Allied Wedding Cars Hertfordshire Reviews

4.2 / 5
85% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Allied Wedding Cars Hertfordshire - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Allied Wedding Cars Hertfordshire

Allied Wedding Cars Hertfordshire

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews


“Do NOT use! ”

Written on: 25/01/2016 by kmManning7 (1 review written)

Having booked two cars for my daughters wedding with Allied cars they were both cancelled but fortunately it was in advance of the wedding. In requesting a refund of the two deposits I was told that it must be put in writing, which I duly did. I however only received one deposit not the two as requested in my letter. I telephoned Allied cars to request the other deposit be returned and again I was told that it must be in writing. When I highlighted that I had already put it in writing and I was… Read Full Review

Alliedweddingcars's Comment

Written on: 04/02/2016

Dear Sirs,

This woman is the rudest most arrogant customer I have ever had to deal with on the phone.

She talked at high speed repeating herself again and again and used a thousand words without stopping. Every time I tried to talk she interrupted me halfway through my first sentence and I could not explain anything to her. Every time I said please stop talking so I can explain she refused.

Basically, we could not supply the car she wanted and asked for a refund which we sent her straightaway.

When she got the cheque she then told us she had paid for two cars and wanted the deposit for the other car at the time of the agreed cancellation. She failed to mention that she had booked two cars which are why she only got one refund.

When she asked for the second refund we tried to get details from her but she refused to write with those details and lambasted us for daring to ask for the details we wanted.

1. Her address.
2. Her phone numbers.
3. The date of the wedding.
4. The cars booked.
5. Money paid on the second car.
6. Date payment paid.

We were unable to ask her these simple questions because she never stopped talking. In the end after asking her to stop talking many times, we told her that unless she did and listened to us we would politely put the phone down as we were not prepared to listen to a constant repetition of everything she kept saying.

She refused.

We put the phone down politely.

If she gives us the details we require we will quickly investigate her claim.

We regret we cannot deal with hysterical women on the phone. If she had listened to what we had to say then none of this would have occurred.

Her fault, not ours.

Please remove this complainant from your Review site.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Avoid Avoid Avoid”

Written on: 08/01/2016 by LeahHolt1973 (1 review written)

I unfortunately booked Allied Wedding Cars for my wedding in June, I am only writing this review now as I have JUST got my money back after going back and forth with the insurance company and then escalating my case to the financial ombudsmen! I booked my car – the Rolls Royce Silver Cloud – a year before my wedding,I paid my balance 6 weeks before the wedding and 2 weeks before the wedding I hadn't heard anything so called the owner to confirm, firstly he couldn't find my booking form… Read Full Review

Alliedweddingcars's Comment

Written on: 04/02/2016

Dear Sirs,

This is the first complaint about us listed on Review since 2012. FOUR YEARS AGO.

Please read all the complementally comments about us. We put an enormous amount of time and energy in trying to find a replacement for the car for this customer rather than just saying sorry to the customer you will have to find yourself a car less than 20 hours before the wedding.

We put in about 10 hours work trying to find a replacement car but we failed to find one at such short notice.

We decided to send a similar car rather than tell her a few hours before the wedding that we could not supply the exact car she had ordered and leave her to find one herself. She tried to do so on the Saturday and also failed to find a Cloud.

It was more important that a car did turn up rather than leave her without a car at all. The car we sent was the nearest design to the one she ordered.

The car she got from another Company was nothing like the car we sent, which was the replacement by Rolls for the Cloud.

We went home at 9.50 very tired and hungry, not having eaten since midday.

We made nothing for all the work we put in because we gave all the money to the firm in Essex who did turn up.

Since then we have had four hundred highly satisfied customers as the following very satisfied reviews prove.

This customer signed our Condition of Sale which states quite clearly that to quote.

“If due to circumstances beyond our control on the day we are unable to supply the exact car ordered we reserve the right to supply a similar car of our choice.” This very rarely happens.

We supplied a similar car from the range of cars we offer on our website. We carried out our side of the contract. She broke the contract by rejecting the car we sent.

The alternative car she booked elsewhere was nothing like the original car she ordered.

Please remove the complaint in full from the Review Centre website.

Reply to this comment

Alliedweddingcars's Comment

Written on: 05/02/2016

Dear Sirs,

We did not say that this complaint was from 2012. We said that it was the only complaint on Review Centre since 2012.

Two of us spent 5 hours each, a total of 10 hours trying to get a Rolls Royce Cloud. That is not a lie.

We were told a week before that the Cloud may, I emphasise, may not be available.

The owner of the Silver Shadow told us he couldn’t supply a Cloud.

We told him to standby as a possible replacement if we could not get a Cloud.

After we talked to him we found a Cloud and told that man that we needed a standby and we would confirm or cancel by 5.30 on the Friday.

We rang him at 5.30 to be told that he had just taken an order from another customer and could not supply it.

We then contacted the Silver Shadow owner to say we might not need his car. We still tried to find a Cloud and at about 9.40 we confirmed the booking and went home.

We emphasise that the Customer signed a contract saying that if
in unfortunate circumstances we could not supply the exact car she ordered she will accept a similar replacement. Which we did.

If this complaint is not removed from the website we will take civil action against Review Centre and this customer and claim substantial damages.

She broke the contract, not us.

Yours faithfully,

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“A genuine pleasure ”

Written on: 10/09/2015 by LaylaJenkins (1 review written)

A great service, beautiful car, attentive driver and at a good price. Weddings can be fraught affairs but we were incredibly happy with Allied Cars… Read Full Review

Report this review

“Our Wedding Day”

Written on: 18/11/2014

The service we received was excellent. The driver we had was brilliant, he turned up nice and early and just waited outside. He was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend them to other people… Read Full Review

Motherofthebride2015's Comment

Written on: 12/05/2015

was this Allied Wedding Cars Herts, or from the site that has a Gerrards Cross contact number please - wondered if they are two sep companies

Reply to this comment

Panda72's Comment

Written on: 24/05/2015

We used the Gerrards Cross contact no.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Daughter's wedding 6th September”

Written on: 01/11/2014 by irene13 (1 review written)

I chose Baxters Cars from internet particularly because they advertised their prices, no uncertainty or expensive shocks. I called on a Sunday evening and got an immediate response, extremely helpful and friendly, and booked soon after. Before the day, the driver asked bridesmaids colours and added the mint green colour ribbons to door handles as a lovely personal touch. Arrived very early, which put us in a panic at first, but infinitely better than running late ! He put everyone at… Read Full Review

Report this review

“60th Wedding Addiversary”

Written on: 17/10/2014

Good value for money and were very obliging when I said I needed a 1954 car to tie in with the year of the wedding. Could do with uptodate equipment as I asked to see what the car looked like (not in listings) and he sent a small, scrappy photocopy in the post; hand-written envelope in felt-pen and no note. A little bit of finesse would be nice. It did not matter in the greater scheme of things. Yes, the driver was the owner, as mentioned in other reviews, but that is irrelevant. He had a… Read Full Review

Report this review

“Wedding Car - Silver Cloud”

Written on: 11/08/2014 by AWilliams113 (1 review written)

We hired a Silver Cloud from Allied Cars for our wedding in May this year. The price of the Silver Cloud offered great value for money....which was key to us as we were only travelling about 5 miles in total from house to church to reception, but still wanted a vintage car. The car arrived in good time on the day, the vehicle was immaculate in both condition and cleanliness. The driver was well turned out, charming and courteous. The booking process could be slicker if it could be done online… Read Full Review

Sattan's Response to AWilliams113's Review

Written on: 03/09/2014

this sounds like one of the company's own reviews - nothing like the 'exceptional deals' we had where nothing happened and the owner would not phone us back

Reply to this comment

Tokelosha's Response to AWilliams113's Review

Written on: 11/09/2014

What, are you crazy. Allied Wedding Cars writes its own reviews. Show us your address A Williams, one which can verify you are real.

Reply to this comment

Awilliams113's reply to Tokelosha's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2014

Rather than be rude to people calling them crazy..why don't just post your own negative review of your own experience, rather than commenting on mine in the way you have. That way anyone using this site can take a balanced view of all reviews...surely that's the point of this site?

I don't work for them (I hired a car for my wedding, which thank fully arrived), but I am not going to put personal details on a website such as this.

Reply to this comment

Chumpy.chop's Response to AWilliams113's Review

Written on: 08/09/2014

you must be off your rocker or work for the company - they are the most unreliable company I have come across

Reply to this comment

Awilliams113's Response to AWilliams113's Review

Written on: 03/09/2014

This review was not written by the company itself. I hired a car for my wedding, and thankfully had a good experience. Sorry to hear that you did not.

Reply to this comment

Sattan's reply to Awilliams113's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

yes, the owner is a total farce, he has done this to a few people of late, taken their money and refused to supply a receipt, refused to answer phone calls, refused to re-pay the cash paid. Glad to hear you had a good day, this company HAS left people phoning for taxi's at the last minute - then no contact, refuses contact with money in HIS pocket. Allied Wedding Cars must be the most terrible thing that one can come across.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 6 Comments

“The driver and the Rolls Royce (a lovely car) arrived...”

Written on: 02/06/2014

The driver and the Rolls Royce (a lovely car) arrived in good time at our daughter's flat and waited patiently for the bride and father to depart to the church. He took them to the church and the bride and groom to the reception in an efficient and courteous way. We could not have wished for a better service. Very satisfied customer - Barnet, London… Read Full Review

Report this review

“Relax - the driver is in charge!”

Written on: 06/03/2014 by green554 (1 review written)

Found Allied on Google and phoned the number about 3 months before the wedding date and from the start our wedding seemed to be the most important that they were dealing with. Details were then checked again nearer to the date and then again 2 days before. On the day the driver arrived very early and helped to put ribbons on our other (not special) car! He knew how to assist the photographer both before leaving for the church and on arrival. During the journey he kept everything very calm and… Read Full Review

Report this review

“Excellent service”

Written on: 03/12/2013 by emavrbb (1 review written)

My wife and I recently hired a white Rolls Royce from Allied Wedding Cars for our daughter's wedding in rural Bucks. Everything went smoothly. The company kept in close contact right up to the day itself. The car arrived on time and was exactly what we had ordered. The driver was well dressed, courteous and very helpful. Most of all the bride and groom were delighted… Read Full Review

Report this review

“Daughter's Wedding”

Written on: 22/11/2013

We found Allied cars by searching on Google. We were very impressed by the range of cars they had on offer. On the day of the wedding the driver turned up very early and was very helpful and co operative during the time he spent with us. All the guest at the wedding was very complimentary about the very humourous way the driver behaved making everyone feel very comfortable… Read Full Review

Report this review

“Daughters wedding”

Written on: 14/11/2013 by Geoffersintext (1 review written)

My daughter got married earlier this year and we hired two cars. We had a slight mishap with one of the drivers but that was unforeseen (he was taken into hospital with a collapsed lung ). We had to search round for another car a couple of days before the wedding but they came through with flying colours. The two cars turned up as arranged on the day on time and everything went as smooth as a nut from then on,both of the cars and the drivers were immaculate. I would recommend the company to… Read Full Review

Report this review

“Another very satisfied customer”

Written on: 11/11/2013

My daughter & prospective husband chose one of your lovely vintage Rolls-Royce's for their wedding in April. The car ( and driver in full vintage regalia ) arrived beautifully turned out & despite a half-hour Bridal delay, this was no problem - the driver being more than courteous; careful driving & happy to do plenty of posed photos outside the church with hood down; then stopping round the corner to put the hood back up for the journey to the reception, where again there were plenty more… Read Full Review

Report this review

“I found Allied Wedding Cars on Google and noticed that...”

Written on: 10/11/2013

I found Allied Wedding Cars on Google and noticed that they had a very large number of wedding cars to choose from. I phoned them late in the evening expecting to get an answering machine but I was surprised to get a very helpful lady who was able to answer all my questions and gave me a very nice price, so I ordered the two cars I wanted. The cars both turned up half an hour early and were much better than the pictures. I was very pleased with the cars, the chauffeur and the very excellent… Read Full Review

Report this review

“We were reccomended to Allied Wedding cars by a friend...”

Written on: 21/10/2013 by Alexander123456 (1 review written)

We were reccomended to Allied Wedding cars by a friend of ours who was a previous customer and had been highly satisfied. We booked a beautiful 1926 Rolls Royce. We didn't have any problem with the office administration who were very efficient and punctual… Read Full Review

Report this review

“Wonderful service”

Written on: 04/01/2013

I recently came to England from Italy for my daughter's wedding and I needed a car to make the appropriate impression. I found Allied Wedding Cars on google and booked a lovely car with them over the phone. The gentleman who answered the phone was very good, intelligent and patietn with me. The car arrived 30 minutes early and was in immaculate condition and so was the driver. The driver was very good and extremely helpful. We were very pleased and highly recommend this service… Read Full Review

Report this review

“excellent professional service”

Written on: 18/12/2012

I went to my niece's wedding recently and was so impressed with the beautiful cars that i asked where they had come from so i can book for the future (with 3 daughters i may have a busy time ahead) and wanted a first class service this was certainly provided. My brother said Allied wedding cars were one of the few companies to show their prices on their web site, there was no extra charges ...and it included a free bottle of champagne! The car arrived 1/2 hr early which helped my niece relax… Read Full Review

Report this review


Written on: 18/11/2012

We knew exactly the car we wanted to hire for our wedding; it was just a case of finding it. Having searched the internet I came across Allied Wedding Cars; I was particularly excited when I stumbled across the car of our dreams. I contacted Allied straight away, the chap who organised the hire was extremely lovely and helpful. We hired the Morse type Jag in Red - it matched my Bridesmaids dresses to perfection. When the Car arrived to take me to the Church it took my breathe away...I was… Read Full Review

Report this review

“Our Wedding July 26th”

Written on: 10/11/2012

Dear Allied, Thank you foe helpling to make our day so perfect with the wonderful car and service you provided for us on July 26th. We could not have asked for more. The car was absolutely stunning and the attention to detail was wonderful - down to th pink champagne when we arrived at Danesfield House - it is our favourite. We have some wonderful photos of the car as a memory of our perfect day. We will certainly you to friends and family. Many thanks again, Sophie and James Ellis… Read Full Review

Report this review

“Chaotic, worried they wouldn't turn up!”

Written on: 27/10/2012 by GCutting (1 review written)

Found the specific car we wanted for our wedding day on 22nd Sep via this company. Sent numerous email enquiries through the website with no response. Eventually called and was told they had been away and they would get to my mail in due course. Still nothing. Called again but they were busy so would call back, which in their favour they did. Dictated over the phone exactly word for word how the request should be written - address on the right NOT the left, NOT THE LEFT!!! Had no confirmation… Read Full Review

Alliedweddingcars1's Response to GCutting's Review

Written on: 14/01/2013


Reference the complaint of October 27th 2012; we have the following comments to make.

First of all let me say how sorry we are that we could not give this customer the sort of service we have given to many thousands of customers over 50 years due to the holiday period creating great pressure for us which we could not cope with as we would normally have liked to do.

We will deal with each complaint individually.

Number 1.

We agree we did not answer her various emails because we were on holiday – Sorry for this holiday.

Number 2.

Eventually she managed to get through on the phone to us after we returned from our holiday. We informed her that we were swamped with calls and that eventually we would return her calls when we reached her order in the huge pile we had.

We did call her back as promised when a request was made for a receipt for the deposit, we told her that she would get one eventually once we had cleared the backlog of orders. i.e.145. She eventually received a receipt.

Her complaint about a refund was taken totally out of context. She asked us first “What will happen if the car does not turn up”? We then answered her question which is exactly what we do to all customers’ questions.

Anybody asking the same question we would also pay compensation without being asked for it

We apologise for getting the day and date wrong which is why we always send out any acknowledgement with receipt for the customer to check the accuracy of all the details. These errors were due to huge pressure due to the holiday period after the 3 week holiday.

The acknowledgement was written by a partially sighted person, under the company policy of equal opportunity employment, to give employment to disabled people. Once again we send our apologies.

We hope that she understands the problems we have with external drivers and other companies.

This complaint was only one of two we had from approximately 400 bookings in 2012.

This customer admits she made lots of unnecessary calls, which were not necessary. Her complaint about getting the driver’s wrong is incorrect. We have to change drivers for many different business reasons and then change the details we gave her. She did not order champagne on her signed order so we did not supply it. All drivers leave the reception as soon as they drop the bride unless they have specifically stated they want the car to stay for photographs which may have incurred extra charges. No such request was made on the order form.

When we wrote to her after the wedding, as we do to all customers after their wedding, to see if they were satisfied or otherwise we asked her to write directly to us if she was dissatisfied, or to write to you if she was satisfied.

If she had written to us with her complaint instead of you we could have given her compensation, but as wrote to you instead we cancelled the potential compensation.

We are both losers because of her error.

Reply to this comment

Jaxkelly's reply to Alliedweddingcars1's Comment

Written on: 25/09/2013

Thank you for your response Allied Wedding Cars - you have just given me the biggest laugh I have had all day! You have such a vivid imagination - have you ever thought of a career as a novelist? Writing fiction would suit you most!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments