Smart Buy Glasses Reviews - www.smartbuyglasses.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
51
86% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Smart Buy Glasses - www.smartbuyglasses.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★☆☆

“Guscci glasses ”

Written on: 13/09/2016 by Tuckerr72 (1 review written)

Eventhough I have bought the same version of Gucci glasses again the version I got is tighter so it is weird. Noy sure why and whether they are genuine Gucci glasses though. … Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2016

Dear Customer,

I do apologize for any inconvenience this caused you.

Could you please send us a message and our Service Manager will be more than happy to help resolve your issue.

Have a great day.

Sincerely,
John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Smartbuy are a cheap place to buy from and they are...”

Written on: 03/09/2016

Smartbuy are a cheap place to buy from and they are genuine products. Easy ordering process, they take all kinds of payment. The only drawback is the length of time for delivery, over 3 weeks for a pair of Oakley sunglasses, it's amazing there's a delivery service so slow out there and a company still uses it. I actually thought summer was going to be over before I received them, thankfully it didn't start… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 07/09/2016

Dear Customer,

I am happy to hear that you are finding our website easy to use and are our positive about our products. Furthermore I am sorry to hear the delivery took much longer then you expected. We of course strive to deliver your order as soon as possible however sometimes there may be issues with the courier. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

If you have any further questions regarding your order, you can contact us.

Best Regards,

John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 07/09/2016

Dear Customer,

I am happy to hear that you are finding our website easy to use and are our positive about our products. Furthermore I am sorry to hear the delivery took much longer then you expected. We of course strive to deliver your order as soon as possible however sometimes there may be issues with the courier. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

If you have any further questions regarding your order, you can contact us.

Best Regards,

John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 07/09/2016

Dear Customer,

I am happy to hear that you are finding our website easy to use and are our positive about our products. Furthermore I am sorry to hear the delivery took much longer then you expected. We of course strive to deliver your order as soon as possible however sometimes there may be issues with the courier. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

If you have any further questions regarding your order, you can contact us.

Best Regards,

John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Good but getting pricey”

Written on: 31/08/2016 by CassidyBeebe (1 review written)

Had contact lens from here for several years. Was good value and excellent delivery service well packaged. Price has gone up from £21 to £28 but I had run out of lens. i will look round for more competitive pricing as 30% price hike is too bad… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Delivery far too slow”

Written on: 30/07/2016 by KoleHealy171 (1 review written)

You should make customers aware before they place If I had known… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“great glasses, shame about the delivery service !”

Written on: 28/07/2016 by Yatesev335 (1 review written)

The glasses were ordered correctly, but it took approximately 5 different email conversations to get to the point where the delivery date could be established. The delivery company you used were hopeless. And at no time did it appear there was any direct communication between you and the delivery company. In the end they turned up unexpectantly....2 weeks late !!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“The good and the bad”

Written on: 21/07/2016 by Maverick499 (1 review written)

The product is great, a good price, plus well packaged. BUT the delivery system is bonkers. If it cannot be delivered it is taken to a random address where you have a narrow window to pick it up. So Instead of the parcel being left with a neighbour or at a post Office Depot or a eg a Hermes pick up point, for me it was taken to a news agent which is on a busy high street (no parking), is only open certain days, and on those days it's only open a handful of hours. Deliveries by DPD or Hermes… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“long delivery”

Written on: 09/07/2016

Prices are keen, but this Company ships I think from Hong Kong. I ordered a pair of glasses frame and a pair of sunglasses, the glasses took over 2 weeks and the sunglasses over 5 weeks and at one stage where stated as no longer available for delivery but then arrived a few days later! To be honest the savings where not worth the hassle… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 12/07/2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

Rest assured that all of our products are 100% authentic as we have multiple distribution centers throughout the world and work with all of the manufacturers directly.

I apologize for the long delay with your order, if you could please contact our Service Manager and we will be glad to see exactly what happened with your order.

Have a great day.

Sincerely,
John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Great glasses, not great service”

Written on: 09/07/2016 by Paris261 (1 review written)

I had a lot of trouble with the delivery of my order. When it finally arrived,the glasses were just what I wanted and very good… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 12/07/2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review and I apologize that you had a lot of issues with your delivery. If you could please contact us our Service Manager will be more than happy to see exactly what happened.

In the meantime, I am happy to hear you were satisfied with your item.

Have a great day.

Sincerely,
John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Frame is slightly bent”

Written on: 27/05/2016 by JaliyahLake (1 review written)

The frame does not sit perfectly straight on the face. It is noticeably wonky - one eyebrow is covered completely by the frame the other is 50% above the frame. I will need to get this fixed locally as will be too time consuming and costly to be sent back. Otherwise the glasses are as per the picture and good quality… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 27/05/2016

Dear Customer,

Thanks for your feedback.

I am very sorry to hear that the frame is bent slightly. My apologies for any inconvenience that had caused you. I will communicate with our quality control team to be more careful about this to avoid similar issue happening again.

I hope you enjoy your new glasses, should you need any further assistance, please feel free to contact our customer service.

Regards,

John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Product is Good, Delivery service disapointing!”

Written on: 26/05/2016 by BrennenO'Rourke121 (1 review written)

Products are very good. But UPS courier was very disapointing… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 01/06/2016

Dear Customer,

I regret to hear that there was delivery issue for your order.

We'd like to understand it better so that we can request UPS to avoid similar issue happening again to other customers. Would you please send your feedback to our customer service team and address to Jack? Thanks!

Regards,

John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Could be better”

Written on: 21/05/2016

I have ordered a pair of glasses with varifocal and reaction lens. The service was good and fast. I can check the progress of my glasses anytime until it shipped to my country to my front door. The glasses is a good fit with the reaction lens. It reacts fast when the weather turns sunny. But I am not really satisfied with the varifocal. The focal area was only the lower part of the lens. So, I need to hold the glasses upwards when I read a paper. It is so annoying me. If it can fix this… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 23/05/2016

Dear Customer,

Thanks so much for your feedback regarding your recent purchase.

I am glad to hear that you are overall happy with your order. Regarding the prescription lens issue, could you please send an email to our customer service team and address Jack. We will do our best to meet your 100% satisfaction.

Regards,

John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Delivery longer than expected”

Written on: 19/05/2016 by Amanda1007 (1 review written)

Very good value for money. Needed my glasses next day so chose glasses which specifically stated they had next day delivery. After waiting 4 days I contacted to see where they were and they said they are delivered 1 day after they have been processed. So the information on the website is misleading and you do not get glasses next day as it states. I finally received my glasses 9 days after my order! Overall, they are ok for the price but not happy with delivery time… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Response to Amanda1007's Review

Written on: 20/05/2016

Hi,

Thanks so much for your feedback regarding your purchase.

I do regret to hear that they were delivered later than we expected. I do hope that you would use our services again and we will make sure your next delivery will come much sooner.

Sincerely,

John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Great prices but SLOW delivery”

Written on: 10/04/2016 by PresleyRussell (1 review written)

It is a great website with lots of choice and a very good pricing compared to the high street retailers. The only problem is that some of the products on the website are not actually available and the delivery time is very long since the glasses are shipped from Hong Kong. So not a huge deal but something to keep in mind… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 12/04/2016

Dear Customer,

Thanks for your review.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the delivery service, I will forward your feedback to our logistics so that we could make sure this area will be improved.

I hope that we will welcome you again at SmartBuyGlasses.

Best Regards,
John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Great glasses but a technical problem lead late delivery”

Written on: 06/03/2016 by 14Bauer (1 review written)

I love my glasses! However, I uploaded my prescription when I placed the order and after 3 days of not hearing anything I emailed customer service to check that they had received everything correctly. At this point they told me that my prescription had not been uploaded correctly. Had I not checked, I would have received my glasses with the wrong lenses... so, overall the service was ok, but my glasses are great so I would probably use Smart Buy Glasses again… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 07/03/2016

Dear Customer,

Thanks for your feedback regarding your purchase.

I appreciate your feedback regarding the purchase of prescription lens. As a kind suggestion, you could also save your prescription information in your membership account so that you don't need to input all the prescription information for future purchases.

