Booking.com Reviews - www.booking.com

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
240
88% of users recommend this

Summary

You can use Booking.com to browse hotel reviews to help find the best price on hotels for all types of budgets. Have you recently used Booking.com? Let us know how you got on by posting your own review.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Booking.com - www.booking.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Booking.com - www.booking.com

Booking.com - www.booking.com
Booking.com - www.booking.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★☆☆☆

“Reservation charged double”

Written on: 24/05/2015 by moDaniel324 (1 review written)

Booked a same day reservations online in Ogunquit Maine when we arrived two hrs later they did not have our reservation and the owner was not happy that booking .com approved us for same day. We booked for a king and all she had was a queen. The next night we booked for three nights at a Hampton Inn and were charged double the cost! When we researched r had to speak with someone that was located outside the United statrs! Won't be using them agin! Connie… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Not the best choice anymore when there are others out...”

Written on: 12/05/2015

Booked a hotel in Prague for 2nd of April, horrible place, we leaved immediately. And booking has this stupid "No refund" thing. The fault was partially theirs, cause the website did not reflect the reality, the hotel was not as described. Finally, after 2 weeks they said that they will refund 50% of the total paid, but after they closed the issue without any notice. I had to send like 10 emails to customer service 5 times. Now it's May and still got no refund, but I'll wait, maybe I'll send… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Booking.com offering unavailable hotel rooms”

Written on: 12/04/2015 by Holden258 (1 review written)

I have been disapointed by booking.com for the second time in the same way...book a room through them...confirmation is sent...recieve email a few days later from hotel saying the room was not available at time of booking. Searching online is tedious enough without having to go back and do it again because booking.com have an inability to communicate with their hotels… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“not as good as it used to be”

Written on: 08/04/2015 by HaroldNewman29 (1 review written)

I don't know if the website has changed or if we find better service somewhere else, but it used to be a great place to book a hotel. Now in the last year and a half, i have booked a hotel where the pictures were from 20 years ago because no one checked it, another hotel with hidden fees which were not specified on the site, and a last one for which the customer service was not even nice nor helpful, when my flight got delayed for 5 hours and i had no way of contacting the hotel as there was no… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Booking.com double charge”

Written on: 31/03/2015 by Ipsalan (1 review written)

Having been a fan of booking.com for years I have recently been very badly let down by them. I used them to book a room in Villa Schweiger hotel in Prague and paid in advance. When I checked my card statement I had been charged double the agreed amount and also charged a separate 'transaction fee'. After I complained the hotel refunded less than half of the overcharged amount and none of the transaction fee. After lots of scanning documents and emailing booking.com apologised and said they… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Price guarantee”

Written on: 15/03/2015 by bobbie11111 (1 review written)

I used booking.com today and trusted that I could easily contact them if I found a cheaper price. A few minutes after booking I did find a cheaper price for the exact same date, place, and type of room etc. I tried calling the number that was posted on their site, but was on hold for over 30 minutes. It is way too difficult to contact them, so I will not be using them again. I book for my whole family many times a month. I just do not have the time to wait around for them to answer their phone… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Do not trust booking.com”

Written on: 23/02/2015

I highly recommand that you reserve directly with the hotel of your choice and be aware to use only Booking.com for hotels list and prices, the raison is that somme infos are imcompleted, and by reserving on booking.com open the door for extra charges that you didn't expected. Some infos aren't explained or detailed on the website that is why if you call and deal directly with the hotel you will know exactly what you will pay for and what will you get for what you pay. I did personnaly… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“facilities and condition”

Written on: 18/12/2014 by diMcKinnon460 (1 review written)

Facilities in hotel not enough dont have mineral water,drink not enough exmaple coffe and the cormferter is dirty… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed in your recent hotel stay. If you made a reservation through Booking.com you will have the opportunity to leave a guest review after your departure. If you have any concerns with your service from Booking.com, please provide your booking number and I'll contact you to obtain more information.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Seems flexible, but not if you cancel”

Written on: 16/12/2014 by manamanah88 (4 reviews written)

I booked a lot of our upcoming honeymoon stays through booking.com because a lot of the accommodation can be either cancelled or amended up to 24 hours before your stay, which promises flexibility. However, I have since tried to cancel a stay that I booked at Champneys Forest Mere (I decided to book direct with them on their website instead) but was a) charged for my booking.com reservation, when I didn't realise the payment was going to be taken in advance, and b) have not been refunded since… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to manamanah88's Review

Written on: 16/12/2014

Hello,

Though many properties on Booking.com offer free cancellation, not all do. If you booked a non-refundable option you are charged in advance, and if you cancel, the accommodation will not refund. I'd like to look into this, so I would appreciate if you would provide your booking number.

Thanks, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Manamanah88's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 17/12/2014

I specifically chose to book this accommodation because it offered free cancellation. I am not saying that I had trouble cancelling, it just took 2 weeks to get the refund sorted. I have now been informed that this is being issued today.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Manamanah88's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2014

Hello,

Thanks for your reply. I'm sorry there has been a delay in having your refund issued. If you have any questions or concerns, Booking.com customer service is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to help.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Mansion for Backpackers”

Written on: 30/11/2014 by jhMcClellan334 (1 review written)

The room was not cleaned properly, hairs on the floor, threadbare towels, tv covered with dirty marks top was full of dust (had to clean it myself). Bathroom - well mould between tiles around floor and behind door which is easily cleaned with bleach, cracked tiles. The toilet seat had brown marks on which did not come off after I cleaned it. The throws were old and grubby looking - requested a single sheet instead (which had holes in). The management did try and correct the mould and sheets… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 01/12/2014

Hello there,

I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience during your stay at this specific property. I would like to follow up regarding what happened. Can you reply with your booking number please?

Thanks in advance,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“hotel gone bad”

Written on: 25/11/2014

On a recent break to the Radisson Blu hotel in Athlone, which my Wife and I were looking forward to, we were bitterly disappointed with our stay. On arrival we noticed the car park was full which would let you believe that the Hotel was thriving but on entering the reception area we were met with hoards of kids running riot as there was an Irish dancing competition on. We were not impressed with what we saw, we booked in and proceeded to our room, we requested a cot for our 1 year old daughter… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 25/11/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay at the Radisson. When you make a reservation through Booking.com you have the opportunity to review the hotel after your stay. Your review will be published for prospective guests to see. If there is anything I can do, please provide your booking number and I'll contact you for more information.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“from bad to worse”

Written on: 31/10/2014 by RaresM (1 review written)

I am a customer of booking.com, unfortunately last changes are completely uninspired and greatly slows the search process, first time they removed distance from search engine and now they removed the option "close to sea"… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to RaresM's Review

Written on: 31/10/2014

Hi there, I am sorry for any inconvenience while using our website. I will forward your feedback to the relevant department. Feel free to contact me if you need any assistance. Regards, Carlo

Reply to this comment

Raresm's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 03/11/2014

Nice, there is no more 10 minutes distance! This is true romanian style, everything is good is cancelled!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Booking great but Reviews of premises not transparent”

Written on: 22/10/2014 by javy53 (3 reviews written)

Firstly let me say that generally I am very happy with Booking.Com and the service they provide, both in terms of the bookings I have made and their customer service. If I was rating this element of the service I would give a 5* rating. However, I recently had issues with one of the establishments they advertise. Booking themselves were helpful and did what they could to resolve my issues. My complaint is that when I wanted to outline my dreadful experience as a warning to other travelers in… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to javy53's Review

Written on: 22/10/2014

Hi there,

thank you for your valuable feedback. Regarding our reviews policy, please note that guests can leave a review only if they completed their stay. However, I would like to investigate this matter further. Could you please provide me your reservation number?

Regards,
Carlo
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Javy53's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 23/10/2014

If you would like to e mail me I will provide the information that you require.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Javy53's Comment

Written on: 24/10/2014

Hello,

If you could please provide your email to me I will have someone contact you regarding the issue. Alternatively, please send an email to us with your reservation number and referencing this post and I will be in contact with you.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Javy53's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 27/10/2014

I can be contacted on [removed]

Thanks

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Javy53's Comment

Written on: 28/10/2014

Hello,

Your email address was removed. Please send it to us referencing this post.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Tired facilities ”

Written on: 21/10/2014 by Hadley23 (1 review written)

Top floor of building above a museum. Door often left open onto street no shower door so water all over floor and sealant mouldy. Old tiled flooring in bathroom needed new grouting and was smelly. Holes in flooring in bedroom with sharp edges Lift scruffy with holes in flooring Breakfast poor with stale crackers Good position but difficult to see out of high windows so view difficult to see… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 21/10/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about your bad experience. The information listed on Booking.com is provided by hotels themselves.
I would like to make sure this information stays updated at all times, and to address your complaint with the property. Can you please reply with your booking number?

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Park & Suites Hotel Divonne les Bains - DIRTY !!”

Written on: 15/10/2014 by Lilianna272 (1 review written)

We recently stayed in this hotel for 7 days/6 nights. Despite their recent policy stated in small print at the bottom of the booking and only available once booked, they DO NOT clean the rooms once a week for periods over 2 or 3 days. During our entire stay our room was not cleaned once! The sheets, towels and bathroom toiletries including toilet paper were never changed or supplied. In the past they at least provided a vacuum cleaner but even that wasn't available. Never in my entire life… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 15/10/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear about this. I can see that the hotel does provide free public parking and there is also an option for private parking for EUR 3.50 per day as advertised on the Booking.com website. However, I would like to bring this complaint forward to the hotel. Can you please provide your reservation number so I can assist you?

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Disgruntleddirt's Comment

Written on: 16/10/2014

Hi Brian,
this is not the first time we encounter problems with their (lack of) cleaning and or other services. The booking number is 436.779.314. I do not receive the emails for this booking directly but would appreciate doing so if there is a way to do it please let me know.
Thanks

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 16/10/2014

Hello,

Thanks for providing your booking number. Please allow me some time to look into this. I'll contact you as soon as I am able by phone or e-mail.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Inaccurate confirmation”

Written on: 14/10/2014

I booked 2 room for 5 people (4 adults+1 child) with free breakfast. When I reached hotel I got a shock when the reception told me that I booked 2 standard room for two guest with free breakfast and I have to pay for additional guest plus breakfast. I called the booking.com reception to complain about this issue but she was very arrogant and did not listen to my complain. This is the first and last time I use booking.com don't want to have stress while travelling… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 14/10/2014

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear of your experience. Though you may search for rooms that can accommodate a certain number of guests, the rate listed is usually based on a standard occupancy of two guests. A third guest may be permitted to stay in the room at an additional cost. I'd like to check on this, so I would appreciate if you provide your booking number.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Terrbile hotel for a city centre”

Written on: 06/10/2014 by MJB04101971 (1 review written)

Staff were rude on welcoming, very smelly hotel, chewing gum on the wall, hair in the bath even though it has been cleaned. The breakfast was disgusting. The only food edible for breakfast was cereal, baked beans and tomatoes. Needs closing down and massively upgrading… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to MJB04101971's Review

Written on: 06/10/2014

Hi there,

I am sorry to hear about your bad experience. Please allow me to contact the hotel regarding your complaint by posting your booking number for me.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Don't be fooled by their marketing”

Written on: 03/10/2014 by Reginald243 (1 review written)

We needed to book a hotel in France to attend an event and went to Booking.com. When we chose the hotel we were encouraged to book immediately as Booking.com said there was only 1 room available. This turned out to be a lie as when we arrived and during the course of our stay the hotel was running at less than 50% capacity. We were also unable to cancel once we had paid, again drawn in by this company's marketing. So don't get fooled by this company. View the site and compare but walk away and… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 03/10/2014

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that you feel this way. Please be advised that the hotel is responsible for accuracy of the inventory listed on Booking.com. The hotel does not make all of their rooms available to be sold on Booking.com. The "1 room available" was the last room of the Booking.com inventory.

The hotel is also responsible for loading their policies on the website. All booking conditions can viewed prior to making a reservation. If you have any additional questions please email me. Please include your booking number and reference this post.

Regards,
Regi
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“TOO LATE FOR A BETTER PRICE - never book non-refund!!!!!”

Written on: 24/09/2014 by 1985Jamison (1 review written)

I have booked with Bookings.com and the hotel came in 40 dollars cheaper than the day I booked it. They say they have a price guarantee; HOWEVER, they will not help - not even with a non-refundable room!! Price check all sites before booking with Bookings.com. They will not help better your disappointment in any way. I ENSURE YOU THAT I WILL NEVER BOOK WITH THEM AGAIN NOR RECOMMEND THIS BOOKING SITE TO ANYONE!! Thanks for NOTHING!!… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2014

Hello,

When making a Best Price Guarantee claim through Booking.com, please note that there are terms and conditions which must be met. You can find a full list of the conditions on our site. If you could please provide me your reservation number and the website you had found the lower price on I will be able to investigate this claim. Alternatively, please send the information by email to us.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Nobookings's Comment

Written on: 26/09/2014

As I view the reviews with regards to your service, I am sorry I didn't read them first before using Bookings.com as I would have never done so in the first place. Your customer service department seems to apologize a lot but nothing is ever compensated. You should really re-approach your service method and try to appease at least some of your customers some of the time in order to keep a good reputation out there. JUST SAYIN...

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 25/09/2014

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear you feel this way. Could you please provide me with your booking number so that I can assist you?

Regards, Mac
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Nobookings's Comment

Written on: 26/09/2014

I have contacted your customer service department - gave them the reservation and pin number and I was told over and over that you are SORRY BUT THERE IS NOTHING WE CAN DO FOR YOU - HAVE A GOOD DAY!!

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 27/09/2014

Hello,

I understand your frustration and I'm sorry we've been unable to validate your best price guarantee claim thus far. But I would like to look into this personally. I would appreciate if you would provide your booking number.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Wouldn't stay here again”

Written on: 18/09/2014 by fuji27273 (1 review written)

Thought this place was nice as it had a high rating. Not! Pillows looked like they were never changed from previous guests. Uncomfortable bed, old , one light bulb working in chandelier out of ten, too many stairs, no fridge, no tea or coffee and the list goes on. No soap, shampoo, nothing at all. Only plus is the view. How in hell it got a 8.5 last year. Looks pretty dodgy. After we rang and they told us they would meet us they never showed. Looks good on the photos but not the truth… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to fuji27273's Review

Written on: 18/09/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment. I'd like to address your complaint with the hotel. May I have your booking number?

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview