Booking.com Reviews - www.booking.com

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
89% of users recommend this

Summary

You can use Booking.com to browse hotel reviews to help find the best price on hotels for all types of budgets. Have you recently used Booking.com? Let us know how you got on by posting your own review.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Booking.com - www.booking.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Booking.com - www.booking.com

Booking.com - www.booking.com
Booking.com - www.booking.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“What you see is not what you get”

Written on: 19/09/2014

From my recent experience: - very bad customer service, - actual hotels never looked as good as those in the photos, - some descriptions may lack vital information, while others can contain wrong/ obsolete data, - comments are sorted in such a way that it is difficult to view recent feedback first, - some comments appear to be written/ translated by a machine, - very tricky T&C's… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“not given the full facts”

Written on: 19/09/2014 by yorkshireman02 (1 review written)

They did not publish this review of Hotel Musee at Mulhouse but published others than had favourable reviews by me. Will not trust any of their reviews again. Having stayed here with friends for two nights in rooms 33 and 34 I can honestly say I have stayed in better hostels than this hotel. To say I had to pay 91 Euros per night for a bed with no head board only two pillows with a clothes rack that resembled a car bike rack fastened to the wall to hang clothes on.An industrial type of… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“disaster time”

Written on: 18/09/2014 by Jaydonz62 (1 review written)

I booked the Bank House Hotel in Uttoxeter Stafford England with Booking.com on the 13/09/2014 for an overnight stay on the 16/09/14. I left special instructions that my wife was wheelchair bound and we needed wheelchair access which the hotel advertised. On arrival the receptionist said that the only room for disabled access was on long term let and that he did not have any other room. He also stated booking.com knew this and yet they still took my booking. I then phoned booking.com and spoke… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 18/09/2014

Hello,

I am sorry the hotel did not have the opportunity to acknowledge your special request. Though a property may offer disability access rooms, unless your room type name explicitly mentions "Disability Access" this is not guaranteed. Also, requests submitted when you make the reservation can only be confirmed by the property. I understand that this was a requirement, and the hotel did allow free cancellation as an exception.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Days Inn Macedonia Ohio”

Written on: 18/09/2014

I reserved a hotel room with Booking.Com on Saturday September 13th. Upon arrival they did not have my reservation and stated they would have to see if they had an available room. They looked at a room and stated it needs cleaned if we could come back in one hour which would make it 8:30 pm. When we arrived the room had not been vacuumed and the mirror still had toothpaste all over it. We went to turn the tv on but had no remote so I had to go to the front desk for one,we also did not have a… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 18/09/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear of your experience at the property. If there are every any issues when checking in, or during your stay, Booking.com customer service is available to assist. I'd like to contact the property concerning your complaint, so I'd appreciate if you provide your booking number.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Overcharged by booking.com €1,000 more expensive...”

Written on: 17/09/2014 by Ritchielas (1 review written)

PRICE MATCH IS A JOKE. Booked with booking.com and then the next day showing my mother in law noticed the price difference complained to booking.com immediately. The customer service operator agreed and assured me that they would refund the difference it just needed authorisation due to the amount. 8 lenghth and costly calls later still no resolution. Eventually an email refunding less than €200. BOOK DIRECT IF YOU WANT TO RECEIVE VALUE FOR MONEY… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to Ritchielas's Review

Written on: 17/09/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. I am most concern in finding what has been the issue with your claim. Please provide me with you reservation number and i should be able to get a hold of you via phone or email.

Regards,
Salvador
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Ritchielas's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 17/09/2014

It is a deep dissatisfaction, the problem is two fold. I wanted a suite which is allowed from the hotel but I was unable to book via booking.com as have three adults and two children in my party.

I booked an apartment which is cheaper by €400 direct with the hotel and the allowed suite is €1,000 cheaper.

Customer satisfaction team blamed the hotel for the error.

My reference number is 886052374 and my complaint handler is Richard.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Ritchielas's Comment

Written on: 18/09/2014

Hello,

I can see that this issue has been escalated to the Customer Relations department. A Booking.com representative will be in contact with you as soon as possible.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Ritchielas's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2014

Customer relations, really.

I travel tomorrow morning departing Glasgow at 7.30. I'm not even sure what I'm going to, I can't stress how much dealing with your company has ruined my family holiday.

Reply to this comment

Ritchielas's reply to Ritchielas's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2014

Salvador

I'm wondering if you make comment on this site to show concern but don't actually care? Certainly not contacted me. Another example of your poor service I go on holiday this Saturday.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Canceled my hotel 24 hours before check in!!!!!!”

Written on: 15/09/2014 by OliveMelton (1 review written)

had booked a hotel for me and my girlfriend to stay away for her 21st birthday. i received a email at 3pm on the friday (leaving saturday morning 10am) saying they have overbooked, got us another hotel which was half hour drive away from the hotel we had booked and said it was better! sites a joke. don't book and get let down… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2014

Hello.

I'm sorry to hear about this. When a hotel mismanages their inventory then they are asked to find a suitable alternative that is as close as possible and of equal standards to what you have booked. I would like to see if I can assist you in this. Can you please provide your booking confirmation number?

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“worst treatment ever”

Written on: 14/09/2014

Imagine being startled awake by the sound of someone banging on your door in the morning. This was how I was woken up by the man that runs the hotel. I thought there was a fire with how hard he was banging. I was horrified at how I was treated here. The owner has pure contempt for anyone not French. If you are a tourist I do not recommend you stay here. It is tempting because it is the cheapest place around, but be prepared to be treated like a second class citizen. The place is pretty… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear this, I would really appreciate it if you could provide me with your reservation number. I feel the need to address this further with the hotel.

Regards,
Salvador
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Mcrobin's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2014

Hi,

Sure, my booking number was 242807220. I am a young woman traveling alone, so to have that man at my door this morning made me feel violated. It was unacceptable behavior. Thank you for your response.

Unsatisfied guest

Reply to this comment

Mcrobin's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2014

Hi,

Sure, my booking number was 242807220. I am a young woman traveling alone, so to have that man at my door this morning made me feel violated. It was unacceptable behavior. Thank you for your response.

Unsatisfied guest

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2014

Thank you for the booking number. I will be in contact with you either by phone or email shortly after I contact the property regarding this.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer service is awful and complaints are not dealt...”

Written on: 14/09/2014 by IanLondon (1 review written)

We booked a hotel through Booking.com which upon arrival was found to be completely unsatisfactory. They must not bother to check the standard of the hotels they advertise. Filthy conditions (including squashed insects in the room) and rude hotel staff lead us to refuse the hotel room which resulted in us being fully refunded by the hotel. The following day, money was taken by the hotel from my partner's bank account for the full price of the room as a 'no show fee'. This clearly was not a no… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to IanLondon's Review

Written on: 14/09/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. I would like to follow up on this case further. Please provide me with your reservation number.

Regards,
Salvador
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Ianlondon's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2014

Hi

The booking number is as follows:

145131048

Thanks

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Ianlondon's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2014

Thank you. I see that my colleagues have offered you a compensation, and this has been accepted. Your case has been sent to the department in charge or refunds, and a Customer Relations agent will contact you shortly to follow up.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“very bad”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by Kaliyah40 (1 review written)

Very bad, not sticking to contract that was signed by us renters and them. As a result only bad renters keep their apartments on the site and treat the booking.com guests differently.This site refuses me to publish more detailed explanation but very bad indeed… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2014

Hello there,

I'm sorry to hear this. Please provide me with your booking number so that I can investigate what happened.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Silva1's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2014

Already did, the guests booked after the latest check in and booking.com charged me for the commission and will charge me additionally if there other apartment was more expensive than mine. This is by no means our fault. There is a set check in and if the guests failed to read that before booking that is not our fault. We accepted a free cancellation but did not accept to be charged for guests mistake nor for booking mistake of allowing a booking after the check in closed. It is like buying a ticket for a flight that already took off and blaming the pilot. Guest should not buy a ticket for a flight that already took off and agency should not sell the ticket for the flight that took off.

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 13/09/2014

Hello,

I understand your frustration and I'd like to help. If you would like for me to investigate this situation please provide your property ID number or the booking number for the reservation you are referring to.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“My Belgravia Hotel, Victoria, London nightmare.”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by qjPotter55 (1 review written)

I recently stayed at this hotel before i went on holiday, i thought the prices were quite reasonable and the hotel looked clean etc. The staff attitude, i found was horrendous, so much so that I have decided to leave this review, which i wouldnt have usually bothered. This was not the end of my nightmare! Oh no! a month after i stayed at the hotel and received bad attitude and unhelpfulness from their staff, the hotel decided to charge my card ... again! For a date stay in the future which… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2014

Hello,

I'm very sorry to hear of your experience. I'd like to contact the hotel regarding the second charge, but I'm not able to locate your reservation. Could you please provide your booking number?

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“stupid, stupid, stupid”

Written on: 08/09/2014 by cristina-ana (0 reviews written)

Last week I had an unpleasant experience. I made a reservation at the Serenity Drassanes Barcelona through booking.com guarantee card which is above that amount. over two days i get the answer that I have canceled the reservation without any motivation. by phone and exchanged e-mails with 7 people and 7 different explanations, booking.com required me the proof of lock amount by the bank in place to contact the dealer for an explanation; that was the answer Serenity: prices have changed. I… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“stupid, stupid, stupid”

Written on: 08/09/2014 by McLean162 (1 review written)

I make a rezervation at serenity drassanes barcelona last week; the card was ok; after 2 days the dealer has cancelled the reservation while on the card was enough funds; the explanations of the booking. com were from 7 persons with 7 different clarifications; Showstopper from serenity: changing prices. Although this dealer did not communicate any e-mail with the reasons for cancellation of reservation. So i consider that Serenity drassanes barcelona is not a trusted location.is an unfair… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry for any dissatisfaction you have experience with using Booking.com. I have reviewed your reservation and have found that the hotel claimed your card had been invalid. Whenever a hotel declines your card then you are given 24 hours to provide a new card in order for the hotel to keep holding your reservation. Because they did not receive a new card they had cancelled your reservation. I have noticed on the reservation that a request had been made for a bank statement showing the hotel had accepted your card but it has not yet been received by Booking.com. If you would like to further dispute this cancellation please email your bank statement to us.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“still on going problem ”

Written on: 08/09/2014 by 307McGraw (1 review written)

I have hade such a bad experience with a booking that I made with booking .com I realy don't no where to start talk to about this... buyer beware booking.com never vet any thing they advertise ......be careful what you book all photos are sent from the hotels airbrushed I was offered a small refund in euros ..ha ha I live in england… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to read about your bad experience while using Booking.com. As you mentioned, the information provided on Booking.com is sent by hotels themselves, but I would like to make sure that this information is updated and correct. Please provide me with your booking number.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER STAY AT TANJAH FLANDRIA”

Written on: 07/09/2014 by Armanix441 (1 review written)

We had four in our party 2 ladies mother and daughter and two men my nephews. We had booked a room with two doubles on the understanding it would be two separate bedrooms. We were given a room that was suppose to accommodate two people, because they then dragged two fold away beds into the communal area of the room. which took up most the room. Every member of staff except the waiter at breakfast was RUDE and unhelpful. We were given 1 key amongst 4 people. We had to BEG for towels since there… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hello,

If you had booked two doubles, they should of honored this and provide you with your confirmed room. I would like to investigate this further, can you reply with your booking number please?

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer support, confusing information ”

Written on: 07/09/2014 by owCrockett480 (1 review written)

The information on booking.com is often misleading. They don' give prompt information about charging my credit card, about cancelling. They did not help AT ALL when a hotel locked an amount on my credit card and it was locked after 2 weeks as well, although I canceled. They told me: contact your bank (I did) contact yor hotel (I did) but I had some questions to booking.com several times and they did not answer the most important questions !!! Avoid them !!!… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear you feel this way. The deposit and cancellation policies of each reservation are clearly listed and visible on Booking.com prior to completing the booking process. This information is provided by each hotel as they are the ones who charge according to whatever policy you book. Hotels are entitle to pre authorize your card to verify the validity of it (which is what it sounds like they did). If you have any other questions, please let me know by replying.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“When will I receive my refund for a hotel booked...”

Written on: 06/09/2014 by KATYJOHN (2 reviews written)

I am not at all happy I booked through you for the High flyer at Ely and when I got their they said their was no room for us yet I have been charged and not got my room. I then had to rebook another hotel and pay again in order not to travel home. After calls to yourselves and the High flyer when will someone get back to me and give me a refund???? I have been put off Booking .com after using many times before. The Highflyer use the excuse they no longer use booking .com but they do and people… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to KATYJOHN's Review

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hello,

I am sorry that this property did not honored your confirmed reservation. I would like to take a look at your booking and help you resolve this matter soon. Can you reply with your confirmation number for me?

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“bad hotel ”

Written on: 05/09/2014 by Floyd372 (1 review written)

rude staff,poor parking places.Really very very disappointed… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 05/09/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with Booking.com and the hotel you had booked. Can you please provide me your booking number so I can investigate this complaint with the hotel? Alternatively, please send the information by email referencing this post.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE! ”

Written on: 02/09/2014 by naBailey240 (1 review written)

I booked a hotel through Booking.com but unfortunetly over 2 weeks before we were due to visit I had to cancel due to ill health. I contacted the hotel Appleton Lodge directly to cancel. Now 3 weeks on I have been charged for one night £77.50 although we did not attend and did cancel. Booking.com are not accepting that the booking was cancelled although I have provided proof of cancellation. I have sent numerous emails and each time I get a different response. Firstly they said I was only… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear that. If you have made a reservation through Booking.com and need to cancel the reservation then the cancellation must be done directly through Booking.com. However, I would like to see if I can assist you with the fee. Can you please provide your booking confirmation number? Alternatively, please send an email to us referencing this post.

Regards,
Brian
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Helwainman's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2014

Hello
Thank you for your message my booking number is 722282516.
Thank you

Reply to this comment

Dennis-001's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2014

WELL PERHAPS THAT GENTLEMAN IS GOING TO BE CONTACTED AS MUCH AS I WAS! WHEN YOUR ARGUMENTS DID NO GO UNANSWERED YOU SIMPLY STOPPED ANSWERING! RIDICULOUS COMPANY!

Reply to this comment

Dennis-001's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2014

Exactly what happened to me. First they were lying about cancelling, then they were answering different silly excuses every time, and finally the HOTEL returned the money as they were persuaded that the mistake was from BOOKING>COM and finally they want to keep their share for the mistake that they had been presenting to customers! they are seriously ridiculous. KEEP AWAY!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Scary Motel!!!”

Written on: 02/09/2014 by DianeKL (1 review written)

Peterborough Express Motel, Peterborough, ON,CA By far the worst motel I have ever been in!! If we were not in a hurry to go to a family dinner, we would not have checked in. Unsafe due to lack of adequate locks on door. I was afraid someone would just push the door in during the night. No heat turned on although unusually cool Aug. night. Room had musty smell and I am allergic to mold. I turned on the AC all night with fan only to get rid of some of the smell. Stains on blanket and bedspreads… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to DianeKL's Review

Written on: 03/09/2014

Hi there.

I am sorry to hear about your negative experience.
Could you please post your booking number? I would like to investigate this further.

Regards, Konstantina
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Dennis-001's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2014

SURE AND DONT FORGET TO TELL US WHAT INVESTIGATION YOU DID

Reply to this comment

Dennis-001's Response to DianeKL's Review

Written on: 04/09/2014

STAYED IN LONDON THROUGH BOOKING.COM. THE WORST HOTEL IN MY LIFE EVER! THEY SHOULD HAVE NOT PROVIDE SUCH CHOICES. MOST OF THE "FINE DEALS OF BOOKING.COM" ARE CHICKEN ROOMS! LATEROOMS AND AGODA ARE SO MUCH MORE DECENT. ALSO THEY MARKETING SERVICE SUCKS. THEY HAVE ADMITTED THAT THEIR SEARCH MACHINE IS FAULTY, AND STILL REFUSED TO RETURN ME THE MONEY. IT HAS SHOWN A HOTEL IN DIFFERENT LOCATION (DIFFERENT TOWN) FROM THE ONE ON THE MAP. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Booking.com: we are not responsible for nothing we...”

Written on: 29/08/2014 by panosdr (1 review written)

I booked a single room in Beirut for a friend of mine. The hotel (Embassy hotel-avoid it!) forced him after he paid to sign some...extra rules (such not refoundable charge _without seeing the room!) , charge for anyone visit your room even for a minute for 25 dollars etc!! As i was there to help him with english and urgently protest to this and the girl in the reception...said that the charge is in case a second person stay to the room and make it twin. My friend went to his room and when he… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to panosdr's Review

Written on: 30/08/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to read about this situation. Can you please post your booking number for me? I want to make sure everything is investigated and see if there is anything I can do to help.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Panosdr's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2014

the booking ref for this..."hotel" is that 365491865. All the other details, bookings and photos as and the reply of "hotel" that proves the confusion and cheating and sea water...you can find from your support...

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Panosdr's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2014

Thank you. I have located your reservation and I will contact you at the earliest.

Regards, Konstantina
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Dennis-001's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2014

YES, HAVE YOU CONTACTED HIM? IT IS ALSO RIDICULOUS THAT THE HOTELS DEMAND TO BE PAID BEFORE YOU SEE THE ROOM. AND IF YOU SAY NO, THEN THEY CHARGE YOU THROUGH THE CREDIT CARD ANYWAY FOR NOT APPEARING. BOOKING.COM IS 100% FOR HOTELS, 0% FOR CUSTOMERS. BECAUSE IF YOU RUN AWAY FROM THE HOTEL, BOOKING LOSES! THEY JUST CARE TO GRAB SOME MORE MONEY. REPUTATION MEANS NOTHING FOR THEM! THAT'S WHY THEY GO DOWN. TRY TO SEE LAST WEEKS VOTINGS...

Reply to this comment

Panosdr's reply to Dennis-001's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

They reply, saying "sorry " for the hotel and that we should read the...reviews before we book! bsc and other people got problems there!!(so they are tripadvisor!!! (we not all reviews as u dont have the opportunity to write a review if u book from them from a third site)) . they also offer for the inconvience 50 euro. I told them we accept it (we give to rubbish 230 euro and much energy, so its ...something) but they should write the hotel policies and the salt water !! on the hotel page....After that...the silence of the labs!!! No contact of them.... I hope this 50 with many zeros be a penalty for them from european athorities...

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
overview