Smart Buy Glasses Reviews - www.smartbuyglasses.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
37
86% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Smart Buy Glasses - www.smartbuyglasses.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★★☆☆☆

“Underwhelmed”

Written on: 08/10/2016 by dyMcPherson197 (1 review written)

I felt the service was a little shoddy as I had to contact the team for an update 5 days after I ordered, as had only conformation of sale. I did received glasses just over a week later but they where not what I expected. Although the site says they have a UK base the glasses were made in china. I was expecting a better quality finish, I have my suspicions that these are not actually Persol frames, as a friend has a pair that have a much higher quality finish (bought in Germany). I had the… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 10/10/2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. I do regret to hear that you are not happy with quality of the Persol frames received. I would like to inform you that our eyewear is 100% authentic; it comes including full product packaging and a 2 year warranty on manufacturing defects.

Because we guarantee that it is 100% authentic, we currently offer a 100 day return policy. Which means, if you are not 100% satisfied, you can return the product within a 100 days.

If you have any further questions don't hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Slow ”

Written on: 03/10/2016 by uhJenkins1989 (1 review written)

The whole process was slow . There was no way to track my blades as your system did not work . Your help desk ignored me… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2016

Dear Customer,

I'm sorry to hear that you're not happy with the experience you've had so far. Your feedback is valuable to us and we will make sure to improve this as soon as possible.

I will follow it up with our customer service and they will be in contact shortly.

Best regards,

John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Very Poor Delivery”

Written on: 01/10/2016 by Johnnygreengiant (1 review written)

Price was good but delivery period far too long if you purchase from here make sure you do it 2 weeks in advance… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Response to Johnnygreengiant's Review

Written on: 05/10/2016

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. My apologies if the delivery took longer then you expected. If you have any further questions regarding the delivery time you can contact us again.

Hope we can welcome you once more in the future.

Best regards,

John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Shipping problems”

Written on: 16/09/2016

Ordered the first time - good service. Second time, took three weeks. The order wasn't even 'shipped' for a fortnight. Contacted one of their advisors who was no help whatsoever. Had to order some from somewhere else (with a quicker delivery of 3 days) as I was going on holiday and about to run out… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2016

Dear Customer,

I do apologize for any inconvenience this caused you.

Could you please send us a message and our Service Manager will be more than happy to help resolve your issue.

Have a great day.

Sincerely,
John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“too slow”

Written on: 15/09/2016 by yeDonahue131 (1 review written)

I ordered from you (as you were advertising a quick delivery) as I was in a hurry to get my lenses pre holiday. They took ages to arrive and much longer than advertised (take away the small print). I called your team to check how long it would take and that made no difference - it actually took longer than I was told and ended up having to go and buy elsewhere so as not to be left on holiday without lenses… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2016

Dear Customer,

I do apologize for any inconvenience this caused you.

Could you please send us a message and our Service Manager will be more than happy to help resolve your issue.

Have a great day.

Sincerely,
John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Delivery time beyond ridiculous”

Written on: 13/09/2016

Stated on the website 3-5 days for delivery of my contacts. 3 weeks later and they were finally dispatched. Then took almost a week for the courier to deliver. I contacted them and got no reply and was just happy to recover the contacts in the end. Never ever ordering from them again… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2016

Dear Customer,

I do apologize for any inconvenience this caused you.

Could you please send us a message and our Service Manager will be more than happy to help resolve your issue.

Have a great day.

Sincerely,
John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2016

Dear Customer,

I do apologize for any inconvenience this caused you.

Could you please send us a message and our Service Manager will be more than happy to help resolve your issue.

Have a great day.

Sincerely,
John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“No after sales”

Written on: 07/08/2016 by whSandoval249 (1 review written)

Nose pad came off after 3 months. Have been waiting for 4 months for replacement and get same reply every time they are waiting for their supplier. May be cheaper to buy initially but if I have to now buy new glasses it makes them very expensive. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 08/08/2016

Dear Valued Customer,

I do apologize for the inconvenience this caused you.

However, certain items do take longer to receive compared to others. If you can please send us an email, our Service Manager will be more than happy to see exactly what the issue is.

Have a great week.

Sincerely,
John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Slow delivery”

Written on: 22/07/2016 by Kimora46 (1 review written)

Having mistakenly ordered the incorrect frames I ordered a pair of Armani, and this part of the service was good, but having ordered from the "fast shipping" selection I'm disappointed that after 10 days the glasses are still in France. Please advise if the frames are not actually in stock and available for fast shipping… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 22/07/2016

Dear Customer,

We sincerely apologize for the delay with your order and any inconvenience this may have caused.

Please send us an email so that our service manager can check exactly where is the delay with your order.

Have a great weekend.

Sincerely,
John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Still waiting to find out when I will receive...”

Written on: 06/06/2016 by adamcott (1 review written)

Ordered contact lenses expecting them to be shipped in a few working days. Waited 4 working days, contacted smart buy glasses via the online chat only to be told that they would look into it - I received an email 2 days later advising that the product I ordered was not in stock (despite the website originally saying dispatch 2 - 4 business days from ordering). Received an email today advising 'Stock Confirmed' yet still no indication as to when shipment will take place. Considering these are… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Response to adamcott's Review

Written on: 07/06/2016

Dear Customer,

I do regret to hear the stock issue for your contact lens order.

Unfortunately from time to time, some specific prescription contact lens can be out of stock due to the popularity of a certain prescription. I do apologize for any inconvenience that might cause you.

Should you need any further assistance, please feel free to contact our customer service team.

Regards,

John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Long delivery, bent frames and poor fitting lenses”

Written on: 10/04/2016

Firstly the delivery took a long time as the glasses were manufactured in Hong Kong. The frames were bent which means they don't sit straight on my face. I have taken them to 2 different opticians to resolve this however they are Still not right with one of the arms curving slightly downwards. The lenses fit poorly into the frames and the grinding of the lenses can be clearly seen around the frame. This was my first order with you and I am not a happy customer… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 11/04/2016

Dear Customer,

Thanks for your review.

I do regret to hear the frame and lens issue regarding your purchase. To make sure if we could offer any further assistance to resolve the issue for you, would you please contact our service manager (the contact information is under the tab of "Overview" on this review page)?

Sincerely,
John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Long time to arrive, poor communication, good glasses”

Written on: 20/03/2016

Once ordered I received an email with order number and info to track progress of order online. My order then stated it was in the first process for 2 weeks. After no progress I emailed, no response in 24 hours even though the website claims to respond to all enquiries in 24 hours. Emailed again, response within a few hours, order had in fact moved through all stages and in the process of being shipped. Still took another 4 days to arrive. However once arrived very happy with the glasses… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 21/03/2016

Dear Customer,

Thanks for sharing your shopping experience.

We do apologize for the delays in assisting you with your inquires. From time to time when we have a large amount of customers' inquires, it might take a bit longer for us to get back to our customers which I do apologize for that.

I am glad to hear that you are happy with the product, I hope you will enjoy them.

Regards,
John

Reply to this comment

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 21/03/2016

Dear Customer,

Thanks for sharing your shopping experience.

We do apologize for the delays in assisting you with your inquires. From time to time when we have a large amount of customers' inquires, it might take a bit longer for us to get back to our customers which I do apologize for that.

I am glad to hear that you are happy with the product, I hope you will enjoy them.

Regards,
John

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Poor customer care”

Written on: 07/03/2016 by vhReeves24 (1 review written)

My order was taking longer than what I had expected. I sent two emails to customer care with NO reply. I eventually had to phone twice.. I was very close to cancelling my order. It is a pity as the glasses are good… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 08/03/2016

Dear Customer,

It's regretful that the shipping time for your order took longer than we expected. Usually we reply customers' emails in less than 24 hours, I assume our replies probably went to your spam folder.

To make sure we take extra good care of your purchase, would you please send your order ID to our service manager?

Best Regards,
John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“ disappointed ”

Written on: 13/01/2016 by Byrne284 (1 review written)

After waiting two weeks I tryed to phone up and speak with a person to find out where my order was . I ended up having to email as you couldn't speak with anyone over the phone. When my order did arrive I was disappointed with my glasses because I believed that there was no nose pieces like my old glasses and that the glasses frame just sat on your nose and with my new glasses there was. When looking on the Internet It didn't show the nose pieces so I am still wearing my old glasses as there… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 13/01/2016

Dear Customer,

I regret to hear that you are not satisfied with our service and product. I can understand your frustration when you don't feel comfortable wearing the new frames.

To make sure we could resolve the issue for you as soon as possible, would you please send your order number to our service manager?

Sincerely,
John

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Great product, marred by exceptionally poor service”

Written on: 11/12/2015 by Autolycuss (2 reviews written)

First of all, Maui Jim sunglasses are superb - better even than Bausch & Lomb (Ray-Ban), or Serengeti frames - though they may all be built in the same Shenzhen factory these days...? Who really knows...? Anyway, an excellent optical product - which is Exactly why I have purchased a second pair from "Smart Buy Glasses" (SBG). We have all had essential items of personal equipment over the years - and spectacle frames are definitely included in this list - which we've broken or bent or lost -… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Response to Autolycuss's Review

Written on: 16/12/2015

Dear Customer,

We truly apologize for any inconvenience the ordering process had caused you. We take pride on providing the best customer service as well as providing the best quality of glasses for our customers.

If you could kindly send us a message with your order ID our manager will contact you immediately to see if we can resolve any issues you might have.

Thank you and have a great day.

Sincerely,
John
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Good website, terrible delivery”

Written on: 15/11/2015 by Erikat427 (1 review written)

I purchased a pair of frames I needed urgently as I have a very strong prescription. I only requested for the frames, as I wanted to have the glasses done by my optician. When I purchased the frames I did not receive an estimated time or date of arrival, so I thought they will just send it via royal mail. However a week later, as I did not receive any news from my order, I checked online. To my surprise, the frames had been delivered to my house, via special delivery; however, as I was not at… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2015

Hi,

I am very sorry to hear about your experience with our logistics partner. This is very unusual and definitely not something that we wish for our customers to go through!

Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. Could you please drop a message with your order number so that our Service Manager can review the delivery and provide your feedback to the courier company to improve the service?

Thank you!

Kind Regards,

Andrea
Smartbuyglasses

Reply to this comment

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 24/11/2015

I posted the email address before but it seems it didn't go through. The address you can email to is [removed]

Our Service manager looks forward hearing from you!

Thanks,

Andrea

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Too long delivery”

Written on: 02/10/2015 by ArmaniLaw (1 review written)

The item was on stock when I purchased it and it took 3 weeks to be delivered. Poor costumer service… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 12/10/2015

Hi,

Thank you for providing us the feedback.

I am sorry to hear about the delay in your order. We always try our best to have orderes shipped as fast as possible.

Could you please email our Service manager.

We will make sure to look into your order and make it up to you!

Kind Regards,

Andrea
Smartbuyglasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Purchase of Maui Jim Sunglasses”

Written on: 29/09/2015 by RScottC (1 review written)

I had purchased from them before and all OK. But on re-purchasing, found that they charged for something they did not have in stock. Was told this could be up to 3 weeks. Whilst waiting 3 weeks for the item was not a problem for me, being charged for it before they had it in stock was. They refunded me swiftly to their credit. However, I would not buy from them again because of their modus operandi of charging when they do not have it in stock… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Damaged”

Written on: 18/08/2015 by aqsaleem2 (1 review written)

I ordered one glasses for my husband and it was damaged. i had to repair it. I believe that it was coz of packaging. however i am not satisfied. what I paid it wan't worth. … Read Full Review

Smartbuyglasses's Response to aqsaleem2's Review

Written on: 20/08/2015

Hi,

I am very sorry to hear that you did not receive the frame in 100% mint condition.

Our Service manager is already following up on your case and will investigate how it got damaged, as we always quality control our products before the shipment.

Best Regards,

Alison
Smartbuyglasses

Reply to this comment

Aqsaleem2's reply to Smartbuyglasses's Comment

Written on: 20/08/2015

Hello,
Thank you for your reply.
at another website you mentioned that someone will get back yesterday's Afternoon.
but no one contacted me.
can you please solve this issue.

Thanks

Reply to this comment

Aqsaleem2's reply to Smartbuyglasses's Comment

Written on: 20/08/2015

Hello,
Thank you for your reply.
at another website you mentioned that someone will get back yesterday's Afternoon.
but no one contacted me.
can you please solve this issue.

Thanks

Reply to this comment

Service Manager Sbg's reply to Aqsaleem2's Comment

Written on: 27/08/2015

Hi,

Apologies for my late reply. I am sorry to hear you did not receive our email. Our Service Manager will resend you the email and make sure that he is going to follow up on your case and resolve the problem asap.

Best,

Alison
Smartbuyglasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Slow delivery”

Written on: 06/08/2015 by bfCoyle322 (1 review written)

I bought contact lens and I got what I ordered but it took a very long time arrive. I think it took nearly 10 days or more? for it to arrive. I expected it to arrive much more quickly and i believe the website provided that the products would arrive earlier than when it had actually arrived… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 07/08/2015

Dear Customer,

I regret to see that the delivery of your order took longer than expected. The delivery time for contact lenses varies per brand and product. Nevertheless, do I apologize for the unusual delay in sending you your order.

Your feedback is an invaluable tool, as we continue to improve our business.


Best Regards,

Andrea
Smartbuyglasses

Reply to this comment

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 10/08/2015

Dear Customer,

I am sorry to hear that the contact lens arrived later than expected. We do apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused. Note that the website only listed dispatch time, which doesn't include the actually delivery time from the courier. Normally it should only take 2-3 days for the package delivery.

We value your feedback and would like to understand what caused delay in your package delivery. Could you please contact us so we can discuss this experience further?

Best Regards,

Alison

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“good but should be better”

Written on: 07/06/2015 by Ramirezio273 (1 review written)

Niedopasowane.Bolą po nich oczy. Wyglądam jak zapłakana… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 08/06/2015

Dear Customer,

We regret to hear that you are not 100% satisfied with your purchase, would you please directly contact us to specify the issue you have?

Best Regards,
SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview