Tredz Reviews - www.tredz.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
89% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tredz www.tredz.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Tredz www.tredz.co.uk

Tredz www.tredz.co.uk
Tredz www.tredz.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★★★☆☆

“Not in stock”

Written on: 13/08/2014 by ITFCTim (1 review written)

Happy overall but have ordered 2 separate items (a bike and shoes) and both times the automated email came up with sorry items not in warehouse, so it makes you wonder how much stuff they have in relation to what is shown on their website. Bike arrived after 6 working days and packaged well but in good working order and no marks, shoes I've just ordered and not expecting them soon… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Great product range!”

Written on: 12/11/2013

Brilliant range of products and services! However, despite free delivery the time is rubbish. Im not the only one whod happily pay 5 quid ir so to knock off a few days! Bar that, excellent response times and customer service!… Read Full Review

Tredz_Bikes's Comment

Written on: 12/11/2013

Hi,

Thank you for you review and comments. We appreciate your feedback and will use this to improve our services in the future.

Best Regards,

Tredz Bikes

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“poor costumer service”

Written on: 09/11/2013

poor costumer service and its not good if you received used items(sold as a new from their website.Send it back for them and still problems.If you buy any items from them make sure you will check them twice… Read Full Review

Tredz_Bikes's Comment

Written on: 11/11/2013

Hi,

Thank you for your review and comments.Although without specific information, we are unable to comment on your order, we are very sorry that you are dissatisfied with the service and products you have received.

If you would like to discuss your order in more detail, please call or email us, where one of our customer service team will be happy to help you.

Best Regards,

Tredz Bikes

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Forgot about me!”

Written on: 07/11/2013 by steam41 (1 review written)

Ordered a small item from Tredz due to the excellent price. Money came out immediately but a week later I had heard nothing more. Emailed Tredz and they replied that they had literally forgotten to fulfil my order and the item had since sold out but more would be coming in. So waited about another week and the order turned up! Question is - would they have noticed that I had been forgotten about if I hadn't emailed them?… Read Full Review

Tredz_Bikes's Response to steam41's Review

Written on: 08/11/2013

Hi,

Thank you for your review and comments. We are very sorry for the problems you experienced with your order.

Please be assured that the IT department are currently investigating how this could of occurred, with a view to preventing this issue in the future.

If you would like to discuss anything further, please call or email us where one of our customer services team will be happy to help you.

Again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Best Regards,

Tredz

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Sent wrong bike, initially defiant, helpful once pushed”

Written on: 06/11/2013

I ordered a new bike to be paid using a cyclescheme voucher, and Tredz assured me several times that they had the exact bike in stock (was also showing on website) and let me reserve it. But when I opened the box: - They had sent me wrong bike, 2013 model £900, rather than 2014 model £1000 I had paid for - Bizarrely, they were initially defiant, claiming that this was not an error, and claimed that the £100 difference in price would have to be "absorbed by them as a cyclescheme admin… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“be prepared for a long wait!”

Written on: 28/10/2013

My orders never seem2go thru well I call to enquire&have twice found that payment has not been taken& other times stick is out. its frustrating to have2wait &wait If a product isn't in stock, then advertise it so I know… Read Full Review

Tredz_Bikes's Comment

Written on: 31/10/2013

Hi,

Thank you for your review and comments. We are sorry that you have found stock availability an issue when shopping with us. Please be advised that we endeavour to keep our stock as accurate as possible, however it seems we were unsuccessful on this occasion.

If you would like to discuss your order any further please contact our customer services team where one of our team will be happy to help you.

Best Regards,

Tredz

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“wrong bike delivered”

Written on: 24/10/2013

Easy to order, great website, delivered wrong bike, different brand and type. Arranged for correct bike to be delivered next day. Love the bike really pleased… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Colour of bike delivered nothing like one advertised”

Written on: 14/10/2013 by AB2755 (1 review written)

Purchase was easy and quick, however, the bike delivered was a dark grey not the white/light silver advertised. I was offered a refund if I paid £35 delivery charge, I decided to keep the bike and informed Tredz they should change the advertising, I received no response. 2 weeks later they are still advertising the white/light silver bike even though this is not available (so Tredz say), make up your own mind why this is the case… Read Full Review

Tredz_Bikes's Response to AB2755's Review

Written on: 15/10/2013

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you have encountered problems when buying your bike from us.

Here at Tredz we endeavor to have the most up to date and accurate descriptions as possible for all our products, however on this occasion we are sorry that we were unable to update this information in line with stock straight away.

If you would like to discuss anything further please contact us where one of our customer service team will be happy to assist you.

Again apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you.

Best Regards,

Tredz





Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Mudguards”

Written on: 24/09/2013

Good service, but mudguards arrived with one badly permanently bent, thought I could straighten it, unpacked it and tried but failed to fix properly… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Customer Service”

Written on: 03/09/2013 by kevsless (1 review written)

Having bought an item from Tredz, it failed, which is fair enough these things do happen. But after contacting them via email about this item there was no response. I would advise anyone else to goto "Chain Reaction". … Read Full Review

Tredz_Bikes's Response to kevsless's Review

Written on: 04/09/2013

Hi,
We are sorry that you received a faulty product on this occasion.

We take customer complaints very seriously and would like to rectify this situation by way of a full refund on receipt of the faulty product.

Please contact our customer services team, where one of our customer service team will be able to assist you.