Please, rest assured that we will make sure your next shopping experience will be a great one.

Best Regards,
John

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Cheap, long delivery time”

Written on: 06/03/2016

Good prices but it took a long time to get glasses (just frames). Also no updates when expected delivery will be. If you're not in a hurry, this works for you… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 07/03/2016

Dear Customer,

Thanks so much for your feedback regarding your purchase.

I regret to hear that the delivery took longer than we expected. Usually we send the shipment tracking information once the order is shipped. However, my apologies for any inconvenience that the delivery process had caused you.

I sincerely hope that we will serve you much better next time.

Sincerely,
John

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“The glasses are very nice, good quality and very good...”

Written on: 04/03/2016 by rluciana (1 review written)

The glasses are very nice, good quality Everything went well except I had to wait one month for the glasses… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Response to rluciana's Review

Written on: 07/03/2016

Dear Customer,

I am so glad to hear that you are happy with the product.

We appreciate your patience while you were waiting for your delivery, we hope that we will serve you again in the near future and ensure your next shopping experience will be a great one.

Sincerely,
John

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Could be better in a couple of areas”

Written on: 04/03/2016 by jeremyridgway (1 review written)

My partner and I ordered some prescription glasses. Partner's problem was that - in this case - all of the (3) pairs of frames he chose/paid for turned out not to actually be available/in-stock - so just ne aware that just because they're advertising it, doesn't actually mean they 100% have it. In my case, both pairs arrived but were (to my mind) far too big, and I wished that the website actually gave the exact size of the frame/lens portion in mm - perhaps it did, but I didn't see it. … Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Response to jeremyridgway's Review

Written on: 07/03/2016

Dear Customer,

Thanks so much for your feedback regarding your order as well as your partner's.

I regret to hear the stock issue for your partner's order, should he or she needs any further assistance, please feel free to contact our Service Manager.

I regret to hear that they don't fit you, we advertise the size information, however, it's only not provided when the manufactures don't provide the measurement. Should you need return services, please feel free to contact our customer service.

I hope that we will serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
John

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“value for money ”

Written on: 14/01/2016

value for money however i was disappointed that you put the crizal branded lenses in the frames. and supplied the ray ban printed lenses as "spares". i would like to have the ray ban branded lenses popped into the frame. How do I do this?… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 15/01/2016

Dear Customer,

I can understand your disappointment, however, I am afraid that we don't Ray Ban branded lens as our prescription lens options.

However, we'd like to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase, would you please email your order ID to our service manager? We will do everything we can do assist you.

Yours,
John

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“After payment there were one stressful procedure”

Written on: 13/01/2016 by Terryjx323 (1 review written)

After payment there were one stressful procedure: required scan of my document such as ID, passport, driving license? It was hard to understand becasue payment were made by my credit card. I thought that email generated from your email was some hackers and I was afraid that will take my money form my bank account and scans id to do something illegal with my data… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 13/01/2016

Dear Customer,

First, I do apologize for the inconvenience and worry that has caused you.

We actually received a few messages from our payment gateway indicating some transactions are potentially non-authorized. To protect credit card holders' best interest, we had to check with you to verify the payment.

I can understand that this must have created headaches to you, your understanding is much appreciated for such situation.

Should you need any further assistance, please feel free to send an email with your order number to our service manager.

Yours,
John

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Good customer service”

Written on: 03/12/2015 by Volmarstein (1 review written)

The discounts and customer service communication was excellent. However, I was disappointed with the Maui Jim Twin Falls sunglasses because the anti-reflective coating is not good and this is supposed to be top of the range and most expensive. In full sun without a cap I can see reflections of my own eyes etc. If it wasn't for this the value for money would be excellent… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Response to Volmarstein's Review

Written on: 11/12/2015

Hi,

Thank you for your review, I am happy that you are satisfied with our service!

I am however sorry to see that you are disappointed with the anti-reflective coating. This coating is only applied on the outside of the lenses, in order to prevent them from working as mirrors when people look at you. If you have light shining from behind you there is always chance that it is reflected on the inside.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you have any questions, and we will be happy to help you.

Best Regards,

Andrea

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview