Sheffield, The Pinnacles Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
From 8 reviews
13% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Cleanliness

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sheffield, The Pinnacles - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Sheffield, The Pinnacles

Sheffield, The Pinnacles

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“HOT”

Written on: 20/05/2014 by RicardoRandall (1 review written)

One of the best features of ‘The Pinnacles’ is its unique and unrivalled ability to provide a sub-tropical climate in Sheffield. The accommodation blocks get so hot that its the perfect environment for exotic rainforest plants to grow. The windows have been perfectly designed to open 2 inches, which offers residents the undeniable opportunity to suffocate. The ventilation is so poor that residents are often found to be walking around half naked. The Pinnacles makes very real and active… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“PROFFESIONAL SCAM ARTISTS covered in glossy marketing”

Written on: 22/07/2013

dont be fooled by all their leaflets, posters, general marketing and 'this is your place' slogan. The place is designed to Give you the minimum possible and rip you off before you leave. they will try to take up your deposit claiming you have damaged the flat in various ways, for example, they use the thinnest lowest quality paint ever discovered all over the flat, to the point if you even touch the wall it will stain, and scratches will be left no matter how careful you are. - you will then… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Good Facilities let down by complacent, money driven staff”

Written on: 21/06/2012 by Sheffieldlover (1 review written)

The Pinnacles may at first seem like a pleasant student environment, but quickly you become aware of its numerous faults. Location wise the Pinnacles is superb, with quick and easy access to the University, the high street, and world class sporting facilities. There are, however, some drawbacks. Located on Broad Street, the Pinnacles is on the fringes of some rough areas of Sheffield. While crime does not appear to be a massive issue, it is particularly unsafe for women to walk around at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't stay here!”

Written on: 28/07/2011

My issues with The Pinnacles were ongoing from the start. Before we had even moved in the admin staff lost our paperwork twice, then we were hounded to solve the problem. Not the greatest first impression. I was misquoted on room price by a member of staff twice; I was told I was to pay the higher price despite being quoted by a senior member of staff for cheaper. I requested a room with a group of people I had lived with in first year which is something you normally do with flats of large… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“When on earth have the pinnacles staff asked any...”

Written on: 01/09/2010

When on earth have the pinnacles staff asked any guests to sign in? What a ridiculous comment! The place is frankly p*ss poor.. expensive for what it is and just makes people feel very depressed being there. The staff are horrible and after hours you don't feel safe walking out of your own front door! the staff couldn't give a monkeys whether someones breaking into your room as long as you pay your rent, and you will never get a penny back from your deposit, regardless of the state your room… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I would not recommend The Pinnacles to anyone!!!! the...”

Written on: 01/09/2010

I would not recommend The Pinnacles to anyone!!!! the kitchen area is tiny, with hardly any side space at all, we had to use our table for storage! The security was awful, fights took place in the court yard quite often and if I could see and hear it why did it take the security team up to 15 minutes to get outside and break it up?!!!
Staff were very friendly but not always helpful, had to complain every week about our fridge that leaked and it was never sorted! The water had to be turned off… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I have just read the above review of The Pinnacles and...”

Written on: 20/03/2009 by monty1234 (1 review written)

I have just read the above review of The Pinnacles and am wondering if this person is living in the same place as me!! I have been here since September and have had no issues. The staff are really friendly and are always willing to help me with any enquiries that I have. In regard to the Sky TV- there is only Sky Sports but this is more than most other student accommodations have in Sheffield! Plus the fact that there is freeview means I have all the channels I need- and the license is paid… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“The Pinnacles have created a brand that is very...”

Written on: 04/01/2009

The Pinnacles have created a brand that is very appealing to students. The buildings are new and nicely furnished, the staff friendly and fun and on the surface its a great place to live. They do have large bedrooms, nicely decorated, a big TV and pleasant surroundings.

However The Pinnacles seem to disguise their apparent inability to carry out basic tasks such as reply to an email or answer a phone.

Many of the advertised services seem to be exaggerated:

SKY TV is really just Sky… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview