Molly Maid Domestic Cleaning Services Reviews - www.mollymaid.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
176
26.7% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Molly Maid Domestic Cleaning Services www.mollymaid.co.uk

Molly Maid Domestic Cleaning Services www.mollymaid.co.uk
Molly Maid Domestic Cleaning Services www.mollymaid.co.uk
Molly Maid Domestic Cleaning Services www.mollymaid.co.uk
Molly Maid Domestic Cleaning Services www.mollymaid.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Disregarded all our notes”

Written on: 10/02/2016 by kawez (1 review written)

The cleaning they did do was ok, but we told them we would leave doors closed to rooms they did not need to clean or enter and those doors were open when we got home and I specifically told them to send people ok with our dogs being kenneled because they would bark and the cleaners LET OUR DOGS OUT AND DID KENNEL THEM WHEN THEY LEFT AND ONE PEED ON THE COUCH!!! Who does that? - Horribly unprofessional!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Waste of money”

Written on: 10/02/2016 by BEJ22 (1 review written)

I had always considered Molly Maid the "gold standard" in domestic cleaning. Didn't bother to read any reviews and have been really disappointed in the results. I have high standards & always keep my house quite clean but with company coming, I wanted a deeper clean that I didn't have time to do myself. After showing the manager through & specifying my requirements I was quite surprised to be given a much lower quote than I was expecting. And I was told to expect the work to be completed in… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible cleaning service”

Written on: 29/01/2016 by millet (1 review written)

Received an estimate on 9-12 hrs. cleaning ...crazy # but accepted it and then was charged for 15 hours. Terrible job....3 young woman visiting non stop and doing a poor job cleaning. My suggestion.....anyone but Molly Maids. They missed many details, simply stuff like ceiling cobwebs, dog noise prints, they even forgot to clean 1 toilet! because they were way more into gossiping than cleaning. Just a awful crew and job! Did not arrive when scheduled, smoked cigarettes, always working together… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Response to millet's Review

Written on: 02/02/2016

Thank you for your comments. In the first instance, please can we recommend calling your local Franchise Owner to discuss this, then please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office if you need any further assistance (all contact details are listed on our website).

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't do what they say they will”

Written on: 13/01/2016 by Johnathanc198 (1 review written)

I booked an appointment on line for my local Molly Maid to contact. When the lady came she said they will not give you an hourly rate or tell you how long they will be with you, I couldn't choose what I wanted doing - ie I didn't need my oven or fridge cleaning but insisted they had to be done as part of the clean and they wouldn't come on a day that was suitable for me. She also said that my house needed a 'deep clean' before they could start at my home - I had lived in my brand new build… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 19/01/2016

Thank you for your feed back. Please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office,(all contact details can be found on the MOLLY MAID Website) to help us to address this with your local Franchise Owner.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Molly Maids Bexley - Not worth the money & very rude...”

Written on: 23/12/2015 by Consumidor (1 review written)

I am very disappointed with their services. Cleans aren't the best, way too expensive for what you get, plus, they have missed two cleans leaving me waiting around for them. The area manager was extremely rude to even put the phone down on me! Never using them again and would not recommend it to anyone. There are plenty more services who are more committed and needless to say, more polite!… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Response to Consumidor's Review

Written on: 31/12/2015

Thank you for your feed back. Please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office,(all contact details can be found on the MOLLY MAID Website) to help us to address this with your local Franchise Owner.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Avoid Molly Maid Glasgow”

Written on: 30/11/2015

I recently used Molly Maid Glasgow for the first time for a deep clean with a view to a more regular service. The cleaners arrived on the wrong day, and were finishing up just as I was getting ready to rush out to an appointment. The clean looked fine, if not deep, however it was later in the day I realised a number of things hadn't been done - the kettle and toaster weren't cleaned, under the bed neither vacuumed or washed etc. I emailed the local office with my concerns and a week later have… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 01/12/2015

Thank you for your feed back. Please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office, by telephone (all contact details can be found on the MOLLY MAID Website) to help us to address this with your local Franchise Owner.

Reply to this comment

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 23/12/2015

Thank you for your feed back. Please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office, (all contact details can be found on the MOLLY MAID Website) to help us to address this with your local Franchise Owner

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Molly maid Bexley - Very poor service ”

Written on: 26/11/2015 by OmariLevesque (1 review written)

Where do I begin.... If you are thinking of cleaning contract, DO not consider Molly maids. You will not get value for money. Waited months to get a quote, then another two weeks to get the cleaners in only to have the house recleaned the very next day. My white kitchen cabinet was left unwiped, cooker left dirty, picture frames not dusted, cobwebs everywhere to mention but a few. Complained to franchise owner but she could not be bothered… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 26/11/2015

Thank you for your feed back. Please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office (all contact details can be found on the MOLLY MAID Website) to help us to address this with your local Franchise Owner.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“MM Oxford avoid at all costs”

Written on: 13/10/2015 by Koenig380 (1 review written)

I have been using MM for a few months now and it is very expensive for two people to 'clean' your house. I found that certain areas would be missed and the level of consistency was not there at all. The cleaners provided even turned up on shift moaning that they did not know who will be helping them the following visit due to holiday. This should be taken up with their employer. I even called to give my feedback when cobwebs and window sills were missed and spoke to someone in the office… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 15/10/2015

Thank you for your feed back. Please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office (all contact details can be found on the MOLLY MAID Website) to help us to address this with your local Franchise Owner.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“REALLY DISAPPOINTED! ”

Written on: 22/09/2015 by Mirrinmolly02 (1 review written)

I have to give this honest review! After discussion with my husband , we decided on getting a company in to do the house cleaning. I clean the house constantly but it's those jobs that don't get done thoroughly, like polishing mirrors , glass doors, , pictures on walls, skirtings, light shades, kitchenwear polished, toaster breadbin etc, hob polished and as I asked for the oven to get cleaned, again not really dirty but not professional standard! Looked up house cleaners and Molly Maid… Read Full Review

Mirrinmolly02's Response to Mirrinmolly02's Review

Written on: 22/09/2015

I am commenting on my own post here as after speaking to someone in charge, covers Glasgow / Paisley areas. Basically they are happy with their staff , basically disappointed customers mean very little as I informed they have many happy customers ! Well sorry but that attitude has just lost you more business ! But being the big successful business you are our comments don't matter! Probably wouldn't feel as cheated if your charge wasn't as high , as I expect to get what I pay for!

Reply to this comment

Mollymaidsupportoffice's reply to Mirrinmolly02's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2015

Thank you for your detailed feed back. Please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office (all contact details can be found on the MOLLY MAID Website) to help us to address this with your local Franchise Owner.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“MM SOUTHAMPTON DON'T WASTE YOUR ,MONEY!!!”

Written on: 04/09/2015 by CINDYAZURE (1 review written)

WE HAD A MOLLY MAID GIFT VOUCHER GIVING BY MY FATHER IN LAW VALUE £75. WE WERE TO USE IT FOR A COUPLE OF WEEKS AFTER MOVING INTO OUR BUNGALOW. CONTACTED E THE OWNER OF MOLLY MAID IN CHANDLERS FORD, WHO CAME TO THE BUNGALOW AND PROMISED ME TO CLEAN ALL THE BATHROOM & KITCHEN TILES, BLINDS, CONSERVATORY LEDGES AND CLEAN THE WINDOW INTERIORS, AMONGST OTHER 'NORMAL' CLEANING JOBS. SHE STATED SHE WOULDNT LEAVE UNTILL THE JOB WAS DONE, IT WILL BE LIKE A MOVING-IN CLEAN. SOUNDED GOOD, BUT THAT WAS… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Response to CINDYAZURE's Review

Written on: 11/09/2015

In response to your comments, we confirm that during MOLLY MAID’s first visit by two maids, we spent over 3 hours in the property and fulfilled all the work stated on our Estimate of Service. When we received your call to say you were not satisfied, in line with our 100% satisfaction guarantee, we willingly returned to the property for a further 3 hours and again completed the work that you were unhappy with –also including some additional jobs as an extra gesture outside of the agreed specification.

In reference to your Support Office call, your complaint was acknowledged and we apologised that you felt you had not received the standard of service you expected. We also explained that as MOLLY MAID Chandlers Ford is an independent business, had we had felt it appropriate we would not be in a position to authorise any sort of refund.

We are sorry that you felt you didn’t receive the service you expected, however we feel confident that we carried out our service as agreed, addressing your issues and even extended the scope as much as was practical beyond the original estimate.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid using Norwich area Molly Maids ”

Written on: 26/08/2015 by icPerkins242 (1 review written)

Have had a cleaner before who was fantastic and charged £10 an hour,unfortunately she gave up cleaning so had to look for a new one. We had the owner over to look at the house to cost up.All I wanted doing was hoving,dusting and cleaning one bathroom and two cloakrooms. It took over a week to get a quote back and it was £78 a week for this work.I had decided on the service alone I would not be using this cleaner but that price is just a complete joke.Have now found a cleaning company which… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2015

Thank you for your comments, and we are sorry to hear that you chose not to use MOLLY MAID at this time. It’s important to note that the MOLLY MAID service is not comparable to the service of a private cleaner, as we price by the homeowner’s needs and not by the hour as we recognise each home is unique. We also provide a professional service, delivered by uniformed, referenced checked PAYE staff working in teams of two. We are also fully insured and each clean carriers a 100% satisfaction guarantee. We have many thousands of happy loyal customers who are delighted with the service we provide, although we do appreciate that it’s ultimately your choice as whether to use MOLLY MAID or not, and we wish you well. Please call our Support Office on the number provided on our website if we can be of further assistance.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“inexperienced ”

Written on: 20/08/2015 by Mathias311 (1 review written)

Avoid molly maid wirral.. complete rip off! Franchise owner hasn't got a clue. Doesn't train his employees and doesn't give them right equipment to use. I worked for this company. It's a sham and feel sorry for their customers gettingripped off. Charges customers depending on how wealthy you are. Disgusting… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2015

Thank you for your comments, we would suggest that if you have a specific issue you wish to discuss then please contact MOLLY MAID Wirral,(your local MOLLY MAID Franchise) if you require any further assistance then please contact the MOLLY MAID Support Office (all contact details are on our website).

Reply to this comment

Carlab123's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2015

Molly maid support office don't care. Money over eexperience that's all they care about. taking fleas from one house to aanother

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Complete waste of money”

Written on: 09/08/2015 by KarlaRoach (1 review written)

I was very excited to be getting cleaners in to do a thorough job in my house as I have been so busy with work that I got behind on chores. The two cleaners raced through in 90 minutes and were out of the front door and back in their car before I could stop them. They were not wearing uniforms; they did not 'check each other's work' as I was told they would; they did not 'carry on until the job was finished'. They made a reasonable job of the bathroom, but the rest of the clean was no better… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 14/08/2015

Thank you for your comments. In the first instance, please can we recommend calling your local Franchise Owner to discuss this, then please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office if you need any further assistance (all contact details are listed on our website).

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Knew little of hygiene”

Written on: 06/08/2015 by Hanna81 (1 review written)

I'd expected experts but one lady wanted to throw the water used to clean the bathroom floor down the bath, which then wasn't going to be cleaned except with water. I suggested the toilet might be more hygienic. After they left, we saw that much had not be cleaned and that bits of our varnished toilet floor had gone. Removed by enthusiastic hovering. The rug in the kitchen was filthy as they had no steam cleaner, they didn't empty a dustbin and I could go on. Now left with a toilet floor that… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 06/08/2015

Thank you for your comments. In the first instance, please can we recommend calling your local Franchise Owner to discuss this, then please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office if you need any further assistance (all contact details are listed on our website).

Reply to this comment

Cba23's Comment

Written on: 18/08/2015

I worked for molly maid for a couple of months. I am a cleaner and have 7 years of cleaning experience. Molly maid let random people buy their franchise. Fella I work for had no clue of cleaning what so ever. No training not even right cleaning equiptment! It's a sham. DO NOT GET RIPE OFF BY MOLLY MAID.. charging 30 pound 1 clean. Then for the same size house 90!!! I left as I was the only who knew anything about cleaning. Avoid molly maid wirral

Reply to this comment

Ellengb's Comment

Written on: 19/08/2015

I have had a positive experience with the lady who runs the franchise locally. I had asked the Review Centre to remove the post as I would have liked to have edited it after I'd clamed down but couldn't. The Review Centre assured me in an email that the comments had been removed. It hasn't been.

We all make mistakes. There are people who suit certain situations better than others. Every profession has good and bad. I apologise for any upset.

Reply to this comment

Ellengb's Comment

Written on: 02/09/2015

PS. I was promised a new team of cleaners but they didn't turn up and even an email to the franchise lady did not result in an explanation. So I did what I could and have to report a disappointing experience with the Kingston group.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid!!!!!”

Written on: 11/07/2015 by 342Garza (1 review written)

Molly Maid cannot carry out high standard professional cleaning services. Was charged just under £300 for a shambolic disgraceful service . I will never ever use them again… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2015

Thank you for your comments. In the first instance, please can we recommend calling your local Franchise Owner to discuss this, then please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office if you need any further assistance (all contact details are listed on our website).

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Exorbitant quote for home clean”

Written on: 09/07/2015 by BeReasonable (1 review written)

I got quoted £90 for a regular fortnightly clean of my 5 bed home. I've had many quotes in our area ( east northants) and the average is £10 per hour, equating to half of what Molly maid quoted. Unless they were cleaning with gold dust, there was no way could they justify such a price. She claimed in was because they have to add VAT and provide their own cleaning equipment. Also she said it is because they are an elite cleaning service. It was a complete waste of my time and the lady who came… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Response to BeReasonable's Review

Written on: 13/07/2015

Thank you for your comments and as stated by the local MOLLY MAID Franchise Owner we are a premier quality service and all cleans are tailor made to meet the customers needs. Should you wish to discuss this further then please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office (all contact details are listed on our website).

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Variable service backed by indifferent management”

Written on: 18/06/2015 by Pittman120 (1 review written)

I've used Molly Maid for over 3 years in the Chesham area but am moving my business elsewhere. The team I have are demoralised and unhelpful, and the office managers seem very disinterested (two calls over the last week to discuss have not been returned.) Gather that the girls are paid a small percentage of what I'm charged (which is over £80 a week) which may have something to do with it. It's a shame - often the cleaning has been really good, but now its pretty patchy and when I ask for… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 19/06/2015

Thank you for the time to share your comments, it is disappointing for us to receive feedback of this nature, we will share this information with the MOLLY MAID Franchise Owner concerned. If you require any further assistance with this matter please contact the MOLLY MAID Support Office (all contact details are listed on our website).

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Molly Maid Bromley - Fabulous Service!”

Written on: 28/05/2015 by Leslie434 (1 review written)

Can't recommend Molly Maid Bromley highly enough. I have had 3 visits now, and each time I am amazed at the difference the ladies make, and always a delight to have in my home. Quick, quiet and efficient. … Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 03/06/2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your MOLLY MAID experience on this Review Site. We are very pleased to hear that you are happy with the service and we would really like to pass your comments along to the specific team that carried out the service, we would appreciate it if you could expand a little more detail on here or alternatively please contact the MOLLY MAID Support Office (our contact details are on our website).

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Damage to sofa!”

Written on: 20/05/2015 by Newtonnr1945 (1 review written)

We hired Molly maid in bromley. What a waste of money. House looked no different to if I had cleaned it. Scratches on the work surfaces and didn't even bother moving things to wipe down the kitchen sides. They left a soaking wet and filthy cloth on my sofa that left a wet and foul smelling damp patch. Complete waste of money Stay clear… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 26/05/2015

Thank you for your feedback. In the first instance, please can we recommend calling your Local MOLLY MAID Franchise Owner to discuss this, then please do contact MOLLY MAID Support Office if you need further assistance ( all contact details are listed on our website).

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Very Nice”

Written on: 09/04/2015 by zcJensen72 (1 review written)

Molly Maids has been cleaning my house for at least a year. It is so nice to come home to a nice clean house. They clean everything other than the oven, which is fine, mine is not hard to clean. The service I used before never did baseboards or my blinds and all of this and much more is done each time. So glad I called them. Cindy Fisher Midland, Texas… Read Full Review

Mollymaidsupportoffice's Comment

Written on: 15/04/2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your MOLLY MAID experience on this Review Site. We are very pleased to hear that you are happy with the service and your comments will be passed to MOLLY MAID Inc. in the USA
Best Regards
MOLLY MAID UK

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview