Leger Holidays Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
76
39% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Summary

Leger Holidays offer coach, rail, air and cruising holidays, to such places as Disneyland Paris, Battlefield Tours and Xmas market breaks.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Leger Holidays - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“holiday with terrible crew”

Written on: 23/06/2016 by notfussy (1 review written)

Lack of service, refreshments, collection of rubbish (except on tip day),comfort stops. Information on area and resorts sadly lacking, so journeys monotonous. Best travel when Mamma Mia put on, and least you had something to look at. Bad timings for getting lunches on trips. Lack of planning 2 hours at a market that wasn't there could have been found out on internet. Got lost going to a hotel, and underestimated travel time on all trips by 50 to 75 percent and would not always stop for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“d-day landings normandy, brill, ”

Written on: 22/06/2016 by O'Rourkedo1992 (1 review written)

our only complaint about this trip was the move from Glasgow to London, London to Glasgow. once with leger coaches we cheered up. the coach was brill. the crew on the coach were brill, the other passengers were brill. the hotel was brill, the staff at the hotel were brill. the trip was made by the crew on the coach. good service, good drivers, the crews knowledge of the Normandy landings was out standing. this trip is full on with early starts and late finishes. the crew made the day so… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Coach driver got lost, ran out of fuel and drove down...”

Written on: 08/06/2016 by Robert178 (1 review written)

Coach driver got lost, ran out of fuel and drove down a road too narrow to get fuel and had to reverse all the way back. Got lost again at Redhill. The first and only stop wa at 9.45pm and this was because of the time spent trying to find his way. The food at the Hotel was awful also. Would not travel with Leger again. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Endurance Test ”

Written on: 31/05/2016

Had a coach that let in water also the double glazing had gone so spoiled our view. DVD Player was no use. One excursion took three hours to get there and three hours to return. Two days to reach destination two days to return...Dingy pick up points NEVER AGAIN. Leger like all the other coach operators are hard work, our advice take the plane… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs ”

Written on: 04/05/2016

I booked with ledger and one week after booking found out I could not go on this holiday. I had paid full price and thought they would charge me for the deposit. Unfortunately they wanted 60% of the total cost. That's £420 for one weeks booking. I had no choice but to take the loss. They did offer to change the date of the holiday but who would want to travel with a company that deals with customers so harsh. I would definitely avoid this company but should you still go ahead then definitely… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Leger Tours. The best”

Written on: 18/04/2016 by R41der55 (1 review written)

We have just returned from our first tour/holiday with Leger. We did the All Quiet on the Western Front tour, we had the most amazing and memorable time. We cannot rate this tour highly enough. Feeder coach drivers were excellent and informative. Our main coach, more than excellent. They were FANTASTIC, attentive, informative and best of all 'a good laugh'. The hotel Best Western Alize, very very clean, comfortable bright room, friendly staff and good choice at breakfast. Our guide Vic… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hotel Krone Switzerland”

Written on: 17/11/2015 by benkie1o (1 review written)

After a dreadful holiday in this less than 1 star hotel, we wrote to Leger to complain. we received a holding reply from customer services ( or should I say, non-services ) to say they would reply within 28 days . That was on 28 September. It is now November 17th .No reply which says it all about Leger. DONT USE THEM!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“bad hotel”

Written on: 09/11/2015 by Lowe120 (1 review written)

I recently returned from Sorrento October 2015 driver and courier ignorant to say the least hotel was very poor food 1 point only school dinners would of been better never again lovely bunch of travellers if it hadn't of been for them I would of flown home early hotel out of the way 15 mins walk up hill although there was a mini bus that would drive you so the station for 2 Eros Sorrento was 5 stops on the train trips very expensive you can do all these on your own for very little amalfi coast… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rome Pompei and Picturesque Capri LEGER HOLIDAYS”

Written on: 07/11/2015 by AngelaFischer (1 review written)

What a let down. Many gripes ..too many to list. However , the 2 drivers let us down in Rome. We were expecting a tour of the Colloseum. We were give 3 different reasons ..one each by each driver and the appointed local guide, and upon my complaining when I returned home I was given a 4th reason by leger customer services. Pompei was good...Capri??..don't know as we did not get there as it needed a minimum of 15 people voting to go.(we were aware an extra charge was needed) Maybe the tour… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful Driver Attitude”

Written on: 19/09/2015 by carlinedoss (1 review written)

D-Day Normandy tour great, coach staff on tour fine, Tour guide good, Hotel Carline good, inbound feeder coach staff poor attitude. Outbound feeder coach attitude truly dreadful. It appears that coach staff employed by leger cannot comprehend that people may be travelling on a coach and a coach holiday for the first time, it appears they have drawn a line in the sand and once stepped over woe betide you, The coach on returning to my hometown of Walsall, happens to pass within jumping distance… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Xmas in Austria”

Written on: 15/09/2015

Travellers to Austria with Leger beware if your holiday has an alternative clause on hotels. Last year we booked the above break with a hotel which had its own indoor pool and amenities only to find we had been booked into an alternative hotel in Landeck. On arrival we were greeted by a lady with a basket of keys and asked to choose one and then go back to our coach and with a piece of chalk she had given one traveller mark our room number on the cases. The hotel itself was quoted as three star… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“7 day holiday Amsterdam ”

Written on: 09/08/2015 by Cross179 (1 review written)

Fantastic 7 day holiday with ledgers , had two fantastic coach tour people who were called Margaret and Phil hayton . Nothing was too much for them and they were so friendly and helpful would deffo go with them again Kim hughes… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Tour De France Weekend 2015..travel farce”

Written on: 31/07/2015 by Damari54 (1 review written)

Our journey to and from Paris were both hellish, 18hrs out & 16hrs return. OK there were problems with industrial action in Calais but there should have been warnings and much more communication. The Hotel in Bougival was great, the drivers on the other hand seemed to want you out of it as early as possible and back as late as possible, departures at 8 a.m. after arriving at midnight did not go down well. Overall, I wouldn't go on another Leger Holiday if you paid me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“lake annecy trips 2015 - with Leger holidays”

Written on: 25/06/2015 by Reillydc233 (1 review written)

The lake itself is lovely. Not so the hotel Leger booked us into. Supposed to be a 4 star. Poor food and abysmal service. When we complained to Leger, we were told ONE person had liked the food - 1 out of 2 coachloads (around 80 people), and this was the one they were believing!!! Surly, unhelpful staff. Paper cups provided in the rooms under the heading 'tea and coffee making facilities'. Some people did not realise these paper cups were meant for multiple use and, when they asked for more… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dollylolly's Comment

Written on: 24/10/2015

couldn't agree more just returned from Sorrento and staff couldn't care less they have taken the same attitude as the director sad I used this company many years ago and went on 4 trips to Europe yes hotels basic but staff did care and looked after you not so now attitude put up and shut up never again

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Dutch Bulbfields cruise and Highlights of Holland ”

Written on: 25/04/2015 by Phyllissims (1 review written)

My friend and I had a great 5 day break with Ledger , we only had one problem after a great holiday we traveled back to the Calais interchange transfer to our feeder coach 102 , we were herded into a building with 7 other. Coaches like cattle , did not have time for toilet as there was only 3 toilets for the ladies got in que nearly got there only to be called to our coach , manage to use one after going though passport control from then on from 12.30 to we reached our drop off point at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Belgium Singles Xmas holiday break. 2014”

Written on: 13/03/2015 by maiion (1 review written)

This was a terrible experience for many of us . The food througoht was poor, badly cooked and unappetising. The so called excursions to markets etc were very poor. It was on the whole a very depressing time and a waste of mnoney at what should have been a happy time. When I contacted the company I was informed that from their own enquiries they were satisfied with the fulfillment of their responsiblities and basically ignored my concerns.I was upset by their condescending attitude and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“christmas in Belgium”

Written on: 04/02/2015 by KatherineReid447 (1 review written)

shocking trip to Belgium so many guests complaining about terrible food even pork uncooked. drivers not helpful in taking us anywhere two young girls and their children waiting on tables. could go on and on it ruined my Christmas and others too - special time and a lot of us had saved up such a shame. so far some of us been offered a voucher for £50 off another holiday ! no I don't think so!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“LEGER COACH TOUR D-DAY 70TH anniversary Tour was dreadful ”

Written on: 07/12/2014 by MrJackson (1 review written)

My wife and I booked this ‘Silver Service’ tour 8 months in advance of our departure date (5/6/14) We have never had such a disappointing and badly organised tour ever. This was to be a most memorable experience of visiting the WW2 Normandy landings areas on the actual 70th anniversary date. It was memorable for all the wrong reasons. The hotel chosen by Leger for this visit was 162km away from the beach areas we were visiting on a daily basis and this was on what was expected to be the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Silver service coach holiday to Italy.”

Written on: 27/11/2014 by nhFinch51 (1 review written)

The positives of the holiday were the hotel in Fiuggi, the coach drivers who created such a good atmosphere, and the fellow travellers who bonded quickly into a friendly and cheerful group. The days out were mostly good and well-organised, the exception being a trip to Frascati and Castel Gandolfo which I didn't think were worth the long drive. The itinerary described Frascati as famous for its white wine, and we would visit a pergolato to sample some. I could not believe that the bottles on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Armistice Day Tours”

Written on: 17/11/2014 by Young356 (1 review written)

Having done a 3 day tour last year with leger,we decided that we would do a 5 day tour as it is 100 years since the First World War. We had the Siver Service Coach & the crew were to be commended as they did a fantastic job. The coach was clean & tidy, the drink service was great especially when it was chilly. Our guide was very knowledgeable & if he didn't know the answer to a question he would find out. All we have to say is that it was a job well done… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview