Booking.com Reviews - www.booking.com

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
246
88% of users recommend this

Summary

You can use Booking.com to browse hotel reviews to help find the best price on hotels for all types of budgets. Have you recently used Booking.com? Let us know how you got on by posting your own review.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Booking.com - www.booking.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Booking.com - www.booking.com

Booking.com - www.booking.com
Booking.com - www.booking.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★☆☆☆

“Not truthful”

Written on: 08/08/2015 by Craigfg180 (1 review written)

Booked a room for one night at the four points Sheraton Nashville airport after reading reviews and viewing photos on several sites. I have no idea where they got the photos for this hotel but it is not the one that I stayed it. Not even close!!! Had an excellent raiting on several sites. I would say it was fair to disappointing at best. BEWARE when looking at the information on this site… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Torcroft hotel Torquay ”

Written on: 21/07/2015 by Rory6 (1 review written)

refuse to help me having suggested a hotel to me ...the hotel was 4* and the bathroom was filthy the service awful… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Okay”

Written on: 09/07/2015 by MelWa (1 review written)

I felt the customer service could have been better. The hot water was always running out. After one of us had a shower it went cold. We were unable to utilise the spa. The room was nice and clean however overall I felt my stay in this motel was unsatisfactory… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“NOISE ”

Written on: 08/07/2015

I recently stayed at this facility for work purposes. I do not think staff/ deskmanager should be allowed to have thier children with them at work. I worked all night and the kids were screaming and running the halls on several occasions. I will not stay at this facility again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“please please think.”

Written on: 08/07/2015 by Sandoval231 (1 review written)

Please please think about booking gold club apartments in Cabopino Spain I have never been to an apartment that lacked essential items . I have been to many apartments in Spain and there has been things like salt tea towels etc, the kettle was so furred up we could,nth use it the beds were broken and the top bedlinnen was stained and smelled there are some other reasons I would like to mention but the thought of them makes me shudder not a place to take young children or anyone for that matter… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“turn up & no room”

Written on: 25/06/2015 by PEZLEY (1 review written)

hi, I have used booking.com a great deal,up to 'genius' apparently. However I have felt less a genius to turn up twice at hotels and no rooms existed. thankfully the first time when I arrived , the hotel arranged an alternate. booking.com DID NOTHING. I thought it an oversight but it happened again recently. Booking.com re booked me but it cost £60 more , was another 30 mins drive, had to eat in restraint as it was isolated and so spent over £100 more than expected. DESPITE 3 PHONE CALLS ,1… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Reservation charged double”

Written on: 24/05/2015 by moDaniel324 (1 review written)

Booked a same day reservations online in Ogunquit Maine when we arrived two hrs later they did not have our reservation and the owner was not happy that booking .com approved us for same day. We booked for a king and all she had was a queen. The next night we booked for three nights at a Hampton Inn and were charged double the cost! When we researched r had to speak with someone that was located outside the United statrs! Won't be using them agin! Connie… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Not the best choice anymore when there are others out...”

Written on: 12/05/2015

Booked a hotel in Prague for 2nd of April, horrible place, we leaved immediately. And booking has this stupid "No refund" thing. The fault was partially theirs, cause the website did not reflect the reality, the hotel was not as described. Finally, after 2 weeks they said that they will refund 50% of the total paid, but after they closed the issue without any notice. I had to send like 10 emails to customer service 5 times. Now it's May and still got no refund, but I'll wait, maybe I'll send… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Booking.com offering unavailable hotel rooms”

Written on: 12/04/2015 by Holden258 (1 review written)

I have been disapointed by booking.com for the second time in the same way...book a room through them...confirmation is sent...recieve email a few days later from hotel saying the room was not available at time of booking. Searching online is tedious enough without having to go back and do it again because booking.com have an inability to communicate with their hotels… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“not as good as it used to be”

Written on: 08/04/2015 by HaroldNewman29 (1 review written)

I don't know if the website has changed or if we find better service somewhere else, but it used to be a great place to book a hotel. Now in the last year and a half, i have booked a hotel where the pictures were from 20 years ago because no one checked it, another hotel with hidden fees which were not specified on the site, and a last one for which the customer service was not even nice nor helpful, when my flight got delayed for 5 hours and i had no way of contacting the hotel as there was no… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Booking.com double charge”

Written on: 31/03/2015 by Ipsalan (1 review written)

Having been a fan of booking.com for years I have recently been very badly let down by them. I used them to book a room in Villa Schweiger hotel in Prague and paid in advance. When I checked my card statement I had been charged double the agreed amount and also charged a separate 'transaction fee'. After I complained the hotel refunded less than half of the overcharged amount and none of the transaction fee. After lots of scanning documents and emailing booking.com apologised and said they… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Price guarantee”

Written on: 15/03/2015 by bobbie11111 (1 review written)

I used booking.com today and trusted that I could easily contact them if I found a cheaper price. A few minutes after booking I did find a cheaper price for the exact same date, place, and type of room etc. I tried calling the number that was posted on their site, but was on hold for over 30 minutes. It is way too difficult to contact them, so I will not be using them again. I book for my whole family many times a month. I just do not have the time to wait around for them to answer their phone… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Do not trust booking.com”

Written on: 23/02/2015

I highly recommand that you reserve directly with the hotel of your choice and be aware to use only Booking.com for hotels list and prices, the raison is that somme infos are imcompleted, and by reserving on booking.com open the door for extra charges that you didn't expected. Some infos aren't explained or detailed on the website that is why if you call and deal directly with the hotel you will know exactly what you will pay for and what will you get for what you pay. I did personnaly… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“facilities and condition”

Written on: 18/12/2014 by diMcKinnon460 (1 review written)

Facilities in hotel not enough dont have mineral water,drink not enough exmaple coffe and the cormferter is dirty… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed in your recent hotel stay. If you made a reservation through Booking.com you will have the opportunity to leave a guest review after your departure. If you have any concerns with your service from Booking.com, please provide your booking number and I'll contact you to obtain more information.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Seems flexible, but not if you cancel”

Written on: 16/12/2014 by manamanah88 (4 reviews written)

I booked a lot of our upcoming honeymoon stays through booking.com because a lot of the accommodation can be either cancelled or amended up to 24 hours before your stay, which promises flexibility. However, I have since tried to cancel a stay that I booked at Champneys Forest Mere (I decided to book direct with them on their website instead) but was a) charged for my booking.com reservation, when I didn't realise the payment was going to be taken in advance, and b) have not been refunded since… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to manamanah88's Review

Written on: 16/12/2014

Hello,

Though many properties on Booking.com offer free cancellation, not all do. If you booked a non-refundable option you are charged in advance, and if you cancel, the accommodation will not refund. I'd like to look into this, so I would appreciate if you would provide your booking number.

Thanks, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Manamanah88's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 17/12/2014

I specifically chose to book this accommodation because it offered free cancellation. I am not saying that I had trouble cancelling, it just took 2 weeks to get the refund sorted. I have now been informed that this is being issued today.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Manamanah88's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2014

Hello,

Thanks for your reply. I'm sorry there has been a delay in having your refund issued. If you have any questions or concerns, Booking.com customer service is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to help.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Mansion for Backpackers”

Written on: 30/11/2014 by jhMcClellan334 (1 review written)

The room was not cleaned properly, hairs on the floor, threadbare towels, tv covered with dirty marks top was full of dust (had to clean it myself). Bathroom - well mould between tiles around floor and behind door which is easily cleaned with bleach, cracked tiles. The toilet seat had brown marks on which did not come off after I cleaned it. The throws were old and grubby looking - requested a single sheet instead (which had holes in). The management did try and correct the mould and sheets… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 01/12/2014

Hello there,

I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience during your stay at this specific property. I would like to follow up regarding what happened. Can you reply with your booking number please?

Thanks in advance,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“hotel gone bad”

Written on: 25/11/2014

On a recent break to the Radisson Blu hotel in Athlone, which my Wife and I were looking forward to, we were bitterly disappointed with our stay. On arrival we noticed the car park was full which would let you believe that the Hotel was thriving but on entering the reception area we were met with hoards of kids running riot as there was an Irish dancing competition on. We were not impressed with what we saw, we booked in and proceeded to our room, we requested a cot for our 1 year old daughter… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 25/11/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay at the Radisson. When you make a reservation through Booking.com you have the opportunity to review the hotel after your stay. Your review will be published for prospective guests to see. If there is anything I can do, please provide your booking number and I'll contact you for more information.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“from bad to worse”

Written on: 31/10/2014 by RaresM (1 review written)

I am a customer of booking.com, unfortunately last changes are completely uninspired and greatly slows the search process, first time they removed distance from search engine and now they removed the option "close to sea"… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to RaresM's Review

Written on: 31/10/2014

Hi there, I am sorry for any inconvenience while using our website. I will forward your feedback to the relevant department. Feel free to contact me if you need any assistance. Regards, Carlo

Reply to this comment

Raresm's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 03/11/2014

Nice, there is no more 10 minutes distance! This is true romanian style, everything is good is cancelled!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Booking great but Reviews of premises not transparent”

Written on: 22/10/2014 by javy53 (3 reviews written)

Firstly let me say that generally I am very happy with Booking.Com and the service they provide, both in terms of the bookings I have made and their customer service. If I was rating this element of the service I would give a 5* rating. However, I recently had issues with one of the establishments they advertise. Booking themselves were helpful and did what they could to resolve my issues. My complaint is that when I wanted to outline my dreadful experience as a warning to other travelers in… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to javy53's Review

Written on: 22/10/2014

Hi there,

thank you for your valuable feedback. Regarding our reviews policy, please note that guests can leave a review only if they completed their stay. However, I would like to investigate this matter further. Could you please provide me your reservation number?

Regards,
Carlo
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Javy53's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 23/10/2014

If you would like to e mail me I will provide the information that you require.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Javy53's Comment

Written on: 24/10/2014

Hello,

If you could please provide your email to me I will have someone contact you regarding the issue. Alternatively, please send an email to us with your reservation number and referencing this post and I will be in contact with you.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Javy53's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 27/10/2014

I can be contacted on [removed]

Thanks

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Javy53's Comment

Written on: 28/10/2014

Hello,

Your email address was removed. Please send it to us referencing this post.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Tired facilities ”

Written on: 21/10/2014 by Hadley23 (1 review written)

Top floor of building above a museum. Door often left open onto street no shower door so water all over floor and sealant mouldy. Old tiled flooring in bathroom needed new grouting and was smelly. Holes in flooring in bedroom with sharp edges Lift scruffy with holes in flooring Breakfast poor with stale crackers Good position but difficult to see out of high windows so view difficult to see… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 21/10/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about your bad experience. The information listed on Booking.com is provided by hotels themselves.
I would like to make sure this information stays updated at all times, and to address your complaint with the property. Can you please reply with your booking number?

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview