Booking.com Reviews - www.booking.com

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
89% of users recommend this

Summary

You can use Booking.com to browse hotel reviews to help find the best price on hotels for all types of budgets. Have you recently used Booking.com? Let us know how you got on by posting your own review.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Booking.com - www.booking.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Booking.com - www.booking.com

Booking.com - www.booking.com
Booking.com - www.booking.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★☆☆☆

“facilities and condition”

Written on: 18/12/2014 by diMcKinnon460 (1 review written)

Facilities in hotel not enough dont have mineral water,drink not enough exmaple coffe and the cormferter is dirty… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed in your recent hotel stay. If you made a reservation through Booking.com you will have the opportunity to leave a guest review after your departure. If you have any concerns with your service from Booking.com, please provide your booking number and I'll contact you to obtain more information.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Seems flexible, but not if you cancel”

Written on: 16/12/2014 by manamanah88 (4 reviews written)

I booked a lot of our upcoming honeymoon stays through booking.com because a lot of the accommodation can be either cancelled or amended up to 24 hours before your stay, which promises flexibility. However, I have since tried to cancel a stay that I booked at Champneys Forest Mere (I decided to book direct with them on their website instead) but was a) charged for my booking.com reservation, when I didn't realise the payment was going to be taken in advance, and b) have not been refunded since… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to manamanah88's Review

Written on: 16/12/2014

Hello,

Though many properties on Booking.com offer free cancellation, not all do. If you booked a non-refundable option you are charged in advance, and if you cancel, the accommodation will not refund. I'd like to look into this, so I would appreciate if you would provide your booking number.

Thanks, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Manamanah88's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 17/12/2014

I specifically chose to book this accommodation because it offered free cancellation. I am not saying that I had trouble cancelling, it just took 2 weeks to get the refund sorted. I have now been informed that this is being issued today.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Manamanah88's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2014

Hello,

Thanks for your reply. I'm sorry there has been a delay in having your refund issued. If you have any questions or concerns, Booking.com customer service is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to help.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Mansion for Backpackers”

Written on: 30/11/2014 by jhMcClellan334 (1 review written)

The room was not cleaned properly, hairs on the floor, threadbare towels, tv covered with dirty marks top was full of dust (had to clean it myself). Bathroom - well mould between tiles around floor and behind door which is easily cleaned with bleach, cracked tiles. The toilet seat had brown marks on which did not come off after I cleaned it. The throws were old and grubby looking - requested a single sheet instead (which had holes in). The management did try and correct the mould and sheets… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 01/12/2014

Hello there,

I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience during your stay at this specific property. I would like to follow up regarding what happened. Can you reply with your booking number please?

Thanks in advance,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“hotel gone bad”

Written on: 25/11/2014

On a recent break to the Radisson Blu hotel in Athlone, which my Wife and I were looking forward to, we were bitterly disappointed with our stay. On arrival we noticed the car park was full which would let you believe that the Hotel was thriving but on entering the reception area we were met with hoards of kids running riot as there was an Irish dancing competition on. We were not impressed with what we saw, we booked in and proceeded to our room, we requested a cot for our 1 year old daughter… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 25/11/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay at the Radisson. When you make a reservation through Booking.com you have the opportunity to review the hotel after your stay. Your review will be published for prospective guests to see. If there is anything I can do, please provide your booking number and I'll contact you for more information.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“from bad to worse”

Written on: 31/10/2014 by RaresM (1 review written)

I am a customer of booking.com, unfortunately last changes are completely uninspired and greatly slows the search process, first time they removed distance from search engine and now they removed the option "close to sea"… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to RaresM's Review

Written on: 31/10/2014

Hi there, I am sorry for any inconvenience while using our website. I will forward your feedback to the relevant department. Feel free to contact me if you need any assistance. Regards, Carlo

Reply to this comment

Raresm's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 03/11/2014

Nice, there is no more 10 minutes distance! This is true romanian style, everything is good is cancelled!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Booking great but Reviews of premises not transparent”

Written on: 22/10/2014 by javy53 (3 reviews written)

Firstly let me say that generally I am very happy with Booking.Com and the service they provide, both in terms of the bookings I have made and their customer service. If I was rating this element of the service I would give a 5* rating. However, I recently had issues with one of the establishments they advertise. Booking themselves were helpful and did what they could to resolve my issues. My complaint is that when I wanted to outline my dreadful experience as a warning to other travelers in… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to javy53's Review

Written on: 22/10/2014

Hi there,

thank you for your valuable feedback. Regarding our reviews policy, please note that guests can leave a review only if they completed their stay. However, I would like to investigate this matter further. Could you please provide me your reservation number?

Regards,
Carlo
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Javy53's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 23/10/2014

If you would like to e mail me I will provide the information that you require.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Javy53's Comment

Written on: 24/10/2014

Hello,

If you could please provide your email to me I will have someone contact you regarding the issue. Alternatively, please send an email to us with your reservation number and referencing this post and I will be in contact with you.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Javy53's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 27/10/2014

I can be contacted on [removed]

Thanks

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Javy53's Comment

Written on: 28/10/2014

Hello,

Your email address was removed. Please send it to us referencing this post.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Tired facilities ”

Written on: 21/10/2014 by Hadley23 (1 review written)

Top floor of building above a museum. Door often left open onto street no shower door so water all over floor and sealant mouldy. Old tiled flooring in bathroom needed new grouting and was smelly. Holes in flooring in bedroom with sharp edges Lift scruffy with holes in flooring Breakfast poor with stale crackers Good position but difficult to see out of high windows so view difficult to see… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 21/10/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about your bad experience. The information listed on Booking.com is provided by hotels themselves.
I would like to make sure this information stays updated at all times, and to address your complaint with the property. Can you please reply with your booking number?

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Park & Suites Hotel Divonne les Bains - DIRTY !!”

Written on: 15/10/2014 by Lilianna272 (1 review written)

We recently stayed in this hotel for 7 days/6 nights. Despite their recent policy stated in small print at the bottom of the booking and only available once booked, they DO NOT clean the rooms once a week for periods over 2 or 3 days. During our entire stay our room was not cleaned once! The sheets, towels and bathroom toiletries including toilet paper were never changed or supplied. In the past they at least provided a vacuum cleaner but even that wasn't available. Never in my entire life… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 15/10/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear about this. I can see that the hotel does provide free public parking and there is also an option for private parking for EUR 3.50 per day as advertised on the Booking.com website. However, I would like to bring this complaint forward to the hotel. Can you please provide your reservation number so I can assist you?

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Disgruntleddirt's Comment

Written on: 16/10/2014

Hi Brian,
this is not the first time we encounter problems with their (lack of) cleaning and or other services. The booking number is 436.779.314. I do not receive the emails for this booking directly but would appreciate doing so if there is a way to do it please let me know.
Thanks

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 16/10/2014

Hello,

Thanks for providing your booking number. Please allow me some time to look into this. I'll contact you as soon as I am able by phone or e-mail.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Inaccurate confirmation”

Written on: 14/10/2014

I booked 2 room for 5 people (4 adults+1 child) with free breakfast. When I reached hotel I got a shock when the reception told me that I booked 2 standard room for two guest with free breakfast and I have to pay for additional guest plus breakfast. I called the booking.com reception to complain about this issue but she was very arrogant and did not listen to my complain. This is the first and last time I use booking.com don't want to have stress while travelling… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 14/10/2014

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear of your experience. Though you may search for rooms that can accommodate a certain number of guests, the rate listed is usually based on a standard occupancy of two guests. A third guest may be permitted to stay in the room at an additional cost. I'd like to check on this, so I would appreciate if you provide your booking number.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Terrbile hotel for a city centre”

Written on: 06/10/2014 by MJB04101971 (1 review written)

Staff were rude on welcoming, very smelly hotel, chewing gum on the wall, hair in the bath even though it has been cleaned. The breakfast was disgusting. The only food edible for breakfast was cereal, baked beans and tomatoes. Needs closing down and massively upgrading… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to MJB04101971's Review

Written on: 06/10/2014

Hi there,

I am sorry to hear about your bad experience. Please allow me to contact the hotel regarding your complaint by posting your booking number for me.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Don't be fooled by their marketing”

Written on: 03/10/2014 by Reginald243 (1 review written)

We needed to book a hotel in France to attend an event and went to Booking.com. When we chose the hotel we were encouraged to book immediately as Booking.com said there was only 1 room available. This turned out to be a lie as when we arrived and during the course of our stay the hotel was running at less than 50% capacity. We were also unable to cancel once we had paid, again drawn in by this company's marketing. So don't get fooled by this company. View the site and compare but walk away and… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 03/10/2014

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that you feel this way. Please be advised that the hotel is responsible for accuracy of the inventory listed on Booking.com. The hotel does not make all of their rooms available to be sold on Booking.com. The "1 room available" was the last room of the Booking.com inventory.

The hotel is also responsible for loading their policies on the website. All booking conditions can viewed prior to making a reservation. If you have any additional questions please email me. Please include your booking number and reference this post.

Regards,
Regi
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“TOO LATE FOR A BETTER PRICE - never book non-refund!!!!!”

Written on: 24/09/2014 by 1985Jamison (1 review written)

I have booked with Bookings.com and the hotel came in 40 dollars cheaper than the day I booked it. They say they have a price guarantee; HOWEVER, they will not help - not even with a non-refundable room!! Price check all sites before booking with Bookings.com. They will not help better your disappointment in any way. I ENSURE YOU THAT I WILL NEVER BOOK WITH THEM AGAIN NOR RECOMMEND THIS BOOKING SITE TO ANYONE!! Thanks for NOTHING!!… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2014

Hello,

When making a Best Price Guarantee claim through Booking.com, please note that there are terms and conditions which must be met. You can find a full list of the conditions on our site. If you could please provide me your reservation number and the website you had found the lower price on I will be able to investigate this claim. Alternatively, please send the information by email to us.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Nobookings's Comment

Written on: 26/09/2014

As I view the reviews with regards to your service, I am sorry I didn't read them first before using Bookings.com as I would have never done so in the first place. Your customer service department seems to apologize a lot but nothing is ever compensated. You should really re-approach your service method and try to appease at least some of your customers some of the time in order to keep a good reputation out there. JUST SAYIN...

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 25/09/2014

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear you feel this way. Could you please provide me with your booking number so that I can assist you?

Regards, Mac
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Nobookings's Comment

Written on: 26/09/2014

I have contacted your customer service department - gave them the reservation and pin number and I was told over and over that you are SORRY BUT THERE IS NOTHING WE CAN DO FOR YOU - HAVE A GOOD DAY!!

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 27/09/2014

Hello,

I understand your frustration and I'm sorry we've been unable to validate your best price guarantee claim thus far. But I would like to look into this personally. I would appreciate if you would provide your booking number.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Wouldn't stay here again”

Written on: 18/09/2014 by fuji27273 (1 review written)

Thought this place was nice as it had a high rating. Not! Pillows looked like they were never changed from previous guests. Uncomfortable bed, old , one light bulb working in chandelier out of ten, too many stairs, no fridge, no tea or coffee and the list goes on. No soap, shampoo, nothing at all. Only plus is the view. How in hell it got a 8.5 last year. Looks pretty dodgy. After we rang and they told us they would meet us they never showed. Looks good on the photos but not the truth… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to fuji27273's Review

Written on: 18/09/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment. I'd like to address your complaint with the hotel. May I have your booking number?

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Kinugawa Garden Hotel twin bed room should be 2 star...”

Written on: 14/09/2014 by Blair1947 (1 review written)

3 star rated Kinugawa Garden Hotel misleads many customers. The twin bedroom with spiders nests on wall corners and ceiling, dust accumulated air grills and bathroom located elevated floor through entry are disappointing experience to me… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your situation. I would like to pass this along to the hotel and also submit a complaint regarding your experience. Can you please provide me with your reservation number.

Regards,
Salvador
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“OK place to stay - unless you're a dog owner!”

Written on: 11/09/2014 by Addisyn419 (1 review written)

Salutation Hotel, Ambleside If you want to stay with dogs, beware, they are tolerated not welcome. I booked dinner, bed and breakfast for three nights before I realised dogs were not allowed in the dining areas. My fault for not checking first. Dogs are not allowed to be left on their own in the rooms either (understandable). If you are a solo traveller with dogs, you will have no choice but to eat in your room - and you will have to pay a £2.50 charge for each meal for the privilege of being… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2014

Hello,

I am very sorry to hear about this. I would like to provide your feedback to the hotel. Can you please provide your booking number?

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Millie_53's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2014

Hi thanks but I gave the hotel my feedback on a comment card.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Ramada Berlin-Mitte-----Worst 4 star hotel”

Written on: 07/09/2014 by Dodd248 (1 review written)

We used a 4 star hotel named Ramada Berlin-Mitte. It is the worst 4 star hotel I have ever used. I have paid full amount including breakfast when I booked this hotel. However, a receptionist asked us to pay our breakfast again. I explained I have paid already. He did not double check anything and still insisted that we should pay breakfast. After I show him the confirmation email that our breakfast is included, he then said we would not have to pay without apology. However, when he explained… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hi there,

I am sorry to hear about this. Please provide me with your booking number so that I can contact the property regarding your complaint and be able to assist you further.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Tigersissi's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2014

Thanks for your message.
My booking number is 696329262.
Best regards

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2014

Hello,

Thank you for providing your booking confirmation number. I apologize for the wait and will contact the property now regarding your complaint.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Hotel oversold. No room.”

Written on: 06/09/2014 by Cmok (1 review written)

My husband and myself have use booking.com for many years. However, a recent experience made us decided not to use or recommend this hotel booking site again. I arrived Sea-Tac airport one night in Aug. at 10:00pm. When I arrived at Ramada Inn at Sea-Tac, the front desk said she couldn't find my booking. When I show her my confirmation from booking.com, she told me that I am one of the guests that they had contacted booking.com to message me about the overbooking situation and they will not be… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to Cmok's Review

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hi there,

I am sorry about all the trouble this has caused to you and the delay on replying back to you. It is a busy season and it can take a little bit to receive a response via email. I would like to help you speed up the process of your refund and resolve this matter. Please provide me with your booking number so that I can assist.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Cmok's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 09/09/2014

Hi,
My original booking no. at Ramada Inn is 976903768, and booking number at the replaced hotel is 648709621 at the Best Western Plus. Below is part of one of the email that I sent to your customer service team for the amount:
Thanks for your reply. I believe that you have missed two costs that you have originally agreed to refund me, 1. The cost difference of the two hotels of $82.96 and 2.the cost of taxi fee to connect to the shuttle which is $10.00. Customer services told me on 8/13 that these costs will be reimbursed so not to worried about the difference. Please adjust your amount so I can complete this transaction. The total that should be reimbursed should be $214.46.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Cmok's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2014

Hello,

I can see my colleague has contacted you regarding the refund discrepancy. If you have any further questions or concerns please reply to that e-mail.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Cmok's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2014

Thanks. This issue was solved in a timely matter this time. I would suggest for booking.com to assign one person follow through each case to avoid problems like mine. With each agent, I had to explaine my case all over again. Maybe they were too busy to look through past conversations. This is the only reason that I can think of about all the confusion and delay. Anyway, I am glad that the case is now closed with a satisfactory result.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“bakalá”

Written on: 29/08/2014 by clWhite154 (1 review written)

Tiene mucho nombre pero a la hora de la verdad, cuando hay un problema se esconden como avestruces. Hay otras opciones que ofrecen lo mismo y una atención al cliente mucho más efectiva. Es cierto que en el pasado si he realizado sin problemas reservas de hoteles en booking, pero a día de hoy creo que la próxima vez escogeré otra opción… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 29/08/2014

Hello,

I would like to help in any way I can. Can you please post your booking number or email it to us.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“ Best Western Premier Shaftesbury Piccadilly Hotel”

Written on: 26/08/2014 by Vigracela (2 reviews written)

Room was good. On arrival was told there was no room and we had to go to there inferior sister hotel which I did not book because of bad reviews. This sister hotel was half the price but no refund was offered only a free taxi to get us to the theatre we had booked near to the Best Western Premier Shaftesbury Piccadilly Hotel. Receptionist not helpful and only, after a long argument at the reception desk did they suddenly find us the rooms we had booked… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to Vigracela's Review

Written on: 26/08/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear of the inconvenience you faced upon check in. Should an issue every arise Booking.com customer service is available to assist 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. If you have some additional concerns regarding this reservation, please provide your booking number so I can contact you.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Not suitable for young families”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by 218Todd (1 review written)

Given the reviews, we were expectant of a wonderful tranquil holiday. Some error is on our part with maybe not enough thorough research but this is what shortened our stay and made our holiday far from enjoyable. The road in is bordering impassable for large family cars. We had a Renault Scenic and the scratch marks to prove the ridiculously tight and stressful drive into the location. It is VERY narrow, we pulled the wing mirrors in and our breath on every in and out journey. Our cottage was… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2014

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. If you made your reservation using Booking.com you will have the opportunity to leave a review on our site for all potential guests to view. If you have any concerns you'd like for me to address regarding this reservation, please provide your booking number.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview