Leger Holidays Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
93
35% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Summary

Leger Holidays offer coach, rail, air and cruising holidays, to such places as Disneyland Paris, Battlefield Tours and Xmas market breaks.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Leger Holidays - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Customer Service”

Written on: 08/09/2017 by Jane44444 (1 review written)

Lake Garda, Venice and Verona tour. Coach drivers didn't seem to have a clue what the best route was. We stopped several times at services that were closed and they gave us no information about what countries we were in. We were told that a cold buffet would be available on our arrival at the hotel only for one of the drivers to tell us that there would be no food. When people complained he rang the hotel and on our arrival there was some stale bread and some cheese and manky ham, that was it!… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Samanthatravel's Response to Jane44444's Review

Written on: 14/09/2017

I completley agree with this I went on the Hertz fairytale tour in September. We missed diner due to arriving late the food was unsatisfactory when received and was mostly a cold buffet. The silver coach has less leg room than economy. 99 percent of the time was spent on the coach and no castles seen. Complaint was made and no reply after 28 days the staff are aggrssive and unhelpful.


Will never travel again the team delete reviews from Facebook and do not allow to leave on website.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jane44444's reply to Samanthatravel's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2017

They deleted my comments on fb too. I've just reposted and screenshot it.
Why do you delete posts from people who post valid points on how your service was very unsatisfactory? You do not reply to them ( I posted and mine was deleted and several others have had the same.)
There was no abuse, no swearing or anything other than we were not impressed with parts of the holiday.
If you delete this again I've screenshot both my posts and will just continue to post in other places I can give feedback where you cannot delete it. It's so unprofessional!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not book with these people”

Written on: 07/09/2017 by Lindsey10 (1 review written)

20 hours on a scruffy coach with painfully uncomfortable seats to reach a destination that would have taken 5 by air at the outside. Misogynist and homophobic "jokes" from one deeply unpleasant tour guide/driver (the other was silent and busy driving, and therefore blameless), barely two hours allowed to explore Pompeii after wasting the morning at an irrelevant site that had nothing to do with the tour, and when we asked important questions aboit our itinerary we were given wrong information… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Coach tri0 without seeing any sights”

Written on: 26/08/2017 by Hernandez378 (1 review written)

Good Afternoon, It is with deep regret I am having to send this email. I am currently on the apparent "Harz Mountains and Fairy tale Castle tour" in Germany. Upon embarking on this trip we were placed on a bus that the light above the sear wasn't working and the heating was off from Glasgow. This in itself is unacceptable. When arriving on the executive standard coach we where impressed with the table at the bag and the seats in the lounge and could not wait to see the upgraded silver… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“ITALIAN & FRENCH RIVIERAS - SUPERB TOUR”

Written on: 06/07/2017 by anglo1948 (1 review written)

From pick-up in Norwich to the return we were treated like royalty, with two knowledgable courier/drivers who were always patient and good-humoured, and catered to our every whim. Nothing was too much trouble for either of them and the same can be said of the staff at the hotels we stayed in. This was our fourth Leger Silver Service tour and all of them have been first-class. In fact we've booked two more tours with Leger for next year… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“i book a holiday to the battle fields to on july27...”

Written on: 06/05/2017 by Catmouse (1 review written)

i book a holiday to the battle fields to on july27 2017 but I took I'll and I was in hospital I cancel my holiday on April 23 they said I cancel on april31. Just to get more money they took my deposit also on top of this they want 199 pounds plus my deposit which I am not going to pay… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Leger Luxuria Fire @ Ice tour of Italy,May 2016.”

Written on: 11/01/2017 by davidnicholasbath (1 review written)

We saw no fire and no ice. We spent nearly £5000 and consider it the worst holiday we have had and the food was 80% awful and the hotels were all going through the motions,except in Scicily and Austria.Other than outside we never had a decent cup of coffee (in Italy),most was from machines.Terrific Luxuria coach,very comfortable and plenty of entertainment. Other than that,it was a terrible holiday,knew it would be a long distance,from Devon to Scicily, but very long distances,and too short… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Long journey time, short optional excursions......”

Written on: 22/11/2016 by Naomi399 (1 review written)

Traveled by Ferry on a trip to Ireland. Issues: 1. Excessive 10 HOUR journey to neighbouring Ireland from England. 2. Misleading itinerary at the time of booking mentioned possibility of an optional boat ride which turned out to have been impossible at the time of the holiday as it was out of season for when these boat rides operate. 3. One coach driver decides he wants to take a flight rather than the ferry because of an 'emergency', which the other members of the group were aware about… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Italian lakes”

Written on: 04/11/2016

We have recently returned from a 11 night holiday with Ledger Coaches. This was our first coach holiday, so didn't know what to expect, we were nicely surprised., It was well organised, and the coach drivers were excellent, polite, courteous, and all with a sense of humour. There were numerous complaints, around, long travelling times, food, and hotels. My opion is, common sense, should tell you how long you were going to be on the coach, the food you could ask for an alternative, (as we did)… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“WOULDN'T RECOMMEND”

Written on: 03/11/2016 by Bryce481 (1 review written)

Advertised as Silver Service - I would disagree. The coach had definitely seen better days and was nowhere as comfortable as I expected. Best part was the pick up and drop off at home destination and have to commend the coach drivers for their stamina in driving through the night both there and back. Definitely wouldn't contemplate overnight travel again. The hotel rooms were basic and clean and the staff were fantastic, however, the food let it down badly and the communal areas lacked… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Holiday letdown Leger French and Italian Riviera”

Written on: 10/10/2016

We booked this holiday at the last minute and how we wish we had taken time to read reviews of this firm and to check how long coach times would be! We had a 7 day holiday to the French and Italian Riviera all-inclusive. The PROS for this holiday are: Excellent pick up and journey to and from Dover - very well thought out - drivers pleasant and professional One very pleasant and professional driver, for the Europe drive Nice three star hotel in Italy - the Delle Mimosa - good staff… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad customer service and hotel”

Written on: 15/09/2016 by Lauraj228 (1 review written)

Leger arranged for a taxi to take is to a nearby service station where we were left feeling very vulnerable, early in the morning for over an hour with no idea of what time we were to be picked up. We left the service station 90 minutes after we got there!! Bad planning! The hotel had a damaged door post, so the door didn't close properly which left our property available to anybody to take. There were also a pair of dirty socks in a drawer. One of the drivers on our return journey was rude… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Germany Black Forest. It soon became apparent that to...”

Written on: 13/09/2016 by Gilbert103 (1 review written)

Germany Black Forest. It soon became apparent that to be an Olympic sprinter would have been a great advantage on this tour. After travelling for long journeys between destinations, the time allowed for "exploring" was sometimes ninety minutes!!!! We were usually back at the hotel for around five in the evening. WHY are these times so rigid??? Hotels just about ok, food average, hotel staff 5/10. I'd travel again with Leger, but perhaps not have such high expectations of the holiday. (And… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Good holiday, poor couriers”

Written on: 11/08/2016 by Larsenvp155 (1 review written)

Lovely holiday to Italy,sightseeing many places, but spoilt by the drivers who acted as couriers as well. Felt very uncomfortable in their company. They were rude to my family and miserable.they did not provide basic information on the country and enough information on tours they were selling. A ot of the passengers had the same impression but being British could not express their dissatisfaction, especially as the feedback slips were read by the drivers upon completion. Overall, the tour was… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Toby280358's Comment

Written on: 15/11/2016

Hi
As an ex driver of Leger Holidays I appreciate what your saying.
While I am in no way sticking up for the driver's I do have a certain amount of sympathy for them.
There is no excuse for a driver to be rude to passengers is my first point.
You don't say why you felt uncomfortable with them so I can't comment on that point.
The drivers are expected to give you information along the route and of places you visit, Leger provide basic information for the driver's to pass on, however because many driver's do different tours they are not always familiar with the tour they are doing.
The knowledge required for a successful tour is built up over many months and years of touring in the same regions etc.
It is only gained by experience and I'm afraid that most Leger driver's don't have that experience because they are swapped from one tour to another instead of staying on two or three tours and being given the chance to learn what is needed for a successful tour.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“holiday from hell”

Written on: 08/08/2016 by AnnTaylor-Jones (1 review written)

just returned from a holiday with leger the worst holdiay i have ever been on.there was so much wroung that i do not have enough time space to get it all in. THe main complaint i have is a fire alarm at 3 30 am guests left there rooms with no guidence from staff there was no roll call to see if guests had all got out safe. The drivers of the coach did NOT appear . The alarm turned out to be an air vent overheating Next morning the drivers said they had slept through it all and found it very… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“A coach company that runs out of fuel”

Written on: 02/08/2016

This was my first and last tour with Leger, picked up at 4.45 in Birmingham taken to the airport and waited 30 minutes before going to Coventry before being dumped in an open air deserted car park for 40 minutes. Eventually get to the interchange to be told a feeder coach was nearly 2 hours late because of a 'technical issue' , eventually got to our hotel in Bruges 3 hours late. ok these things happen but later found out the technical issue was it had ran out of fuel and the passengers had to… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Sorrento Capri almalfi coast ”

Written on: 02/08/2016 by susanpowell (2 reviews written)

We had a great time on this trip our guides were great long days travelling but plenty of loo breaks and as many drinks as you wanted They looked after us we'll always checking if we were OK gave us a Bruce bonus chocolates and a taste of lemon gello We had DVDs and a quiz lots of laughter Explained where we were what we were passing little bits of history when we stopped overnight always knew what was where and places of interest The only bad thing was the last hotel which was dreadful why… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't go”

Written on: 18/07/2016 by HamishBlue (1 review written)

My first trip on coach, never again. Far too long before loo stops. Nobody advising us where we were and giving bits of knowledge about area. When I wrote the said their drives not expected to know areas they drive in. So hours in coach just sitting. bUT. The hotel was something else. Not one item of electrics worked, including bedside light. As I pulled duvet DowN, I was faced with dirty sheets. Breakfast we were given no choice. The friend I travelled with had no working plumbing for… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“holiday with terrible crew”

Written on: 23/06/2016 by notfussy (1 review written)

Lack of service, refreshments, collection of rubbish (except on tip day),comfort stops. Information on area and resorts sadly lacking, so journeys monotonous. Best travel when Mamma Mia put on, and least you had something to look at. Bad timings for getting lunches on trips. Lack of planning 2 hours at a market that wasn't there could have been found out on internet. Got lost going to a hotel, and underestimated travel time on all trips by 50 to 75 percent and would not always stop for… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“d-day landings normandy, brill, ”

Written on: 22/06/2016 by O'Rourkedo1992 (1 review written)

our only complaint about this trip was the move from Glasgow to London, London to Glasgow. once with leger coaches we cheered up. the coach was brill. the crew on the coach were brill, the other passengers were brill. the hotel was brill, the staff at the hotel were brill. the trip was made by the crew on the coach. good service, good drivers, the crews knowledge of the Normandy landings was out standing. this trip is full on with early starts and late finishes. the crew made the day so… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Coach driver got lost, ran out of fuel and drove down...”

Written on: 08/06/2016 by Robert178 (1 review written)

Coach driver got lost, ran out of fuel and drove down a road too narrow to get fuel and had to reverse all the way back. Got lost again at Redhill. The first and only stop wa at 9.45pm and this was because of the time spent trying to find his way. The food at the Hotel was awful also. Would not travel with Leger again. … Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
Great Deals on Expedia