Molly Maid Domestic Cleaning Services Reviews - www.mollymaid.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
185
25% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Molly Maid Domestic Cleaning Services www.mollymaid.co.uk

Molly Maid Domestic Cleaning Services www.mollymaid.co.uk
Molly Maid Domestic Cleaning Services www.mollymaid.co.uk
Molly Maid Domestic Cleaning Services www.mollymaid.co.uk
Molly Maid Domestic Cleaning Services www.mollymaid.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Preston franchise - unprofessional and unreliable”

Written on: 21/05/2016

The manager came to our house and we agreed a day and amount, which was £85 for two people for an hour and a half, which I thought was expensive but agreed. The manager knew that I was desperate to get the cleaning done, and it was arranged for Friday, late afternoon last week. No one turned up and I have heard nothing from them. Very unprofessional and sloppy!… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 24/05/2016

Thank you for your comments. In the first instance, please can we recommend calling your local MOLLY MAID Franchise Owner to discuss this, then please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office if you need any further assistance (all contact details are listed on our website).

Reply to this comment

Mollymaidpreston's Comment

Written on: 25/05/2016

Molly Maid Preston Thank you for your comments. I would like to help you and I would appreciate you contacting myself directly so I can investigate further. If you would call Clare Carter or provide some further details that would be very much appreciated.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Wimbledon Franchise - AVOID!”

Written on: 12/05/2016 by mr_anthony (1 review written)

Avoid - very very disappointing. Booked the initial clean of my 2 bedroom flat for £104 (which was supposed to include oven and fridge clean too). They turned up on time with a three lady crew - lightly dusted, vacuumed the bedrooms, good job on the oven, but failed to do the fridge, mop my floors or even clean the toilet bowl. A total rip-off with the most basic cleaning tasks missed, let alone the deep initial clean promised. Would not refund or re-pay part compensation for the terrible… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Response to mr_anthony's Review

Written on: 13/05/2016

Thank you for your comments. In the first instance, please can we recommend calling your local MOLLY MAID Franchise Owner to discuss this, then please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office if you need any further assistance (all contact details are listed on our website).

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible people”

Written on: 08/05/2016 by Harold1958 (1 review written)

They cleaned my house it didn't look any better. I phoned the office to be giving a cheeky woman on the phone was not interested in my complain. Then they told me I couldn't pay by cheque the owner of the Glasgow one does not like cheques which I questioned but not no reply. They are not worth the money I would not want anybody else to waste there money… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 10/05/2016

Thank you for your comments. In the first instance, please can we recommend calling your local MOLLY MAID Franchise Owner to discuss this, then please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office if you need any further assistance (all contact details are listed on our website).

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Sunninghill,Sunningdale, Ascot branch. AWFUL”

Written on: 23/04/2016 by IslaMcKinnon (1 review written)

Do not waste your money. Cleaners are dirty and often smokers. Service is inadequate, bad, unapologetic, expensive. Franchise in Berkshire is awful. Doesn't offer apology, doesn't offer money back or discount. This is money grabbing business. Your home will feel dirty after you had these people in. Awful… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 26/04/2016

Thank you for your comments. In the first instance, please can we recommend calling your local MOLLY MAID Franchise Owner to discuss this, then please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office if you need any further assistance (all contact details are listed on our website).

Reply to this comment

Username2222's Comment

Written on: 27/04/2016

I have contacted the franchise and was told that if I don't pay I will be taken to small claims court.
When I contacted your head office customer service , I was told that it's nothing to do with them because the business is a franchise. When I said that I will do my best to everywhere I go give bad reference to Molly Maid if this is not solved to my satisfaction (I'm the customer!) , I was told "you have to do what you have to do".
I am happy to stop the bad feedback and give positive feedback if the money I have paid for bad service, money that was demanded of me under threat, is returned to my account (£125).
This has been going on for 10 months and have been treated badly as a customer.
I look forward to your response.

Reply to this comment

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 24/05/2016

Having had a direct conversation with you at our Support Office, we understand that your service was over a year ago and you mentioned that you didn’t raise any complaint at the time. We have important procedures to check that all our customers are happy, and notify us within two working days from the clean if this is not the case so we can put it right. If we are not notified then we have to assume customer satisfaction. Our Franchise Owner had also been trying to locate you for payment of this clean as this was an end of tenancy clean, which we are pleased she has and you had agreed to pay. Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Username2222's Comment

Written on: 27/05/2016

I have complained on the day!
I even asked the cleaners to finish their cogarette and return to clean cobwebs and floor.
I spoken to Dee , the owner of sunninghill and ascot branch. She kept repeating that you have service guarantee policy but did not listen when I said that I would not want the cleaners back due to bad service even if I had access to the property. She threatened with small court so I paid.
I have moved and changed address and at the time did not return 2 voicemails Dee left me because I was 9 months pregnant with due date 7.6. !! Dee is rude, aggressive and does not listen to a customer , just keeps repeating her story!
This is not solved!
All I'm asking for is someone to admit that the service was not what was agreed and return my payment based on that.
I will continue to leave negative feedback unless this is solved to customer satisfaction. I live in Ascot , my neighbours and colleagues use cleaning companies, my employer uses contractors for cleaning duties. I have never heard of such bad dealings with customers.
Why do you put only positive feedback messages on your website? Why don't you open it to all customers so we can leave feedback??!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad Administration”

Written on: 12/04/2016 by ViscountDevonport (1 review written)

We had used Molly Maids staff (£20 per hour per staff) for many months in our home, and on the whole we had been satisfied with the performance of the Molly Maids staff. Unfortunately an incident in our home where a valuable piece of sculpture was smashed has changed our view completely. Whilst we did not wish to apportion blame to the girls themselves as accidents will happen, the Molly Maid Franchise Owner for (shall we just say openly "in Northumberland"?) our area, refused point blank to… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Response to ViscountDevonport's Review

Written on: 26/04/2016

Thank you for your time last week to discuss your experience, and allowing us to explain how we had genuinely tried to address and resolve your frustration. We’re pleased we have now outlined a satisfactory solution, we wish you well and hope we have the opportunity to clean for you again in the future.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible”

Written on: 29/03/2016 by Copeland37 (1 review written)

Expensive and terrible, always left things dusty and not thorough at all considering we had to pay £72 every week 2 people came for about an hours. Everything was half cleaned and area manager rude, unreliable and pathetic… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 01/04/2016

Thank you for your comments. In the first instance, please can we recommend calling your local MOLLY MAID Franchise Owner to discuss this, then please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office if you need any further assistance (all contact details are listed on our website).

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Poor cleaning service - job half done”

Written on: 20/03/2016 by Sims86 (1 review written)

What a poor cleaning service for high cost, job half done - I had to finish off the cleaning myself in every room, including basics like cleaning the bathroom floor, cleaning out kitchen sink, re hoovering properly, dusting lamp bases etc etc. So much was missed, 2 cleaners no more than an hour, rushed the work. Complained but supervisor was indifferent and didn't want to come round and see for herself, still charged full cost.... most definitely not recommended!… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 01/04/2016

Thank you for your comments. In the first instance, please can we recommend calling your local MOLLY MAID Franchise Owner to discuss this, then please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office if you need any further assistance (all contact details are listed on our website).

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“aaarrrrrrgggghhhhhhh”

Written on: 25/02/2016 by Greenwood464 (1 review written)

DIRTYCLEANING>>>>HOUSE WAS A MESS… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 01/03/2016

Thank you for your comments. In the first instance, please can we recommend calling your local MOLLY MAID Franchise Owner to discuss this, then please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office if you need any further assistance (all contact details are listed on our website).

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“MONEY TAKEN FROM BANK A/C BY MOLLY MAIDS GLASGOW - BEWARE!”

Written on: 21/02/2016 by TyreeStewart (1 review written)

This review is about how an issue was handled by management and not about the staff who carried out the work. £80 paid was over the phone for a house clean. Five days later, £120 was taken from same bank account of elderly lady for ? - we still don't have an answer. This was queried and the staff member said she didn't deal with it but the owner would call back. TWO WEEKS later owner still did not call to explain what had happened or refund the money. A call to the office and a message… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 22/02/2016

Thank you for your feedback. Our Support Office have discussed the situation with MOLLY MAID Glasgow, who are very apologetic for the clerical error. The team have kept the customer informed all the way along, and a refund was made as soon as they were able. We apologise for any distress or inconvenience this may have caused to our customer.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Disregarded all our notes”

Written on: 10/02/2016 by kawez (1 review written)

The cleaning they did do was ok, but we told them we would leave doors closed to rooms they did not need to clean or enter and those doors were open when we got home and I specifically told them to send people ok with our dogs being kenneled because they would bark and the cleaners LET OUR DOGS OUT AND DID KENNEL THEM WHEN THEY LEFT AND ONE PEED ON THE COUCH!!! Who does that? - Horribly unprofessional!… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Response to kawez's Review

Written on: 12/02/2016

Thank you for your comments. In the first instance, please can we recommend calling your local Franchise Owner to discuss this, then please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office if you need any further assistance (all contact details are listed on our website).

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Waste of money”

Written on: 10/02/2016 by BEJ22 (1 review written)

I had always considered Molly Maid the "gold standard" in domestic cleaning. Didn't bother to read any reviews and have been really disappointed in the results. I have high standards & always keep my house quite clean but with company coming, I wanted a deeper clean that I didn't have time to do myself. After showing the manager through & specifying my requirements I was quite surprised to be given a much lower quote than I was expecting. And I was told to expect the work to be completed in… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Response to BEJ22's Review

Written on: 12/02/2016

Thank you for your comments. In the first instance, please can we recommend calling your local Franchise Owner to discuss this, then please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office if you need any further assistance (all contact details are listed on our website).

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible cleaning service”

Written on: 29/01/2016 by millet (1 review written)

Received an estimate on 9-12 hrs. cleaning ...crazy # but accepted it and then was charged for 15 hours. Terrible job....3 young woman visiting non stop and doing a poor job cleaning. My suggestion.....anyone but Molly Maids. They missed many details, simply stuff like ceiling cobwebs, dog noise prints, they even forgot to clean 1 toilet! because they were way more into gossiping than cleaning. Just a awful crew and job! Did not arrive when scheduled, smoked cigarettes, always working together… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Response to millet's Review

Written on: 02/02/2016

Thank you for your comments. In the first instance, please can we recommend calling your local Franchise Owner to discuss this, then please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office if you need any further assistance (all contact details are listed on our website).

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't do what they say they will”

Written on: 13/01/2016 by Johnathanc198 (1 review written)

I booked an appointment on line for my local Molly Maid to contact. When the lady came she said they will not give you an hourly rate or tell you how long they will be with you, I couldn't choose what I wanted doing - ie I didn't need my oven or fridge cleaning but insisted they had to be done as part of the clean and they wouldn't come on a day that was suitable for me. She also said that my house needed a 'deep clean' before they could start at my home - I had lived in my brand new build… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 19/01/2016

Thank you for your feed back. Please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office,(all contact details can be found on the MOLLY MAID Website) to help us to address this with your local Franchise Owner.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Molly Maids Bexley - Not worth the money & very rude...”

Written on: 23/12/2015 by Consumidor (1 review written)

I am very disappointed with their services. Cleans aren't the best, way too expensive for what you get, plus, they have missed two cleans leaving me waiting around for them. The area manager was extremely rude to even put the phone down on me! Never using them again and would not recommend it to anyone. There are plenty more services who are more committed and needless to say, more polite!… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Response to Consumidor's Review

Written on: 31/12/2015

Thank you for your feed back. Please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office,(all contact details can be found on the MOLLY MAID Website) to help us to address this with your local Franchise Owner.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Avoid Molly Maid Glasgow”

Written on: 30/11/2015

I recently used Molly Maid Glasgow for the first time for a deep clean with a view to a more regular service. The cleaners arrived on the wrong day, and were finishing up just as I was getting ready to rush out to an appointment. The clean looked fine, if not deep, however it was later in the day I realised a number of things hadn't been done - the kettle and toaster weren't cleaned, under the bed neither vacuumed or washed etc. I emailed the local office with my concerns and a week later have… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 01/12/2015

Thank you for your feed back. Please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office, by telephone (all contact details can be found on the MOLLY MAID Website) to help us to address this with your local Franchise Owner.

Reply to this comment

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 23/12/2015

Thank you for your feed back. Please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office, (all contact details can be found on the MOLLY MAID Website) to help us to address this with your local Franchise Owner

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Molly maid Bexley - Very poor service ”

Written on: 26/11/2015 by OmariLevesque (1 review written)

Where do I begin.... If you are thinking of cleaning contract, DO not consider Molly maids. You will not get value for money. Waited months to get a quote, then another two weeks to get the cleaners in only to have the house recleaned the very next day. My white kitchen cabinet was left unwiped, cooker left dirty, picture frames not dusted, cobwebs everywhere to mention but a few. Complained to franchise owner but she could not be bothered… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 26/11/2015

Thank you for your feed back. Please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office (all contact details can be found on the MOLLY MAID Website) to help us to address this with your local Franchise Owner.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“MM Oxford avoid at all costs”

Written on: 13/10/2015 by Koenig380 (1 review written)

I have been using MM for a few months now and it is very expensive for two people to 'clean' your house. I found that certain areas would be missed and the level of consistency was not there at all. The cleaners provided even turned up on shift moaning that they did not know who will be helping them the following visit due to holiday. This should be taken up with their employer. I even called to give my feedback when cobwebs and window sills were missed and spoke to someone in the office… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 15/10/2015

Thank you for your feed back. Please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office (all contact details can be found on the MOLLY MAID Website) to help us to address this with your local Franchise Owner.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“REALLY DISAPPOINTED! ”

Written on: 22/09/2015 by Mirrinmolly02 (1 review written)

I have to give this honest review! After discussion with my husband , we decided on getting a company in to do the house cleaning. I clean the house constantly but it's those jobs that don't get done thoroughly, like polishing mirrors , glass doors, , pictures on walls, skirtings, light shades, kitchenwear polished, toaster breadbin etc, hob polished and as I asked for the oven to get cleaned, again not really dirty but not professional standard! Looked up house cleaners and Molly Maid… Read Full Review

Mirrinmolly02's Response to Mirrinmolly02's Review

Written on: 22/09/2015

I am commenting on my own post here as after speaking to someone in charge, covers Glasgow / Paisley areas. Basically they are happy with their staff , basically disappointed customers mean very little as I informed they have many happy customers ! Well sorry but that attitude has just lost you more business ! But being the big successful business you are our comments don't matter! Probably wouldn't feel as cheated if your charge wasn't as high , as I expect to get what I pay for!

Reply to this comment

Mollymaidsupportoffice's reply to Mirrinmolly02's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2015

Thank you for your detailed feed back. Please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office (all contact details can be found on the MOLLY MAID Website) to help us to address this with your local Franchise Owner.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“MM SOUTHAMPTON DON'T WASTE YOUR ,MONEY!!!”

Written on: 04/09/2015 by CINDYAZURE (1 review written)

WE HAD A MOLLY MAID GIFT VOUCHER GIVING BY MY FATHER IN LAW VALUE £75. WE WERE TO USE IT FOR A COUPLE OF WEEKS AFTER MOVING INTO OUR BUNGALOW. CONTACTED E THE OWNER OF MOLLY MAID IN CHANDLERS FORD, WHO CAME TO THE BUNGALOW AND PROMISED ME TO CLEAN ALL THE BATHROOM & KITCHEN TILES, BLINDS, CONSERVATORY LEDGES AND CLEAN THE WINDOW INTERIORS, AMONGST OTHER 'NORMAL' CLEANING JOBS. SHE STATED SHE WOULDNT LEAVE UNTILL THE JOB WAS DONE, IT WILL BE LIKE A MOVING-IN CLEAN. SOUNDED GOOD, BUT THAT WAS… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Response to CINDYAZURE's Review

Written on: 11/09/2015

In response to your comments, we confirm that during MOLLY MAID’s first visit by two maids, we spent over 3 hours in the property and fulfilled all the work stated on our Estimate of Service. When we received your call to say you were not satisfied, in line with our 100% satisfaction guarantee, we willingly returned to the property for a further 3 hours and again completed the work that you were unhappy with –also including some additional jobs as an extra gesture outside of the agreed specification.

In reference to your Support Office call, your complaint was acknowledged and we apologised that you felt you had not received the standard of service you expected. We also explained that as MOLLY MAID Chandlers Ford is an independent business, had we had felt it appropriate we would not be in a position to authorise any sort of refund.

We are sorry that you felt you didn’t receive the service you expected, however we feel confident that we carried out our service as agreed, addressing your issues and even extended the scope as much as was practical beyond the original estimate.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid using Norwich area Molly Maids ”

Written on: 26/08/2015 by icPerkins242 (1 review written)

Have had a cleaner before who was fantastic and charged £10 an hour,unfortunately she gave up cleaning so had to look for a new one. We had the owner over to look at the house to cost up.All I wanted doing was hoving,dusting and cleaning one bathroom and two cloakrooms. It took over a week to get a quote back and it was £78 a week for this work.I had decided on the service alone I would not be using this cleaner but that price is just a complete joke.Have now found a cleaning company which… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2015

Thank you for your comments, and we are sorry to hear that you chose not to use MOLLY MAID at this time. It’s important to note that the MOLLY MAID service is not comparable to the service of a private cleaner, as we price by the homeowner’s needs and not by the hour as we recognise each home is unique. We also provide a professional service, delivered by uniformed, referenced checked PAYE staff working in teams of two. We are also fully insured and each clean carriers a 100% satisfaction guarantee. We have many thousands of happy loyal customers who are delighted with the service we provide, although we do appreciate that it’s ultimately your choice as whether to use MOLLY MAID or not, and we wish you well. Please call our Support Office on the number provided on our website if we can be of further assistance.

Reply to this comment

Lwil's Comment

Written on: 11/02/2016

Each clean does NOT carry 100% satisfaction guarantee. Molly Maids Maidenhead caused damage in my home and local manager would not accept liability even though I had been assured they were fully insured. No-one but cleaners could possibly have caused the damage. His attitude was hostile as if I was lying or perhaps had caused the damage myself and trying to blame cleaners. The customer service is appalling. I felt I was treated with contempt.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview