Leger Holidays Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.5 / 5
87
37% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Summary

Leger Holidays offer coach, rail, air and cruising holidays, to such places as Disneyland Paris, Battlefield Tours and Xmas market breaks.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Leger Holidays - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Long journey time, short optional excursions......”

Written on: 22/11/2016 by Naomi399 (1 review written)

Traveled by Ferry on a trip to Ireland. Issues: 1. Excessive 10 HOUR journey to neighbouring Ireland from England. 2. Misleading itinerary at the time of booking mentioned possibility of an optional boat ride which turned out to have been impossible at the time of the holiday as it was out of season for when these boat rides operate. 3. One coach driver decides he wants to take a flight rather than the ferry because of an 'emergency', which the other members of the group were aware about… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Italian lakes”

Written on: 04/11/2016

We have recently returned from a 11 night holiday with Ledger Coaches. This was our first coach holiday, so didn't know what to expect, we were nicely surprised., It was well organised, and the coach drivers were excellent, polite, courteous, and all with a sense of humour. There were numerous complaints, around, long travelling times, food, and hotels. My opion is, common sense, should tell you how long you were going to be on the coach, the food you could ask for an alternative, (as we did)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“WOULDN'T RECOMMEND”

Written on: 03/11/2016 by Bryce481 (1 review written)

Advertised as Silver Service - I would disagree. The coach had definitely seen better days and was nowhere as comfortable as I expected. Best part was the pick up and drop off at home destination and have to commend the coach drivers for their stamina in driving through the night both there and back. Definitely wouldn't contemplate overnight travel again. The hotel rooms were basic and clean and the staff were fantastic, however, the food let it down badly and the communal areas lacked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Holiday letdown Leger French and Italian Riviera”

Written on: 10/10/2016

We booked this holiday at the last minute and how we wish we had taken time to read reviews of this firm and to check how long coach times would be! We had a 7 day holiday to the French and Italian Riviera all-inclusive. The PROS for this holiday are: Excellent pick up and journey to and from Dover - very well thought out - drivers pleasant and professional One very pleasant and professional driver, for the Europe drive Nice three star hotel in Italy - the Delle Mimosa - good staff… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad customer service and hotel”

Written on: 15/09/2016 by Lauraj228 (1 review written)

Leger arranged for a taxi to take is to a nearby service station where we were left feeling very vulnerable, early in the morning for over an hour with no idea of what time we were to be picked up. We left the service station 90 minutes after we got there!! Bad planning! The hotel had a damaged door post, so the door didn't close properly which left our property available to anybody to take. There were also a pair of dirty socks in a drawer. One of the drivers on our return journey was rude… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Germany Black Forest. It soon became apparent that to...”

Written on: 13/09/2016 by Gilbert103 (1 review written)

Germany Black Forest. It soon became apparent that to be an Olympic sprinter would have been a great advantage on this tour. After travelling for long journeys between destinations, the time allowed for "exploring" was sometimes ninety minutes!!!! We were usually back at the hotel for around five in the evening. WHY are these times so rigid??? Hotels just about ok, food average, hotel staff 5/10. I'd travel again with Leger, but perhaps not have such high expectations of the holiday. (And… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Good holiday, poor couriers”

Written on: 11/08/2016 by Larsenvp155 (1 review written)

Lovely holiday to Italy,sightseeing many places, but spoilt by the drivers who acted as couriers as well. Felt very uncomfortable in their company. They were rude to my family and miserable.they did not provide basic information on the country and enough information on tours they were selling. A ot of the passengers had the same impression but being British could not express their dissatisfaction, especially as the feedback slips were read by the drivers upon completion. Overall, the tour was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Toby280358's Comment

Written on: 15/11/2016

Hi
As an ex driver of Leger Holidays I appreciate what your saying.
While I am in no way sticking up for the driver's I do have a certain amount of sympathy for them.
There is no excuse for a driver to be rude to passengers is my first point.
You don't say why you felt uncomfortable with them so I can't comment on that point.
The drivers are expected to give you information along the route and of places you visit, Leger provide basic information for the driver's to pass on, however because many driver's do different tours they are not always familiar with the tour they are doing.
The knowledge required for a successful tour is built up over many months and years of touring in the same regions etc.
It is only gained by experience and I'm afraid that most Leger driver's don't have that experience because they are swapped from one tour to another instead of staying on two or three tours and being given the chance to learn what is needed for a successful tour.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“holiday from hell”

Written on: 08/08/2016 by AnnTaylor-Jones (1 review written)

just returned from a holiday with leger the worst holdiay i have ever been on.there was so much wroung that i do not have enough time space to get it all in. THe main complaint i have is a fire alarm at 3 30 am guests left there rooms with no guidence from staff there was no roll call to see if guests had all got out safe. The drivers of the coach did NOT appear . The alarm turned out to be an air vent overheating Next morning the drivers said they had slept through it all and found it very… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“A coach company that runs out of fuel”

Written on: 02/08/2016

This was my first and last tour with Leger, picked up at 4.45 in Birmingham taken to the airport and waited 30 minutes before going to Coventry before being dumped in an open air deserted car park for 40 minutes. Eventually get to the interchange to be told a feeder coach was nearly 2 hours late because of a 'technical issue' , eventually got to our hotel in Bruges 3 hours late. ok these things happen but later found out the technical issue was it had ran out of fuel and the passengers had to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Sorrento Capri almalfi coast ”

Written on: 02/08/2016 by susanpowell (2 reviews written)

We had a great time on this trip our guides were great long days travelling but plenty of loo breaks and as many drinks as you wanted They looked after us we'll always checking if we were OK gave us a Bruce bonus chocolates and a taste of lemon gello We had DVDs and a quiz lots of laughter Explained where we were what we were passing little bits of history when we stopped overnight always knew what was where and places of interest The only bad thing was the last hotel which was dreadful why… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't go”

Written on: 18/07/2016 by HamishBlue (1 review written)

My first trip on coach, never again. Far too long before loo stops. Nobody advising us where we were and giving bits of knowledge about area. When I wrote the said their drives not expected to know areas they drive in. So hours in coach just sitting. bUT. The hotel was something else. Not one item of electrics worked, including bedside light. As I pulled duvet DowN, I was faced with dirty sheets. Breakfast we were given no choice. The friend I travelled with had no working plumbing for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“holiday with terrible crew”

Written on: 23/06/2016 by notfussy (1 review written)

Lack of service, refreshments, collection of rubbish (except on tip day),comfort stops. Information on area and resorts sadly lacking, so journeys monotonous. Best travel when Mamma Mia put on, and least you had something to look at. Bad timings for getting lunches on trips. Lack of planning 2 hours at a market that wasn't there could have been found out on internet. Got lost going to a hotel, and underestimated travel time on all trips by 50 to 75 percent and would not always stop for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“d-day landings normandy, brill, ”

Written on: 22/06/2016 by O'Rourkedo1992 (1 review written)

our only complaint about this trip was the move from Glasgow to London, London to Glasgow. once with leger coaches we cheered up. the coach was brill. the crew on the coach were brill, the other passengers were brill. the hotel was brill, the staff at the hotel were brill. the trip was made by the crew on the coach. good service, good drivers, the crews knowledge of the Normandy landings was out standing. this trip is full on with early starts and late finishes. the crew made the day so… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Coach driver got lost, ran out of fuel and drove down...”

Written on: 08/06/2016 by Robert178 (1 review written)

Coach driver got lost, ran out of fuel and drove down a road too narrow to get fuel and had to reverse all the way back. Got lost again at Redhill. The first and only stop wa at 9.45pm and this was because of the time spent trying to find his way. The food at the Hotel was awful also. Would not travel with Leger again. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Endurance Test ”

Written on: 31/05/2016

Had a coach that let in water also the double glazing had gone so spoiled our view. DVD Player was no use. One excursion took three hours to get there and three hours to return. Two days to reach destination two days to return...Dingy pick up points NEVER AGAIN. Leger like all the other coach operators are hard work, our advice take the plane… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs ”

Written on: 04/05/2016

I booked with ledger and one week after booking found out I could not go on this holiday. I had paid full price and thought they would charge me for the deposit. Unfortunately they wanted 60% of the total cost. That's £420 for one weeks booking. I had no choice but to take the loss. They did offer to change the date of the holiday but who would want to travel with a company that deals with customers so harsh. I would definitely avoid this company but should you still go ahead then definitely… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Leger Tours. The best”

Written on: 18/04/2016 by R41der55 (1 review written)

We have just returned from our first tour/holiday with Leger. We did the All Quiet on the Western Front tour, we had the most amazing and memorable time. We cannot rate this tour highly enough. Feeder coach drivers were excellent and informative. Our main coach, more than excellent. They were FANTASTIC, attentive, informative and best of all 'a good laugh'. The hotel Best Western Alize, very very clean, comfortable bright room, friendly staff and good choice at breakfast. Our guide Vic… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hotel Krone Switzerland”

Written on: 17/11/2015 by benkie1o (1 review written)

After a dreadful holiday in this less than 1 star hotel, we wrote to Leger to complain. we received a holding reply from customer services ( or should I say, non-services ) to say they would reply within 28 days . That was on 28 September. It is now November 17th .No reply which says it all about Leger. DONT USE THEM!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“bad hotel”

Written on: 09/11/2015 by Lowe120 (1 review written)

I recently returned from Sorrento October 2015 driver and courier ignorant to say the least hotel was very poor food 1 point only school dinners would of been better never again lovely bunch of travellers if it hadn't of been for them I would of flown home early hotel out of the way 15 mins walk up hill although there was a mini bus that would drive you so the station for 2 Eros Sorrento was 5 stops on the train trips very expensive you can do all these on your own for very little amalfi coast… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rome Pompei and Picturesque Capri LEGER HOLIDAYS”

Written on: 07/11/2015 by AngelaFischer (1 review written)

What a let down. Many gripes ..too many to list. However , the 2 drivers let us down in Rome. We were expecting a tour of the Colloseum. We were give 3 different reasons ..one each by each driver and the appointed local guide, and upon my complaining when I returned home I was given a 4th reason by leger customer services. Pompei was good...Capri??..don't know as we did not get there as it needed a minimum of 15 people voting to go.(we were aware an extra charge was needed) Maybe the tour… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview