Booking.com Reviews - www.booking.com

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
88.6% of users recommend this

Summary

You can use Booking.com to browse hotel reviews to help find the best price on hotels for all types of budgets. Have you recently used Booking.com? Let us know how you got on by posting your own review.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Booking.com - www.booking.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Booking.com - www.booking.com

Booking.com - www.booking.com
Booking.com - www.booking.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Booking.com Photo Shopper of the online Hotel industry”

Written on: 25/01/2015 by Phattman (1 review written)

Booking.com has false photos of Empress hotel in New Orleans and encourage their customers to make reservations so they can get them to make a reservations. Real photos are pictures of a dump or Welfare Hotel… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to Phattman's Review

Written on: 26/01/2015

Hello,

The photos on Booking.com are provided by the hotels and should be representative of the property. If they are not, this needs to be investigated. I'd like to discuss this with you further, can you please provide your booking number?

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Stranded outside!!!!!”

Written on: 23/01/2015 by Katherine123 (1 review written)

Me and my girlfriend used bookin.com to book a nice cottage in bath called the Brunswick cottages.. We left from London and it took us about 3 hrs to get there. When we arrived there was no one available to let us in? We tried using the contact information that booking.com provided us with and all phones where off... We was stranded outside for about 2-3 hours as our phones had died we had to go a pub to charge our phones to ring bookings... When I finally got through to them they where very… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to Katherine123's Review

Written on: 23/01/2015

Hello,

I am very sorry to hear the hotel did not honor your reservation.

Each hotel is responsible for managing their rates and availability via a shared system.

If you would like provide me with your booking # I would be happy to look into our reservation further.

Again I extend my deepest apologies for any inconveniences you were caused.

Regards, Jessica

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Not an hotel”

Written on: 19/01/2015

This establishment should not be offered as an hotel, it is just a public house that also has accommodation. It has not even have a hotel sign so I believe it is being advertised in correctly. There is no reception area, you have to find somebody at the bar to look after you. The room we had I believe was empty for some time as it was covered in dust. The rooms are very small, with not even a chair in the bedroom (no room for one)to put your cloths on. In comparison the bathroom was big, but… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 22/01/2015

Hi there,

I am sorry to read this. All the informatino concerning the accommodation and it's facilities on Booking.com is provided by the accommodation direclty. The accommodation is responsible to make sure that all the information is up to date and correct.
Please send me your booking number and I will look into this.

Regards,
Jamie
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 23/01/2015

Hello,

I am sorry to hear this. Each hotel is responsible for the information that is advertised on their individual website. I would like to provide your feedback to the hotel. Can you please send your booking number to us with a copy of this link.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“LACK OF SUPPORT FROM BOOKING.COM”

Written on: 09/01/2015

I had booked ONE ROOM at hotel BIJOLIA PALACE at JODHPUR - INDIA , 17 JANUARY thru' booking.com . The 'hotel page' on the website of booking.com spoke very clearly --'heating' will provided in the room and also that ' free shuttle service to AIRPORT will be available.When I spoke to the hotel for an independent confirmation ,to my shock, hotel staff refused to confirm these. I took up the matter with 'booking.com' ,instead of forcing the hotel to abide by their pronouncements , booking.com… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 09/01/2015

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear about this. All of the information listed on Booking.com is provided by the hotels directly and they are responsible for updating it as necessary. I would like to look into this for you. Can you please reply with your booking number?

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Ashokkumarrajbanshi's Comment

Written on: 10/01/2015

347178157, this is my booking number given by 'booking.com'.U r right when U say that it is the responsibility of the HOTEL to update the information but once they have done it rightly or wrongly and U have allowed the HOTEL to your use website attracting the customers , it is your duty to enforce the freebies announced by the HOTEL.U simply cannot shown your helplessness and ask 4-5 days to get a 'reply' from the HOTEL.Well I needed a confirmation from U and not a 'reply' from the errant hotel.And mind U it is all a one day's work.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“ Poor Booking experience.”

Written on: 07/01/2015 by TheresaMaloney (1 review written)

We really struggled with booking a villa abroad we phoned and emailed numerous times and had evasive comments and no help whatsoever! I emailed one employee about extra money being taken from my card which should not have been and they disagreed with me when I stated the fact that credit cards can be used abroad without charges! I asked for the case to be reviewed by a manager and this was not done . I was also told numerous times that they would phone me back and get it sorted and they did… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 08/01/2015

Hi,

I am sorry to learn on your experience and I apologize for any inconvenience caused. May I have your reservation number? I would like to investigate this matter for you. Feel free to reply here or e-mail me.

Regards, Tal
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Maliclaire's Comment

Written on: 09/01/2015

Thank you for your quick response the number is

427317813

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Hotel Parc & lac , deducted from my Visa card after I...”

Written on: 27/12/2014 by 4Rice (1 review written)

Hotel Parc & lac Grand Rue 38, 1820 Montreux, Switzerland Hotel Parc & lac , deducted from my Visa card after I left without any reason , why Trust Booking.com if any hotel can deduct from your Visa card after check out تم الخصم من بطاقتي الفيزا بعد خروجي من الفندق وعلى العلم بان هذا التصرف غير قانوني كيف لي ان اثق بموقع بوكنج اذ انه اي فندق يستطيع خصم مبالغ بعد خروجك… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 29/12/2014

Hi there,
I'm sorry to hear this. May I have your booking number so that I can check with the hotel what happened?
Regards, Mac
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Hassan_Deai's Comment

Written on: 29/12/2014

Thanks for your reply
My booking number is 273516482
Best regards

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 01/01/2015

Hello,

Thank you for your booking number. You will be contacted shortly via phone or email.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“No clear Information on Booking. Second times on problems ”

Written on: 23/12/2014 by LeonGibbs (1 review written)

I am not agree with a service that promises of no charges after add your credit card information, and my charge is charged on full the same day of booking. IS NEVER CLEAR. Promess of no charges? is just a false statement. 2 times i was on Overdraft after i ready clearly that (there is not charges on front) I strongly recommend Xpedia or other services. I already pay my bookings, but i will fight my entire life agains this kind of fake services. NO HAPPY AT ALL. Also customer service reply… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 23/12/2014

Hello there,

I'm sorry to hear you feel this way. All of the hotel's deposit policies are listed and visible prior to completing the booking process under the "conditions" column. I would like to take a look into your reservation, can you please reply with your booking number for me to be able to do so?

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful customer service”

Written on: 22/12/2014 by cmorabito (1 review written)

In October 2014 I booked a hotel which offered free cancellation. A few days later we decided we wanted a hotel closer to our venue. I booked this new hotel through booking.com and cancelled the first hotel booked. I did not receive any emails from booking.com re my cancellation. Leading up to our stay at the "closer" hotel, I received several emails to let me know what sights I could enjoy, reminding me of checking in times etc. The day after our stay, I received a No Show email from… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to cmorabito's Review

Written on: 23/12/2014

Hello,

Once a reservation is cancelled an automatic cancellation email is sent to all guests, just as when a reservation is confirmed a confirmation email is sent. I would like to see if there is anything I can do for you, could you please reply with your booking number?

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Cmorabito's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 23/12/2014

Hi,
The booking reference was 193259436
Regards

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Cmorabito's Comment

Written on: 23/12/2014

Hello,

Thanks for providing your booking number. Please allow me some time to look into this. I'll contact you soon by phone or e-mail.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely awful customer service, never book via them...”

Written on: 22/12/2014 by GageGriffith399 (1 review written)

I booked an hotel in Vietnam via booking.com, my money has been stolen from the hotel and I wanted to check out early as I felt hotel was unsafe. The hotel did not accept an early check out and ignored completely the accident and all of what they were looking for is full charge for another 5 nights. I then contacted booking.com via emails and phone and they again ignored the stolen incident and said it's up to the hotel to accept early check out, to conclude booking.com was useless. I will… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 22/12/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about what has happened during your stay, and also that you feel this way about Booking.com. Please understand that in these type of cases Booking.com cannot do much, as it is such a sensitive topic it should of been discussed with the local authorities at the time it happened. Please let me know if there is anything else you need assistance with.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't use booking.com”

Written on: 20/12/2014 by noyfbr (1 review written)

I made a reservation at Hotel Cervantino using booking.com. When I arrived at the hotel, the receptionist had my reservation but claimed there was no record of my payment. The hotel also claimed that their credit card machine was not working. They required that I pay in cash. Since I had just arrived in Mexico, I did not have enough pesos with me. They sent me out on foot to find an atm machine. Once I paid for the room in cash and got to my room, I found the hotel had already charged my debit… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to noyfbr's Review

Written on: 21/12/2014

Hi there,

I'm sorry to learn that Hotel Cervantino charged you incorrectly. Could you please provide your reservation number? I'd like to investigate this matter for you.

Regards, Tal
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Dissapointing, Embarassing experiance”

Written on: 20/12/2014 by London1st2014 (1 review written)

This was the first time i had used booking.com. I booked a night away in London with my girlfriend for a short christmas break, we booked this through booking.com two months previous. We made the 3 hour journey down from the west midlands only to find on arrival that booking.com had cancelled our booking with the hotel due to our card being refused. This would not of been a problem if booking.com had communicated with myself and notified me of this problem! Instead myself and my girlfriend were… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to London1st2014's Review

Written on: 21/12/2014

Hi there,

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kindly note, Booking.com does not charge or neither authorize your credit card at any time. The property is solely responsible to charge you based on the agreed conditions. If the hotel cannot process the payment, they alert it via our shred system. This will result an automated e-mail sent to you to alert accordingly.
I'd like to check this matter for you. May I have your reservation number?

Regards, Tal
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

London1St2014's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 21/12/2014

Hi Tal,

Thank you for your reply,

Unfortunately I think there may be some miss communication between booking.com and the hotels you work along side, because the hotel I had reservations with told me they themselves do not take a direct payment from customers and that it would of been taken by yourselves at booking.com? Either way this lack of communication between yourselves and the hotels you work with is not my problem to resolve. Regarding this email that was sent to me, as I explained to both your operators during my lengthy conversation with them on the phone I have not received any emails from either booking.com or the hotel in question. I might add that one of the operators i spoke with said he had sent me another email confirming everything we had discussed, but again no such email was received by myself. In respect of the refused payment, as I said to the operator in a situation such as a refused payment a simple email does not suffice! Booking.com had multiple ways of contacting me, a simple phone call to advise me of this issue would of resolved this in seconds! Instead I have been left out of pocket, disappointed and completely unsatisfied with what was supposed to be a relaxing few days away with my girlfriend.

Please see below details of my reservation,

Booking number: 656.459.169
PIN Code: 3829

Kind regards.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to London1St2014's Comment

Written on: 22/12/2014

Hi there,

The hotel's sign a contract where everything is outlined and they know they have to charge. The information you received at the reception was not correct. However I checked in the system and you received 2 emails before the date you were supposed to check in. As you booked online, any alerts were also sent online; per email. I'm sorry for the inconvenience, I have sent you an email and if you have any questions, please reply to it.

Regards, Mac
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to London1St2014's Comment

Written on: 22/12/2014

Hi there,

The hotel's sign a contract where everything is outlined and they know they have to charge. The information you received at the reception was not correct. However I checked in the system and you received 2 emails before the date you were supposed to check in. As you booked online, any alerts were also sent online; per email. I'm sorry for the inconvenience, I have sent you an email and if you have any questions, please reply to it.

Regards, Mac
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

London1St2014's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 22/12/2014

Mac,

To be honest I feel like your not wanting to take responsibility for what has happened, the hotel was brilliant I cannot fault the service I received from them, they bent over backwards to help me anyway they could but booking.com on the other hand has just given me excuse after excuse and your not even listening to me, as I said in my previous comment I am not receiving any of your emails so I do not understand why you are still trying to contact me vie email?. I feel I am just going round in circles with this I was confident that booking.com would easily be able to resolve this issue for me but have done the complete opposite and made the whole situation a whole lot worse, after reading other reviews on this site i see i am not the only customer that has had problem payments whilst using booking.com and if there is nothing more booking.com can do for me then there is no point in continuing with these comments.

Regards.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to London1St2014's Comment

Written on: 24/12/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry you haven't been receiving our e-mails. They may be routed to a junk or spam folder. You will be contacted by phone to address this situation.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 6 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experience ever”

Written on: 10/12/2014 by McKenna245 (1 review written)

Worst experience ever, this is the first time I use this website, and it tells me my booking can not be cancelled. I was not aware of that at all!… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 10/12/2014

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear you feel this way and would like to take a look at your reservation. Did you perhaps book a non refundable offer? Once I have your booking number I can assist you.

Regards, Mac
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use this company.”

Written on: 08/12/2014 by MarkAEvans (1 review written)

We booked a hotel and cancelled in the prescribed period. Then we spent eight weeks chasing the refund. They gave us wrong information, told us half truths and passed us from one person to another. Six phone calls and we still do not have our money. This business is not one I would deal with at all. They lie and do not fulfil commitments… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to MarkAEvans's Review

Written on: 08/12/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear the hotel has not yet refunded you. Please post your booking number so I can check into this for you.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Credit cards are sent to the hotel witin CVV by fax”

Written on: 03/12/2014 by jsCarlson226 (1 review written)

Booking.com sends all the credit card information to the hotel by fax... with all the details CVV etc.. I don't feel safe sharing my credit card number with the hotel, that normally prints and keeps it in their arquive... … Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 03/12/2014

Hello,

I would like to further discuss this with you. Could you please provide me your booking reservation number?

Yours truly,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“3 days after booking confirmed - an email to say it...”

Written on: 26/11/2014 by dennis.mccallum.1253 (4 reviews written)

We booked a hotel in Piraeus and received an email to say that it was confirmed. The day before we were due to leave on our travels we received an email to say that there was a problem with our credit card. There wasn't and it was a debit card anyway. Not wishing to use their email links to resubmit info especially since the email was a a "Do not reply" type we phoned the hotel ourselves. We were booked no problem but there had been problems recently with booking.com and debit cards - not… Read Full Review

Dennis.mccallum.1253's Response to dennis.mccallum.1253's Review

Written on: 28/11/2014

Booking.com came back to me to investigate. It looks like the problem lay with the hotel - as this is Greece I do not doubt it!
I will now give them 4 stars, not 5 as the email from them looked very much like a cancellation - something that they should stress perhaps?

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Dennis.mccallum.1253's Comment

Written on: 28/11/2014

Hi Dennis,

I'm glad we were able to get clarification from the hotel. But I am sorry for any confusion or disappointment caused. I hope you enjoy your stay!

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“3 days after booking confirmed - an email to say it...”

Written on: 26/11/2014 by dennis.mccallum.1253 (4 reviews written)

We booked a hotel in Piraeus and received an email to say that it was confirmed. The day before we were due to leave on our travels we received an email to say that there was a problem with our credit card. There wasn't and it was a debit card anyway. Not wishing to use their email links to resubmit info especially since the email was a a "Do not reply" type we phoned the hotel ourselves. We were booked no problem but there had been problems recently with booking.com and debit cards - not… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to dennis.mccallum.1253's Review

Written on: 26/11/2014

Hello Dennis,

I'm sorry to hear about this. I would like to investigate this. Could you please provide me your reservation number?

Yours truly,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Dennis.mccallum.1253's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 26/11/2014

809856914 was the number.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Dennis.mccallum.1253's Comment

Written on: 27/11/2014

Thank you for the booking number Dennis. I will contact you via email for further clarification on this case.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“CHARGED FOR ROOM "FREE CANCELLATION"”

Written on: 18/11/2014

On 20 of october I booked a room in hotel Mirabeau-Bellagio Como Lake for date 21.06.-23.06.2015.The room was with free canellation option untill june 2015.In the beginning of this month I noticed that credit card was charged for all the price.Untill than I send several e-mails to customer care service,I also called ihe owner of the hotel by phone and he said to me that he recharged my money to booking so they should refund me.Customer relation service don'T REPLY TO ME ANY MORE… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 19/11/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear of this situation. I'd like to look into this, to see if I can assist. I'd appreciate if you could provide your booking number so I can locate your reservation.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Zaklina's Comment

Written on: 20/11/2014

booking number 198415742 thk

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 21/11/2014

Hello Zaklina,

Thank you for providing your booking number. I have checked your reservation and it appears that a Customer Relations agent from Booking.com has contacted you about your refund. Please check your email and if you require further assistance please let me know.

Yours truly, Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Zaklina's Comment

Written on: 21/11/2014

Dear sirs,

I am very grateful for everything you done for me!
Yes ,finally yesterday I got confitmation about refunding my money, and today e-mal with secure code for my card.
You give me hope to continue belive in booking com.as company whom I can trust and recommend in the future!
Thank you for this!

Zaklina

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“dont use booking”

Written on: 18/11/2014

we first used the website in september, had no problems but when using them two months later we've had numerous problems. We made the booking but received a number of messages saying there's a problem with the booking. After confirming the booking we received another message saying there was a problem. We contacted the bank and the hotel both saying there wasn't a problem. Although two days later we got another message from booking.com saying the hotel cancelled the booking, I called the… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about the trouble you have had. As payment is taken by the hotel, they are the party who informs you if there is any problem with your payment method via Booking.com. We are on top of this phishing activity and have assigned a dedicated group to investigate this. At the same time we have involved external authorities as well to help us with what we think is a criminal activity aimed at hotels and customers. Please post your booking number if you require assistance.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Dennis.mccallum.1253's Comment

Written on: 27/11/2014

This customer is not the only one - me too - essentially your service is unreliable until you sort this out - full stop.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 28/11/2014

Hello Dennis,

I'm sorry to hear about that. If you would like to discuss this then post your reservation number. Alternatively, please send an email with the information to us.

Yours truly, Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Charged for cancellation. Booking.com NO HELP...”

Written on: 16/11/2014 by 324Ogle (1 review written)

HORRIBLE manager. I cancelled my room and he still charged me. I gave plenty of notice and followed all of the hotel requirements only to still be charged. That is TERRIBLE customer service. Driftwood Inn Lake City, FL… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 17/11/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience. Cancellation policies are visible on Booking.com prior to completing the booking process as well as on confirmation emails once the property is reserved. As these are the hotel's policies, and not Booking.com's it is up to them if to waive penalties or not.
Please let me know if I can assist with anything else.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Whit14's Comment

Written on: 14/12/2014

I understand the policies. I do not understand why this hotel owner was allowed to bill me after he said the cancellation was fine and did not say anything about still charging me.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst company ever”

Written on: 12/11/2014 by Schultz47 (1 review written)

My daughter booked an apt for her and friends then cancelled it within 24hrs she used my credit card with my consent since then its been a nitemare trying to get a refund the apts say that they never took the money from my card but they took it the next day booking.com have asked for proof which i sent them and then more proof which once again they got still nothing when you call they either put you on hold or cut you off no one seems to take ownership of this mess the money has been out of my… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 14/11/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear about this and would like to assist you. Could you please provide me your reservation number so I can investigate?

Yours truly,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 14/11/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear this and I would like to check on your refund for you with the hotel. Can you please reply with your booking number or email it to us referencing this post.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview