Allied Wedding Cars Hertfordshire Reviews

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
47
87% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Allied Wedding Cars Hertfordshire - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Allied Wedding Cars Hertfordshire

Allied Wedding Cars Hertfordshire

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Wonderfull Day”

Written on: 22/03/2016 by r.h.Fenton (1 review written)

I found Allied Wedding Cars on Google and saw there a range of cars I could choose from and choose the Rolls Royce 1926 Phantom plus 3 other cars. I made our day. When I contact Allied Wedding Cars I felt I receive a personal survice and he made sure everything was in place. Cars arrived on time stayed with us all day and many of our friend wanted to have the photos taken with the Phantom. The drivers were helpful and friendly always on there with a helping hand. Thank you for helping to make… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“very good service”

Written on: 17/03/2016 by 224Beck (1 review written)

the company is a little old fashioned, but this is very important, they care, there service is extremelly good, paying attention to all details, also giveing advice where necersarry, bear in mind , on the day the car is the first leg of a very concerning day, and as such it needs to be early not just on time, which it was with the correct colour ribbon and a very smart driver who put us at our ease right from the start, i am very gratefull to allied wedding cars for getting our day… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“the level of service we recd was second to none, ”

Written on: 21/02/2016 by Maurerxe313 (1 review written)

the company is a little old fashiond to todays fast moving, not really careing counterparts BUT this lot are knowlidgeable giving good advise i needed help and understanding to arrange my only daughters wedding, i did not want to take on the worry of anything going wronge, the cars arrived early at my house, the cars were imaculate with the correct ribbons, all as ordered, the drivers were smartly dressed,cheerful and very accomodateing , in fact thanks to allied, the day got off to… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“my favourite car”

Written on: 17/02/2016 by Welch37 (1 review written)

the right car and on time, very courteous and knowledgeable chauffeur, we were very pleased with the service we received… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“helped make my day the happiest day of my life.”

Written on: 15/02/2016 by vincentvan (1 review written)

I feel I was fortunate to find allied wedding cars almost by accident allow to explain .. at short notice my original choice of company were unable to honour the booking , I was explaning this to a friend , who said try allied wedding cars as he had used them the previous year and was impressed with the service . To say I was worried about my big day would be a massive understatement with only 3 days to go I was not over hopeful, however I had nothing to lose , I rang the office and explained… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Highly Recommended! :-) ”

Written on: 15/02/2016 by Lucia13 (1 review written)

Allied Cars were polite and professional. We found the perfect car, and they went out of their way to make sure it was there for our pictures before the wedding, parked out front during the ceremony to set the tone, and ready and waiting for our departure. The photographers and videographers got some amazing shots with the prestine white Silver Cloud. The driver was very well presented, courteous and a true gentleman. Heads were turning left and right as we drove through the town, and pulling… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Job Done Well!”

Written on: 13/02/2016 by canorton59 (1 review written)

My daughter wanted a chauffer-driven Rolls Royce Silver Cloud for her wedding last October, so I searched on my web browser for some firms which hired wedding cars, and found, among others, Allied Wedding Cars. They were the only firm which gave guide prices on their website, so I telephoned them. I found them to be extremely helpful initially, and they were able to provide the very car we wanted on the date we wanted it, and gave me a very good verbal quote during that first call. I received a… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do NOT use! ”

Written on: 25/01/2016 by kmManning7 (1 review written)

Having booked two cars for my daughters wedding with Allied cars they were both cancelled but fortunately it was in advance of the wedding. In requesting a refund of the two deposits I was told that it must be put in writing, which I duly did. I however only received one deposit not the two as requested in my letter. I telephoned Allied cars to request the other deposit be returned and again I was told that it must be in writing. When I highlighted that I had already put it in writing and I was… Read Full Review

Alliedweddingcars's Comment

Written on: 04/02/2016

Dear Sirs,

This woman is the rudest most arrogant customer I have ever had to deal with on the phone.

She talked at high speed repeating herself again and again and used a thousand words without stopping. Every time I tried to talk she interrupted me halfway through my first sentence and I could not explain anything to her. Every time I said please stop talking so I can explain she refused.

Basically, we could not supply the car she wanted and asked for a refund which we sent her straightaway.

When she got the cheque she then told us she had paid for two cars and wanted the deposit for the other car at the time of the agreed cancellation. She failed to mention that she had booked two cars which are why she only got one refund.

When she asked for the second refund we tried to get details from her but she refused to write with those details and lambasted us for daring to ask for the details we wanted.

1. Her address.
2. Her phone numbers.
3. The date of the wedding.
4. The cars booked.
5. Money paid on the second car.
6. Date payment paid.

We were unable to ask her these simple questions because she never stopped talking. In the end after asking her to stop talking many times, we told her that unless she did and listened to us we would politely put the phone down as we were not prepared to listen to a constant repetition of everything she kept saying.

She refused.

We put the phone down politely.

If she gives us the details we require we will quickly investigate her claim.

We regret we cannot deal with hysterical women on the phone. If she had listened to what we had to say then none of this would have occurred.

Her fault, not ours.

Please remove this complainant from your Review site.


Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid Avoid Avoid”

Written on: 08/01/2016 by LeahHolt1973 (1 review written)

I unfortunately booked Allied Wedding Cars for my wedding in June, I am only writing this review now as I have JUST got my money back after going back and forth with the insurance company and then escalating my case to the financial ombudsmen! I booked my car – the Rolls Royce Silver Cloud – a year before my wedding,I paid my balance 6 weeks before the wedding and 2 weeks before the wedding I hadn't heard anything so called the owner to confirm, firstly he couldn't find my booking form… Read Full Review

Alliedweddingcars's Comment

Written on: 04/02/2016

Dear Sirs,

This is the first complaint about us listed on Review since 2012. FOUR YEARS AGO.

Please read all the complementally comments about us. We put an enormous amount of time and energy in trying to find a replacement for the car for this customer rather than just saying sorry to the customer you will have to find yourself a car less than 20 hours before the wedding.

We put in about 10 hours work trying to find a replacement car but we failed to find one at such short notice.

We decided to send a similar car rather than tell her a few hours before the wedding that we could not supply the exact car she had ordered and leave her to find one herself. She tried to do so on the Saturday and also failed to find a Cloud.

It was more important that a car did turn up rather than leave her without a car at all. The car we sent was the nearest design to the one she ordered.

The car she got from another Company was nothing like the car we sent, which was the replacement by Rolls for the Cloud.

We went home at 9.50 very tired and hungry, not having eaten since midday.

We made nothing for all the work we put in because we gave all the money to the firm in Essex who did turn up.

Since then we have had four hundred highly satisfied customers as the following very satisfied reviews prove.

This customer signed our Condition of Sale which states quite clearly that to quote.

“If due to circumstances beyond our control on the day we are unable to supply the exact car ordered we reserve the right to supply a similar car of our choice.” This very rarely happens.

We supplied a similar car from the range of cars we offer on our website. We carried out our side of the contract. She broke the contract by rejecting the car we sent.

The alternative car she booked elsewhere was nothing like the original car she ordered.

Please remove the complaint in full from the Review Centre website.

Reply to this comment

Alliedweddingcars's Comment

Written on: 05/02/2016

Dear Sirs,

We did not say that this complaint was from 2012. We said that it was the only complaint on Review Centre since 2012.

Two of us spent 5 hours each, a total of 10 hours trying to get a Rolls Royce Cloud. That is not a lie.

We were told a week before that the Cloud may, I emphasise, may not be available.

The owner of the Silver Shadow told us he couldn’t supply a Cloud.

We told him to standby as a possible replacement if we could not get a Cloud.

After we talked to him we found a Cloud and told that man that we needed a standby and we would confirm or cancel by 5.30 on the Friday.

We rang him at 5.30 to be told that he had just taken an order from another customer and could not supply it.

We then contacted the Silver Shadow owner to say we might not need his car. We still tried to find a Cloud and at about 9.40 we confirmed the booking and went home.

We emphasise that the Customer signed a contract saying that if
in unfortunate circumstances we could not supply the exact car she ordered she will accept a similar replacement. Which we did.

If this complaint is not removed from the website we will take civil action against Review Centre and this customer and claim substantial damages.

She broke the contract, not us.



Yours faithfully,

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“A genuine pleasure ”

Written on: 10/09/2015 by LaylaJenkins (1 review written)

A great service, beautiful car, attentive driver and at a good price. Weddings can be fraught affairs but we were incredibly happy with Allied Cars… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Our Wedding Day”

Written on: 18/11/2014

The service we received was excellent. The driver we had was brilliant, he turned up nice and early and just waited outside. He was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend them to other people… Read Full Review

Motherofthebride2015's Comment

Written on: 12/05/2015

was this Allied Wedding Cars Herts, or from the site that has a Gerrards Cross contact number please - wondered if they are two sep companies

Reply to this comment

Panda72's Comment

Written on: 24/05/2015

We used the Gerrards Cross contact no.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Daughter's wedding 6th September”

Written on: 01/11/2014 by irene13 (1 review written)

I chose Baxters Cars from internet particularly because they advertised their prices, no uncertainty or expensive shocks. I called on a Sunday evening and got an immediate response, extremely helpful and friendly, and booked soon after. Before the day, the driver asked bridesmaids colours and added the mint green colour ribbons to door handles as a lovely personal touch. Arrived very early, which put us in a panic at first, but infinitely better than running late ! He put everyone at… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“60th Wedding Addiversary”

Written on: 17/10/2014

Good value for money and were very obliging when I said I needed a 1954 car to tie in with the year of the wedding. Could do with uptodate equipment as I asked to see what the car looked like (not in listings) and he sent a small, scrappy photocopy in the post; hand-written envelope in felt-pen and no note. A little bit of finesse would be nice. It did not matter in the greater scheme of things. Yes, the driver was the owner, as mentioned in other reviews, but that is irrelevant. He had a… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Wedding Car - Silver Cloud”

Written on: 11/08/2014 by AWilliams113 (1 review written)

We hired a Silver Cloud from Allied Cars for our wedding in May this year. The price of the Silver Cloud offered great value for money....which was key to us as we were only travelling about 5 miles in total from house to church to reception, but still wanted a vintage car. The car arrived in good time on the day, the vehicle was immaculate in both condition and cleanliness. The driver was well turned out, charming and courteous. The booking process could be slicker if it could be done online… Read Full Review

Sattan's Response to AWilliams113's Review

Written on: 03/09/2014

this sounds like one of the company's own reviews - nothing like the 'exceptional deals' we had where nothing happened and the owner would not phone us back

Reply to this comment

Tokelosha's Response to AWilliams113's Review

Written on: 11/09/2014

What, are you crazy. Allied Wedding Cars writes its own reviews. Show us your address A Williams, one which can verify you are real.

Reply to this comment

Awilliams113's reply to Tokelosha's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2014

Rather than be rude to people calling them crazy..why don't just post your own negative review of your own experience, rather than commenting on mine in the way you have. That way anyone using this site can take a balanced view of all reviews...surely that's the point of this site?

I don't work for them (I hired a car for my wedding, which thank fully arrived), but I am not going to put personal details on a website such as this.

Reply to this comment

Chumpy.chop's Response to AWilliams113's Review

Written on: 08/09/2014

you must be off your rocker or work for the company - they are the most unreliable company I have come across

Reply to this comment

Awilliams113's Response to AWilliams113's Review

Written on: 03/09/2014

This review was not written by the company itself. I hired a car for my wedding, and thankfully had a good experience. Sorry to hear that you did not.

Reply to this comment

Sattan's reply to Awilliams113's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

yes, the owner is a total farce, he has done this to a few people of late, taken their money and refused to supply a receipt, refused to answer phone calls, refused to re-pay the cash paid. Glad to hear you had a good day, this company HAS left people phoning for taxi's at the last minute - then no contact, refuses contact with money in HIS pocket. Allied Wedding Cars must be the most terrible thing that one can come across.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 6 Comments
★★★★★

“The driver and the Rolls Royce (a lovely car) arrived...”

Written on: 02/06/2014

The driver and the Rolls Royce (a lovely car) arrived in good time at our daughter's flat and waited patiently for the bride and father to depart to the church. He took them to the church and the bride and groom to the reception in an efficient and courteous way. We could not have wished for a better service. Very satisfied customer - Barnet, London… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Relax - the driver is in charge!”

Written on: 06/03/2014 by green554 (1 review written)

Found Allied on Google and phoned the number about 3 months before the wedding date and from the start our wedding seemed to be the most important that they were dealing with. Details were then checked again nearer to the date and then again 2 days before. On the day the driver arrived very early and helped to put ribbons on our other (not special) car! He knew how to assist the photographer both before leaving for the church and on arrival. During the journey he kept everything very calm and… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 03/12/2013 by emavrbb (1 review written)

My wife and I recently hired a white Rolls Royce from Allied Wedding Cars for our daughter's wedding in rural Bucks. Everything went smoothly. The company kept in close contact right up to the day itself. The car arrived on time and was exactly what we had ordered. The driver was well dressed, courteous and very helpful. Most of all the bride and groom were delighted… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Daughter's Wedding”

Written on: 22/11/2013

We found Allied cars by searching on Google. We were very impressed by the range of cars they had on offer. On the day of the wedding the driver turned up very early and was very helpful and co operative during the time he spent with us. All the guest at the wedding was very complimentary about the very humourous way the driver behaved making everyone feel very comfortable… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Daughters wedding”

Written on: 14/11/2013 by Geoffersintext (1 review written)

My daughter got married earlier this year and we hired two cars. We had a slight mishap with one of the drivers but that was unforeseen (he was taken into hospital with a collapsed lung ). We had to search round for another car a couple of days before the wedding but they came through with flying colours. The two cars turned up as arranged on the day on time and everything went as smooth as a nut from then on,both of the cars and the drivers were immaculate. I would recommend the company to… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Another very satisfied customer”

Written on: 11/11/2013

My daughter & prospective husband chose one of your lovely vintage Rolls-Royce's for their wedding in April. The car ( and driver in full vintage regalia ) arrived beautifully turned out & despite a half-hour Bridal delay, this was no problem - the driver being more than courteous; careful driving & happy to do plenty of posed photos outside the church with hood down; then stopping round the corner to put the hood back up for the journey to the reception, where again there were plenty more… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview