A2B Transfers Reviews - www.a2btransfers.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.0 / 5
24% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
A2B Transfers www.a2btransfers.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for A2B Transfers www.a2btransfers.com

A2B Transfers www.a2btransfers.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Avoid at all costs”

Written on: 15/08/2014 by KinsleyFord (1 review written)

Turkey. Took 2 hours to get us to our destination, this should have been 50mins, the driver kept stopping to ask for directions. Failed to turn up for our transfer back to the airport, was advised to get my own taxi, made checking time with 5mins to spare. This company was recommended by a friend, but I wish I had read the reviews before booking. Currently refusing to give a refund. AVOID AVOID AVOID … Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Forgot to pick me up”

Written on: 14/08/2014 by Siona (1 review written)

A2B coach did not turn up at hotel. Left us at hotel on departure day, when called to see where they were after waiting 2 hours they lied and said they waited for us for 10 mins and we were not there however we were waiting for 2 hours previously and they did not turn up had to pay £65 for taxi from hotel to airport. Never use this company… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Do not use this company”

Written on: 14/08/2014 by ElliottHall178 (1 review written)

I have booked also transfer from Sousse to Tunis airport. There was a lot of problems to arrange pick up time. It took many hours and many phone calls but finally they gave me a correct time. Everything seemed to be ok but next morning their transfer did not show up. I tried to contact them but no answer. I had to take a local taxi and then tourist taxi to Tunis. When we were in the taxi they called and asked to wait so we went back to our hotel and some minutes later they called and said take… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“On time helpful and got me for A2B”

Written on: 09/08/2014 by Egansf368 (1 review written)

Useed A2B transport for my hoilday in Solu, Spain was a little worried as read resent reviews, but everything was great. Clear instructions on where to meet them at Barsolona airport, nice coach friendly drivers, so would have no problem using them again… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Inconsistent ”

Written on: 06/08/2014 by wiganwanderer (1 review written)

Used to transfer a party of 5 adults from / to Malta airport to Valletta hotel on 16th & 23rd July. Journey on 16th OK, minivan waiting for us when we landed. Return was another matter. Booking confirmed on previous day (as instructed) but minivan did not arrive. Telephoned after 25 mins and got a meaningless garbled tale. When van arrived, received no apology and weer then subjected to a horrendous journey which left most of our party feeling sick. Driver most disgruntled re lack of tip!! Have… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Response to wiganwanderer's Review

Written on: 07/08/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear about your poor level of service.

Please send an e-mail to our customer services team using the e-mail address on our T&Cs page. Please include details of your complaint and reference number, and we will do what we can to resolve the situation.

Once again we apologise for your inconvenience.

Best wishes,
A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Lucky to be Alive”

Written on: 27/07/2014 by aom68 (1 review written)

My wife and I have used the Private Transfer Service of A2B Transfers for the past 18 months since we have a villa in the Algarve and make frequent trips to and fro'. They were OK to begin with but the service has got really bad and the last return journey was absolutely horrendous. I am surprised my wife and I are still alive! The driver drove down the A22 motorway to the airport for almost the entire journey at in excess of 150Km/hour! More than 30Km/Hour over the speed limit. At time he had… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Response to aom68's Review

Written on: 30/07/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear about your very poor private service. It's totally unacceptable and we'd like to look into it for you.

Please send an e-mail to our customer services team using the e-mail address on our T&Cs page. Please include details of your complaint and reference number, and we will investigate and do our best to resolve this issue for you.

Once again we apologise for your inconvenience.

Best wishes,
A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Very Poor!!”

Written on: 21/07/2014 by KyleeMurray136 (1 review written)

Booked this transfer via Alpharooms. When my flight details were entered and got confirmation email it stated that our driver for private transfer would be waiting at Faro airport with a clipboard with our names on it. There was no one there even though flight arrived on time. Waiting half an hour for the driver I gave up and checked with airport information desk. She informed me that Green Bus who operate with A2B was at other end of the airport where of course I found my driver. So please do… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Comment

Written on: 25/07/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear about this.

Please send your complaint to our customer services team using the details found on our FAQ page on the website and include your booking reference.

They will look into what happened for you and try to resolve it.

Best wishes A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Awful do not use this company”

Written on: 08/07/2014 by McCaffreywz281 (1 review written)

Journey that should have taken 1 hr 15 took 3 hrs. Driver drove dangerously got lost after stopping 4 times to ask locals for location. Minibus old rusty no air conditioning smelt of burning. An extremely frightening journey! On arrival at hotel driver put his hand out for a tip told him where to go!!! Didn't use on return journey even though we had paid, booked taxi and paid £70. Dangerous driving!! Dangerous vehicles !!!!!… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Comment

Written on: 17/07/2014

Hi,

Apologies for the delay in responding to your comments.

We are very sorry to hear about your experience and there is no excuse for drivers lost or driving dangerously. Customer safety is of utmost priority to us and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Did you receive a refund following your trip?

Please send a message to the customer services team using the email details on our terms of use web page and we will look at if there is anything we can do to resolve the situation.

Again our apologies for your treatment, service and the delay in replying to you.

Best wishes, A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“<><> ((((((( AWFUL !! DO NOT USE!!!! )))))))) <><>”

Written on: 02/07/2014 by Divecha (1 review written)

Mr says: Before you start reading what my wife had to say read what I've got to say!!! this service was BS. 3 hours on the shuttle bus going to our hotel and 3 hours also going to the airport! Drive had no idea where he was going and almost put our lives in danger by doing a 3 point turn on a motor way 3am darkness and us as a group had to tell the driver where to go! Bad point - arriving to hotel we were driven everywhere before we were dropped off and we were the only people had a 3 year… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Response to Divecha's Review

Written on: 17/07/2014

Hi,

Apologies for the delay in responding to your comments.

This does not sound acceptable from start to finish. There should be no reason for drivers not to be able to understand names or to stop and vanish.

Did you receive a refund following your trip?

We appreciate it has been some time since your review we invite you to send a message to the customer services team using the email details on our terms of use web page and we will look at if there is anything we can do to resolve the situation.

Again our apologies for your treatment, service and the delay in replying to you.

Best wishes, A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“WORST COMPANY EVER”

Written on: 21/06/2014 by Wildridge (1 review written)

I am almost lost for words at how bad this company is!! The driver got lost for 40 minutes trying to find our hotel on the way there (despite us staying next to the largest most recognisable landmark in Alanya (the Kale Castle). However this is nothing compared to the trip home! With a schedule pick up of 9:15pm, we were starting to get touchy by 945pm when the transfer still hadn't arrived... (in order for us to be on time to the airport latest we could have set off was 1015pm). I rung the… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Response to Wildridge's Review

Written on: 17/07/2014

Hi,

Apologies for the delay in responding to your comments.

We are very sorry to hear about your treatment and the difficulties you experienced.

Did you receive a refund following your trip?

We appreciate it has been some time since your review we invite you to send us a message to the customer services team using the email details on our terms of use web page and we will look at if there is anything we can do to resolve the situation.

Again our apologies for your treatment, service and the delay in replying to you.

Best wishes, A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wildridge's reply to A2Btransfers.com's Comment

Written on: 17/07/2014

Hi,

We didn't receive any refund or any apology regarding the trip.

The bus driver in fact was extremely rude!! Especially given the fact he had just tried ripping me off and making me pay for a taxi!

You are welcome to email me direct regarding any form of refund / compensation, Booking ref: I1240510

Regards,

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Ok on the whole”

Written on: 17/06/2014 by nqBender172 (1 review written)

Easy to book and pay on-line. Found transfer ok in Faro airport because we were told to go the the green bus in the corner. Only bug tried to get our return transfer on-line but not available. Had to ring several times to eventually confirm and get time of pick up. Taxi came next day no problem. Took all our cases and golf clubs no hassle… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“worst transfer ever!”

Written on: 16/06/2014 by thomson24 (1 review written)

Really where to start. After arriving into heraklion airport in Crete we couldn't find where we were to go and when we eventually did we waited on a bus for 45 minutes which was full so im not sure what the problem was. 2 hours after we set off on the transfers and everyone else had been dropped off the driver realised we were still there. He asked where we were going then started shouting something in Greek at us and took us all the back to our hotel that was 15 mins from the airport. So after… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Response to thomson24's Review

Written on: 17/07/2014

Hi,

Apologies for the delay in responding to your comments.

This does not sound acceptable from start to finish. We take feedback like this very seriously and will investigate what happened here.

Did you receive a refund following your trip?

We appreciate it has been some time since your review we invite you to send us a message to the customer services team using the email details on our terms of use web page and we will look at if there is anything we can do to resolve the situation.

Again our apologies for your treatment, service and the delay in replying to you.

Best wishes, A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Terrible expereince.”

Written on: 13/06/2014 by SammyLarson136 (1 review written)

Do not use this company. We landed at Girona airport on 17th May at 23.30 and made our way to the transfer bus. It was a shamble as they did not check the names of the passengers on the coach and did not know where any of the hotels were located. Driver using his phone on gogle map to find hotels.We were on a transfer to Tossa De Mar and dropped of people in LLoret. We went round and round LLoret for ages and people were getting on and off the coach when called, but in the wrong place. Return… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Comment

Written on: 17/07/2014

Hi,

Apologies for the delay in responding to your comments.

This does not sound right or acceptable, especially the driver not knowing where to take you.

We take feedback like this very seriously and will investigate what happened here.

Did you receive a refund following your trip?

We appreciate it has been some time since your review we invite you to send us a message to the customer services team using the email details on our terms of use web page and we will look at if there is anything we can do to resolve the situation.

Again our apologies for your treatment, service and the delay in replying to you.

Best wishes, A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

1Majorca's Comment

Written on: 17/07/2014

We are trying to get a refund through Alpharooms from A2B Transfers as they booked it for us. We have sent them our taxi receipt .
On arrival at Girona airport we waited with others to board the bus. The drivers assistant did not check the passengers on the coach and did not have a clue where the hotels in LLoret were located. We stopped many times with passengers getting on and off the coach at the wrong hotels. The driver actually used his phone to google the hotels to find out where they were located. Our transfer to Tossa De Mar took over 3 hours.
We phoned the number on the transfer vouvher for our return but could not get an answer. The receptionist at our hotel tried as well without success so we emailed Alpharooms and they rang the hotel and told us to go to Tossa Bus station at 4.10. We paid 10 euros to get there and waited but no one came. We were absolutely frantic and eventually got a taxi. This cost another 65 euros but we had no choice .

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“AtoB transfers did not turn up !!!”

Written on: 12/06/2014 by MakenzieTownsend (1 review written)

We booked ATOB Transfers to take us from the airport to our hotel and from our hotel to the airport quiet simple for a Transfer company, we finaly found the person that was meeting us after asking 3 different people where we could find him(as the person we was meeting was not holding up his board just simply chatting to his friends)(this is more the individuals professionalism rather then the company he works for) anyway we finaly got to our hotel. it was the return journey that was well what… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Comment

Written on: 17/07/2014

Hi,

Apologies for the delay in responding to your comments.

This sounds totally unacceptable and we are very sorry that you were unable to get a proper response when needed

Did you receive a refund following your trip?

We appreciate it has been some time since your review we invite you to send us a message to the customer services team using the email details on our terms of use web page and we will look into how this happened and if there is anything we can do to resolve the situation.

Again our apologies for your treatment, service and the delay in replying to you.

Best wishes, A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Terrible”

Written on: 10/06/2014 by lofty29 (1 review written)

We arrived at Bodrum airport at 1.30 am very tired. Found the bus no problem but waited over an hour on a passenger turning up. After everyone complaining, they decided to go only to find out that the missing person was already on the bus and the driver had forgot to tick them off his list. On our return our pickup was at 10.30 PM. They didn't turn up. Fortunately out caretaker was on site and contacted them on an emergency number. They arrived 2 hrs late and we nearly missed our flight. Driver… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Response to lofty29's Review

Written on: 17/07/2014

Hi,

Apologies for the delay in responding to your comments.

This sounds totally unacceptable.

Did you receive a refund following this?

We appreciate it has been some time since your review we invite you to send a message to the customer services team using the email details on our terms of use web page and we will look into how this happened and if there is anything we can do to resolve the situation.

Again our apologies for your treatment, service and the delay in replying to you.

Best wishes, A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lofty29's reply to A2Btransfers.com's Comment

Written on: 17/07/2014

Hi,
To answer your first question, NO I didn't receive a refund.

I sent a message to your customer service team when I returned home but have never had a reply. I was quite astonished when I got your reply today after so many weeks.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Absolutly Awful!!”

Written on: 10/06/2014 by 322Sharpe (1 review written)

Where do I start? we waited 2 hours in the airport for the bus to even show up, it then said it would take 1 hour to get to the hotel and it took 2. when we got on he was asking us something in Spanish which we couldn't understand and he was getting very rude that we couldn't understand. what he wanted to know was the area not the name of the hotel. On the way to our hotel the people who got off before us was trying to explain that they were at the wrong hotel as there's had closed down.. He… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kdowg's Comment

Written on: 10/06/2014

I would also like to add when my partners mum called this company they said it will have been you have missed it and we need to get a taxi. She told them we don't have any money all she could respond with was "that's not my problem" she was very rude indeed. his dad tried to call and got exactly the same thing.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Comment

Written on: 17/07/2014

Hi,

Apologies for the delay in responding to your comments.

This sounds totally unacceptable from start to finish.

Did you receive a refund following this experience?

We appreciate it has been some time since your review we invite you to send a message to the customer services team using the email details on our terms of use web page and we will look into how this happened and if there is anything we can do to resolve the situation.

Again our apologies for your treatment, service and the delay in replying to you.

Best wishes, A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Reliable Transfers”

Written on: 08/06/2014 by Paul1801 (4 reviews written)

I have booked A2B Airport transfers on a holiday to Marmaris and found the company to be reliable. I phoned them about 24 hours prior to departure and they turned up to take me back to airport at the correct time, no problems… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“the worst company ever we paid but they did not deliver”

Written on: 07/06/2014 by Patterson495 (1 review written)

please be aware of A2B transfers Tunisia, we nearly missed our flight because A2B transfers never turned up to take us back to the endifa airport from our hotel in sousse, we had a pre-booked taxi, my wife rang the number of there return booking lines to confirm our return travel over 30 times and no one ever picked the phone up, then we rang the emergency number after about 10 times someone answered and said ring back in 15 minutes cause it is lunch time, of course we rang back after another 5… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Comment

Written on: 17/07/2014

Hi,

Apologies for the delay in responding to your comments.

This sounds totally unacceptable. Did you receive a refund for your troubles? We appreciate it has been some time since your review we invite you to send us a message to the customer services team using the email details on our terms of use web page and we will look into how this happened and if there is anyway we can resolve the situation.

Again our apologies for your treatment, service and the delay in replying to you.

Best wishes, A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Zero Help!”

Written on: 06/06/2014 by Herndon402 (1 review written)

I booked my first holiday separately 2 weeks ago. Everything went fine but the transfers. I used A2B Transfers who took over an hour to leave the Airport and missed my pick up time when I tried to get home. My time was at 7 but they arrived at 6. After a £30 taxi to the airport I emailed (after many pointless phone calls) with a receipt and evidence that my transfer was due at 7. I got an email saying I was wrong!!! I am So angry I want to scream! Avoid this mob as they have ZERO… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Darrenkirt's Comment

Written on: 07/06/2014

Hi this company A2B Transfers are terrible they take your money and turn your transfers in to a nightmare by not even turning up are arriving so late that you miss your flight, not good when a holiday should be a relaxing time, I feel for you, as I and a lot of my friends have made a mistake booking with this company and found them self stranded having to pay a lot more money to other companys that can deliver and the customer service, haha that's the biggest laugh going.
thank you for your review A2B transfers are internet based and the terror people have to go through will be found by looking at online reviews for this company and they seem to be mounting up big time.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Comment

Written on: 17/07/2014

Hi,

Apologies for the delay in responding to your comments and thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention.

Your situation sounds very unfair and while we appreciate it has been some time since your review we invite you to send us a message to the customer services team using the email details on our terms of use web page and we will look into what happened and if there is anything we can do for you.

Again our apologies for your treatment, service and the delay in replying to you.

Best wishes, A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“health and safety”

Written on: 01/06/2014 by holiday4 (1 review written)

service was terrible was told to go to desk 5 no one there then 15 no one there we found the desk at no 35.we got on small coach and had to wait 1 hr before we set of to hotel the bus was full and no room in boot for cases the driver then filled the isle of our coach with cases running from front to bottom of coach .we then set of on our journey after 1 hr he decided to stop for 30 min break in motorway café as you can imagine we were left stuck on coach not able to get out.He then set of… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransfers.com's Response to holiday4's Review

Written on: 17/07/2014

Hi,

Apologies for the delay in responding to your comments and thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention.

Your journey sounds unacceptable and while we appreciate it has been some time since your review we invite you to send us a message to the customer services team using the email details on our terms of use web page and we will look into how this happened.

Again our apologies for your unsatisfactory journey and the delay in replying to you.

Best wishes, A2B

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
a2btransfers.com