Best Regards,

Tredz

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Good service”

Written on: 03/09/2013

Order process was simple and clear. However my product was not in stock which was not shown on the website. This was resolved by a nice call from customer service who offered me another product instead. Wasn't as nice as my original choice but still exactly as described on the site… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Good Online Service, bike check questionable”

Written on: 01/09/2013

I had no issues with the online service, but when the bike arrived I found the seat post had been over inflated and the gear had not be tuned correctly. I had to give the bike a once over and check torque settings just in case… Read Full Review

Tredz_Bikes's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2013

Hi,

We are sorry that you found the bike checks unsatisfactory on this occasion.

Please be assured that all Tredz bike mechanics are Cytech qualified and that all bikes are fully checked before despatch.

If you would like to discuss anything further, please contact our customer service team where one of our customer service team will be happy to assist you.

Best Regards,

Tredz

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“slow delivery”

Written on: 24/08/2013

I thought the delivery was very slow compared to the other sites like Chain Reaction etc etc. Price was competitive but the Waiting for the gloves to arrive was a let down, so i'll go back to more reliable service next time… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Shoes Pedals and Cleats”

Written on: 23/08/2013

In the market for shoes pedals and cleats Tredz offered me worthwhile discount on RRP. Delivery could have been quicker but when they arrived they were perfect including shoes a perfect fit. My one gripe is that Tredz website did not tell me that the pedals came with SH56 Cleats included in the pack. So the set of SH56 cleats I ordered are redundant. Anybody want a set?… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Wrong product sent....booo”

Written on: 21/08/2013 by Brucegotwrongseatpost (1 review written)

I phoned asking for a particular dimension seatpost, which I had not easily found on the website. The staff member said the order number and a diameter that would suffice. I had it sent to a friends place direct in London as we were about to start the 5 day Tour du Mont Blanc ride in France. It was wrong diameter so un-usable and left me little option but to ride with a short cut down seatpost, hard and the body carrying gear and climbing 9000m in 5 days… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Good delivery”

Written on: 20/08/2013 by Guest9001 (1 review written)

I found the Tredz website to be very good, with a vast array of quality bikes on offer. I liked the detailed description provided about each bike. However, I an slightly disappointed that I bought a bike at full price, but only in less than a week, the exact model was discounted by £60. When placing my telephone order, no one thought to say that the entire range of 2013 bikes would be discounted before the and of week. Also, no tracking details were provided for the purchase, even though I was… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Item not available”

Written on: 19/08/2013 by redro321 (1 review written)

The item purchased was shown on line to be available however, I had an e mail to advise me that the stock of this item had been discontinued and I would have to wait until the 2014 stock came in. If an item is not available it should be immediately confirmed on the website that it is not available. Thus customers would not have to go through the process of ordering and then find out that the item is not in stock… Read Full Review

Tredz_Bikes's Response to redro321's Review

Written on: 20/08/2013

Hi,

Please accept our apologies for this administration error.

We understand this is frustrating for customers when items on the website are listed as available when they are out of stock. Please be assured that we do update the website on a continuous basis based on information we receive from the various suppliers and the warehouse. We are sorry that on this occasion we were not able to update the information on your item in time.

If you would like to discuss this or alternatives to you original order, please feel free to contact us.

Best Regards,

Tredz



Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Great Stock. Poor Delivery.”

Written on: 15/08/2013 by jam_lane (1 review written)

After placing an order for almost £80 worth of goods, i was quite annoyed that "standard" delivery was 2-7 days.It turns out i waited 10 days before phoning back up to be told that they would have to send the order again because it never got to me. I think it's a shame that Tredz use Royal mail - First Class as there default method of delivery, with no means of tracking the order. Surely it would be cheaper to use a courier, rather than replacing peoples missing orders? Overall i'm very… Read Full Review

Tredz_Bikes's Response to jam_lane's Review

Written on: 15/08/2013

Hi,

Thank you for the feedback. We're very sorry for the inconvenience caused by the late delivery of your items. This is something that we are looking into with a view to avoiding these problems in the future.

We're glad you're happy with the products you received and look forward to serving you again in the future.

If there is anything else you would like to discuss, please don't hesitate to call us or alternatively email us.

Best Regards

Tredz



Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Great when ordered items are in stock!”

Written on: 10/08/2013

I bought some mudguards for my bike - they were the cheapest around, and they arrived super fast! Impressed with the service, i then decided to buy some lube for my bike's chain and shifters/cables. Unfortunately, after a couple of days i received an email from Tredz telling me the items aren't in stock, and that i would receive them by the end of next week.... that time came and i got another email saying that it will be another week! I am quite disappointed that i wasn't informed about this… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Always advertise products that are not in stock!”

Written on: 06/08/2013

Following another order from tredz I am told that one of the products in my order would not be available for 6 to 8 weeks! However I was not informed untill a week after the order was placed. This is the second time this has happened! Another frustrating flaw is that my on-line account does not contain any order what so ever! On the positive side the products were of good quality, well packed and competitabely priced… Read Full Review

Tredz_Bikes's Comment

Written on: 06/08/2013

Hi,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your experience. We’re very sorry that we were not able to get your products to you within the original time you requested.

We are currently investigating the reasons for this with a view to eradicating these mistakes in the future.

Again, our apologies for the delay and we’re glad you were happy with your products when they arrived.

Best Regards

Team Tredz

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview