Booking.com Reviews - www.booking.com

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
89.1% of users recommend this

Summary

You can use Booking.com to browse hotel reviews to help find the best price on hotels for all types of budgets. Have you recently used Booking.com? Let us know how you got on by posting your own review.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Booking.com - www.booking.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Booking.com - www.booking.com

Booking.com - www.booking.com
Booking.com - www.booking.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★☆☆☆

“Wouldn't stay here again”

Written on: 18/09/2014 by fuji27273 (1 review written)

Thought this place was nice as it had a high rating. Not! Pillows looked like they were never changed from previous guests. Uncomfortable bed, old , one light bulb working in chandelier out of ten, too many stairs, no fridge, no tea or coffee and the list goes on. No soap, shampoo, nothing at all. Only plus is the view. How in hell it got a 8.5 last year. Looks pretty dodgy. After we rang and they told us they would meet us they never showed. Looks good on the photos but not the truth… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to fuji27273's Review

Written on: 18/09/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment. I'd like to address your complaint with the hotel. May I have your booking number?

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Kinugawa Garden Hotel twin bed room should be 2 star...”

Written on: 14/09/2014 by Blair1947 (1 review written)

3 star rated Kinugawa Garden Hotel misleads many customers. The twin bedroom with spiders nests on wall corners and ceiling, dust accumulated air grills and bathroom located elevated floor through entry are disappointing experience to me… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your situation. I would like to pass this along to the hotel and also submit a complaint regarding your experience. Can you please provide me with your reservation number.

Regards,
Salvador
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“OK place to stay - unless you're a dog owner!”

Written on: 11/09/2014 by Addisyn419 (1 review written)

Salutation Hotel, Ambleside If you want to stay with dogs, beware, they are tolerated not welcome. I booked dinner, bed and breakfast for three nights before I realised dogs were not allowed in the dining areas. My fault for not checking first. Dogs are not allowed to be left on their own in the rooms either (understandable). If you are a solo traveller with dogs, you will have no choice but to eat in your room - and you will have to pay a £2.50 charge for each meal for the privilege of being… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2014

Hello,

I am very sorry to hear about this. I would like to provide your feedback to the hotel. Can you please provide your booking number?

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Millie_53's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2014

Hi thanks but I gave the hotel my feedback on a comment card.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Ramada Berlin-Mitte-----Worst 4 star hotel”

Written on: 07/09/2014 by Dodd248 (1 review written)

We used a 4 star hotel named Ramada Berlin-Mitte. It is the worst 4 star hotel I have ever used. I have paid full amount including breakfast when I booked this hotel. However, a receptionist asked us to pay our breakfast again. I explained I have paid already. He did not double check anything and still insisted that we should pay breakfast. After I show him the confirmation email that our breakfast is included, he then said we would not have to pay without apology. However, when he explained… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hi there,

I am sorry to hear about this. Please provide me with your booking number so that I can contact the property regarding your complaint and be able to assist you further.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Tigersissi's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2014

Thanks for your message.
My booking number is 696329262.
Best regards

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2014

Hello,

Thank you for providing your booking confirmation number. I apologize for the wait and will contact the property now regarding your complaint.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Hotel oversold. No room.”

Written on: 06/09/2014 by Cmok (1 review written)

My husband and myself have use booking.com for many years. However, a recent experience made us decided not to use or recommend this hotel booking site again. I arrived Sea-Tac airport one night in Aug. at 10:00pm. When I arrived at Ramada Inn at Sea-Tac, the front desk said she couldn't find my booking. When I show her my confirmation from booking.com, she told me that I am one of the guests that they had contacted booking.com to message me about the overbooking situation and they will not be… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to Cmok's Review

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hi there,

I am sorry about all the trouble this has caused to you and the delay on replying back to you. It is a busy season and it can take a little bit to receive a response via email. I would like to help you speed up the process of your refund and resolve this matter. Please provide me with your booking number so that I can assist.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Cmok's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 09/09/2014

Hi,
My original booking no. at Ramada Inn is 976903768, and booking number at the replaced hotel is 648709621 at the Best Western Plus. Below is part of one of the email that I sent to your customer service team for the amount:
Thanks for your reply. I believe that you have missed two costs that you have originally agreed to refund me, 1. The cost difference of the two hotels of $82.96 and 2.the cost of taxi fee to connect to the shuttle which is $10.00. Customer services told me on 8/13 that these costs will be reimbursed so not to worried about the difference. Please adjust your amount so I can complete this transaction. The total that should be reimbursed should be $214.46.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Cmok's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2014

Hello,

I can see my colleague has contacted you regarding the refund discrepancy. If you have any further questions or concerns please reply to that e-mail.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Cmok's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2014

Thanks. This issue was solved in a timely matter this time. I would suggest for booking.com to assign one person follow through each case to avoid problems like mine. With each agent, I had to explaine my case all over again. Maybe they were too busy to look through past conversations. This is the only reason that I can think of about all the confusion and delay. Anyway, I am glad that the case is now closed with a satisfactory result.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“bakalá”

Written on: 29/08/2014 by clWhite154 (1 review written)

Tiene mucho nombre pero a la hora de la verdad, cuando hay un problema se esconden como avestruces. Hay otras opciones que ofrecen lo mismo y una atención al cliente mucho más efectiva. Es cierto que en el pasado si he realizado sin problemas reservas de hoteles en booking, pero a día de hoy creo que la próxima vez escogeré otra opción… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 29/08/2014

Hello,

I would like to help in any way I can. Can you please post your booking number or email it to us.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“ Best Western Premier Shaftesbury Piccadilly Hotel”

Written on: 26/08/2014 by Vigracela (2 reviews written)

Room was good. On arrival was told there was no room and we had to go to there inferior sister hotel which I did not book because of bad reviews. This sister hotel was half the price but no refund was offered only a free taxi to get us to the theatre we had booked near to the Best Western Premier Shaftesbury Piccadilly Hotel. Receptionist not helpful and only, after a long argument at the reception desk did they suddenly find us the rooms we had booked… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to Vigracela's Review

Written on: 26/08/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear of the inconvenience you faced upon check in. Should an issue every arise Booking.com customer service is available to assist 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. If you have some additional concerns regarding this reservation, please provide your booking number so I can contact you.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Not suitable for young families”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by 218Todd (1 review written)

Given the reviews, we were expectant of a wonderful tranquil holiday. Some error is on our part with maybe not enough thorough research but this is what shortened our stay and made our holiday far from enjoyable. The road in is bordering impassable for large family cars. We had a Renault Scenic and the scratch marks to prove the ridiculously tight and stressful drive into the location. It is VERY narrow, we pulled the wing mirrors in and our breath on every in and out journey. Our cottage was… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2014

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. If you made your reservation using Booking.com you will have the opportunity to leave a review on our site for all potential guests to view. If you have any concerns you'd like for me to address regarding this reservation, please provide your booking number.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“filthy rooms”

Written on: 12/08/2014 by Carsonb339 (1 review written)

We stayed at the Milpitas Inn to go Great America. We check a bit later due we are heading to Great America for the day. Check in put our bags in the rooms. When return we found hair in tub n a spider in the bathroom their carpet were filthy that can see it n on my grandchild socks too! Also there wasn't any light bulbs in two lamps in the room n was still plug in to the outlet. I had to unplug them since we had child under the age if 3 in the room.They need work on their maids cleaning the… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 12/08/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear you were not happy and had a bad experience at the Milpitas Inn. I would like to follow uo with your complaint and send your feedback to your property. Can you please post your booking number for me?

Regards.
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Never Again”

Written on: 10/08/2014

We arrived after 11 hours Travelling, we only came from Bristol but headed up Country first to Visit Family. 11 o'clock at night and had a 10 minute check in wait with a tired 5 year old. Only to be told that the "Till" didn't take cash and I needed the next one along. As I was being checked in I explained that I had chosen the Hotel only for its Wonderful view of the Bridge at night for My Granddaughters special weekend. To then be told she wouldn't be allowed to see it as it's a bar at… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Send their clients loads of junk email”

Written on: 09/08/2014 by jackquinn (1 review written)

The problem with booking.com is that once they get your email address, they send you lots of spam. I have verified on their Website that I am unsubscribed from all of their mailings, and yet the junk emails keep coming, sometimes several a day. I consider any company that abuses the fact that it has a customer's email address to be dishonest. Booking.com is NOT an ethical company. Jack Quinn… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to jackquinn's Review

Written on: 12/08/2014

Hello there,

I am sorry to hear you feel this way about Booking.com.
If you are unsubscribed from our special deals and newsletters, you should be receiving these emails. Can you please send me an email mentioning this post to us? I want to make sure you are unsubscribed.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Can't add a review to a booking I made”

Written on: 07/08/2014 by obrienkevp (1 review written)

Told I was getting the cheapest price on Booking.com at €80 , spoke to people who had booked for €70 for Seaview in Allihies Co Cork Ireland… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to obrienkevp's Review

Written on: 07/08/2014

Hello there,

Booking.com has Best Price Guarantee, if you find a better deal on same or different website, it could get match to the lower rate if it follows the conditions.

Please reply with your booking number and I can look into it for you.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“was not good”

Written on: 04/08/2014 by GabrielMilne (1 review written)

The staff was very rude with us and very depressed. The old woman there needed too long to check us in. We paid extra so as to have aircondition. There were not soaps in the room, not even to wash our hands. The towels were smelling very bad that we did not use them. There was a very little water running from the bathroom that the girls could not wash their hair, and the water was cold. WAS VERY EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT IT OFFERS. I DONT RECOMMEND IT FOR MORE THAN 1 NIGHT… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 04/08/2014

Hi,

I am sorry to hear you did not have a good stay.
Hotels provide with the room description and information listed on Booking.com, and they should honor what is booked and confirmed. Please post your booking number for me so that I can investigate what happened.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“DOLINA HOTEL, ILICA, TURKEY”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by cigdem5041 (1 review written)

We booked this hotel with great expectations based on the web photos. Unfortunately, the hotel did not offer anything beyond clean rooms. The internet was either down or extremely slow all throughout our four-day stay. Breakfast was sub-standard with the same items served repeatedly. Our rooms were in great need of maintenance: the shower cabin door was broken, toilet flush malfunctioned, the insect screen was off its track, the shower door handle was loose, the airers in the balconies were… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to cigdem5041's Review

Written on: 01/08/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I would like to provide your feedback to the hotel. Can you please post your booking number?

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Another Scam Problem with Booking.com”

Written on: 26/07/2014 by zvStack349 (1 review written)

Just had mail purporting to be from Booking.com that stated my credit card had a problem with securing a reservation. I knew it was a scam because my booing didn't need a deposit. Booking.com have no idea how it happened but my details are now compromised. Be very careful with using Booking.com. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Got only one out of three reservations right”

Written on: 25/07/2014 by mgPrice216 (1 review written)

I booked (and got emailed confirmations for) three separate hotel reservations. When I arrived at the first hotel (Quality Inn, Halifax) they had no record of the reservation - although they were able to find me a room, fortunately. They couldn't figure out how I could have a confirmation print-out when they had no record of a reservation. I got a little spooked so I called my hotel in Iceland for the following night right away (Hotel Bjork). They did have a reservation, which was good… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 25/07/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear about this. Upon making a reservation on Booking.com the reservation is instantly sent to the hotel as well as a confirmation email sent to your email address showing the full details of the reservation. Should any of the booking information be incorrect or you require assistance when the hotel is unable to assist you then I do recommend that you contact Booking.com Customer Service for assistance. If you could please provide me your booking confirmation numbers I can investigate your reservations for you. Alternatively, please send an email to us referencing this message.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Watch for hidden fees and terms of cancellations.”

Written on: 15/07/2014 by Bairdkj199 (1 review written)

I booked a hotel in San Antonio. When I arrived I was told that I had to pay $10 per day for parking. The Booking.com sites showed that the hotel had parking but nowhere it said it was paid parking. The room smell like smoke and I had asked for non-smoking. I was given a different room which was not cleaned and had used towels all over. Then I decided to cancel one of my 2 booked nights and called booking.com. They told me I would get a call back in 0ne hour which never happened. I had to call… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 15/07/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about your bad experience and that you feel this way about Booking.com. The information listed on Booking.com is provided by hotels themselves, it is their responsibility to keep this information updated and correct.
I would like investigate what happened during your stay, can you please post your booking number for me?

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“They don't care & won't reply to emails”

Written on: 12/07/2014 by Keith Boyson (3 reviews written)

I've used bookings.com numerous times but as they've grown the independent I don't care attitude has become clear, I've asked the same question 7 times over 7 days but unfortunately not the courtesy of a reply. I've give agoda a try, wouldn't be surprised hi fits the same group but so far so good. And Agoda offering as a rule 10% better price… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to Keith Boyson's Review

Written on: 12/07/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about this.
Booking.com prides itself on providing the best possible customer service, I apologize that this is not what you received. While customer service makes every attempt to respond to guests emails, phone calls are answered first, and emails as time permits. I would like to look into this further for you, as well as ensure your questions are answered. Can you please provide me with your booking number?

Regards,
Kristen
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Keith Boyson's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 14/07/2014

I emailed prior to making reservation for hotel in Penang asking if room had terrace as was advertised on the hotels site, an agent replied asking for booking number totally ignoring that I wanted this info before booking, I emailed her back on 5 occasions with no reply.
I made my reservation direct with hotel as she obviously didn't want or couldn't be bothered to supply me with info.
Regards

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Keith Boyson's Comment

Written on: 16/07/2014

Hi,

Thanks for your follow up. I'm sorry that the agent you communicated with did not address your question. Though you may not have made a reservation through Booking.com, please let me know if there is anything I can assist with. You may e-mail me. Please reference this post in your correspondence.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“WRONG PRICING ON HOTEL ROOM”

Written on: 05/07/2014 by Hurstsf217 (1 review written)

ADVERTIZED HOTEL ROOM RATE WAS INCORRECT. ALSO THE ROOM TAX WAS INCLUDED IN BOOKING.COM PRICE, IT WAS NOT… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 05/07/2014

Hi there.

I am sorry to hear this. Could you please provide your reservation number so that I can look into the issue?

Regards, Konstantina
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Kirstym14's Comment

Written on: 07/07/2014

That is exactly what happened to me. I was told 3 different prices!

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 08/07/2014

Hello,

I would like to investigate this matter further, and would appreciate if you would share your booking number. Please reply to this comment, or send an e-mail to us referencing this review.

Regards,
Salvador
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Facilitating reckless profit on cancellation fee”

Written on: 26/06/2014 by 478Coughlin (1 review written)

I made a reservation of ten rooms for five nights at NH Podium Hotel in Barcelona recently, as a private consumer, on behalf of a group of friends. We decided for an alternative hotel but unfortunately I failed to cancel this one on booking.com. I was then charged the whole amount for the entire stay - 10 000 EURO. The hotel cancelled the reservation after the first night and evidently managed to rent the rooms. Indeed, they did not have enough rooms available when we tried to book after the… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 26/06/2014

Hello,

I understand your position, situations with cancellations will always depend on what type of policy you select. Booking.com will list the various policies that are provided by the hotels. There is policies such as Free Cancellations reservations, Special Conditions reservations and Non-Refundable reservations. I would like to investigate this matter further, and would appreciate if you would share your booking number. Please reply to this comment, or send an e-mail referencing this review.

Regards,
Salvador
Customer Service Executive

Reply to this comment

Ellen_Oslo's Comment

Written on: 29/06/2014

Thanks for the willingness to investigate this matter further. I have now sent a new mail to customer service at Booking.com with reference to this review. I sincerely hope that booking will take a less passive position and assist to resolve this really horrible mater. The cancellation fee amounts to three monthly salaries - I am a Polytechnic teacher - and I will have to take it on my mortgage... I would really appreciate your help.

Reply to this comment

Ellen_Oslo's Comment

Written on: 03/07/2014

I am still waiting for a response from booking.com...

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 07/07/2014

Hello,

I am sorry for the delay to the response.

Could you please post your booking number so that I can investigate this matter for you?

Kind Regards,
Crystal, Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Ellen_Oslo's Comment

Written on: 08/07/2014

Thank you. I have sent a mail with reference to this review and with two attachments with all the details. I hope you can trace that. The booking number was: 745411692

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 10/07/2014

Hello,

Thank you for providing your booking number. I will try my best to resolve this for you and will be in contact soon by phone or e-mail.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Ellen_Oslo's Comment

Written on: 16/07/2014

I am still waiting.

Reply to this comment

Ellen_Oslo's Comment

Written on: 02/08/2014

The hotel has now reimbursed half of the amount - i.e. €5055. Although the remaining half is a huge amount for me, it is much more realistic to cover. I guess the compromise is the result of some pressure from booking.com after my filing a complaint and posting this review.

In any case, I do appreciate that the hotel reimbursed half of the cancellation fee and did so relatively quickly so that hopefully I will not need to pay interest on my amex card. Thanks!

On a final note, I would like to propose to booking.com that an alert is sent out to customers prior to any status changes and deadlines of significance. This cannot be difficult to do automatically.

Thanks and regards.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 8 Comments
overview