Leger Holidays Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
43% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Summary

Leger Holidays offer coach, rail, air and cruising holidays, to such places as Disneyland Paris, Battlefield Tours and Xmas market breaks.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Leger Holidays - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“is a joke”

Written on: 20/07/2014 by francesfromnewzealand (1 review written)

this Silver Service tour to Lake District was very amateurish.We hadea guide with no information except a very stilted reading from notes.No effort to get us to major attrations, eg Dove cottage,Museums, dropped at coach parking a said to do abit of shopping. Was extremely concerned to see both drivers drinking to extreme at the bar prior to a our trip back.Would never travel with them again.very disappointed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful, complete lack of any sort of customer care - avoid”

Written on: 03/07/2014 by trevignon1 (1 review written)

I returned last week from Leger's 'Guided' tour of the Marne and Verdun WW1 battlefields and I have to say what a disappointment it was. There was a serious lack of organisation and care with the whole trip. On Day 1 (Tuesday) we travelled 2 hours to the 'Musee de la Grande Guerre' at Mieux only to find it closed (actually the vast majority of museums in France are closed on a Tuesday - something our 'guide' Peter was sadly unaware of) This put the whole schedule adrift so that day we were… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Magpie45's Response to trevignon1's Review

Written on: 19/07/2014

Brings back memories of the appalling Leger guide we had on a Leger WW1 trip. He did the same thing as your guide. As soon as we got off the coach he disappeared to talk to other drivers and left us to latch onto any other guided group to find out what we were supposed to be seeing! Don't bother complaining - they don't listen and keep trying to tell you that you must have had a wonderful experience really.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Trevignon1's reply to Magpie45's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2014

Thanks for that - have complained - have heard nothing - they really are rubbish

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Trevignon1's reply to Magpie45's Comment

Written on: 24/07/2014

Finally got a reply - as you said - they thought everyone (except me) had had a wonderful time - I know of at least 4 people who complained about the trip so al a bit odd.

Anyway - put it down to experience and know to avoid in future

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★☆

“overnighter to poland”

Written on: 21/06/2014

everything ran smoothly and on time drivers knowledgable very good guides on our excursions good comfortable hotels would have been better to have had buffet meals lnstead of take it or leave it a pleasurable experience and will use this company again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Big Let Down”

Written on: 11/06/2014 by O'Rourkewk88 (1 review written)

Went with Leger Travel for the D Day 70th Anniversary guided tour . Hotel & food , acceptable . Coach & drivers Very good . Managed to get a decent view point at the official ceremony attended by the Queen etc Great bunch of people on the coach , all got on well . We understand, there has to long days need to cover the miles , plenty of stops enroute . The designated guide was the biggest disappointment , unsure if the person had the knowledge, experience or the training . Either was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Magpie45's Comment

Written on: 19/06/2014

I've had a guide like that on a Leger battlefield tour, so this comes as no surprise to me.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Irish Rover”

Written on: 23/05/2014 by 1970Moran (1 review written)

Just returned from trip was looking forward to seeing the Dingle Peninsula but as i was on the wrong side of coach i couldnt see it and we didnt stop. This is advertised as a highlight! Most of the holiday was spent on the coach i could have seen more on my television. If you want to a country or place go with a another company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Great city tours rubbish coach travel!”

Written on: 23/05/2014 by 168Kelleher (1 review written)

We were informed that there would be extra leg room on the Silver Service coach, but this was not the case at all. We had a 44 seater coach & we paid extra for the front seats. We were not informed that there would not be any foot rests - we were restricted in moving our legs over the 31 hour journey from the Uk & returning trip.no one should be in pain through the duration of the holiday! Total rubbish & never again with this company - you have been warned!! We should have been informed that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Highlights of Eastern Europe 19 04 14 02 05 2014 ”

Written on: 19/05/2014 by susanpowell (1 review written)

We enjoyed everything about this trip and yes there was lots of traveling which we knew there would be We were picked up on time and was transported to Dover where the change over was completed quickly and easily and we met our driver's and guides for the next 14 days We can not speak highly enough of these guys they were wonderful knowledgable We saw lots of things stayed at eight hotels which all were fine We enjoyed all the places Berlin Poland Hungry Czechoslovacia Belgium Vienna we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Thoroughly enjoyable, efficient and well organised”

Written on: 07/04/2014 by HeatherZM (1 review written)

I travelled with my mother from 03/04/14 to 06/04/14 on the Keukenhoff Gardens and Amsterdam trip, and we were both extremely happy with the whole experience. We were travelling from Cheshire. We were collected at 6am by the feeder coach and reached Dover at around 1pm for the coach transfer. Throughout this leg of the trip we were given 3 stops to enable us to buy refreshments and have a comfort break. Drinks and snacks were also available on board so we definitely didn't go hungry! We were… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“all quiet an the western front”

Written on: 28/03/2014 by pj2304 (1 review written)

On the 24th march my wife and I embarked on a tour of ww1 battlefields.Everything was so well organised,the trip to dover,the interchange,the hotel in mouscron(very good). The tour itself was outstanding. We had two very good and amusing drivers and a guide who's knowledge was second to non. The days were well paced with room to see all the major sights and to accommodate and special requests. The only thing that could have been added was an evening meal… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Father and sons visit”

Written on: 24/02/2014 by Honeycharlie1 (1 review written)

We booked the 4 day Normandy Battlefield Tour on 20th February 2014, from the first day everything was well organised , both the drivers and the tour guide were fantastic , we were fully informed of all aspects of the tour and the staff were very friendly , the only minor points and it is more of a suggestion would be to do with the coach , most people were confused as to where was the seat allocation , the numbers were very small could not be found , would suggest the put the on the overhead… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“14 Day Tour to Dubrovnik and the Dalamatian Coast”

Written on: 07/11/2013

Just returned from the most wonderful holiday on Ledger Silver Serice with drivers. The Hotels were all good and the main stay hotal excellent - beautiful Sea View from the balcony, lovely room and good buffet style food. plenty of choice even for a diabetic vegetarian! The small replacement hotel in Austria went out of their way to provide a wonderful suitable meal. We enjoyed it all. the brochure warned that two days in the national parks involved extensive walking and they certainly did -… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AWFULL RUDE AGGRESSIVE COACH STAFF.”

Written on: 05/11/2013 by Jeudi121 (1 review written)

RECENTLY RETURNED FROM THE TRIP TO ROME WITH THIS COMPANY,AND ALTHOUGH THERE WAS A DISTINCT LACK OF INFORMATION FROM THE STAFF ON THE TOUR COACH, WE HAD AN ENJOYABLE TRIP,ON RETURN WE WERE TRANSFERRED TO A FEEDER COACH,DURING THE JOURNEY THERE HAD BEEN AN ACCIDENT ON THE MOTORWAY AND THEREFOR TRAFFIC CAME TO A STAND STILL, ONE OF THE TWO DRIVERS ,STARTED TO GET AGGRAVATED WITH THE SITUATION,AND WHEN A FELLOW PASSENGER ASKED WHEN HE THOUGHT WE MIGHT GET TO GLOUSTER, HE REPLIED,"BE LUCKY TO MAKE… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Superb Leger Holiday”

Written on: 02/11/2013 by Phil30Wirth (1 review written)

Just returned home from our first trip away with Leger Holidays and decided to add this review. My wife and I spent a week away exploring the all quiet on the western front tour. We have never experienced a coach holiday before and I was rather hesitant to start, but from the moment we were picked up by our feeder coach to the moment we returned home was excellent. The first day we travelled was extreme high winds, so the company had the foresight to change the travel arrangements from ferry to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“All quiet on the western front June 2013”

Written on: 28/09/2013 by Clay65 (1 review written)

We would like to comment on our Silver service WW1 trip. The feeder coach pick up was satisfactory.The overall holiday experience was satisfactory with good drivers and service. The expert guide was good. The hotel was fine. Everything was fine until we boarded our return coach at Calais. Suddenly everything changed, our new driver was only interested in getting on the shuttle before everyone else. During the journey we were not offered drinks. So anyhow we did think that we might be able to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kookaburra717's Response to Clay65's Review

Written on: 04/12/2013

Seems a bit tough to give one star because of the experience after Calais. All Quiet is a fabulously interesting tour with excellent specialist guide. If you are interested in battlefields you won't find better. Having said that, your trip home does sound dreadful.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DISGUSTING”

Written on: 24/09/2013

We have just returned from 5* holiday Kitzbuhel.22/09/13.Smellie feeder coach.Very good coach and service to Kitzbuhel from Calais.Returned to calais OMG!Filthy coach,rubbish still on board,dirty seats...stained my skirt and husbands trousers.Apparently never been cleaned for over a week and had travelled to Italy.My husband went to use the toilets as there were no toilet stops.NO LIGHT..NO WATER... BROKEN TOILET PUMP.When the door opened the stench was dreadful and we had to sit with this from… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Harz Mountains & Fairytale Germany”

Written on: 18/09/2013

We went on this tour end of July 2013 what a mistake. We must have had the worst two coach crew going. They got lost several times even though they had 3 sat navs and never knew where the drop off points were when we visited various attractions and no informations or maps were handed out. They also issue a ticket system for purchase of refreshments cost 1 euro each. I had several left at the end of the holiday and was informed that I could use these on the feeder coach - this was not true… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Absolutely brilliant .”

Written on: 10/08/2013 by Leedon (1 review written)

Barbara and andy made our hoilday on the spectacular Austria . It was a great hoilday so much to see and do .the knowledge of the crew was excellent . My partner got a ear infection on hoilday , Barbara and andy got my partner to see a doctor in a hour . I would go on hoilday again with Barbara and andy . The only thing I didn't like was the hotels food . Could have more chioce on there menu . It would be nice to see the menu before you travel .austira is a place to go it was a experience I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“LEGER! BUYER BEWARE!!!!”

Written on: 09/08/2013

Having been pleased with three previous Leger experiences and recommending the company to others, we embarked on a cruise which was for a special occasion. However, on these previous experiences we had few problems so we had no cause to contact Leger. For our cruise we booked a cabin with a balcony. Dreaming of peaceful and relaxing times. However, NCL (the cruise company) and Leger had other ideas. Despite our paying a huge premium for a balcony, Leger think it is totally acceptable that our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I survived the ordeal”

Written on: 23/07/2013 by CathandMartyn (1 review written)

Paris / Tour de France finale. Very rushed, badly co-ordinated, poor service, poor hotel (no evening meals available), no direction or advise re Paris or the race finish. Nothing more than a glorified taxi service. Would rather walk there next time...would be less stressful and maybe quicker. In the hottest July for 247 years (Daily Express statistic!)air conditioning on coach faulty and fridge not working. Five minute "comfort" (oh the irony of that statement)break stops. Am now very adept at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rhine river cruise”

Written on: 22/07/2013 by olbill (1 review written)

We went on the Rhine river cruise which was very good.The crew and staff were excellent and although the floods in Germany prevented us going as far as we should have we still got to most places by coach. My wife was taken ill on during the night as we were cruising and as soon as I informed the duty officer who set the ball rolling to get a doctor she was in hospital with a doctor in 55 minutes, amazing. We cannot praise the German medical service enough as they were brilliant. Sad not so with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview