Booking.com Reviews - www.booking.com

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
89% of users recommend this

Summary

You can use Booking.com to browse hotel reviews to help find the best price on hotels for all types of budgets. Have you recently used Booking.com? Let us know how you got on by posting your own review.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Booking.com - www.booking.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Booking.com - www.booking.com

Booking.com - www.booking.com
Booking.com - www.booking.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Booking.com: we are not responsible for nothing we...”

Written on: 29/08/2014 by panosdr (1 review written)

I booked a single room in Beirut for a friend of mine. The hotel (Embassy hotel-avoid it!) forced him after he paid to sign some...extra rules (such not refoundable charge _without seeing the room!) , charge for anyone visit your room even for a minute for 25 dollars etc!! As i was there to help him with english and urgently protest to this and the girl in the reception...said that the charge is in case a second person stay to the room and make it twin. My friend went to his room and when he… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Say's you can cancel then charges you a fee BEWARE !!”

Written on: 29/08/2014 by RainaJensen104 (1 review written)

I booked 2 rooms & had to cancel because of close family member taken ill with a life threatening illness, butI cancelled within 2 days of arrival as stated on website . Next thing I know had email charging a no show fee for both rooms of £238 . Called to explain that I cancelled over the phone & why it was cancelled and they didnt want to help at all . I booked at 8pm one night and cancelled next day ?? and wasn't arriving till 2 days after that. Also called the hotel who also were not… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Manor Hotel Datchet”

Written on: 29/08/2014

Stayed at the Manor Hotel Datchet, small room, tired decoration, bed was nice and comfortable, bathroom and shower very good. Restaurant Give it a miss, waited 10 mins for someone to appear, served us the wrong wine, when we said it was wrong told they did not have the one we wanted and just brought one of there choosing, which was not even on there wine list then tried to charge us £5.00 more than the one we wanted. Food was not good, forgot to serve the sauces with the meal, poor menu… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Call hotels direct. Rates servic and availability are...”

Written on: 29/08/2014 by rcomstock (1 review written)

Every hotel told us we should have called them directly. The rates were lower and they offered better rooms and service if we had booked direct. So find possible hotel choices online but do not use booking.com to hold the reservation. We didn't get the best rates or breakfasts or special services. We got the smallest poorest quality rooms as a result of booking.com… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“bakalá”

Written on: 29/08/2014 by clWhite154 (1 review written)

Tiene mucho nombre pero a la hora de la verdad, cuando hay un problema se esconden como avestruces. Hay otras opciones que ofrecen lo mismo y una atención al cliente mucho más efectiva. Es cierto que en el pasado si he realizado sin problemas reservas de hoteles en booking, pero a día de hoy creo que la próxima vez escogeré otra opción… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 29/08/2014

Hello,

I would like to help in any way I can. Can you please post your booking number or email it to us.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Wrote a review and they don't show it.”

Written on: 29/08/2014 by Laneip464 (1 review written)

I have booked a villa in bali through booking.com, I came back wrote my review of the place 4 days ago, and my review doesn't appear in the website. The reason I book through this website is because I like to read other's reviews and it really helps me to decide where to book. I am disappointed that my opinion was not published, and makes me wonder if they really filter the reviews... … Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 29/08/2014

Hello,

Booking.com posts all guest reviews (unless offensive language or personal details are included). However, before a guests review can be posted, our reviews team reads every review. As this is busy season and you have just submitted your review 4 days ago, I ask for your patience in waiting for it to be posted.

Regards, Andrea
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“great appartments, excellent choise for vacations”

Written on: 28/08/2014 by lejadolenc (1 review written)

Great apartments, very clean, great athmosfere, 50 m from the beach and very kind owners, who helped us during our stay and made our 3-weeks long staying at their appt excellent. Maria prepared us great greek food: pasticio, cheese pie, and excellent greek sweets. Staying at this appartments was great, would strongly recommend the Pelagia to everyone!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“RUBBISH!”

Written on: 27/08/2014

This place must be shut down. the condition of the place it's a disgrace. Filthy ,nothing Works. Not even a safe place to stay and the italian manager has no manners whatsoever. DO NOT STAY HERE .There isn't be a worse place than this in town. Never had such bad experience in my life. Awful… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 28/08/2014

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear of your experience. I'd like to address your complaint with the property directly. Could you please post your booking number?

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“ Best Western Premier Shaftesbury Piccadilly Hotel”

Written on: 26/08/2014 by Vigracela (2 reviews written)

Room was good. On arrival was told there was no room and we had to go to there inferior sister hotel which I did not book because of bad reviews. This sister hotel was half the price but no refund was offered only a free taxi to get us to the theatre we had booked near to the Best Western Premier Shaftesbury Piccadilly Hotel. Receptionist not helpful and only, after a long argument at the reception desk did they suddenly find us the rooms we had booked… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to Vigracela's Review

Written on: 26/08/2014

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear of the inconvenience you faced upon check in. Should an issue every arise Booking.com customer service is available to assist 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. If you have some additional concerns regarding this reservation, please provide your booking number so I can contact you.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“savana hotel skegness”

Written on: 24/08/2014 by nikinig (1 review written)

No friendly welcome passed key then never to be seen. No parking. Just told drive around until you find a space. It's called a hotel ! More like a guest house. The box room my partner and I was given was poor . Mattresses where thin and saggy, and the two wooden beds very Creek ie. Took photo's of the dust on light fitting and on the two pictures. The sheets looked grubby and we found hair on them. The shower in the shared bathroom was a joke! Could of washed better if I threw a cup of water… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to nikinig's Review

Written on: 26/08/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. I'd like to look into this further and would appreciate if you would share your booking number.

Regards,
Salvador
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Nikinig's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 27/08/2014

Booking reference 829242838

Reply to this comment

Booking.comteam's reply to Nikinig's Comment

Written on: 28/08/2014

Hello,

Thank you for providing your booking number, I will be in contact with you via email or phone to further discuss your claim.

Regards,
Salvador
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Nikinig's reply to Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 29/08/2014

Thank you. I've still got photo evidence Regards Mr N Lewis

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“Wonderful Hospitality”

Written on: 24/08/2014 by Quinnpq118 (1 review written)

Wonderful Hospitality, Clean, cheerful staff,near to every location in matrouh, i really enjoyed my stay in Adriatica Hotel… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“COMMON CRIMINALS”

Written on: 23/08/2014 by DENNIS-001 (1 review written)

I have made a search in a location. Their site shown a result in a location in a total different city. I booked. I realized at printing that the map did not look the same. Different town totally. Called them. They had charged me, refused to give my money back. The owner of the hotel refused to give the money back for a 5 min booking. So booking.com wins, hotel wins, customer loses 250euros for a totally differently located reservation, through their faulty search engines… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Response to DENNIS-001's Review

Written on: 25/08/2014

Hi. I am sorry to hear this.
I'd like to check what happened. Could you please post your booking number so that I can review the issue?

Regards, Konstantina
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“good to hotels well but no money up first”

Written on: 23/08/2014 by gsMuir1979 (1 review written)

good site to book hotels well put new money first however not going to review hotel after ask too many questions should only be you with you only should look at that side of the website… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Tried to book a room online. It said I had 4 days to...”

Written on: 23/08/2014 by ShaneMcCoy413 (1 review written)

Tried to book a room online. It said I had 4 days to cancel. Tried to cancel the next day. They are trying to charged me$55.00!!!! I will Never book with them ever!… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 26/08/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. Situations with cancellations will always depend on what type of policy you select. Booking.com will list the various policies that are provided by the hotels. There are policies such as Free Cancellations reservations, Special Conditions reservations and Non-Refundable reservations. I would like to investigate this matter further, and would appreciate if you would share your booking number.

Regards,
Salvador
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“OVERCHARGED $40 per night ”

Written on: 23/08/2014 by Sears58 (1 review written)

I used booking.com in search of a room for our summer vacation. A few days before our trip I went on the hotel website and discovered that booking.com had overcharged me $40 PER NIGHT over the ACTUAL PUBLISHED HOTEL RATE. I contacted them immediately, prior to my stay. and I sent them the website proving the overcharge. Booking.com would not correct the charge, nor would they reimburse me. I overpaid by $40 per night for 5 nights, $200 TOTAL OVERCHARGE. BEWARE! I could have booked the… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 23/08/2014

Hello,

The rates listed on Booking.com are provided by hotels themselves. Booking.com does have a Best Price Guarantee, and if a better rate is found on a different website, it can be matched if the policies are the same, and if they meet the requirements. Please provide me with your booking number to look into this further.

Regards,
Lissa
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Dennis-001's Comment

Written on: 23/08/2014

They totally do not protect the customers if something goes wrong. They always take the side of the hotel. They are by far the worse company for that! Never again!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service”

Written on: 22/08/2014 by glKeith38 (1 review written)

We made our reservation for September 27th till October 2nd on June 3rd. On August 15, 2014 (!!!) booking.com informed us that our reservation was no longer valid as there was an overselling!!! I have called them and e-mailed them telling them that any new alternative would have to be close to the exhibition center. But they remain silent or come up with an accomodation that is even further away (despite the fact that there is still availability close to the exhibition). Moreover, when I spoke… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2014

Hello,

I'm very sorry to hear of your experience. If a hotel is unable to honor a reservation Booking.com customer service should provide suitable alternatives in the same area, and of the same quality and comparable rate. I'd like to check on this matter. May I have your booking number?

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Dennis-001's Comment

Written on: 23/08/2014

Probably you will not get a booking number just lose another customer. Soon laterooms expendia and agoda will leave your horrible services behind. You should have known better !

Reply to this comment

Dennis-001's Comment

Written on: 23/08/2014

Worst service ever!. Worst company of its kind. They booked me in another hotel in a different city! from what I searched for because they had one word of the name in common! I cancelled immediately and refuse to give me money back.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Not suitable for young families”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by 218Todd (1 review written)

Given the reviews, we were expectant of a wonderful tranquil holiday. Some error is on our part with maybe not enough thorough research but this is what shortened our stay and made our holiday far from enjoyable. The road in is bordering impassable for large family cars. We had a Renault Scenic and the scratch marks to prove the ridiculously tight and stressful drive into the location. It is VERY narrow, we pulled the wing mirrors in and our breath on every in and out journey. Our cottage was… Read Full Review

Booking.comteam's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2014

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. If you made your reservation using Booking.com you will have the opportunity to leave a review on our site for all potential guests to view. If you have any concerns you'd like for me to address regarding this reservation, please provide your booking number.

Regards, Kelly
Booking.com Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I highly recommend this place for everyone!The guest...”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by AusraC (1 review written)

I highly recommend this place for everyone!The guest house is in the city centre so it’s very comfortable to reach any place. It’s very clean place. The food is very delicious, so I would recommend to buy a breakfast. The owners are very intelligent, very helpful and friendly people. They organized us a trip, they gave a lot of advices what places to visit (more than in information centre), where to go, also, they gave us to try homemade wine, chacha, girls sang traditional song. I am… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Highly recommended amazing place!!!”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by Fisherxj301 (1 review written)

Went into deep thought and a lot of work to the last detail, very spacious and also includes private parking for guests of bed and breakfasts. Hearty breakfast and delicious we ate outside in the garden, looking out over the Western Galilee. The place is also an excellent starting point for trips close to restaurants and attractions nearby. The attitude and treatment of those with Galit David Zimmer praiseworthy… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great hotel and staff”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by McKinneyub37 (1 review written)

Stayed at super 8 in collinsville il. Staff was great!! Peggy mainly. Very nice and informational!. Got king size bed was very comfortable. Was in town for cards game and cahokia mounds. Painting of arch and river n city was great touch 2 the room!!! Great!!! Many close and variety of food choices also. Wil stay again. Thanks!… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview