London Midland Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.3 / 5
7% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Reliability

  • Cleanliness

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
London Midland - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for London Midland

London Midland

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“were do I start.”

Written on: 28/07/2014

It wont let me do zero stars. So lets just say 1 is 0. Well I can start at staff been rude. Argument snotty powered up. On the 1115 train today to coventry and the woman. Was soo snotty to me and rude. And I find this with most of the staff apart from one or two.i was told rudey and arrogant to get off the train and pay in the office or she would give me a penalty fair. Then I gwt back on the train. And shes letting someone pay. Yeah I guess this was a friend or family member. Very wrong and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Late as usual ”

Written on: 26/07/2014 by YeseniaCarpenter (1 review written)

I would like to complain on your service because I was waiting today at rugley trent valley and it was 50 mins late one person had to be at stoke to see there grandson and I got to hot just waiting for your service to arrive. It's not the first time it's happend either… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Litany of delays, shortened trains and staff shortages”

Written on: 26/07/2014 by Gabriellae405 (1 review written)

Daily commute with this company. Must fabricate the timeliness statistics because they are no where near the percentages I see displayed on their notice boards. All peak time services (already overcrowded) are running one carriage short. This evening for example peak services reduced to two carriages (usually 4 & 6 carriages). The only thing consistent with this company is not the trains or the timetables, but the annual price rise. How they continue to be awarded the franchise I don't know… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Unhelpful at best”

Written on: 22/06/2014 by lhCruz275 (1 review written)

I was in Birmingham and found the station I needed was Moor St. not New St. When I arrived at Moor St. the train was in so I ask the guard if I could buy a ticket on the train. I wasn't trying to evade the fare. I regularly buy on the train at Redditch if it in in the station. I was surprised by his negative answer as 'this is a major station'. I asked if this was a company rule or his own and, of course the answer was evaded. He also said if I got on the train I'd be charged a penalty… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Complaintsfromme's Comment

Written on: 26/07/2014

This happened to me today at nuneaton at 11.15 the woman was so stuck up and rude. Might see her in the job centre before long. I said polite can I have a return and she said can youg et off and go and pay. Or I'll charge. Five o minutes later I get on and shes letting her friend pay on the train.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Feels as if my money was stolen”

Written on: 20/06/2014 by HavenHaynes (1 review written)

This review is purely regarding the hazardous booking process. That was awful enough that I will avoid this train service from now on. I am traveling with a group for 6 friends, so we thought we would get the group discount. After double checking prices on the London Midlands website to that one National Rail, it was clear that no discount was being applied, despite London Midlands' statement that groups of 3-9 get 34% off their tickets. I called the train service, and they were helpful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Delays, Dirty ,downright unaceptable”

Written on: 08/05/2014 by KartKing (1 review written)

London Midland Most days I get to the train station to find out the train is apparently on time but when a train leaves over 5 minutes late it should not say on time. Next the ticket inspectors if you forget your season pass sometimes they will fine you over 20 pound but an actual fare dodger will get off for free. Now the handling of delays. A number of times a train is delayed and on the screen it may say due 1724 ,at 1724 you see a train whiz past with no notification that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Apologises were heard every second! ”

Written on: 07/05/2014 by Graham353 (1 review written)

To all those who are intending to use this service! You better use national express buses! Might be a lot more quicker! I took the train for the sake of time and it's been an hour and half that I'm still inside London!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Should have walked”

Written on: 28/04/2014 by Coleman98 (1 review written)

Dreadful service from Leyton Buzzard to London. They really are just taking money for an appalling service. Not a seat to be had and had to stand with our 7 year old daughter for over an hour. She got so tired she wanted to sit on the floor but even she decided it was "just too disgusting and dirty" Cars, Taxis, Buses, Airplanes ...all our modes of transport have identified limits most with legal maximums they can carry. Trains? Pack as many into that space as you can ...it's all good… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Lost season ticket - waste of time reporting it”

Written on: 22/04/2014 by Kennethj322 (1 review written)

After visiting Berkhamsted station to report a lost monthly season ticket, I was amazed at the lack of help and assistance available. The ticket office staff were less than interested, and could not confirm what procedure was or when we might hear anything from London Midland. In the end, I felt compelled to email customer services who after consistent chasing confirmed a fortnight later that a replacement could be collected, with only 2 days validity left out of the month. If only they could… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“dreadful”

Written on: 21/04/2014 by RhiannaConway (1 review written)

Late, not told or apology when hoisted into another train no phone charger socket no Buffet or trolley made connection difficult without apology or chance to get refreshments. Don't travel with them please don't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“cancellation after cancellation ”

Written on: 29/03/2014 by Nehemiahl233 (1 review written)

The worse company I cannot believe tbey were awarded this ccontract again stood on platform again 40 mins watching train after train being cancelled. I Will endeavour to ensure this bunch of charlatans never wins this contract again! Your a disgrace third world train service!!!! Be ashamed of yourselves… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“You get what you pay for, which isn't much in rip off GB”

Written on: 07/03/2014 by AndreaPutnam (1 review written)

To be fair to LM, their fairs are the cheapest on the market, and getting a return journey (280 miles) for £22 is great value; if you can get the ticket!? LM pros: * they're cheap * staff; albeit one ticket garud, are usually friendly/down-to-earth. * Trains are more than often on time LM negatives: * Toilets are constantly out of service * No refreshments, which for a 2+ hour journey is unacceptable, the same comment applies to the toilet issue. * 1st class is no different to standard class *… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadfully disappointing ”

Written on: 21/02/2014 by Meloakes (1 review written)

I am struggling to put into polite words the disappointment experienced on board the London Midland service from Stoke to Euston. The train arrived on time (well done) but having discovered that we were stopping at every provincial station en route I consoled myself with the thought of on board papers and refreshments. Wrong. No refreshments on this service. So why have I paid for first class? Well, I have a seat and extra leg room, but as there's nowhere to stow my suitcase that's irrelevant… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I thought performance targets meant something”

Written on: 20/02/2014 by Isitworthcomplaining (1 review written)

As far as i'm aware train operating companies have punctuality Targets. Are LM exempt as I cannot remember the last time I got one of their trains that was on time. Shortage of train crew,broken down trains,slow service in front,floods in banbury(still confused how this affects train from Hawthorns to Spring Road). My point is all they have is excuses,fix up,staff at Snow Hill, particularly the older male LM staff are rude and don' think they need to apologise when they cancel your train. Again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Monopoly so Don't Care”

Written on: 12/02/2014 by dthmsti (1 review written)

I have to travel most days on the Crewe to Liverpool Lime Street run, more or less every day its late in both directions. Heaven forbid you are more than 15 minutes late travelling to Liverpool as they then dump you at South parkway. Total indifference from staff… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Shambles”

Written on: 02/02/2014

Have the nerve to check the ticket when you are 6 hrs late due to cancelled trains. Simple solution. ..blow the company up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful, shameful, disgrace”

Written on: 09/01/2014

Not reliable, expensive,over-crowded, regularly cancel services to Northampton. They don't even have enough drivers and trains! I only use their services occasionally, for work. Otherwise I normally drive. It is cheaper and I am not in the risk of cancellation!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DIsgrace!”

Written on: 07/01/2014

I've never such bad professional behavior or lack of care from a train company. Never on time and they don't seem to do anything to improve it. After almost 5 years, they haven't imrpoved at all, and they still lack of staff to operate the trains!!! How is this possible??? They should have their license revoked immediately, and never be allowed to operate again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful service, Awful attitude”

Written on: 03/01/2014 by Paloma123 (1 review written)

I unfortunately have to use this company to commute on the Worcester -Stourbridge - Birmingham line every day. Their service is terrible, most days at least one of my journeys is delayed and their trains are often horribly over-crowded. The new trains are becoming dirty and scruffy - probably because you never see a conductor on the train - people therefore get away with putting their feet on the seats. Staff seem to have a 'so what' attitude and don't seem to care about passengers and their… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Aaaargh”

Written on: 25/12/2013

22nd December 2013 We got the train from Hartlebury to Birmingham Snow Hill to go to the German market. There is no ticket machine at H so when we got to BSH I asked a very helpful lady, how to you buy a ticket? She said that there was no point because, due to staff shortages, they could not promise any sort of service like a return to H. We managed to get on a train to Worcester which was packed solid. Even the WBA fans could not get on at the Hawthorns. We eventually got to Kidderminster… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview