Smart Buy Glasses Reviews - www.smartbuyglasses.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
34
85% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Summary

Summary
SmartBuyGlasses was founded to supply authentic designer frames and sunglasses to our valued customers. Our mission is to provide quality eyewear at unbeatable prices. Through our very strong supplier relationships and low cost setup, we are able to provide our customers with the best pricing in the UK when it comes to designer eyewear.

Service Goal
Our goal is to satisfy our customers and we take our clients' comments very seriously, as it helps us to improve our service on a daily basis. It is our policy not to leave any client unsatisfied. We would be glad to personally help you in any way. Please feel free to contact us at servicemanager@smartbuyglasses.com and We will help you personally to solve the issue to reach a positive outcome.

Contact Details

Customer Service Email: customerservice@smartbuyglasses.co.uk
Service Manager Email: servicemanager@smartbuyglasses.com
Toll Free Phone: 0-808 101 3485
Business Fax: 0207-900-3025
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Smart Buy Glasses - www.smartbuyglasses.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★☆☆

“value for money ”

Written on: 14/01/2016

value for money however i was disappointed that you put the crizal branded lenses in the frames. and supplied the ray ban printed lenses as "spares". i would like to have the ray ban branded lenses popped into the frame. How do I do this?… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 15/01/2016

Dear Customer,

I can understand your disappointment, however, I am afraid that we don't Ray Ban branded lens as our prescription lens options.

However, we'd like to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase, would you please email your order ID to our service manager? We will do everything we can do assist you.

Yours,
John

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“After payment there were one stressful procedure”

Written on: 13/01/2016 by Terryjx323 (1 review written)

After payment there were one stressful procedure: required scan of my document such as ID, passport, driving license? It was hard to understand becasue payment were made by my credit card. I thought that email generated from your email was some hackers and I was afraid that will take my money form my bank account and scans id to do something illegal with my data… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 13/01/2016

Dear Customer,

First, I do apologize for the inconvenience and worry that has caused you.

We actually received a few messages from our payment gateway indicating some transactions are potentially non-authorized. To protect credit card holders' best interest, we had to check with you to verify the payment.

I can understand that this must have created headaches to you, your understanding is much appreciated for such situation.

Should you need any further assistance, please feel free to send an email with your order number to our service manager.

Yours,
John

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Good customer service”

Written on: 03/12/2015 by Volmarstein (1 review written)

The discounts and customer service communication was excellent. However, I was disappointed with the Maui Jim Twin Falls sunglasses because the anti-reflective coating is not good and this is supposed to be top of the range and most expensive. In full sun without a cap I can see reflections of my own eyes etc. If it wasn't for this the value for money would be excellent… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Response to Volmarstein's Review

Written on: 11/12/2015

Hi,

Thank you for your review, I am happy that you are satisfied with our service!

I am however sorry to see that you are disappointed with the anti-reflective coating. This coating is only applied on the outside of the lenses, in order to prevent them from working as mirrors when people look at you. If you have light shining from behind you there is always chance that it is reflected on the inside.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you have any questions, and we will be happy to help you.

Best Regards,

Andrea

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Contact lens purchase”

Written on: 29/11/2015 by SamanthaMcManus99 (1 review written)

This was my second purchase. The first was fantastic and arrived within a couple of days. This time it took several weeks for my contacts to arrive. On line gave limited information for the delay. I didn't try to contact the chat line as I was too busy. They arrived just as my patience was running out. Note to self: Need to allow plenty of time for the order to arrive… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 30/11/2015

Hi,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I sincerely apologize for the delay in sending your your contact lenses order.

The availability may cause a slight delay from time to time. We always try our best to ship orders as soon as we can and inform our customers with every new order update.

I hope that we can welcome you again in the future to show the improvements that we have made.

Feel free to contact our Service manager if you have further questions or concerns.

Kind Regards,

Andrea
Smartbuyglasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“First purchase”

Written on: 24/11/2015 by KevinSkerritt (1 review written)

The Good Pricing was good. Website well presented. More than sufficient information on frame size/style and lenses. Delivery was to a local store near my home. Perfect. The Bad The website gave the impression that the company was UK based. It's not. After a few days I emailed the company only to be given a generic response, "you're order is in progress". After 7 days continuing to monitor order status on website I became concerned and called the UK number. Whilst I was actually able to talk… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Response to KevinSkerritt's Review

Written on: 26/11/2015

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback. It is greatly appreciated.

We take pride in providing an excellent service for all of our customers. I apologize that we have disappointed you this time.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Smartbuyglasses to show the improvements that we have made.

Warm Regards,

Andrea
Smartbuyglasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Prescription Sunglasses”

Written on: 07/10/2015 by Joaquinc47 (1 review written)

Quick and Cheap but disappointed with final product as wanted the green mirrored lenses but got brown lenses instead with the mirrored(non prescriptive)lenses in a spare packet! Shame as the whole effect of the glasses with the green mirrored lenses is why I purchased them and now I don't like them and wont wear them - complete waste of money… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 12/10/2015

Hi,

I regret to hear about your disappointment. As mentioned at the ordering page, color matching is unavailable for mirror, polarization or transition lenses.

We offer a 100 days free returns. If you are unhappy with the sunglasses, you can return your order. Our team will be happy to assist you with it!

Kind Regards,

Andrea
Smartbuyglasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“good shape. but the arm end is too wide to me. i am...”

Written on: 12/09/2015 by wfConnell316 (1 review written)

good shape. but the arm end is too wide to me. i am barely wearing it cos it falls from ear every time moving my head… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2015

Dear Customer,

I am sorry to see that the temples of your glasses are too wide. Please email our team who will be happy to provide you a solution for this.

Best Regards,

Alison
Smartbuyglasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Ok I guess”

Written on: 15/08/2015 by MessiahSharp (1 review written)

The product I ordered I was ok, perhaps with more effort on my part I could have found it cheaper elsewhere? Delivery was delayed as not as advertised, although I was offered a 5% discount (which seems a poor amount) therefore I requested that it be raised to at least 10%… Read Full Review

Smartbuyglasses's Comment

Written on: 20/08/2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. I regret to hear about the delay in your order.

Could you please contact our Service manager who will review your case to see what we can do to resolve this issue?

Thank you for your feedback and our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Best Regards,

Alison
Smartbuyglasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Month late ”

Written on: 15/08/2015 by JackHolden281 (1 review written)

the price was good but the glasses came over a month late - so don't believe what you see when you are paying for them!… Read Full Review

Smartbuyglasses's Comment

Written on: 20/08/2015

Dear Customer,

I am truly sorry to hear about the delay in sending you your order. It sometimes happens that items need to be backordered with the manufacturer due to fast changing and limited stock levels.

We always try our best to ship orders as soon as possible, within the stated processing time.

Feel free to contact our service manager for any questions or concerns you have

Best Regards,

Alison
Smartbuyglasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Competitive pricing, some lack of quality control”

Written on: 26/07/2015

Pros: competitive pricing on a pair of hard-to-find Persols which I really wanted Cons: the frame/arms were out of alignment and I had to pay to get them realigned by an optician. Smart Buy Glasses would not refund/replace as I had already gone ahead with the realignment - had to do so as needed the glasses fixed quickly for a holiday. The problem is now recurring however and I will probably have to get them realigned again and/or tightened. This is a shame for an expensive pair of glasses… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 27/07/2015

Dear Customer,

We regret to that the glasses are not 100% suitable for you. We appreciate your understanding that from time to time we need to adjust the frame a bit in order to have them fitted and glad to hear that the local optician were able to assist you with that.

We provide 100 Day return service if customer is not happy with the product, however, the product needs to be in it's original condition.

We appreciate your feedback, feel free to contact us if you need any further assistance. Hope you enjoy your new glasses.

Sincerely yours,
Jacob

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Arrived eventually but not in time for my holidays”

Written on: 24/07/2015 by juliaashmore (2 reviews written)

I did try to contact Smart Buy but they had no idea where my contact lenses were - I seem to remember that last time I ordered they came the following day. Maybe it was my fault for not ordering them earlier and I probably won't need them so quickly next time… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Response to juliaashmore's Review

Written on: 27/07/2015

Hi,

We first thank you for your support for being our regular customer.

I regret to hear that the delivery time took longer than last time, if you could email us your order ID to our service manager, we will be able to check with you for more details so that you could order from us at a better timing.

Yours,
Jacob

Reply to this comment

Service Manager Sbg's Response to juliaashmore's Review

Written on: 27/07/2015

Hi,

We first thank you for your support for being our regular customer.

I regret to hear that the delivery time took longer than last time, if you could email us your order ID to our service manager, we will be able to check with you for more details so that you could order from us at a better timing.

Yours,
Jacob

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Long waiting”

Written on: 23/07/2015 by Magda0621 (1 review written)

I am very happy with my glasses, everything is okay but I was waiting for my new glasses about 2 weeks. I was writing emails but nobody helped me with solving that problem. I am happy with my order but your delivery system is absolutely horrible… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Response to Magda0621's Review

Written on: 24/07/2015

Hi Customer,

We are glad to hear that you are happy with our glasses, but I am sorry for the delivery issue you had, would you mind if you could send your order ID to our service manager so that we could double check that for you to avoid any similar issue happening again!

Sincerely yours,
Andrea

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“raybans”

Written on: 25/06/2015 by forwood1 (1 review written)

Ok with process but not over happy with the tint of the varifocal lenses which change intensity as I tilt my head. Also the arms of the frame are too wide, so doesn't fit snugly. It's not easy to adjust these as they are plastic… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Delivery was so slow zzzzz”

Written on: 19/06/2015 by Lcb1000 (1 review written)

I ordered contact lenses following my new prescription needs. The delivery was so slow I ended up going back to my previous suppliers who supplied my new contacts within 2 days & not 1 month… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Response to Lcb1000's Review

Written on: 22/06/2015

Dear customer,

I really feel sorry to hear that there was delay in courier's delivery service. Would you please send your order ID to service manager so that we can review the courier's delivery performance?

Thanks!
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Contact Lens”

Written on: 08/03/2015

Great site, good prices, although I think postage could be a little quicker… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 09/03/2015

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate customer feedback as it allows us to improve our customer service.

We also apologize for the length of the postage time, please contact our service manager if you have further concerns.

Best Regards,
Smartbuyglasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Glasses ok, support poor”

Written on: 06/03/2015 by FelicityO'Neill (1 review written)

Easy selection and purchase - with good order information etc. My glasses were slipping down my nose and even though i sent a request have heard nothing back. So overall an ok service but better after sales support is needed… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 09/03/2015

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret to hear that the item you ordered are falling down. We also apologize if you still have not heard from us, we would like for you to contact our service manager.

We will get back to you as soon as we can.

Smartbuyglasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Good prices but slow service”

Written on: 24/01/2015 by fmWheeler336 (1 review written)

Great Prices. Cheapest Costa Del Mar I've seen in the UK. And if you don't mind waiting for a few weeks then it's a good offer… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Indecisive customer service, OK in the end”

Written on: 09/01/2015 by declerambault (1 review written)

Firstly Smart Buy Glasses' strengths, high quality frames available cheaper than the high street. Next my experience - not great I'm afraid. Firstly, my first order was cancelled after two weeks, because of stocking issues - fine, that happens, so I waited and replaced the order when the item came back in. Delay is inconvenient but nobody's fault. Next order appears to have been processed quickly and efficiently - I got the dispatch notice a couple of days after the order and could track the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Fake or not?”

Written on: 21/12/2014

As per nearly every other review on this site, I stumbled across SBG via Google, the quality of the website looked good, extremely cheap and they have a registered address in Dorset England. Pretty good so far. Purchase was made and to be fair their email communication was ok although a few alarm bells went off when I noticed there was no contact number and delivery started to move into the 3rd week, but decided not to panic as I only paid £60 for a pair of £100 Spy glasses. Anyway finally… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 22/12/2014

Dear Customer,

As I understand, you are concerned about the authenticity of your designer glasses. Please, be advised that SmartBuyGlasses guarantees all products are 100% Authentic.

We have several logistic facilities around the world located in Italy, Australia, Germany, the USA and Hong Kong. We have shipped products to over 100 countries since 2006. We will ship your item from one of these 5 locations depending on where the product is sourced and speed of delivery. Our goal is to get your item to you in the fastest and most efficient way.

If you are not satisfied with received glasses for whatever reasons, please, get back to us as soon as possible, so we could help you to organize return.

Best Regards,

SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“good value but”

Written on: 19/09/2014 by Terryop68 (1 review written)

Glasses ordered three weeks in advance of holiday did not arrive before departuer. On enquiring i was informed my glasses could be sent to my holiday address but as i was in the highlands of Scotland for one week only there would be no chance they woud have arrived before my holiday was over. No form of componsation offered by smartbuyglasses dissipointing after sales service by the company. My main reason for ordering the glasses in the first place was for my holiday… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview