A2B Transfers Reviews - www.a2btransfers.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
227
21% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
A2B Transfers www.a2btransfers.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for A2B Transfers www.a2btransfers.com

A2B Transfers www.a2btransfers.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Do not use”

Written on: 19/06/2016 by Corcoran1966 (1 review written)

I would never use this company again they were a complete nightmare Airport to hotel transfer to start with was terrible, had to wait for about 30 mins in the airport until a small crowd of people had gathered then took us all out to a coach and piled us on till the coach was full then those that didn't get on had to wait until the next coach was available, Our transfer itself went round every other resort in Tenerife before dropping us of last only after the driver drove by our hotel to… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransferstravelextras's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2016

Hi there!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the services you received - despite the great inconveniences caused to you. You're welcome to pass on your booking reference number so we can escalate the matter for you?

Best wishes,
A2B Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“A2b Transfers - Rome ”

Written on: 13/06/2016 by Car0la2016 (1 review written)

We used A2bTransfers last month in Rome, as proposed by Broadway Travel / Travel Interaction. They collected us (4 adults) at the airport to hotel albeit the minibus was a bit tatty, dirty. When we were due to be collected from hotel to airport they didn't turn up although we checked the pick up time on their website the previous evening. The hotel managed to contact them and the vehicle had a problem apparently. No contact to let us know even though they had all our details. The hotel was… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransferstravelextras's Response to Car0la2016's Review

Written on: 27/06/2016

Hi there!

We are so sorry to hear about your experience in Rome. Kindly provide us with your booking details (reference number), so we can try escalate the matter to the travel agency on your behalf.

Best wishes,
A2B Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Stranded”

Written on: 10/06/2016 by scabyab (1 review written)

We had A2B transfer as part of our package holiday to Malta, (NEVER AGAIN)on arrival we had to wait for nearly an Hour for the driver. when it came for pick-up we were told 8.30am for the flight at 10.50am when they did not arrive by 8.50 the hotel phoned and were told they we stuck in traffic but would be with us very soon,when at 9.20 they had not arrived the hotel phoned again and were told the same, we had to get a taxi and just made our flight… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransferstravelextras's Response to scabyab's Review

Written on: 27/06/2016

Hi there!

It's a great pity to read about your experience in Malta! We'd like to investigate the matter, so kindly provide us with your booking details (reference number).

Best wishes,
A2B Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Don't book with this company”

Written on: 03/06/2016

Our departure flight time changed. I contacted them by e-mail before we left for our holiday and they accepted by request, however the pick-up time from resort wasn't changed on the amended booking. On arrival at airport I tried to change it but was told to contact the company 2 days before departure and it would be no problem. I telephoned ten times (even the emergency number) and no reply. Needless to say the taxi did not turn up to collect us and we had to pay for another taxi. It would… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransferstravelextras's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2016

Hi there!

We are so sorry to hear about the struggles you had obtaining pick-up times and about the lack of service delivery - it is very concerning. Kindly provide us with your booking details?

Best wishes,
A2B Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“One star is too good.”

Written on: 27/05/2016 by VincenzoFrancisco (1 review written)

My initial dealings with A2B, were good. I spoke to gentleman in South Africa ( not quite local to me ! ), who was very helpful, and following on from this, I booked a transfer between Miami Airport, and Fort Lauderdale. On arrival in Miami,in the afternoon of March 17th 2016, after more than two hours of security, ( Welcome to America ! ), we finally reached the arrivals hall. No sight of our name, on any of the numerous boards for people arriving at the airport. After walking up and down the… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransferstravelextras's Response to VincenzoFrancisco's Review

Written on: 27/06/2016

Hi there!

Thank you very much for this information - our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused. Kindly provide us with your booking reference number, as it will allow us to investigate and get in touch with you again?

Best wishes,
A2B Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“london cruise terminal to Stanstead airport”

Written on: 01/05/2016

Booked AtoB for private transfer at least six moths in advance They simply did not turn up When phoned they said they did not do this run Left us completely in the lurch with only a short time to get our flight Never never again will I book wth A2B Disgusting service and most unhelpful… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransferstravelextras's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2016

Hi there!

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. Kindly provide us with your booking details, so we can take it up with our Partner as soon as possible?

Many thanks,
A2B Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“no show unreliable”

Written on: 25/03/2016

I booked a transfer from Airport hotel in Miami Airport (there is only one hotel in the airport as to reach Fort Lauderdale cruise port. Pick up time was supposed to be at 10.00 am to give me plenty time to reach the cruise port and check in for a cruise. At 11.00 no car showed up so I spent another 15 minutes with the hotel trying to contact them. When they finally answered the operator says I was not there : the hotel clerk confirmed I was there and no one had showed up. They said, wait 15… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransferstravelextras's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2016

Hi there!

We're really sorry to hear about the stress you were caused during your trip earlier this year. You're welcome to pass on your booking reference number so we can follow up on this matter.

Sincerest apologies,
A2B Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“No show at airport”

Written on: 12/01/2016 by janisoB (1 review written)

Absolutely unprofessional. Booked transfer through Travel Republic. Got to Punta Cana airport and there was no driver to collect us! Called number and was told someone was coming. An hour later still no show and the phone just rang. Still waiting for explanation and refund from travel republic a week later. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DECEITFUL COMPANY!… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransferstravelextras's Response to janisoB's Review

Written on: 27/06/2016

Hi there!

We're sorry to hear about your struggles with the agency about the bad experience you had in the Dominican Republic - we'd like to follow up on your behalf, so kindly provide us with your booking reference number.

Many thanks,
A2B Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“A2b Rubbish transfers”

Written on: 11/01/2016 by PaulineSam (1 review written)

Myself and my husband arrived at Arreciffe airport to go to a villa in Playa Blanca. The driver dropped us off at the incorrect villa and pointed to where we should be. In actual fact it was a ten minute walk to our actual villa and we would not have found it if it hadn't been for friends that showed us where it was. (shudder to think that it was really late at night we would have been stranded). Before departing from the villa I rang to reconfirm our pick up point and were told that it would… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A2Btransferstravelextras's Response to PaulineSam's Review

Written on: 27/06/2016

Hi there!

We're sorry to hear about your earlier experience - thank you for taking the time to explain your situation over here. Your booking reference number will enable us to look into the matter. Kindly provide us with it.

Best wishes,
A2B Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Absolutely disgusting company. ”

Written on: 06/01/2016 by deHarvey58 (1 review written)

Mum and I used these people during a trip to Marrakech. The first transfer to our riad was rubbish. When we got to the airport we had no idea where the driver was, and nobody from the company let us know. We had to go to the information desk to find out. Then when we reached the riad's area, our driver didn't even know where the riad was and had to ask someone else. Our second and last experience with them was when they were to collect us from our riad as we were informed would be the pick-up… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Stressful transfer from Paris Orly airport to Paris centre”

Written on: 23/11/2015

I booked a private transfer from the airport to our hotel to avoid queuing for buses, trains or taxis, hoping for a stress free experience. The booking was made through a2b transfers (Hoppa). Who make several promises or your money back. On arrival at the arrivals exit with all other passengers there were lots of drivers showing names of their customers and none with our name. Our flight was on time. I waited by arrivals while my husband looked for any sign of a likely driver. We were assured… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Not what we paid for ”

Written on: 05/11/2015 by Leonel118 (1 review written)

We paid for a private transfer shared with 4 others we were first drop so thought ok. Coming back we waited almost an hour for pick up sharing again. Do not recommend they need to look at their reviews and take action… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Appalling experience!!! (To add to the others - Don't...”

Written on: 14/09/2015 by UnhappyCouple (1 review written)

Arrived at Malta Airport and found 'help desk'. Advised by 'Zorika' (spelt phonetically)that this company had recently taken over transfers from other companies and our reference number was not in the correct format. After making a quick telephone call she then reiterated that our reference number was not recognized by their system. She advised us there was nothing we could do but to pay for a taxi (20+ Euro) and sort it out later! Fortunately, my wife and I were able to obtain info on local… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“not what we paid for”

Written on: 10/09/2015 by Rosy7 (1 review written)

We booked the shuttle express which is more expensive than a standard transfer from Arricife airport to Playa Blance. From the airport to the hotel was fine but the return to the airport was a standard coach journey. We were 1st pickup and they drove past our hotel another 3 times in half an hour and we still had not set off for the airport picking up at over 6 hotels. Speedy shuttle is suppose to be 4 or less and in a mini bus. We never received what we paid for. Not happy and will never use… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Terrible Customer Service, Will Never Use Again”

Written on: 27/08/2015 by Annabellay313 (1 review written)

I booked a shuttle to take myself and my mother from Faro Airport to our hotel in Carveiro in June. Our flight landed on time and we checked in with A2B 15min after landing and were told to wait 100ft away for our shuttle. There were a lot of people waiting in this area but we didn't think anything of this. After an hour passed we were starting to get frustrated, as were the other 20+ people waiting. I went and asked how much longer our shuttle would be as there were no free seats and my mother… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“worse tranfer company you could ever book ”

Written on: 01/08/2015 by 1958Barton (1 review written)

On arrival we were left for 1.30 hrs as we were forgotten about.On departing we waited 2-3 hours in the early hours of the morning for our transfer that didn't show up .We had to get a taxi that cost £150 to make our flight on time.so far no refund ,company saying its our fault, not believing us when we say transfer didn't turn up.yeah I really wanted to pay out that much at the end of my holiday NOT!will not ever use this company again or recommend them either… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Terrible Customer Service & Pick Up time”

Written on: 12/07/2015 by Bauer320 (1 review written)

48 hours before we returned we received a fax at our hotel with the pick up time for a departure time. Our flight was at 11:30 am from Malaga Airport which was 15 minutes from our hotel. The time on the fax for our pick up was for 06:25 am, which was 5 hours before our flight, even with picking up other people from other hotels, this would have meant being in the airport for 4 hours before our flight. Both myself and our hotel tried contacting the service provider via the phone, I sent emails… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“I do not recommend!”

Written on: 12/07/2015 by Turnerk456 (1 review written)

failure! ridicule! rudeness! I overslept and missed the bus and I was hoping that another bus from this same company can help me. I asked, begged for help while being in dire straits in the middle of the night, at 3 hours before departure. None of the drivers did not want to take me to the airport despite the purchased ticket!… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“money grabbing no shows”

Written on: 28/06/2015 by 358Strickland (1 review written)

my experience was via resorthoppa initially, booking a return transfer for LAX airport, due to flight arrival time the i had to be upgraded to a return private service costing £120 in total. Fine. A2B transfers were the responsible party. Our transfer was a no - show. Communication was non existent. I emailed several times, eventually i got a response saying my issue would be dealt with in 10days. By then i did not trust them to pick us up for our return transfer so told them i would take a… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Never again”

Written on: 24/06/2015 by Tatiana111 (1 review written)

Awful company! I ordered a transfer from the airport of Antalya to Side. Instead of the promised at most 30 minutes I was compelled to wait for a transfer more than 1,5 hours. Thus with me there was a child of 5 years. He was very tired and was hungry, but the transfer wasn't provided in due time. It was evening of Sunday and any phone of the company didn't answer. It is extremely disappointed. If you don't want the bad beginning of rest, don't try this company. It is good that on a way back we… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
a2btransfers.com