Leger Holidays Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
44% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Summary

Leger Holidays offer coach, rail, air and cruising holidays, to such places as Disneyland Paris, Battlefield Tours and Xmas market breaks.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Leger Holidays - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“LEGER COACH TOUR D-DAY 70TH anniversary Tour was dreadful ”

Written on: 07/12/2014 by MrJackson (1 review written)

My wife and I booked this ‘Silver Service’ tour 8 months in advance of our departure date (5/6/14) We have never had such a disappointing and badly organised tour ever. This was to be a most memorable experience of visiting the WW2 Normandy landings areas on the actual 70th anniversary date. It was memorable for all the wrong reasons. The hotel chosen by Leger for this visit was 162km away from the beach areas we were visiting on a daily basis and this was on what was expected to be the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Silver service coach holiday to Italy.”

Written on: 27/11/2014 by nhFinch51 (1 review written)

The positives of the holiday were the hotel in Fiuggi, the coach drivers who created such a good atmosphere, and the fellow travellers who bonded quickly into a friendly and cheerful group. The days out were mostly good and well-organised, the exception being a trip to Frascati and Castel Gandolfo which I didn't think were worth the long drive. The itinerary described Frascati as famous for its white wine, and we would visit a pergolato to sample some. I could not believe that the bottles on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Armistice Day Tours”

Written on: 17/11/2014 by Young356 (1 review written)

Having done a 3 day tour last year with leger,we decided that we would do a 5 day tour as it is 100 years since the First World War. We had the Siver Service Coach & the crew were to be commended as they did a fantastic job. The coach was clean & tidy, the drink service was great especially when it was chilly. Our guide was very knowledgeable & if he didn't know the answer to a question he would find out. All we have to say is that it was a job well done… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Driver”

Written on: 12/10/2014 by Trevon249 (1 review written)

My self and my wife worked for many years as driver's for Leger. We have done many of the tours written about on this site and I must say we are disappointed with some of the comments. Leger used to have such a good name with brilliant staff and drivers, what's gone wrong????. Such a shame… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mrjackson's Comment

Written on: 07/12/2014

I can understand the views you have. It must be so disappointing for you but what has gone wrong is that the company is totally profit motivated they do not care about customers or ever respond to reviews. LEGER SHOULD BE ASHAMED.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Danube River Cruise 22nd September, 2014 - Leger ”

Written on: 07/10/2014 by Linda301 (1 review written)

Travelled with my husband on a river cruise of the Danube. Door to door service excellent. Cabins on the ships a little small but we were warned about this by others on the trip who had been on river cruises before and told not to expect cruise ship standard. Food was good, staff pleasant and helpful. Drivers very helpful and professional at all times. They even arranged evening entertainment in Vienna for us on their own initiative which was most appreciated by eveyone. We would have… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Rhine and Moselle river cruise”

Written on: 06/10/2014 by Janetlinbrown (1 review written)

I have just returned from a rhine and Moselle river cruise not my best holiday. The cabin was disgusting small, smelly and Staines on carpet not nice. Ship was prinses Christina and cabin no. 103. The staff were friendly and helpful and food was acceptable. This is my first holiday with leger and not sure that I would use them again. It was a good job the weather was nice to be able to try and enjoy this holiday… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“do they really wants customer - and do they read reviews”

Written on: 05/10/2014 by 151Wells (1 review written)

Battlefield tour 5th September - the Driver not interested, co driver what did he do!!!! Driving too fast and customers what a nuisance bring grass and sand onto the bus!!! Will not go with this company again first experience and definitely the last. I see no comments from the company on the site doubt that they even care!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“twixmas Rhine cruise room for improvement.”

Written on: 18/09/2014 by TyHollis (1 review written)

We travelled on Ledger Twixmas Rhine cruise, December 2013. Although we enjoyed the cruise, there was some eliments of it that need to be improved. Trave by feeder coach ok, Drivers on our European coach we could not fault. The river cruiser was ok, staff helpful and welcoming. Food mostly ok, but large lunches before going ashore a bit to much, sandwiches would have been enough. German food is very salty and found that not very enjoyable, we were served under cooked pork one night, bottled… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Russia excellent. Leger less so!”

Written on: 17/09/2014

Before going on line I wrote to Leger to express my concerns about how awful the hotels were & how bad the organisation was. The food was inedible in a mass scrum down. I got back a letter which implied I was wrong on all points of criticism! So! Read the reviews!! If you want to go to Russia cheap you can do better than Leger. But if you want a decent holiday don't touch Leger. I will never use them again. We ate out & Russian food in restaurants was excellent… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Magpie45's Comment

Written on: 31/10/2014

Spot on - exactly my experience with Leger. No point in complaining because they twist everything round and make out that you must be lying and you enjoyed yourself really. According to leger a totally drunk driver is not cause for complaint!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Belgian Grand Prix 2014”

Written on: 06/09/2014 by Nicky_two (1 review written)

My husband and I recently returned from the Leger trip to the Belgian Grand Prix. We had never been to a Grand Prix before so had researched all different ways of going to one and the Leger option was by far the cheapest. We were slightly concerned after reading reviews of Leger holidays and we thought it may be too cheap. However the trip completely surpassed our expectations. The coach was comfortable, there was a toilet onboard but there were also regular stops. The drivers kept us very… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fun and informative”

Written on: 01/09/2014

Loved everything about the tour. The guide and the coach drivers were fantastic and made the trip entertaining… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“TRIP TO PARIS,BRUGES AND LILLE[.NEVER AGAIN.] 22/8/2014”

Written on: 30/08/2014 by Hardingbz1985 (1 review written)

We were picked up at 4.30am,but things didn,t go as planned.We had a one 10min stop.Then went round London picking up other people[but kept getting lost].So altogether it took 11hrs to get to Dover.[with no more toilet stops] eventually we reached Calais.Then our onward journey began,two and half hrs later we arrived at the hotel,but unable to buy any food as the restaurant is closed on Fridays and Saturdays.Day2 trip to Paris this took 3hrs each way,so not a lot of time left,to look around… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“complaint”

Written on: 29/08/2014

the trip was the worse holiday i have ever been on.the only words i can find is never never never again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Magpie45's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2014

But where did you go and what happened - would love to know.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Some good points”

Written on: 17/08/2014 by Levi289 (1 review written)

Went to Ireland. Spent 15 hours getting there. Silver service but legs cramped. No drinks ever offered on the journey. No music played or film put on despite us being given earphones. Drivers amiable but not proper guides, just read from a sheet. Dropped in some places on a supposed 'excursion'(paid extra) with no map or information as to what to visit. Some of the places were dreary eg Tipperary, and not worth a visit, nothing special to visit there at all. Food and hotel were good - Dundrum… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Room for imporvement1”

Written on: 10/08/2014 by TaniyahMacKay101 (1 review written)

Had the most fantastic visit to the sites of Moscow and St Petersburg with wonderful guides/translators. Cannot commentd them highly enough. They were clearly concerned that the tourists had a good experience in Russia. However, I felt let down by the shortcomings of the tour company Leger. The hotels in St Petersburg and Moscow were the worst I've ever stayed in and I would include student youth hostels in this. In the Moscow Hotel, St Petersburg the food was of cheap quality and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“is a joke”

Written on: 20/07/2014 by francesfromnewzealand (1 review written)

this Silver Service tour to Lake District was very amateurish.We hadea guide with no information except a very stilted reading from notes.No effort to get us to major attrations, eg Dove cottage,Museums, dropped at coach parking a said to do abit of shopping. Was extremely concerned to see both drivers drinking to extreme at the bar prior to a our trip back.Would never travel with them again.very disappointed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful, complete lack of any sort of customer care - avoid”

Written on: 03/07/2014 by trevignon1 (1 review written)

I returned last week from Leger's 'Guided' tour of the Marne and Verdun WW1 battlefields and I have to say what a disappointment it was. There was a serious lack of organisation and care with the whole trip. On Day 1 (Tuesday) we travelled 2 hours to the 'Musee de la Grande Guerre' at Mieux only to find it closed (actually the vast majority of museums in France are closed on a Tuesday - something our 'guide' Peter was sadly unaware of) This put the whole schedule adrift so that day we were… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Magpie45's Response to trevignon1's Review

Written on: 19/07/2014

Brings back memories of the appalling Leger guide we had on a Leger WW1 trip. He did the same thing as your guide. As soon as we got off the coach he disappeared to talk to other drivers and left us to latch onto any other guided group to find out what we were supposed to be seeing! Don't bother complaining - they don't listen and keep trying to tell you that you must have had a wonderful experience really.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Trevignon1's reply to Magpie45's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2014

Thanks for that - have complained - have heard nothing - they really are rubbish

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Trevignon1's reply to Magpie45's Comment

Written on: 24/07/2014

Finally got a reply - as you said - they thought everyone (except me) had had a wonderful time - I know of at least 4 people who complained about the trip so al a bit odd.

Anyway - put it down to experience and know to avoid in future

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Magpie45's reply to Trevignon1's Comment

Written on: 23/08/2014

Yes, that sounds just like Leger. They will twist round everything you say in the way of complaint and just keep telling you that you had a wonderful time really. Good that you can put it down to experience but very annoying at the same time. How they get away with it I do not know.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★☆

“overnighter to poland”

Written on: 21/06/2014

everything ran smoothly and on time drivers knowledgable very good guides on our excursions good comfortable hotels would have been better to have had buffet meals lnstead of take it or leave it a pleasurable experience and will use this company again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Big Let Down”

Written on: 11/06/2014 by O'Rourkewk88 (1 review written)

Went with Leger Travel for the D Day 70th Anniversary guided tour . Hotel & food , acceptable . Coach & drivers Very good . Managed to get a decent view point at the official ceremony attended by the Queen etc Great bunch of people on the coach , all got on well . We understand, there has to long days need to cover the miles , plenty of stops enroute . The designated guide was the biggest disappointment , unsure if the person had the knowledge, experience or the training . Either was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Magpie45's Comment

Written on: 19/06/2014

I've had a guide like that on a Leger battlefield tour, so this comes as no surprise to me.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Irish Rover”

Written on: 23/05/2014 by 1970Moran (1 review written)

Just returned from trip was looking forward to seeing the Dingle Peninsula but as i was on the wrong side of coach i couldnt see it and we didnt stop. This is advertised as a highlight! Most of the holiday was spent on the coach i could have seen more on my television. If you want to a country or place go with a another company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview