Ebensee Rosenhof Guesthouse Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
From 5 reviews
80% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ebensee Rosenhof Guesthouse - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Ebensee Rosenhof Guesthouse

Ebensee Rosenhof Guesthouse

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“With reservations at the age of 50+ we decided to take...”

Written on: 15/06/2010 by PHILIPB (1 review written)

With reservations at the age of 50+ we decided to take on a biking holiday at Rosenhof, Austria.Collected from the Airport by host, arriving to excellent accommodation and outstanding scenery surrounding us. We had great advice from our hosts to get the best out of each day, finishing with a fantastic evening home cooked meal, tailored to individual likes/dislikes. Hosts should write a recipe book! A totally relaxing holiday , spectacular views of Austria and fantastic hosts. David and Angie… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“We came for a cycling holiday, our hosts were friendly...”

Written on: 01/05/2009 by barbdel (1 review written)

We came for a cycling holiday, our hosts were friendly and treated us more as friends than guests. Our room was spacious and comfortable. After being expertly fitted with our bikes we were supplied with maps and advice tailored specifically for our level of expertise and interests. After a huge breakfast we were sent off with a packed lunch to discover the beautiful scenery and little villages, coming home to wonderful home cooked dinners. Our stay was too short! There is so much to do and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“We are a family of four, 2 adults and 2 teenage boys,...”

Written on: 28/10/2008 by Chrisjv (1 review written)

We are a family of four, 2 adults and 2 teenage boys, we had a fantastic time skiing in the winter of 2008, this was our second visit for skiing as we were there again in 2007. The skiing again was really excellent and the owners went out of their way to assist with the skiing and the language and were even happy to drive us to some of the further a field ski slopes. Ebensee itself has its own ski slope. They also offer a service, for a nominal cost, of pick up and drop off at either Linz or… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“We have just returned from our 3rd visit to the...”

Written on: 18/08/2008 by jvaugh (1 review written)

We have just returned from our 3rd visit to the Rosenhof Guesthouse; twice for a skiing holiday and once in the summer. Very warm welcome from the staff who could not be more helpful. Rosenhof is a beautifully kept guesthouse situated in a very pretty village, only minutes away from the lake. It is a perfect base for cycling, walking and sightseeing, as well as skiing in the winter months. We enjoyed delicious food with entertaining company! We've already booked for next year! If you are looking… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“1. In my opinion Rosenhof is completely misrepresented...”

Written on: 23/07/2008 by frescuraf (1 review written)

1. In my opinion Rosenhof is completely misrepresented on the website. While Rosenhof is within striking distance of many nice places, all pictured on the website, Ebensee itself is not a very nice place. It is a town of tenement buildings, almshouses, ugly industrial sites, and dirty unpleasant restaurants. It is a really unpleasant place to base one's self. Further, if you think that you will see the town as pictured on the website from Rosenhof, you will be sadly disappointed. Rosenhof has… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Philipb's Response to frescuraf's Review

Written on: 15/06/2010

This review almost led to me not booking with Rosenhof - What a mistake that would have been!Thankfully I decided to go with the remaining positive reviews. Agreed there are one or two Industrial sites / units in Ebensee - if you would want to find them. However, we didn't go looking for them, given the spectacular views surrounding us on arrival. A short hike or bike and there is even more breathtaking scenery. Hosts David and Angie supplied excellent advice on suggesting intinery for each day and evening meals no restaurant could match (ought to sell a recipe book!)and really did make extra efforts to ensure all guests enjoyed their holiday. The result - A fantastic holiday - Well beyond expectations - Don't miss the opportunity - Book now!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview