Homeswapper Reviews - www.homeswapper.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.3 / 5
175
7% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Homeswapper www.homeswapper.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Homeswapper www.homeswapper.co.uk

Homeswapper www.homeswapper.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time...”

Written on: 17/11/2016 by Callum135 (1 review written)

I understand that maybe Homeswapper works for people with more than one bedroom who are trying to size up or down. For someone like me with a one bedroom property it has been a bad joke. I have put so much energy into the search, twice daily for years I have tried to find a swap. It has been a waste of time. The staff, if you bother trying to approach them, are dismissive and have that dreadful tone that SS and social housing staff have, as though they are doing us a favour... I woke up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible - you can't do anything anymore - waste of time”

Written on: 17/11/2016

The website is poor - very poor to be honest. 2-3 Years ago the website was brilliant and working fine!! Why change something that works so well?? I understand that with the times things have to be updated & kept modern! However the actual process of it has gone to plop! From flying high to crash-landing. You have to login twice to get in!!, Once on the housing hub you cannot get back to the homeswapper login page and when you do it still says your logged in - how? You can NO longer help… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No one logs in anymore!!!”

Written on: 26/10/2016 by MelanieWilliams (1 review written)

Since the change to the website I've had little response It's a very unmanaged website When I log in I get messages with you have no photos (quite a few times yet I've uploaded 5 photos I've had little response in months Housing associations and housing and whoever else can block your ad (they don't tell you this They give you little badges and say to be in with a chance of winning iPad or whatever ,(doubt you win anything Miss the old website was easily managed More help needs given to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Easy to use”

Written on: 23/09/2016 by Jean34 (1 review written)

I've moved 3 times in 6 years. I'm now looking again to a bigger property as my son is going to move in with me..found the site easy to use… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible site - Ignorant staff”

Written on: 18/09/2016 by Jay1234 (2 reviews written)

The site has had user issues for over 18 months. It's overly complex, built for the incorrect audience & frustrating. The annoyance is that RSL's promote this trash site that had no customer consultations prior to designing. It's slowly changing toward Facebook focused swapping but what a misleading disservice to struggling families under strain by giving them a useless stressful site to navigate with rude, stupid staff lacking manners let alone possessing customer PR skills. Used to be great… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“waste of time keep changing the lay out that it gets...”

Written on: 15/09/2016 by xwPuckett34 (1 review written)

waste of time keep changing the lay out that it gets complicated to follow have problems getting in to another area to look for propertys… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time”

Written on: 15/09/2016 by SidneyMeadows162 (1 review written)

This site is confusing and hard to use and having people like is ridiculous and time wasting, searching is difficult and posting what you need is much harder than before, receiving messages can take ages the last one I received had been sent 8 weeks before I was notified, this site was much better and much easier to use before it was updated , I very rarely log in now as it's just a waste of my time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“I think the site itself is good it's the people on it....”

Written on: 14/09/2016 by MacLeodaj251 (1 review written)

I think the site itself is good it's the people on it. I log on almost every day in the hope other users out there actually read their messages but no one seems to use it anymore which is frustrating for me!! So many pending multiswaps and messages. if they don't want to use it come off it completely or Homeswapper should remove them! I get emails when I have messages/notifications can this be turned off? or are people ignoring their emails as well and really not as 'serious' to swap as they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolute joke!”

Written on: 03/08/2016 by Thornton118 (1 review written)

This website is ridiculous. The option to put "20 miles away" from their desired location is stupid. You get hundreds of matches but the person doesn't want your actual area. You have to trawl through hundreds of matches pointlessly. This website needs a lot of work… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Homeswapper - complete waste of time”

Written on: 07/07/2016 by nemesis0001 (2 reviews written)

I've been registered on Homeswapper for something like 8 years without success. A lot of the people registered really aren't that interested in swapping when it comes down to it and finding what you want is virtually impossible, even with realistic expectations, which most people don't seem to have. The only way you will ever swap is to down grade from a house to a flat it seems. Absolute waste of time and money. Very disheartening… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Great Expectations ”

Written on: 24/06/2016 by DeeganO'Keefe302 (1 review written)

The website is over engineered in my opinion. Too many tabs and what's that wall about? Takes an age to load and often there's nothing on it inspite of a notification. People send a message then don't bother to follow through with further communication. They come and visit tell you how lovely your home is and later message a whole host of alterations they want done. Lol Very often people don't have any photos of their home or there upside down or on there side.lol Some turn the home down… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Steve-Ooooo's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2016

Ha ha, brilliant review.

Yep, the site truly is a waste of time. People hardly ever respond, i find that incredibly rude.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Save your money and use Facebook groups”

Written on: 20/05/2016 by pnMcDonough68 (1 review written)

I used this site 2 years ago and found a successful three way swap, but they have changed the format and nothing seems to work now. I think the biggest issue is slow servers. When I enter a search I don't expect to have to wait for an email to come back hours later telling me the results are in - this is 2016 for goodness sake, not dial up in 1996. The street view rarely shows the correct street which means you have to open google maps enter the postcode and find it yourself. The multi… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“People just do not respond”

Written on: 19/05/2016 by Kenna3 (1 review written)

people dont bother answering,even if its a no thanks… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Steve-Ooooo's Comment

Written on: 07/06/2016

Yep, i get that every time. I don't even think they are receiving the messages. It can't be everyone that's rude surely. This site has serious issues. It just doesn't work.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor poor poor”

Written on: 14/05/2016 by Malia268 (1 review written)

What a waste of time this is. Hate the fact it's told me I have direct matches and it's not matched at all. People do not reply to messages you send to them. There are a lot of time wasters on this site, it's so frustrating for people who genuinely do want to move… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Steve-Ooooo's Comment

Written on: 07/06/2016

I've had exactly the same experience.

I really do get a feeling there is a problem with the message delivery system because everyone says the same thing, no replies.

I had someone today say they'd only just got a message i'd sent them 21 days ago, so it must be a fault with the site, but they don't seem to care. Even when you e-mail them you don't get a response. Utterly useless.

And as you say it's so frustrating when you have genuine people that want to swap but just keep getting mucked about, seemingly.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jayneys's Comment

Written on: 13/06/2016

According to homeswappers there is nobody that wants a 2 bed ground floor flat, which is what I have. According to them there are only 3 properties in the entire city that match to mine. And that's not changed in nearly a year. It's a pathetic site

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jayneys's Comment

Written on: 13/06/2016

According to homeswappers there is nobody that wants a 2 bed ground floor flat, which is what I have. According to them there are only 3 properties in the entire city that match to mine. And that's not changed in nearly a year. It's a pathetic site

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“What a mess”

Written on: 19/04/2016 by mwPowell259 (1 review written)

This new site is shocking. So you sign in and straight away you get a flashing jumping box requesting payment (I don't have to pay) so you click on the x to remove it and with more flushing and screen jumping you try to click on messages. So the screen flashes jumps and then ANOTHER SREEN COMES UP FOR PAYMENT.So X the screen again...jump flash jump glad and up pops the bloody payment box again. What a waste of time and money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“waste of time. ”

Written on: 26/03/2016

I've been on home swap for around 2.5 years, everyone either want ground floor or a house with a garden also they want the house to be like Buckingham palace inside, nobody ever gets back in contact with you or if they do you set arrangements for them to come and view your home then they don't even turn up. Homeswap could put 100% match so you ask if they're interested and 'it's not what they're looking for', absolute waste of time. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mazza2000's Comment

Written on: 26/07/2016

I have a 3 bed council house willing to take 2 bed flat in clacton area but no one wants where i live or living room to small for dining table,i have small one 4 seats. Look round then once had a nose round excuses start. I really need fresh start near beach for change scenery as 45 yrs in one place is enough now. Wish they would stop looking and wasting my time and getting my hopes up.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mazza2000's Comment

Written on: 26/07/2016

I have a 3 bed council house willing to take 2 bed flat in clacton area but no one wants where i live or living room to small for dining table,i have small one 4 seats. Look round then once had a nose round excuses start. I really need fresh start near beach for change scenery as 45 yrs in one place is enough now. Wish they would stop looking and wasting my time and getting my hopes up.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“I find this site most annoying, Like what most people...”

Written on: 21/03/2016 by DayanaraWelch (1 review written)

I find this site most annoying, Like what most people say hardly anyone answers your messages, I did say a Thank You to the person who politely answer me (but shame it was a non interest) The other thing that was so frustrating I almost lost the will to live, was the job of putting photos on the site, you could not tick off all the photos you wanted, you had to do one by one in and out the site and then the site would just close down like as if you were on a timer and you had to open up the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“homeswapper not the best”

Written on: 17/03/2016 by Steve-ooooo (1 review written)

homeswapper is not bad i guess, but they could do a lot more to improve it's performance. The main problem seems to be people not getting back to you. As in they claim to be 'serious about swapping' then don't log in for nearly 10 weeks. I find this infuriating especially if you're trying to set up a multiswap and no one responds. Which begs the question, why are they on there in the first place? I did actually send a complaint to the administrators about this. All in all ok i guess, but as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Staceyd88's Response to Steve-ooooo's Review

Written on: 18/03/2016

Totally agree, very seldom do I get a reply on there, even a simple 'no thanks' back would be enough. But as you said there's people not even so much as looking at their messages for more than months at a time. Very frustrating and I will not be renewing my membership when it runs out either. Get better replay through adverts on gumtree!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Steve-Ooooo's reply to Staceyd88's Comment

Written on: 19/03/2016

Where else is there though ? All i get from my housing association is, 'go on homeswapper' that seems to be the only option with them. I'm surprised they even sign up to it considering how bad it is.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Really great service”

Written on: 08/03/2016 by 333Parrish (1 review written)

This site is quick, has lots of available properties, really recommend it to anyone that is living in housing association rented property and looking to move… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Oldgaffer's Comment

Written on: 31/03/2016

Yeah? You must be newly registered with them.
Come back in 3 or 4 years time after failing to find someone to exchange witn because the site is rubbish.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Money Money Money!”

Written on: 19/02/2016 by Destineeo1975 (1 review written)

what a dismal site its become. helped us move several years ago successfully however trying move this time with the site continuously going bad to worse has made us cancel our moving plans from Oxfordshire. people who use this site are being taken for granted by, Partners-Homswapper who think they can play dice with peoples future by meddling with the website. "GUINEA PIG" springs to mind. some people, and people who have learning disability's are left confused and stressed by the ever… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ipsofacto's Comment

Written on: 29/03/2016

Yes I totally agree with you. I too successfully moved a few years ago and am now wanting to move again to a new area. This 'new' style homeswapper is complete rubbish on just about all levels. With the old style homeswapper before all the recent changes, one could see at a glance prospective swappers and by reading the threads one could decide whether it was worth pursuing by reading others comments etc and equally if infact the person even bothers to reply. (time-wasters). The badges are stupid and the admin team it seems are left to decide for us our choices etc...often it seems incorrectly...they have too much control of our search options and matches, which I have often found changes day to day. They recently sent me a perfect 100% match (which technically it was) but when I put in 'quick search' the property does not appear! I too will find a new site for exchanging. Good luck to both of us and all other genuine swappers.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview