TruffleShuffle Reviews - www.truffleshuffle.co.uk

★★★★★
4.9 / 5
From 5 reviews
98% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
TruffleShuffle - www.truffleshuffle.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for TruffleShuffle - www.truffleshuffle.co.uk

TruffleShuffle - www.truffleshuffle.co.uk
TruffleShuffle - www.truffleshuffle.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)

“8 days and counting.. Regretfully made a second order...”

Written on: 04/12/2013 by 123456H (1 review written)

Placed an order eight days ago was really surprised when it was shipped just ten minutes after with free delivery (which consider i'd spent over £40 seemed ok). I was a little unsure of when i would receive it, eight days later i am still waiting. I have contacted customer service and had the usual reply of checking with Royal Mail and seeing if it has been left with a neighbor. Since it came to the industrial unit of my work it's never left with a neighbor and my postman delivers every… Read Full Review

Visit truffleshuffle.co.uk
Report this review

“The worst ever”

Written on: 09/05/2012

I have been trying for weeks to get I hold of someone, I tryed e-mail, I have called, I left times for them to call me and no one has, I never got my shirt. They took my money, but never sent the shirt replacement to me. Acct # 476622 if some one does care. Theresa Powell… Read Full Review

Visit truffleshuffle.co.uk

Truffleshuffle.com's Comment

Written on: 17/05/2012

Hi Theresa, Thank you so much for your recent order with us - and as mentioned, really sorry you had trouble receiving our responses. Hopefully since receiving our backdated responses you are more happy with the service. We are currently waiting to hear back from you regarding the replacement we sent on the 20th of April. As soon as we do, we can get this resolved for you. Any other questions please don't hesitate to ask. With the time difference, it can be tricky to catch you - however if you would like to call us - we are open between 9 - 5, Monday to Friday (UK time). This may be the best option if you are still having trouble with your emails. Look forward to getting this sorted for you, and as mentioned - thanks for your custom. Michelle xoxo

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Still waiting ”

Written on: 21/12/2011 by dmisfit (1 review written)

Website let me order an item that wasn't in stock, was informed by email the next day. Had to get the next size up as no refund was offered only to get another item of similar value. And still waiting for the item to arrive and theres only 3 postage days left before Christmas. Not impressed, certainly won't be using again… Read Full Review

Visit truffleshuffle.co.uk

Dmisfit's Response to dmisfit's Review

Written on: 22/12/2011

As soon as i posted this review i got a phonecall from someone there.

Can respond to negative comments but not emails, very odd.

And still waiting.

Reply to this comment

Truffleshuffle_Customer_Service's Response to dmisfit's Review

Written on: 22/12/2011

Thanks for your recent order with us and apologies for the trouble. When you placed your order with us in the evening, the website was showing stock available, however it is only when the warehouse team attempted to dispatch your order the following morning - that we then noticed there was a problem. We give you the option of choosing an alternative, or having the money refunded instead, so apologies if you missed the option to have the money refunded back to your card. I hope the exchanged t-shirt has reached you, however - if there are any problems please drop us an email or give us a call and we can organise a replacement to reach you in time for Christmas xoxo

Reply to this comment

Guest's Response to dmisfit's Review

Written on: 22/12/2011

Thanks for your recent order with us and apologies for the trouble. When you placed your order with us in the evening, the website was showing stock available, however it is only when the warehouse team attempted to dispatch your order the following morning - that we then noticed there was a problem. We give you the option of choosing an alternative, or having the money refunded instead, so apologies if you missed the option to have the money refunded back to your card. I hope the exchanged t-shirt has reached you, however - if there are any problems please drop us an email or give us a call and we can organise a replacement to reach you in time for Christmas xoxo

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“Cheap and nasty with a big price tag”

Written on: 27/11/2011 by Poorclothes (1 review written)

I bought 2 t-shirts for my daughters birthday. She picked them because she likes the print. 1."ello" 2.ghostbusters. The t-shirts look like ones you would buy for a pound on the market and some one has ironed on a £2 transfer. Over £20 each!!! I expected so much better. Hang your heads in shame you robbing you know what's… Read Full Review

Visit truffleshuffle.co.uk

Clairetruffleshuffle's Response to Poorclothes's Review

Written on: 28/11/2011

Hi,

Many thanks for your recent review and sincere apologies for the disappointment you feel with the t-shirts you have received from us.

Both the t-shirts you purchased are actually screen printed and not transfer prints which means the design is printed directly onto the t-shirt and ingrained deep into the fabric rather than transferred on to the surface of the fabric as with some other designs/manufacturers. The two t-shirts your daughter chose are intended to feature a distressed print, as mentioned in the description of the t-shirts on our site and also shown in the pictures so apologies if this was not as you expected when your t-shirts arrived. The idea is the t-shirts are intended to look like one of those tees you have loved, worn and washed over the years while of course being brand new.

I have checked with our Customer Service team and they have not received any recent emails or calls regarding these t-shirts and so they have not been able to advise you how to return the t-shirts to us if you so wish. We can of course arrange for a refund or exchange if you would like to return the t-shirts to us so you are not out of pocket if you are unhappy with the t-shirts you have received. If you could please email us at help@truffleshuffle.co.uk or call us on 01179 828884 we will be happy to talk you through our quick and easy returns process.

Apologies again for the disappointment you feel with the t-shirts, have you given them to your daughter yet or were they for Christmas.? If your daughter would also prefer to return the t-shirts to us after you have shown them to her, we have actually extended our returns period to cover Christmas and so you have up till 13th January 2012 if you would like to return the t-shirts to us for an exchange or a refund.

I look forward to hearing from you,

Kindest regards
Amy - TruffleShuffle Customer Service
xoxo

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Very Dissapointed”

Written on: 17/11/2011

Very disappointed to find that each item is sized differently apparently size Ladies L-XL is a size 10-12! Also if you make a return you still have to pay the postage and packaging, I don't know of any other company that does this. The quality of the products that arrived weren't good enough to compensate for the terrible sizing and returns policy. Will not be buying from here again… Read Full Review

Visit truffleshuffle.co.uk

Clairetruffleshuffle's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2011

Hey there,

Thanks for your feedback and so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your order from us.

When it comes to sizing, because we source our tees and hoodies from a huge range of suppliers and brands, unfortunately the fit can vary from product to product depending on who makes it which can be very frustrating for us too. We do however provide custom size guides for each product on each product page so that our customers can see exactly which size in each individual product would be right for them. That’s why you’ll sometimes see a 10-12 being described as L-Xl on the tees which run smaller than usual but rest assured, that’s the exception rather than the rule.

We have also now introduced our own range of tees under the TruffleShuffle brand which we have used customer feedback to size – they’re definitely with checking out as they consistently receive great reviews!

In terms of our returns policy – because we don’t get a huge amount of returns, this year we’ve been focused on keeping our delivery costs as low as possible as that was the feedback we received when we asked customers what changes they wanted us to make to our offering. We will however be reviewing our returns policy next year for sure though so will definitely bear your feedback in mind and see what we can do.

Sincere apologies again for the disappointment – we’d really like the chance to persuade you to try shopping with us again in the future so if you could send an email to help@truffleshuffle.co.uk with review centre as the subject, we will get back to you personally as well.

Best wishes,

TruffleShuffle Customer Services xoxo

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
truffleshuffle.co.uk