A2B Transfers Reviews - www.a2btransfers.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
223
21% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
A2B Transfers www.a2btransfers.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for A2B Transfers www.a2btransfers.com

A2B Transfers www.a2btransfers.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“One star is too good.”

Written on: 27/05/2016 by VincenzoFrancisco (1 review written)

My initial dealings with A2B, were good. I spoke to gentleman in South Africa ( not quite local to me ! ), who was very helpful, and following on from this, I booked a transfer between Miami Airport, and Fort Lauderdale. On arrival in Miami,in the afternoon of March 17th 2016, after more than two hours of security, ( Welcome to America ! ), we finally reached the arrivals hall. No sight of our name, on any of the numerous boards for people arriving at the airport. After walking up and down the… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“london cruise terminal to Stanstead airport”

Written on: 01/05/2016

Booked AtoB for private transfer at least six moths in advance They simply did not turn up When phoned they said they did not do this run Left us completely in the lurch with only a short time to get our flight Never never again will I book wth A2B Disgusting service and most unhelpful… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“no show unreliable”

Written on: 25/03/2016

I booked a transfer from Airport hotel in Miami Airport (there is only one hotel in the airport as to reach Fort Lauderdale cruise port. Pick up time was supposed to be at 10.00 am to give me plenty time to reach the cruise port and check in for a cruise. At 11.00 no car showed up so I spent another 15 minutes with the hotel trying to contact them. When they finally answered the operator says I was not there : the hotel clerk confirmed I was there and no one had showed up. They said, wait 15… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“No show at airport”

Written on: 12/01/2016 by janisoB (1 review written)

Absolutely unprofessional. Booked transfer through Travel Republic. Got to Punta Cana airport and there was no driver to collect us! Called number and was told someone was coming. An hour later still no show and the phone just rang. Still waiting for explanation and refund from travel republic a week later. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DECEITFUL COMPANY!… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“A2b Rubbish transfers”

Written on: 11/01/2016 by PaulineSam (1 review written)

Myself and my husband arrived at Arreciffe airport to go to a villa in Playa Blanca. The driver dropped us off at the incorrect villa and pointed to where we should be. In actual fact it was a ten minute walk to our actual villa and we would not have found it if it hadn't been for friends that showed us where it was. (shudder to think that it was really late at night we would have been stranded). Before departing from the villa I rang to reconfirm our pick up point and were told that it would… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Absolutely disgusting company. ”

Written on: 06/01/2016 by deHarvey58 (1 review written)

Mum and I used these people during a trip to Marrakech. The first transfer to our riad was rubbish. When we got to the airport we had no idea where the driver was, and nobody from the company let us know. We had to go to the information desk to find out. Then when we reached the riad's area, our driver didn't even know where the riad was and had to ask someone else. Our second and last experience with them was when they were to collect us from our riad as we were informed would be the pick-up… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Stressful transfer from Paris Orly airport to Paris centre”

Written on: 23/11/2015

I booked a private transfer from the airport to our hotel to avoid queuing for buses, trains or taxis, hoping for a stress free experience. The booking was made through a2b transfers (Hoppa). Who make several promises or your money back. On arrival at the arrivals exit with all other passengers there were lots of drivers showing names of their customers and none with our name. Our flight was on time. I waited by arrivals while my husband looked for any sign of a likely driver. We were assured… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Not what we paid for ”

Written on: 05/11/2015 by Leonel118 (1 review written)

We paid for a private transfer shared with 4 others we were first drop so thought ok. Coming back we waited almost an hour for pick up sharing again. Do not recommend they need to look at their reviews and take action… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Appalling experience!!! (To add to the others - Don't...”

Written on: 14/09/2015 by UnhappyCouple (1 review written)

Arrived at Malta Airport and found 'help desk'. Advised by 'Zorika' (spelt phonetically)that this company had recently taken over transfers from other companies and our reference number was not in the correct format. After making a quick telephone call she then reiterated that our reference number was not recognized by their system. She advised us there was nothing we could do but to pay for a taxi (20+ Euro) and sort it out later! Fortunately, my wife and I were able to obtain info on local… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“not what we paid for”

Written on: 10/09/2015 by Rosy7 (1 review written)

We booked the shuttle express which is more expensive than a standard transfer from Arricife airport to Playa Blance. From the airport to the hotel was fine but the return to the airport was a standard coach journey. We were 1st pickup and they drove past our hotel another 3 times in half an hour and we still had not set off for the airport picking up at over 6 hotels. Speedy shuttle is suppose to be 4 or less and in a mini bus. We never received what we paid for. Not happy and will never use… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Terrible Customer Service, Will Never Use Again”

Written on: 27/08/2015 by Annabellay313 (1 review written)

I booked a shuttle to take myself and my mother from Faro Airport to our hotel in Carveiro in June. Our flight landed on time and we checked in with A2B 15min after landing and were told to wait 100ft away for our shuttle. There were a lot of people waiting in this area but we didn't think anything of this. After an hour passed we were starting to get frustrated, as were the other 20+ people waiting. I went and asked how much longer our shuttle would be as there were no free seats and my mother… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“worse tranfer company you could ever book ”

Written on: 01/08/2015 by 1958Barton (1 review written)

On arrival we were left for 1.30 hrs as we were forgotten about.On departing we waited 2-3 hours in the early hours of the morning for our transfer that didn't show up .We had to get a taxi that cost £150 to make our flight on time.so far no refund ,company saying its our fault, not believing us when we say transfer didn't turn up.yeah I really wanted to pay out that much at the end of my holiday NOT!will not ever use this company again or recommend them either… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Terrible Customer Service & Pick Up time”

Written on: 12/07/2015 by Bauer320 (1 review written)

48 hours before we returned we received a fax at our hotel with the pick up time for a departure time. Our flight was at 11:30 am from Malaga Airport which was 15 minutes from our hotel. The time on the fax for our pick up was for 06:25 am, which was 5 hours before our flight, even with picking up other people from other hotels, this would have meant being in the airport for 4 hours before our flight. Both myself and our hotel tried contacting the service provider via the phone, I sent emails… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“I do not recommend!”

Written on: 12/07/2015 by Turnerk456 (1 review written)

failure! ridicule! rudeness! I overslept and missed the bus and I was hoping that another bus from this same company can help me. I asked, begged for help while being in dire straits in the middle of the night, at 3 hours before departure. None of the drivers did not want to take me to the airport despite the purchased ticket!… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“money grabbing no shows”

Written on: 28/06/2015 by 358Strickland (1 review written)

my experience was via resorthoppa initially, booking a return transfer for LAX airport, due to flight arrival time the i had to be upgraded to a return private service costing £120 in total. Fine. A2B transfers were the responsible party. Our transfer was a no - show. Communication was non existent. I emailed several times, eventually i got a response saying my issue would be dealt with in 10days. By then i did not trust them to pick us up for our return transfer so told them i would take a… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Never again”

Written on: 24/06/2015 by Tatiana111 (1 review written)

Awful company! I ordered a transfer from the airport of Antalya to Side. Instead of the promised at most 30 minutes I was compelled to wait for a transfer more than 1,5 hours. Thus with me there was a child of 5 years. He was very tired and was hungry, but the transfer wasn't provided in due time. It was evening of Sunday and any phone of the company didn't answer. It is extremely disappointed. If you don't want the bad beginning of rest, don't try this company. It is good that on a way back we… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“NEVER USE”

Written on: 16/06/2015 by Fordnk449 (1 review written)

Arrived at Barcelona Airport at 9.50am (30mins early), eventually found someone from a2b transfer. Rep took our name and told us to stand over there. We waited an hour and I went back and asked how much longer, rep told me another hour. I said this is out of order. She shouted our bus number at about 11.20/11.30. We made way to bus at left airport at 11.45am. They say when you book you will only be at airport for 45 mins NOT NEARLY 2 HOURS LIKE WE WHERE. We never arrived at our Hotel till… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mamaclyde's Comment

Written on: 19/06/2015

We had exactly the same experience when we arrived in Barcelona and the pick up back to the airport was even worse, never again will I book this transfer company!!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“dont use every or at your pearl”

Written on: 15/06/2015 by GideonCalhoun335 (1 review written)

make you wait on arrivel alot more in what the advertise the say you will only 45mins thats only the case when the bus is full .i waited at least two and half hours then nearly 3 hours to get to my hotel… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“No problems with these guys”

Written on: 04/06/2015 by Glassrk77 (1 review written)

Shuttlebus was waiting at Faro airport on arrival. For the return trip the driver arrived a few minutes early and got us to the airport ahead of schedule. I was expecting the worst, due to all the negativity here, but found the best. Good work fellas… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Avoid! No money back! ”

Written on: 02/06/2015 by Nataliakoncept (1 review written)

Tenerife. Transfer has taken nearly 3 hours instead of 1h and10 min. Bus had more than 10 stops. When we booked it said that it will take maximum 1:10 min with 6 to 8 stops. There was no traffic on the way coming back or going in to the hotel from the airport. And it is only 40 km away. Not honest company. We arrived very late we missed our meals at the hotel for which we had already paid and on top of that local supermarkets were closed. So we ended up without food or water for that day. I've… Read Full Review

Visit a2btransfers.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
a2btransfers.com