Smart Buy Glasses Reviews - www.smartbuyglasses.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
127
81% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Summary

Summary
SmartBuyGlasses was founded to supply authentic designer frames and sunglasses to our valued customers. Our mission is to provide quality eyewear at unbeatable prices. Through our very strong supplier relationships and low cost setup, we are able to provide our customers with the best pricing in the UK when it comes to designer eyewear.

Service Goal
Our goal is to satisfy our customers and we take our clients' comments very seriously, as it helps us to improve our service on a daily basis. It is our policy not to leave any client unsatisfied. We would be glad to personally help you in any way. Please feel free to contact us at servicemanager@smartbuyglasses.com and We will help you personally to solve the issue to reach a positive outcome.

Contact Details

Customer Service Email: customerservice@smartbuyglasses.co.uk
Service Manager Email: servicemanager@smartbuyglasses.com
Toll Free Phone: 0-808 101 3485
Business Fax: 0207-900-3025
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Smart Buy Glasses - www.smartbuyglasses.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“deception”

Written on: 16/05/2015 by greenmist (1 review written)

smartbuyglasses advertis glasses at a price they cant supply you with. Their site deceives you into thinking all glasses are stock items. They take your money , make you wait weeks then request you pick an alternative from their stock list.. Pure deception. All your email questions are answered robotically. The only plus is after months of fobbing you off with lies and keeping your money, is that, they do refund you.My advice is if you want sunglasses for a 2017 holiday buy somewhere else… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Response to greenmist's Review

Written on: 19/05/2015

Dear Valued Customer,

First we would like to inform you that our in-stock items are marked as fast shipping. For non in-stock items, the time till shipment is 5 - 11 working days. We apologize if your order was not fulfilled.

For our responses, we make sure that everything is professional. Kindly email our service manager and we will provide you updates about your refund.

Best Regards,

Smartbuyglasses

Reply to this comment

Greenmist's reply to Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 20/05/2015

why don't you mark in-stock items as in-stock items and not as fast shipping. Fast shipping deceives your customers into thinking you are providing an upgraded postal service. i have been waiting 56 days for glasses you have no intention of sending and are still advertising on your site. STOP deceiving your customers and insulting their intelligence.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Fake and Damaged Goods!”

Written on: 11/05/2015 by rockydaisy (1 review written)

Ordered RayBan sunglasses £100 - eventually arrived but very scratched and obviously fake (as I believe the good reviews on here are too!) Really annoyed with myself for falling for this, but I believed it was a UK company and only realised it was in China when I phoned to complain! This website should be closed down - STAY AWAY!… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Response to rockydaisy's Review

Written on: 16/05/2015

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret to hear that you are not satisfied with the item you ordered. I regret to hear this as the item you purchased is in fact authentic. All our brands are sourced from official distributors.

We also would like to inform you that our call center is located overseas just like any other call center business.

Kindly contact our service manager to arrange an exchange or a full refund.

Once again our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Best Regards,

smartbuyglasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“A month later and still nothing”

Written on: 07/05/2015 by Saunders462 (1 review written)

I placed my order with SMARTBUYGLASSES over a month ago and I have yet to received my glasses, and if not then I do not want to imagine what the timeframe would be if the order is incorrect when it gets here. Very disappointed… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 16/05/2015

Dear Valued Customer,

We sincerely apologize for the delay on fulfilling your order. Kindly contact our service manager and we will try to resolve the issue.

Once again our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Best Regards,

Smartbuyglasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Company Ever”

Written on: 01/05/2015 by AshleighCoyne (1 review written)

It has been 7 weeks since my £300 order and I have received no glasses and no communication on delivery, shipping or customer service correspondence. I don't normally walk in to traps like this but it appears to be a Chinese company and about 7 years ago I got caught in a similar one. Don't let your eyes deceive you!… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 16/05/2015

Dear Valued Customer,

First we would like to sincerely apologize for the delay and inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that we are not a Chinese company.

Kindly contact our service manager and rest assured that we will do everything we can to have your order be shipped.

Best regards,

Smartbuyglasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“STAY AWAY!!”

Written on: 30/04/2015 by Ashlynnq188 (1 review written)

I placed my order on April 7th and received a confirmation email stating that my order should ship in 5-9 business days and to 5-7 more if I got lenses, mind you the website says 3-5 to ship and 2-3 extra for lenses. On April 20th I received an email stating they didn't have my order and to please choose something else. I did and my order was confirmed. On April 27th I sent an email asking when my order would ship and received a response saying it would be 3-5 business days. It is now April… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 30/04/2015

Dear Customer,

Our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Please contact our Service manager who will assist you in resolving this matter.

Thank you for your cooperation!

Smartbuyglasses.

Reply to this comment

Tanand01's Comment

Written on: 04/05/2015

I certainly tried to contact your customer service department numerous times before I wrote this review, trying to give you every opportunity to correct my issue. I did finally receive an email that stated I would be getting a full refund and offered 5% of my next purchase. I found this to be insulting! Having a few hundred of my hard earned dollars tied up for a month with nothing to show for it but a headache and your way of apology was 5% off my next purchase! We couldn't even successfully complete the first purchase!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“If you have a prescription don't bother ! ”

Written on: 01/04/2015 by 103Steele (1 review written)

I believe this to be a fair and honest review. I tried to resolve my issues before posting a review but no good :(. After putting my prescription into the system and selecting a sunglasses frame and polarised lens I was prompted by the system to pay an additional £90 for super thin and light lenses. Although this meant that the frame and lens worked out no cheaper than the high street I really liked the frame style so went with it. Delivery was fast - it was easy to use the website and I… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 02/04/2015

Dear Customer,

Our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Our Service manager will contact you soon who will assist you in resolving this matter.

Thank you for your cooperation!

Smartbuyglasses.

Reply to this comment

A1234H's Comment

Written on: 07/04/2015

103Steele - I am not sure why this review has come under this name as I wrote it.

By way of update Smartbuyglasses have now responded appropriately and apologised for their error and sorted out my sunglasses. I am now very happy with their response and explanation.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“I am writing this to inform other people about this...”

Written on: 31/03/2015 by Dolly777 (1 review written)

I am writing this to inform other people about this terrible company which is a massive scheme and is based in Hong Kong they tell you your order is out of stock and will take 5-11 days 3 months later no glasses and no refund!! This company need closing down BEWARE… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Response to Dolly777's Review

Written on: 02/04/2015

Dear Customer,

Our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Please contact our Service manager who will assist you in resolving this matter.

Thank you for your cooperation!

Smartbuyglasses.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“No response from Customer Services when you want to return”

Written on: 23/03/2015 by BaileySilva163 (1 review written)

When you want an exchange of refund they are not forth coming. Never respond to e-mails, you can never get through by telephone. They are not interested when they have your money… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 23/03/2015

Dear Customer,

Our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Please contact our Service manager who will assist you in resolving this matter.

Thank you for your cooperation!

Smartbuyglasses.

Reply to this comment

Dolly777's Comment

Written on: 31/03/2015

Contact your bank for a refund this company is a company based in Hong Kong the contact number has now been taken off the website when I called it, it was a lady who had lots of children running around clearly operating from her home!! You are lucky you received your goods I am still waiting for mine and no doubt will never get them.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“No response when you mail them !!!!!! ”

Written on: 22/02/2015 by Galloway449 (1 review written)

not responded to the 3 mails I sent to them , after receiving my wrong glasses . I will never shop here again and will warn against doing business with this company. NO SERVICE at all !!!!!!… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 23/02/2015

Dear customer,

Please contact our Service manager who will assist you in resolving this matter.

Thank you for your cooperation!

Smartbuyglasses.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Never Again”

Written on: 23/01/2015

Slow, asked if address could be changed, yes, got an email confirmation, tracking pages don't work on their website, tracking number they gave for courier was wrong, they never changed the address details. Contacts needed by my son today are sitting in a warehouse for the weekend 10 miles from the original address and 110 miles from where they are needed. Thankfully DHL seem to be more competent and will do their utmost to get the lenses to him on Monday unlike Smart Buy Glasses. … Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 27/01/2015

Dear Customer,

We regret to see that your order was shipped to the wrong address and truly apologize for the inconvenience caused. We hope that your son has received the contact lenses now.

Please contact our Service Manager for assistance or for further questions or concerns you have.

Best Regards,

Smartbuyglasses

Reply to this comment

Igotsnakeeyes's Comment

Written on: 14/05/2015

Hi Smartbuyglasses,

Can you please share the name and contact information of the Service Manager. I have no received my order for US$153 either. It has been more than 10 business days (2 weeks) as your email last promised. The Status on my order says "Stock confirmed" but I have not seen that change or received any tracking number for my order either.

Please expedite my order and give me the name and contact of your Service Manager.

Thanks,

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“No returns policy!”

Written on: 20/01/2015 by DavonStephenson182 (1 review written)

I received a bad batch of contact lenses and emailed customer services about it. They asked for photos of the lenses, which I supplied. After a week of correspondence I think the purpose of their extended email conversation is to wait for me to get bored and give up. This I have now done. It is a shame because the manufacturer is unaware they have had a problem, Smart Buy Glasses have lost a customer and I have borne all the inconvenience… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 21/01/2015

Hi,

We regret to see that you experienced discomfort with the contact lenses and apologize for and inconvenience caused.

Please contact our Service Manager who will resolve this issue.

Best Regards,

Smartbuyglasses.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad product - delivery was ok. ”

Written on: 11/01/2015 by MacieAlexander (1 review written)

The lenses float around on my eyes. Visibility very poor. Useless. … Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 12/01/2015

Dear MacieAlexander,

We regret to hear that you are experiencing discomfort with your contact lenses.

Kindly contact our Service manager to resolve your problem.

Best Regards,

Smartbuyglasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Sent wrong item three times ”

Written on: 09/01/2015

Due to a fault on the website they sent the wrong item three times. Then they atered the website so it appeared I was incorrect... It took about two months of emails and replacements to get the correct sunglasses… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 12/01/2015

Dear Customer,

We regret to see that replacing your order with the right glasses took an usual long time.

Please contact our service manager for any concerns/questions you have.

Best Regards,

Smartbuyglasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Lies lies lies”

Written on: 24/12/2014 by ArmaniAlexander (1 review written)

Now I'm sure that this review will be met by a standard response saying "brand popularity often leads to stock issues" blah blah blah but I need to draw your attention to the, so far, shocking service from this company! I ordered my Tom Ford prescription glasses 3 weeks ago. Last Friday I received an email saying that my frames had been passed to their "processing lab" for their "licensed opticians" to fit my lenses and should be with me within 5-7 days. Imagine my suprise when I received a… Read Full Review

Smartbuyglasses's Comment

Written on: 05/01/2015

Dear Customer,

I am so sorry to hear that there are some issues with your order and information you got is contradictory.

Could you please contact us, so we can investigate what went wrong and fix this for you immediately?

Best Regards,

SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Load of rubbish. ”

Written on: 23/12/2014 by Griffinoi405 (1 review written)

Bought some Ray Ban glasses a few weeks ago and they have already broken. Company not interested. Just said it was my fault. Don't touch with a barge pole. Appauling customer service, once they've got you money they are just not interested… Read Full Review

Smartbuyglasses's Comment

Written on: 31/12/2014

Dear Customer,

We are sorry to hear that you Ray-Ban glasses are broken. Please note that we offer 100 days return and 2 year warranty on quality issue and manufacturer defect.

Please get in touch with us, our service manager will follow up with you immediately.

Best Regards,

SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Lied about delivery times”

Written on: 17/12/2014 by McCoyya410 (1 review written)

I ordered a pair of Ski-Goggles for a neice they were advertised as 5-11 days delivey. I had the order confirmed, but after 11 days with no dlivery i queried the item. I was told that the item would be delivered in another 10 days , over 3 weeks from delivery. The company did not appologise but just tried to squirm out of it. they tried to pretend that the 5-10 days delivery was after they recieve it from their supplier even though it clearly states 'from order' on the website The… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 17/12/2014

Dear Customer,

We regret to hear that you still have not received the item you ordered. I am sorry to hear that you order has some delays. From time to time some delays may happen due to the brand's popularity/exclusivity or limited production line. Our purchasing team are working hard to source your item from our suppliers.

We would like to help you resolve this issue as soon as we can. Please contact us and we will get back to you once we receive your email.

Best Regards,

SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Buy today expect in a months time”

Written on: 02/11/2014 by WestonMcCain (1 review written)

Ordered sunglasses and have been told it will take up to 4 weeks to ship the order. When you make the purchase this should be made clear!! Instead of offering little compensation for the inconvenience on you current purchase 'smart' glasses offer a discount on any new orders, why would I order anything else from this site and wait a month for the item!! Very slow process in putting the order through, took a few days after purchase to be told it will take up to 4 weeks to ship. So a wait of up… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 03/11/2014

Dear Customer,

I am sorry to hear that you order has some delays. From time to time some delays may happen due to the brand's popularity/exclusivity or limited production line. Howev

If you haven't received any update from us, please get back to us, we will try our best to resolve your issue as soon as we can.

Best Regards,

SmartBuyGlasses



Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Be prepared to wait ”

Written on: 23/10/2014 by Hackettib170 (1 review written)

If you want your prescription lenses quickly then don't use Smart Buy Glasses. I ordered Versace frames with prescription lens two months ago. After nearly three weeks I was eventually contacted and informed that the glasses were out of stock! Meanwhile my money was taken the same day I placed the order and it took them three weeks to check stock levels. Anyway they apologised and offered a 5% discount code so I decided to try again. I ordered tom ford glasses which said (fast shipping) at… Read Full Review

Smartbuyglasses's Comment

Written on: 28/10/2014

Dear Customer,

I am sorry to hear that you haven't received your item yet. From time to time some delays may happen due to the brand's popularity/exclusivity or limited production line. In this case, once we receive notification that the glasses are delayed, we will immediately inform you and present several options.

If you haven't received any update from us, please get back to us, we will try our best to resolve your issue as soon as we can.

Best Regards,

SmartBuyGlasses

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“poor service”

Written on: 19/09/2014 by 269McLaughlin (1 review written)

ordered as gift, in stock on ordering but then told no longer available. Had to choose different colour which came from CHINA and arrived too late for the occasion!!!… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 22/10/2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are terribly sorry to see that your order was delivered late for the occasion. We are improving our website and process on daily basis to provide better service.

If you need any further assistance on your case, please feel free to contact us.

Best Regards,

SBG

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Make sure you order 3 months before you want it”

Written on: 19/09/2014 by Keiran461 (1 review written)

Took for ever to come,bad communication,when they get your money they don't care anymore,very bad service.only order if you want a bad service… Read Full Review

Service Manager Sbg's Comment

Written on: 22/10/2014

Dear Customer,

We are sorry to hear that you order has been delayed and apologize for any inconvenience may caused by this.

Please get in touch with us, our service manager will follow up your case immediately.

Best Regards,

SBG

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview