A2B Transfers Reviews - www.a2btransfers.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
209
22% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
A2B Transfers www.a2btransfers.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for A2B Transfers www.a2btransfers.com

A2B Transfers www.a2btransfers.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“money grabbing no shows”

Written on: 28/06/2015 by 358Strickland (1 review written)

my experience was via resorthoppa initially, booking a return transfer for LAX airport, due to flight arrival time the i had to be upgraded to a return private service costing £120 in total. Fine. A2B transfers were the responsible party. Our transfer was a no - show. Communication was non existent. I emailed several times, eventually i got a response saying my issue would be dealt with in 10days. By then i did not trust them to pick us up for our return transfer so told them i would take a… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Never again”

Written on: 24/06/2015 by Tatiana111 (1 review written)

Awful company! I ordered a transfer from the airport of Antalya to Side. Instead of the promised at most 30 minutes I was compelled to wait for a transfer more than 1,5 hours. Thus with me there was a child of 5 years. He was very tired and was hungry, but the transfer wasn't provided in due time. It was evening of Sunday and any phone of the company didn't answer. It is extremely disappointed. If you don't want the bad beginning of rest, don't try this company. It is good that on a way back we… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“NEVER USE”

Written on: 16/06/2015 by Fordnk449 (1 review written)

Arrived at Barcelona Airport at 9.50am (30mins early), eventually found someone from a2b transfer. Rep took our name and told us to stand over there. We waited an hour and I went back and asked how much longer, rep told me another hour. I said this is out of order. She shouted our bus number at about 11.20/11.30. We made way to bus at left airport at 11.45am. They say when you book you will only be at airport for 45 mins NOT NEARLY 2 HOURS LIKE WE WHERE. We never arrived at our Hotel till… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mamaclyde's Comment

Written on: 19/06/2015

We had exactly the same experience when we arrived in Barcelona and the pick up back to the airport was even worse, never again will I book this transfer company!!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“dont use every or at your pearl”

Written on: 15/06/2015 by GideonCalhoun335 (1 review written)

make you wait on arrivel alot more in what the advertise the say you will only 45mins thats only the case when the bus is full .i waited at least two and half hours then nearly 3 hours to get to my hotel… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“No problems with these guys”

Written on: 04/06/2015 by Glassrk77 (1 review written)

Shuttlebus was waiting at Faro airport on arrival. For the return trip the driver arrived a few minutes early and got us to the airport ahead of schedule. I was expecting the worst, due to all the negativity here, but found the best. Good work fellas… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Avoid! No money back! ”

Written on: 02/06/2015 by Nataliakoncept (1 review written)

Tenerife. Transfer has taken nearly 3 hours instead of 1h and10 min. Bus had more than 10 stops. When we booked it said that it will take maximum 1:10 min with 6 to 8 stops. There was no traffic on the way coming back or going in to the hotel from the airport. And it is only 40 km away. Not honest company. We arrived very late we missed our meals at the hotel for which we had already paid and on top of that local supermarkets were closed. So we ended up without food or water for that day. I've… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Not Impressed”

Written on: 28/05/2015 by Sugarbaby676 (1 review written)

On our transfer, the driver didn't have a clue where he was going. he didn't have a satnav and kept stopping asking people the way. Eventually, he gave up and stopped, got out and lifted the bonnet and told us their was a problem with the mini bus. This was not true, it was just made up because he did not know the way. We waited for another mini bus. When it arrived the drivers had an argument in front of everyone. The new driver then proceeded to chuck our bags in the back. We were the… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Not impresses”

Written on: 12/05/2015 by Jackandjess (1 review written)

We arrived at malaga airport on 27 march 2015, the process to start with was ok, found the desk and the shuttle fairly easily. We however then waited on the bus at malaga for at least 40 minutes for 2 passengers off another flight. We were dropped off at our hotel door. For the return trip we received a fax via our hotel reception saying we would be picked up at the GALP petrol station at 6.30 am, this was not acceptable as we had booked transfers to and from the hotel, the petrol station was… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Never use them”

Written on: 05/05/2015

I waited for my private transfer they decided not to turn up when I rang them they couldn't care less, I had to get a taxi and nearly missed my flight, do not use them… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“cannot even get a contact number ”

Written on: 28/04/2015 by turkeychaser (1 review written)

we wanted a transfer to Dalaman airport in Turkey but after extensive googling we were unable to find a number for their agent in Fethiye so we booked with a more reliable and contactable company that could be bothered to answer the phone… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Not suitable for mobility impaired commuters ”

Written on: 22/04/2015 by Glenndb (1 review written)

On a recent trip to Lanzaroti I was unable to make use of the shuttle service offered, as they informed me that they could only drop and pick me up at a bus stop about 300 meters from my hotel. On previous occasions.I've always been transported directly to and from my destination. Since this service was prepaid I am completely dissatisfied . Never Again… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Will never use again”

Written on: 27/03/2015 by mar123 (1 review written)

We used a2b to provide our shuttle service from Enfidha to Hammamet in February 2015. The coach service was supplied by Emira-travel. On arrival we sat on the coach for over 2 hours while they waited for people from other flights to arrive. Couple sitting in front of us had been on there for 3 hours and they made their feelings known. Worst of all was on return. We was stated a pick up time of 7:30am so was in hotel reception ready and waiting for 7:15. At 8:15 still no coach so I called… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“FIRST CLASS SERVICE”

Written on: 07/03/2015 by notnil (1 review written)

Booked transfers through A2B from Antalya airport to Side, which was operated by intourist, this was a first class service from finding pick up point which was made clear in booking to transfer to hotel, on return you have to log on to website or phone with your booking ref 24 hours before departure to get a pick up time, mine was 13.00hrs the bus turned up at 13.02hrs, I cannot fault this service. I can only review on personal experience but cannot fault the service with very cheap transfer… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Worst ever”

Written on: 27/02/2015 by Quinng472 (1 review written)

I am Really dissapointed with A2B Transfer. I’ve been in Turkey with them last year and the pick up transfer has never arrived, they left us in the hotel. It cost us £45 extra to get to the airport and we were lucky we did not missed our flight. We never got any compensation. Cannot recommend them to anyone… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Disappeared from airport”

Written on: 06/01/2015

Delta lost our bags on flight to Montego Bay, by the we got things sorted, A2B driver had gone home and refused to come back to airport . Told my wife and I to pay for cab to get to hotel. We had prepaid for this return transfer. At end of holiday I phoned A2B to arrange transport from hotel to airport and the person on the line said she had no record of me booking any transport with them. In future I will never use this company again anywhere in the world… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mollieresorthoppa's Comment

Written on: 29/01/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your most recent booking with A2B Transfers. We would like to apologise for the troubles that you were faced with whilst away, and would love to look into this matter for you and get some answers as to why this happened. Unfortunately due to regulations on Review Centre we are unable to provide you with our direct email address, however if you wish for us to investigate this matter you can contact our Facebook team who will assist you further.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Many Thanks,
A2B Transfers

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sadscot's Comment

Written on: 29/01/2015

My travel agent Barrheadtravel is supposed to be dealing with this matter, but I don't hold out mutch hope.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Worst transfer ever and terrible customer service”

Written on: 12/12/2014 by 236George (1 review written)

We used this transfer company recently through an agent in Hurghada. We were picked up late and almost missed our flight and had to pay extra to fast track the queue at the airport. When I tried to claim the money back A2B more or less called me a liar and denied everything. I took snapshots on my phone of the incorrect pick up time displayed on their website plus proof of the calls I made at the time. They still denied everything and said they could not reimburse us as the service provided… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Private Taxi was there until 45mins after Plane Arrival ”

Written on: 19/11/2014 by Jazmyny68 (1 review written)

I booked and paid for Private Taxi Transfer months prior to my Holiday last week in Lanzarote. I was told Taxi Driver would be waiting with my name on a card on arrival.. This didn't happen..No one was there to greet us.. Made my way to the Office Rep. Who was very unhelpful. .She did try to phone our taxi driver on a mobile but he didn't answer. ..Office Rep. Told us to take a seat off to the side of the office..After waiting 20 mins I went back to her to complain after watching other… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mollieresorthoppa's Comment

Written on: 29/01/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your transfer in Lanzarote. We would like to apologise for the troubles you incurred and would love to look into this matter for you and see why this happened. Unfortunately due to regulations on Review Centre we are unable to provide you with an email address to contact us on directly, however if you wish for us to investigate this matter, you can contact our Facebook team who will be able to assist you further.

We look forward to hearing from you and getting this matter resolved.

Many Thanks,
A2B Transfers

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Unreliable!”

Written on: 06/11/2014 by jjazz38 (1 review written)

I have used this company now 3 times after giving them the benefit of the doubt each time. Never again! We travel to Lanzarote each year and every time Ive used them they have kept us waiting to take us to our villa and on our return to the airport been late every time, The last time a couple of weeks ago when they were 45 minutes late and when the driver did eventually arrive, I said you are very late and he just replied Im here now. Also when trying to ring the number in case of emergency you… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mollieresorthoppa's Response to jjazz38's Review

Written on: 29/01/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent booking with A2B Transfers. We are so sorry to hear of the troubles you have incurred whilst away in Lanzarote and would love to look into this matter for you. Unfortunately due to certain regulations for review centre we are unable to provide you with an email address directly, however if you would like to visit our Facebook Page, our Social Media team will be able to assist should you wish for us to investigate this matter.

Kind Regards,
A2B Transfers

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Left us stranded at Agadir Airport”

Written on: 09/10/2014 by Watson315 (1 review written)

Do not use this company! We inadvertently were paired with this company through airporttransfers.com. They didn't arrive and left us stranded at Agadir Airport in Morocco. They answered the customer service line once, didn't ring me back then didn't answer the phone the next four times. We ended up catching a cab which was very unpleasant as we had a run in with a rather angry porter. It was a sour start to what was a great holiday… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Resorthoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 20/10/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the service.

We'd really like to look into this for you so please can you e-mail us? This site doesn't allow us to add e-mail addresses to the comments but you can find the address for our customer services team on our T&Cs page. Please include details of your complaint, reference number and contact details so the team have a complete picture of what happened.

Please note that if you made your booking through a travel agent, you need to contact them instead of the customer services team as we cannot correspond with you directly as we are acting as a third party agent.

If you are a direct customer, we will investigate the problems you've raised and do our best to resolve this issue as swiftly as possible.

Once again we apologise for any inconvenience.

Best wishes,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Never Again!!”

Written on: 04/10/2014

Having landed at Arrecife Airport at 7.15pm, we were told to stand to the left outside the airport - nothing else for another hour!! The literature states no one will wait any longer than 45 minutes. They ommit to tell anyone on the first flight that you have to wait for at least another two flights to arrive, then they start calling out names which they can't pronounce and tell you to follow the yellow line to stand 23. They could mention that when you finally reach the bus depot that you… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Resorthoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 20/10/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the service.

We'd really like to look into this for you so please can you e-mail us? This site doesn't allow us to add e-mail addresses to the comments but you can find the address for our customer services team on our T&Cs page. Please include details of your complaint, reference number and contact details so the team have a complete picture of what happened.

Please note that if you made your booking through a travel agent, you need to contact them instead of the customer services team as we cannot correspond with you directly as we are acting as a third party agent.

If you are a direct customer, we will investigate the problems you've raised and do our best to resolve this issue as swiftly as possible.

Once again we apologise for any inconvenience.

Best wishes,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
a2btransfers.com