Sea View Holiday Park, Sennen Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
26% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sea View Holiday Park, Sennen - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Sea View Holiday Park, Sennen

Sea View Holiday Park, Sennen

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“staff said worst caravan when u book with sun holiday”

Written on: 08/06/2014

what a pile of dogs ....? dirty out dated rubbish. when on arrival things looked ok staff where plesant then it all changed we drove around to the caravan and as i said earlier it looked ok untill we opened the door and went in side.{the cupbroad doors were falling off the furniture was torn and dirty the curtains were torn and falling down there was mold on head broad and furniture old food and dirty tissue under the main bed and around the seating area}did not stay booked into hotel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“First, Last and WORST!”

Written on: 20/05/2014 by Suncampers8 (1 review written)

We must be gluttons for punishment!Having visited the Seaview Holiday Park Over the past 7 years several times. The last time being 4 weeks ago. All of our visits have been booked via the Sun holiday offer. To be fair our first 2 visits were not too bad as they seemed to be establishing themselves. However our last 2 visits, particularly the last one a few weeks ago, have been awful. We had an elderly caravan, paint peeling off and upholstery worn and torn. You have to pay extra for a microwave… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Ripped off”

Written on: 09/10/2012

Had to pay a deposit of £20 which we were told we would get back by cheque. Fine. We left a day early. We cleaned the van and left things like washing up liquid for the next guests. We recieved a cheque for £7. £3 admin charge and £10 charge for cleaning the van after left. What a cheek. Will not be going back. Will not recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Good facilities for children. Poor customer service.”

Written on: 23/09/2012 by toryandy (1 review written)

We booked out 5 day holiday through The Sun Holidays. Overall, we were impressed with the quiet, rural location. The facilities were good, particularly as we have a 3 year old who enjoyed the impressive play area. However, we were not impressed with the lack of customer service. On arrival, and departure, the staff were not friendly. The opening hours of the facilities were inconsistent, and staff were generally unhelpful and didn't seem to know how to initiate a conversation! This lack of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Make up your own mind!”

Written on: 29/08/2012 by pippix (1 review written)

We went to Seaview for a weeks holiday between 18-25 August and stayed in a 6 berth caravan - we are a family of four. Unfortunately I did not read the reviews about this park until we were just about to go and I was really worried. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the Park and I can honestly say we have no complaints. Seaview is in a beautiful area and the park itself is tidy and well looked after. We were greeted warmly by reception who dealt with us efficiently. Our caravan was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“holiday for this October 2012! Shall we go? ”

Written on: 25/08/2012

Hi to everyone. me and my mum have booked a holiday to go to seaview holiday park penzance through the sun paper this october 2012. Reading all the reviews and comments on here were uncertain to weather to go or not? We just want a lovely break as weve been through a stress year. Shall we go here? Please comment back? Thankyou for all the honest comments… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“our second holiday”

Written on: 23/08/2012 by CynBarnes (1 review written)

This is our second holiday at Seaview and enjoyed it just as much as the first time. The Caravan was extremely clean, cosy and warm which was good as unfortunately the week we chose first week in July had wind rain and fog, did not match the weather on our first visit which was fantastic, but nevertheless this time instead of sunbathing we visited a lot of places including Port Issac and Rick Steins Fish and Chip place, I am definitely booking again in 2013, the owners gave us a fantasic deal… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“nice, quiet family park”

Written on: 11/06/2012

I would have to dissagree with most of you... the staff was nice, polite and helpful. We had a problem with the heating and they've sorted it within minutes. Clean caravan, good for a couple of nights. Nice outdoor play area for kids, beautiful surroundings.. could do with some modernisations but OK for a weekend away! We love Cornwall and never stay much at the site; we much prefer sightseeing and this place is a perfect base! Perhaps people should not be influenced by the negative reviews as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“First Time Camping”

Written on: 09/06/2012

A group of us camped at Seaview Holiday Park 2 weeks ago and had a great time, although it was our first time and inexperienced with other sites. This site provided us with a good weekend break and was a short walk drom the beach which was great for surfing! Would highly reccommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking customer service, overall rubbish!”

Written on: 08/05/2012 by Orowe (1 review written)

We stayed at Seaview Holiday Park, Penzance in April 2012. I booked through Sun Holidays with no problems but when I received my booking information from Seaview Park it came as four different bits of paper in all shapes and sizes stapled together which instantly told me this company wasn't very professional. I read through the detail and found that the caravan that they were offering was a one bedroomed 'comfortable' caravan but did we want to upgrade then we would need to pay an extra… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Why are these people still in business in this day and...”

Written on: 21/04/2012

Well where to start, unfriendly just doesn`t come close, this is the worst camp site i have ever been to. A very rude greeting after 4 hours in a car with 2 small children, a booking form with all our information in front of the receptionist continued to sell us 4 tickets to enter a soft play area at a cost of £20, not only was it closed all of the time but once we got in through the door we were confronted with yet another rule....children under 3 and children over 10 cant use it.....we had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 08/05/2012

I completely agree! I'm just about to put my review on here, what a waste of time & money

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Cheap for a reason”

Written on: 15/04/2012

Terrible, the site may well be very pretty and in a truely fantastic spot but the owner (not all the staff) was so rude, and aggresive when you ask her anything. I am not a moaning minny and dont ever spend my time complaining about anything especially holiday accomadation but in this case I really feel this lady was awful. Oh and if you challenge or inquire about anything with her she will tell you to go elsewhere, but will not refund. We arrived after a long journey and was greeted by a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 20/05/2012

CAN WE PLEASE GET THIS STRAIGHT THE OWNER OF THE PARK DOES NOT WORK AT THE PARK AND IS RETIRED. THERE ARE MANY OTHER LADIES WHO WORK AT THE PARK WHEN A VISITOR ARRIVES AFTER 4 HOURS IN A CAR WITH 2 UNHAPPY CHILDREN IN THE BACK THEN THEY ARE NOT HAPPY BUNNYS SO WHO'S THE NEAREST PERSON THEY TAKE IT OUT ON . "RECEPTION "WE HAVE MANY THOUSANDS OF HAPPY REPEAT CUSTOMERS A YEAR AND EVEN THOUGH WE DO NOT WANT EVEN ONE COMPLAINT SOMETIMES THE THREATS TO GO ON TRIP ADVISOR IF THEY CANT GET WHAT THEY WANT AND USUALLY FOR FREE! HAVE TO BE TAKEN ON THE CHIN, WE TRY OUR VERY BEST WITH EVERY CUSTOMER TO BE NICE PLEASANT AND HELPFUL BECAUSE WE WANT YOU TO HAVE A HAP HAP HOLIDAY , SO HEIGH HO AND OFF TO WORK WE GO.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“never again”

Written on: 16/09/2011 by paulinelloyd (1 review written)

we booked this holiday with the sun, as we do every year, to take my grandchildren on holiday. I booked for six people, but then my son said he would come, so I phoned up to ask how much more it would be for two extra people. I was advised £50 so I paid this over the phone then and there, we also paid extra for the use of passes. But when we were booking in they said it is for 6, when I corrected her to say it is for 8. she said it would be another £30, when I said I had already paid £50… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great camping holiday”

Written on: 06/09/2011 by 1tigger2 (1 review written)

We booked this hoilday before we read the reviews on the site!We went any way as it was only for 4 days and decided to find out for ourselves what it was like. Boy are we glad that we did. The site is great especially the park facilities for the children our son spent most of his holiday playing on there. The service that we recieved from the staff was second to none. We found someone on our pitch when we got there who was not supposed to be on there the staff asked them to move and offered… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“staff rudeness as if their doing you a favour”

Written on: 17/08/2011 by CHAPPELL12 (1 review written)

i was 50/50 about going for a holiday at seaview after reading reviews but unfortunately decided to go. i was left shocked by the way a member of staff living on the site which im yet to find out if they have planning permission for spoke to an owner and the way the owner was threatened by this member of staff was totally unacceptable, the staff at this site need to be changed urgently as their attitude is if you dont like it you know what you can do,another member of staff when confronted for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to CHAPPELL12's Review

Written on: 25/08/2011

what a load of rubbish i think someone has an agenda here, they only let on a small number of private owners as it is in the main a holiday letting park only one sold up in last 3 years and that was because of age infirmity and lack of funds to pay fees. and its also rubbish about the "owner" its been run by a management team for the last 4 years as they retired.
as i said before whats your agenda.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Give it a MISS”

Written on: 31/07/2011

After reading reviews for Sea View Holiday Park Sennen, we were a bit reluctant with booking our Sun holiday there, but then thought people do tend to exaggerate when complaining. How wrong we were! After booking we were confronted with a series of extras, such as extras for kettle, TV, microwave toaster etc. and £5 each for the privilege of dinning at their restaurant (which we never did see open the whole four days we were there). We were also asked to bring a £20 cheque as deposit for the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 01/08/2011

I can agree to everything said above - we didn't even get as far as the caravan we booked through the sun back in April- was assured refund would be given but nothing has ever arrived despite several recorded delivery letters - would take further as a matter of principle but they probably would come out of it with us having a big bill!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“smile and the world smiles with you.”

Written on: 21/07/2011 by MelissaSian (1 review written)

we went to sea view holiday park this year, 2011. The staff were happy and friendly, the park is great! we have been going for the past three years, and will continue to go! if we have any problems it's sorted straight away. the local beach is great, the food in the park's resturante was really good value for money. local ale's in the bar. DONT BE PUT OFF BY MOANING MINNY'S YOU'LL HAVE A GREAT TIME… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to MelissaSian's Review

Written on: 24/09/2011

not moaning minnys just AWFUL site will never ever go again!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“hell on earth”

Written on: 25/06/2011 by millie12 (1 review written)

seaview is a holiday from hell the staff are rude all the amenities were closed and we went in june apparentley out of season ! it reminds me of fawlty towers . there are a number of health and safety issues that i will be lookin into to get them closed down !!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to millie12's Review

Written on: 06/07/2011

could not agree more! We spent around 13years visiting this park which under its previous owners was a friendly place to visit. the amenities have been improved but this counts for nothing if the tension caused by the owners spoils your holiday. also the touring pitches seem too close which could present a fire hazard.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lisgadd's Response to millie12's Review

Written on: 15/04/2012

I think the whole year is out of season for this awful womans personality, we tried to get our grill sorted to be told you need three hands to light it!!! Should be closed or handed over to someone who actually wants to be there.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“great...friendly...clean”

Written on: 10/06/2011

just returned from a 5 day sun holiday break....before we went i was a little unsure after reading some reviews but i am so glad i wasnt put off. The staff were friendly approachable and gave advice on visiting the area. Had to fetch the maintainance man as our boiler went out..he was also very cheery along with the other staff we met. The good points caravan clean and good size location excellent sennan cove clean and lovely beach Bad points There are not any! I would definatley reccommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Like The Curates Egg”

Written on: 27/05/2011 by rosesbarman (1 review written)

Just returned from a sun holiday to the site, which was a nice tidy site and v quiet, only problem was that the owners just didn't seem to be bothered about opening anything, 1st night we went to have dinner at 7.15 and was told that they don't do food after 7 how ridiculous is that , not exactly late is it !!!, 2nd night went to get food at 6.45 only to be told that the lady was on her own so no food - get more staff simples. Third night went to bar at 8.15 pm only to find that they close at 8… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview