Trivago Reviews - www.trivago.co.uk

★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
76% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Trivago www.trivago.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Trivago www.trivago.co.uk

Trivago www.trivago.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Lovely stay”

Written on: 12/09/2014 by Grahamandterry (1 review written)

Exellent place, hosts most helpful friendly and kind. we enjoyed our 3 night stay in this very clean hotel. The breakfast was superb with various choice`s and we will say they will go out of thier way to please. Exellent location to the town and bars and resturants all within easy reach. Just ask the hosts and with thier knowledge will advise you to the best place`s to go. Anyone visiting Brighton we reccommend you look this hotel up. we on our next visit to Brighton will be staying at Greys… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Secret Paradise Nea Kallikratia”

Written on: 05/09/2014 by lakukaraca (1 review written)

We really enjoyed during our stay at Secret Paradise. Location was perfect,beach very near as well as the supermarket. Rooms were very clean and taken care of every day. Lovely ladies made sure they finish cleaning before our little one had his nap :) Very helpful and polite girls at reception and amazing and very friendly girls during breakfast and dinner. Food was good and overall i would recomend this hotel to anyone. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bed Bugs Infestation”

Written on: 04/08/2014 by Jammos (1 review written)

28 Rue Chapon Marais 1st Floor Apartment facing the street is totally infested with bed bugs. We stayed here 9 days and couldn't work out why we were totally bitten until we took the bugs to the chemist. Would never stay in Marais again. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“barmouth bay wales”

Written on: 29/06/2014 by Cierrau166 (1 review written)

Spent holiday in june 2014. Fantasic time site clean staff friendly. Caravan clean. Quiet, peaceful all a holiday should be. If you like a drink two venues very close by. Take away food reasonable and tasty enjoy… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great stay with great price!”

Written on: 26/06/2014 by EStarr (1 review written)

Our family of 5 enjoyed our stay with a spacious room and kitchenette. I am very picky when choosing a hotel and I was very satisfied with this hotel. The rooms/bathrooms were clean. Every staff member who we encountered was very helpful with a great attitude! There was a variety of choices offered with the complimentary breakfast and was continually restocked. The pool was clean and I was thankful for the pool towels that were offered before going out! The only reason I am not giving a 5th… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Won't let me check in past 2005”

Written on: 26/05/2014 by triviago_dissapointing (1 review written)

i went on triviago trying to book a hotel but when i tried to put the date i wanted to go it took me all the way back to 2005!!! i did this for hours but it always sent me to 2005 so i gave up i'm very dissapointed in this website if i had known i would've done it myself. i strongly recomend you don't use this website unless you like being frustrated a lot!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“I had booked a double room only to be put in a single...”

Written on: 28/04/2014 by mark_flow (2 reviews written)

I had booked a double room only to be put in a single room. The Lodge said all the double rooms were occupied and there was nothing they could do. They called your office and told me that you were closed for the weekend… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Letting our city down”

Written on: 24/02/2014

Stayed in the adelphi for one night OMG what a disappointment what a disgrace !! Beautiful building in a terrific location this company is letting our city down!! The room was shabby an i don't mean shabby chic, dirty, old fashioned with antique television with just 3 channels?? This company should be ashamed put some money into what could be a great hotel there are plenty of other great hotels in Liverpool so don't stay in the adelphi! Sorry i have nothing good to say about this hotel apart… Read Full Review

Prince123's Comment

Written on: 15/03/2014

Trivago is just a price contrast site. You've not booked anything with them, and you can't undo anything with them. Some cancellations or amendments have to be carried out directly with the hotel booking site you went through. You would be better off by using theholidayhotels. The thing is they allow adequate time to change or undo the reserving.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Casadegoa Hotel Calangute Goa best hotel ever”

Written on: 21/02/2014 by petertransporter (1 review written)

After spending 16 years travelling to Goa staying at Csm,Santa Maria, Casablanca,Horizon,Silver Sands,Paradise Village. At last we found the best hotel of the lot: in Calangute,Goa. The Casadegoa in Calangute is fantastic for Brit-holidaymakers its spotlessly clean the food and breakfast are excellent and the staff are Joyce: the manager,Skettale-the assistant,the restaurant manager and chefs plus waiters including:Pahshant,Michael Angelo are all First-Class. nothing is too much trouble for… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“worst site ever.”

Written on: 31/01/2014 by acournoyer (1 review written)

I will never again use this company to book a stay, they booked my stay incorrectly and then charged money on top of what I had already paid to fix the changes THEY had made. Most horrible experience I have had with a hotel company… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Good but take care”

Written on: 17/11/2013

On a recent trip I found hotels on this site when I searched for major cities, however the hotels claimed to be downtown. When I arrived they were not so I had to cancel losing my money. I emailed trivago who have responded positively… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“you need a hotel very quickly? trivago!”

Written on: 09/10/2013 by Dadogiag (1 review written)

I love traveling around by a roadtrip or something like that. I book my hotel for the next night one day before. Normaly I used booking.com but now I found trivago! People, they are much cheaper! They are looking on different sites for you and you have only to take the best option for you. Thats really easy and you do not need to compare different sites on your own. Thats really helpful!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Uncontactable”

Written on: 24/08/2013 by ajstrad (1 review written)

Trivago bookings are fine if everything goes ok but buyer beware if things go wrong because when you try to make contact with them you will find it pretty impossible… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not clever”

Written on: 23/08/2013

Booked via this site seemed a good deal didn't relise that I had booked via a German company Clever holes which I ave been informed have since gone into liquidation Be very carefully if booking with this company check all the deails … Read Full Review

Ajstrad's Comment

Written on: 24/08/2013

Yes, I have had the same experience but can't find any contact details to get advise from Trivago

Reply to this comment

Bones0613's Comment

Written on: 26/08/2013

We regret to hear that your hotel booking with clever-hotels.com was affected by their insolvency decision released last Friday.

We were extremely surprised to learn that clever-hotels.com decided to file for insolvency last week. Clever hotels has held a long-term cooperation with, and had their inventory supplied by Hotelbeds — a member of TUI Travel PLC, one of the largest hotel inventory suppliers in the world. We are very sorry that you have had a negative experience using trivago because of this situation. However, as trivago is an independent hotel search that finds the best rates from over 200 websites of nearly all online travel brands, we are not involved in the booking process between you, the travel agent and the hotel. Due to this fact, and additionally for privacy protection reasons, we do not have any of your personal booking information. For this reason, we recommend that you follow up with clever hotels or Hotelbeds directly, as they have your booking reservation and would best be able to serve you.

That said, we would like to try and support you if you have further inquiries or are having trouble reaching a resolution. Please send your details to our customers service team on info@trivago.co.uk and they will endeavour to support you with finding a resolution with clever hotels or hotel beds. Again, we are truly sorry that using trivago has led you to such a negative experience and hope that it will not affect your decision to use trivago in the future. We are continuously working on providing our users the best possible transparency with regards to our displayed online travel agencies and hotels. Thank you for taking the time to contact trivago. We really appreciate your feedback.

Kind regards,

trivago Communication

Reply to this comment

Ajstrad's Comment

Written on: 26/08/2013

How can you say you were extremely surprised to hear about the problems with Clever hotels? There are enough complaints about them dating back to January and February. Do you not check up on the companies you use or was the commission too good to lose? How could you let people carry on sending them money?
Why did you not warn people with up and coming holidays that they would not have hotels to stay in? Do you honestly think that myself or the many others that have been affected will want to do business with Trivago again?

Reply to this comment

Bones0613's Comment

Written on: 30/08/2013

Hi,

From all of us here at trivago, we are very sorry and totally understand your frustration. Please see our FAQs for more information on the clever-hotels situation and how trivago is trying to help.

trivago communication team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Dont use them”

Written on: 18/08/2013

I booked a double room in double trees in chester for sat 17th august only to be told on arrival that the hotel had been fully booked for 3 weeks and i was the fifth party to arrive that evening to be told they had moved me to the holiday inn south. This turned out to be the worst hotel i have ever stayed in and cheaper than fhe double tree.... But how do you complain to tribargo?l… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Trivago, why let your great brand be sullied by...”

Written on: 11/08/2013 by Mojo247 (3 reviews written)

Trivago are great, website easy to use, easy to get straight facts. The only thing that let's them down is dealing with Travelocity.....Trivago you should drop Travelocity form your hotel comparison site. Being a seasoned traveller and using Trivago a lot, I have learnt NEVER EVER to use TRAVELOCITY for any booking...and I would advise everyone else to do the same. They will advertise lowest prices, and take your money immediately, even if you do not get a confirmed reservation at the end of… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“good service”

Written on: 03/08/2013

really good service, I found a very cheap offer for a 4**** hotel in Budapest. I will use it in the future for my next travels!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“First stop for cheap hotels”

Written on: 12/07/2013 by AdYoung80 (3 reviews written)

This cool little site saved me an absolute fortune in the past few months. Im a small business owner and have to travel around the country, and western europe a lot, sometimes completely spontanuously. I find that this site is a great tool for getting some really good hotels for really low prices and felt like I should do something to share this with the world! Between this and skyscanner (for flights) I've got all my travel expense needs covered. I guess I should write about the site too-… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“A fantastic holidays at Highfield Private Hotel”

Written on: 23/05/2013 by neuminha (1 review written)

I was so tired and needed a small vacation urgently, so my husband and I decided to choose a hotel for us to relax and have fun on with our daughter. The choice of the hotel was a bit difficult, most decided to go to a hotel in Blackpool North called Highfield Private Hotel. At first we were a bit reluctant, but once we arrived at the hotel, the guy who met us was so friendly and helpful and it made me feel so avontade. The hotel stay included breakfast which is very good, the owner of the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great hotel comparison site”

Written on: 01/05/2013

I found this site a while back and only had good experiences. Let's me pick the proximity to important areas and decide if I need breakfast included and/or take advantage of free cancellation offers. Love it!… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview