/2014 by NobleNeddy (1 review written)

Uh oh! Your website is down, emails are not accessible *GULP* Who you going to call? The PICKAWEB TEAM! I have been with Pickaweb as a Reseller for over 4 years and they have been prompt, helpful and reliable with all their support. I really LOVE the online chat support for emergencies and the Ticket System is equally speedy for general query's. I don't know what I would do without them! THANK YOU!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“You will get more than what you're expecting!”

Written on: 30/01/2014 by SlavicSoul (1 review written)

We've been with Pickaweb over 10 years and I can only highly recommend their services. Very helpful in the time of need and (most of the time) painless process of getting it sorted. They also go the extra mile in trying to help small businesses establish a greater presence on the internet by providing well written blogs, tips and tricks on SEO including videos etc. I have found those very beneficial and you get the feeling that they are more than just your web hosting provider! Keep up the good… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent services”

Written on: 29/01/2014

Thank you very much for all your help and for the services you provide. I have been with you for a long time and I would not change… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not Great At Best / At Worst Shocking”

Written on: 28/01/2014

I have been with pickaweb for a number of years but alas i feel they have treated me with contempt for the last time. i have had them double charge for hosting that was cancelled and then drag there heels to process the refund. and now i found out by accident that my website was offline. the response i got from the tech support was that it was down for less than 20 mins (something im not convinced about) and when requesting log files and error logs that the cpanel doesnt display im told… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pickaweb's Comment

Written on: 29/01/2014

Hi,

We are sorry that you feel this way. We always respond promptly to refund requests & if a hosting has been renewed & the customer wishes to cancel & receive a refund we apply this in 100% of cases, no questions asked. We are very fair on this point.

In terms of the downtime, we are here 24 x 7 if there are issues so we can check immediately, but I understand that you are frustrated & we wish to demonstrate our goodwill so we have refunded this month's hosting in full for you.

All the best,
Tony

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Thisisalaugh's Comment

Written on: 29/01/2014

It's a shame that you don't contact your customers direct when there is an issue instead of having your customers chase you for 7 hours for access to the error logs that should have been accessible at the time. I'm aware I am not your biggest client but your tech support guys are moody and rude. They have the charm of an angry Rottweiler while making you feel as if you are inconveniencing them for asking them to look into an issue that I checked on chrome and Firefox on a pc AND then checked on safari on an iPad and via the browser on a lumia. I then ran cmd and used the command ping -t my domain to varify there was a response before I rang your tech. Try to get some people on the quiet to ring into tech support with genuine issues as you will be surprised. The refund is a case of too little too late I am going with another provider as I still do not feel you have shown any satisfactory resolution to my previous issue when you double charged for a yearly hosing plan that had been cancelled and then took a full week to get the money back in my account. That was not prompt or fair. Your mistake I paid the overdraft fees for the charges you made without authorisation. If you would like to contact me direct just drop me an email.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Above and beyond the call of duty!”

Written on: 28/01/2014 by Bengibbs (1 review written)

I've been with Pickaweb for over 10 years now and they always help me out when I have a problem. Their support is fast and they will go the extra mile for a customer. Its a very good service!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“no problems at all”

Written on: 28/01/2014

I've been with you for a few years now and have experienced no problems with my web-site at all. I don't know the first thing about the technical stuff behind web sites/hosting etc..so I'm grateful that Pick a web is there doing it all for me. Thank you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Very reliable hosting provider”

Written on: 27/01/2014

I have been using Pickaweb couple of years so far and I would definitely recommend them. Quick response from customer service, helpful staff. Good quality service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview