A2B Transfers Reviews - www.a2btransfers.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.0 / 5
24% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
A2B Transfers www.a2btransfers.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for A2B Transfers www.a2btransfers.com

A2B Transfers www.a2btransfers.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Far too long”

Written on: 11/09/2014

The driver was pleasant is the only thing I can say about the transfer. The last thing you want to do is spend 3 hours on a shuttle after a good flight, airport check-ins and baggage collection. 1. Two desks to queue at to find out where to go (first clear from information sheet from booking). 2. Palma to Calas des Mallorcas - if we'd' been advised that the journey could be that long and that there were 15 drop offs then we'd have chosen a taxi from the airport and most likely arrived at our… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear about your extended journey times.

We'd really like to look into this for you so please can you e-mail us? This site doesn't allow us to add e-mail addresses to the comments but you can find the address for our customer services team on our T&Cs page. Please include details of your complaint, reference number and contact details so the team have a complete picture of what happened.

Please note that if you made your booking through a travel agent, you need to contact them instead of the customer services team as we cannot correspond with you directly as we are acting as a third party agent.

If you area direct customer, we will investigate the problems you've raised and do our best to resolve this issue as swiftly as possible.

Once again we apologise for any inconvenience.

Best wishes,
A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sassyh's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2014

Yes we booked through Travel Agent.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Don't ”

Written on: 07/09/2014 by CoraHatch (1 review written)

Don't even bother booking with these people. Didn't turn up on arrival, 2 hours late on departure… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear about your poor level of service.

We'd really like to look into this for you so please can you e-mail us? Review center doesn't allow us to add e-mail addresses to the comments but you can find the address for our customer services team on our T&Cs page. Please include details of your complaint, reference number and contact details so the team have a complete picture of what happened.

Please note that if you made your booking through a travel agent, you need to contact them instead of the customer services team as we cannot correspond with you directly as we are acting as a third party agent.

If you area direct customer, we will investigate the problems you've raised and do our best to resolve this issue as swiftly as possible.

Once again we apologise for any inconvenience.

Best wishes,
A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“nightmare transfer from hotel to antalya airport”

Written on: 03/09/2014 by organised45 (1 review written)

Driver was 40mins late for our pickup to airport,we were going around side for another 2hours picking up at different hotels (4in all)driver had no idea where the hotels were so had to keep asking the locals for instructions,then going down the motorway he was travelling at horrendous speed and the music was so loud it was earpiercing, he had no regard for his passengers, then he saw the shuttle bus on the hard shoulder and swerved across a lane of traffic to get to the shuttle bus ,we are… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Response to organised45's Review

Written on: 03/09/2014

Hello,

We are very sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the complaints process. As you booked through an agent, we request that you continue to correspond with them about your service. They will get back in touch with us regarding the outcome of the investigations into your complaint.

Many thanks
A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“NO CUSTOMER SERVICE ! STAY AWAY AT ANY COST”

Written on: 03/09/2014 by 45Dugan (1 review written)

WE BOOKED OUR TRANSFER FROM KOS AIRPORT ( GREECE ) TO OUR ROOMS AND BACK . WHEN WE ARRIVED AT KOS AT 06.15AM NO REPRESENTATIVE SHOWED UP .WHEN I CONTACTED THE EMERGENCY PHONE NUMBER PROVIDED I WAS INFORMED THAT THE LADY RESPONSIBLE FOR OUR TRANSFER WAS ASLEEP!ALMOST TWO HOURS LATER AND AFTER MY CALLING ABOUT 10 TIMES THE LADY TOLD ME TO TAKE A TAXI !THAT COSTED 35 EUROS . DESPITE MY DESPERATE PROTESTS SHE STATED THAT THE ONLY WAY TO GET A REFUNG WAS THROUGH MAILING A2BTRANFERS CUSTOMER SERVICE… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2014

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. When writing to our customer services team, you should receive an automatic response which explains that the investigation time is 14 days. This is due to our need to investigate with our suppliers.

Hopefully you will have a response from the team soon but if not, please e-mail them again on the address on our T&Cs page.

Many thanks
A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Long wait”

Written on: 27/08/2014 by valleypieman (4 reviews written)

Recently used a2b for transfer from Palma airport to Santa Ponsa. Normally I use private transfers well worth paying the extra.This time for some dumb reason booked the shuttle bus. Got on the bus at Palma airport and then had to sit there for over an hour whilst it waited to fill up with other passengers from later flights.When the bus eventually got underway it had to drop off at quite a number of hotels in Palmanova then Magaluf before going on to Santa Ponsa. So after arriving at Palma at… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Response to valleypieman's Review

Written on: 28/08/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear about your long journey time.

We'd really like to look into this for you so please can you e-mail us? Review center doesn't allow us to add e-mail addresses to the comments but you can find the address for our customer services team on our T&Cs page. Please include details of your complaint, reference number and contact details so the team have a complete picture of what happened. We will investigate the problems you've raised and do our best to resolve this issue as swiftly as possible.

Once again we apologise for any inconvenience.

Best wishes,
A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Long wait”

Written on: 27/08/2014 by valleypieman (4 reviews written)

Recently used a2b for transfer from Palma airport to Santa Ponsa. Normally I use private transfers well worth paying the extra.This time for some dumb reason booked the shuttle bus. Got on the bus at Palma airport and then had to sit there for over an hour whilst it waited to fill up with other passengers from later flights.When the bus eventually got underway it had to drop off at quite a number of hotels in Palmanova then Magaluf before going on to Santa Ponsa. So after arriving at Palma at… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Rude, Lying Company.”

Written on: 26/08/2014 by Jayl1994 (1 review written)

We booked 7 different transfers in Tunisia from Enfida to Sousse and not one of them was on time. The contact number was constantly engaged or didn't answer. The drivers were very rude, liedabout the pick up times or where they were and arrogant refusing to take my husband from the airport ever though he had a transfer ticket. They collected me 5 hours before my flight but i suppose i should be grateful as we were still waiting for the transfer to collect my son 2 hours before the return… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Resorthoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 28/08/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear about your difficulty using our services.

We'd really like to look into this for you so please can you e-mail us? Review center doesn't allow us to add e-mail addresses to the comments but you can find the address for our customer services team on our T&Cs page. Please include details of your complaint, reference number and contact details so the team have a complete picture of what happened. We will investigate the problems you've raised and do our best to resolve this issue as swiftly as possible.

Once again we apologise for any inconvenience.

Best wishes,
A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Retimed picked to be 2 hours earlier than booked”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by Sean472 (1 review written)

Booked transfer from hotel in Barcelona to the port for a 11:30am arrival at the port (~15mins away). The taxi turned up at 9:30. Their excuse was they were contracted to get us there by 11:30. As we weren't ready they refused to come back at a more appropriate time so we had to pay to get a standard taxi. They refused to refund the taxi fare. Avoid… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Resorthoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear about your early pickup time.

We'd really like to look into this for you so please can you e-mail us? Review center doesn't allow us to add e-mail addresses to the comments but you can find the address for our customer services team on our T&Cs page. Please include details of your complaint, reference number and contact details so the team have a complete picture of what happened. We will investigate the problems you've raised and do our best to resolve this issue as swiftly as possible.

Once again we apologise for any inconvenience.

Best wishes,
A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Avoid at all costs”

Written on: 15/08/2014 by KinsleyFord (1 review written)

Turkey. Took 2 hours to get us to our destination, this should have been 50mins, the driver kept stopping to ask for directions. Failed to turn up for our transfer back to the airport, was advised to get my own taxi, made checking time with 5mins to spare. This company was recommended by a friend, but I wish I had read the reviews before booking. Currently refusing to give a refund. AVOID AVOID AVOID … Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Resorthoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear that you had a long journey time.

We'd really like to look into this for you so please can you e-mail us? Review center doesn't allow us to add e-mail addresses to the comments but you can find the address for our customer services team on our T&Cs page. Please include details of your complaint, reference number and contact details so the team have a complete picture of what happened. We will investigate the problems you've raised and do our best to resolve this issue as swiftly as possible.

Once again we apologise for any inconvenience.

Best wishes,
A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Forgot to pick me up”

Written on: 14/08/2014 by Siona (1 review written)

A2B coach did not turn up at hotel. Left us at hotel on departure day, when called to see where they were after waiting 2 hours they lied and said they waited for us for 10 mins and we were not there however we were waiting for 2 hours previously and they did not turn up had to pay £65 for taxi from hotel to airport. Never use this company… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Resorthoppa.com's Response to Siona's Review

Written on: 22/08/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear that you didn't get your pickup from the hotel.

We'd really like to look into this for you so please can you e-mail us? Review center doesn't allow us to add e-mail addresses to the comments but you can find the address for our customer services team on our T&Cs page. Please include details of your complaint, reference number and contact details so the team have a complete picture of what happened. We will investigate the problems you've raised and do our best to resolve this issue as swiftly as possible.

Once again we apologise for any inconvenience.

Best wishes,
A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Do not use this company”

Written on: 14/08/2014 by ElliottHall178 (1 review written)

I have booked also transfer from Sousse to Tunis airport. There was a lot of problems to arrange pick up time. It took many hours and many phone calls but finally they gave me a correct time. Everything seemed to be ok but next morning their transfer did not show up. I tried to contact them but no answer. I had to take a local taxi and then tourist taxi to Tunis. When we were in the taxi they called and asked to wait so we went back to our hotel and some minutes later they called and said take… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Resorthoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear that you didn't get your pickup.

We'd really like to look into this for you so please can you e-mail us? Review center doesn't allow us to add e-mail addresses to the comments but you can find the address for our customer services team on our T&Cs page. Please include details of your complaint, reference number and contact details so the team have a complete picture of what happened. We will investigate the problems you've raised and do our best to resolve this issue as swiftly as possible.

Once again we apologise for any inconvenience.

Best wishes,
A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bassikhi's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2014

I have sent my last request on the 3rd of August and the reference number is D1114330 so you can find all needed information I have sent to you.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“On time helpful and got me for A2B”

Written on: 09/08/2014 by Egansf368 (1 review written)

Useed A2B transport for my hoilday in Solu, Spain was a little worried as read resent reviews, but everything was great. Clear instructions on where to meet them at Barsolona airport, nice coach friendly drivers, so would have no problem using them again… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Inconsistent ”

Written on: 06/08/2014 by wiganwanderer (1 review written)

Used to transfer a party of 5 adults from / to Malta airport to Valletta hotel on 16th & 23rd July. Journey on 16th OK, minivan waiting for us when we landed. Return was another matter. Booking confirmed on previous day (as instructed) but minivan did not arrive. Telephoned after 25 mins and got a meaningless garbled tale. When van arrived, received no apology and weer then subjected to a horrendous journey which left most of our party feeling sick. Driver most disgruntled re lack of tip!! Have… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Response to wiganwanderer's Review

Written on: 07/08/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear about your poor level of service.

Please send an e-mail to our customer services team using the e-mail address on our T&Cs page. Please include details of your complaint and reference number, and we will do what we can to resolve the situation.

Once again we apologise for your inconvenience.

Best wishes,
A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Lucky to be Alive”

Written on: 27/07/2014 by aom68 (1 review written)

My wife and I have used the Private Transfer Service of A2B Transfers for the past 18 months since we have a villa in the Algarve and make frequent trips to and fro'. They were OK to begin with but the service has got really bad and the last return journey was absolutely horrendous. I am surprised my wife and I are still alive! The driver drove down the A22 motorway to the airport for almost the entire journey at in excess of 150Km/hour! More than 30Km/Hour over the speed limit. At time he had… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Response to aom68's Review

Written on: 30/07/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear about your very poor private service. It's totally unacceptable and we'd like to look into it for you.

Please send an e-mail to our customer services team using the e-mail address on our T&Cs page. Please include details of your complaint and reference number, and we will investigate and do our best to resolve this issue for you.

Once again we apologise for your inconvenience.

Best wishes,
A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Very Poor!!”

Written on: 21/07/2014 by KyleeMurray136 (1 review written)

Booked this transfer via Alpharooms. When my flight details were entered and got confirmation email it stated that our driver for private transfer would be waiting at Faro airport with a clipboard with our names on it. There was no one there even though flight arrived on time. Waiting half an hour for the driver I gave up and checked with airport information desk. She informed me that Green Bus who operate with A2B was at other end of the airport where of course I found my driver. So please do… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Comment

Written on: 25/07/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear about this.

Please send your complaint to our customer services team using the details found on our FAQ page on the website and include your booking reference.

They will look into what happened for you and try to resolve it.

Best wishes A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Awful do not use this company”

Written on: 08/07/2014 by McCaffreywz281 (1 review written)

Journey that should have taken 1 hr 15 took 3 hrs. Driver drove dangerously got lost after stopping 4 times to ask locals for location. Minibus old rusty no air conditioning smelt of burning. An extremely frightening journey! On arrival at hotel driver put his hand out for a tip told him where to go!!! Didn't use on return journey even though we had paid, booked taxi and paid £70. Dangerous driving!! Dangerous vehicles !!!!!… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Comment

Written on: 17/07/2014

Hi,

Apologies for the delay in responding to your comments.

We are very sorry to hear about your experience and there is no excuse for drivers lost or driving dangerously. Customer safety is of utmost priority to us and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Did you receive a refund following your trip?

Please send a message to the customer services team using the email details on our terms of use web page and we will look at if there is anything we can do to resolve the situation.

Again our apologies for your treatment, service and the delay in replying to you.

Best wishes, A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“<><> ((((((( AWFUL !! DO NOT USE!!!! )))))))) <><>”

Written on: 02/07/2014 by Divecha (1 review written)

Mr says: Before you start reading what my wife had to say read what I've got to say!!! this service was BS. 3 hours on the shuttle bus going to our hotel and 3 hours also going to the airport! Drive had no idea where he was going and almost put our lives in danger by doing a 3 point turn on a motor way 3am darkness and us as a group had to tell the driver where to go! Bad point - arriving to hotel we were driven everywhere before we were dropped off and we were the only people had a 3 year… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Response to Divecha's Review

Written on: 17/07/2014

Hi,

Apologies for the delay in responding to your comments.

This does not sound acceptable from start to finish. There should be no reason for drivers not to be able to understand names or to stop and vanish.

Did you receive a refund following your trip?

We appreciate it has been some time since your review we invite you to send a message to the customer services team using the email details on our terms of use web page and we will look at if there is anything we can do to resolve the situation.

Again our apologies for your treatment, service and the delay in replying to you.

Best wishes, A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“WORST COMPANY EVER”

Written on: 21/06/2014 by Wildridge (1 review written)

I am almost lost for words at how bad this company is!! The driver got lost for 40 minutes trying to find our hotel on the way there (despite us staying next to the largest most recognisable landmark in Alanya (the Kale Castle). However this is nothing compared to the trip home! With a schedule pick up of 9:15pm, we were starting to get touchy by 945pm when the transfer still hadn't arrived... (in order for us to be on time to the airport latest we could have set off was 1015pm). I rung the… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Response to Wildridge's Review

Written on: 17/07/2014

Hi,

Apologies for the delay in responding to your comments.

We are very sorry to hear about your treatment and the difficulties you experienced.

Did you receive a refund following your trip?

We appreciate it has been some time since your review we invite you to send us a message to the customer services team using the email details on our terms of use web page and we will look at if there is anything we can do to resolve the situation.

Again our apologies for your treatment, service and the delay in replying to you.

Best wishes, A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wildridge's reply to A2Btransfers.com's Comment

Written on: 17/07/2014

Hi,

We didn't receive any refund or any apology regarding the trip.

The bus driver in fact was extremely rude!! Especially given the fact he had just tried ripping me off and making me pay for a taxi!

You are welcome to email me direct regarding any form of refund / compensation, Booking ref: I1240510

Regards,

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Ok on the whole”

Written on: 17/06/2014 by nqBender172 (1 review written)

Easy to book and pay on-line. Found transfer ok in Faro airport because we were told to go the the green bus in the corner. Only bug tried to get our return transfer on-line but not available. Had to ring several times to eventually confirm and get time of pick up. Taxi came next day no problem. Took all our cases and golf clubs no hassle… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“worst transfer ever!”

Written on: 16/06/2014 by thomson24 (1 review written)

Really where to start. After arriving into heraklion airport in Crete we couldn't find where we were to go and when we eventually did we waited on a bus for 45 minutes which was full so im not sure what the problem was. 2 hours after we set off on the transfers and everyone else had been dropped off the driver realised we were still there. He asked where we were going then started shouting something in Greek at us and took us all the back to our hotel that was 15 mins from the airport. So after… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Response to thomson24's Review

Written on: 17/07/2014

Hi,

Apologies for the delay in responding to your comments.

This does not sound acceptable from start to finish. We take feedback like this very seriously and will investigate what happened here.

Did you receive a refund following your trip?

We appreciate it has been some time since your review we invite you to send us a message to the customer services team using the email details on our terms of use web page and we will look at if there is anything we can do to resolve the situation.

Again our apologies for your treatment, service and the delay in replying to you.

Best wishes, A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
a2btransfers.com