Rhyl Sun Centre Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
10
30% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Rhyl Sun Centre - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“DISGUSTING PLACE!”

Written on: 17/09/2013

This place is disgusting. Nobody cleans that place!!! I felt sick when I was there! Horrible smell!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“freezing”

Written on: 04/04/2012 by nilocdroffilc (1 review written)

we went to the Rhyl Suncentre yesterday 03 April 2012 we were never informed that they had not turned on the heating it was freezing the water cold and all that cost me £26.85 for my self , son, and his friend I am coming up to 70 year old I think we should have been informed before we paid that either something was wrong with the heating system or they had not turned it on. By the way it was not just us most people had jackets on. it used to be about 30c there and was a nice place to go on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Could be great...”

Written on: 19/08/2011

Having just visited The Sun Centre this week I can confirm that it needs a really good deep clean, having worked in my local Leisure Centre for 3 years, (which was of a similar age and also looking tired and jaded) the cleanliness left a lot to be desired. They have tried to compensate by adding way too much chlorine to the water, causing us to leave earlier than the kids would have liked but everyones eyes were stinging badly. The changing rooms were inadequate, dirty nappies, no locks on half… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“REVIEW FOR RHYL SUN CENTRE ”

Written on: 30/08/2010

REVIEW FOR RHYL SUN CENTRE
I thought that the Rhyl sun centre was dreadful. I am a young adult and after a week in Anglesy my family and I visited the pool. It was overly busy and you couldn't swim anywhere because of the amount of people. It smelt like a public toilet and there was rubbish all over the floor and even in the pools. The childrens slides were extremely dangerous a children went down the slides very fast into about 20cm of water. The bigger slides were very disappointing. After… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Jaded - not changed much since I last visited about 15...”

Written on: 25/08/2010

Jaded - not changed much since I last visited about 15 yrs ago. Horrible changing rooms - not enough cubicles and lockers were too small. Nasty smell everywhere. Very noisy and nasty junk food.
Kids were of course oblivious to all this and loved the surf pool, the main pool, monorail and slides and loved the nasty junk food!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“A fabulous day out for a group aged 10-59. We all had...”

Written on: 16/08/2010

A fabulous day out for a group aged 10-59. We all had a great deal of fun. It was good value for money. The rides were very entertaining and the atmosphere was very friendly - good family fun… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“come rain or shine there is always a warm welcome at...”

Written on: 02/08/2010

come rain or shine there is always a warm welcome at the rhyl suncentre,north wales. the original &the best attraction for swimming and fun in the north wales.

Rides and slides and pools and fun for every member of the family

Loads of seating - Mums & Dads, Grandma & Grandad, make yourself comfortable in the tropical warmth and RELAX

&, IF THE SUN DOES SHINE THIS YEAR, OUR SUN TERRACE WILL BE OPEN WITH VIEWS OVER THOSE BEAUTIFUL RHYL BEACHES. SO CATCH THOSE RAYS!

Ride the rapids on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Me and my friend went here and thought this was the...”

Written on: 01/08/2009

Me and my friend went here and thought this was the best place in the world i introduce my friend to the sun center a couple of years ago and we both still agree that the sun center is amazing and is a brilliant day out for all ages i am 14 and will carry on going for years to come i first went when i was a young child and i still agree like i did then that the sun center is amazing. me and my friend have been to the sun center every year without fail since the first time we went together. it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“It spoilt our week. We will not be going to the sun...”

Written on: 29/10/2008 by teighan (1 review written)

It spoilt our week. We will not be going to the sun centre ever again. We have always gone in the sun centre over the years. But there has been a big decline in the place. I am absolutely disgusted with the place. The way I think is that I don't think the owners of the place really knows just how us the public see the place and its decline. You wont be seeing me or my family in the sun centre again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“Rhyl Sun Centre is easy to find on main road in Rhyl,...”

Written on: 09/08/2008

Rhyl Sun Centre is easy to find on main road in Rhyl, convenient parking (not free). Complex has seen better days, all facilities in urgent need of a facelift, toilets were dirty, half of showers out of order, murky water in pool. In my opinion not enough life guards. Some youths dive - bombing into deepend of pool, actually jumping over people in the pool who were waiting to use the ladder to climb out. Lifeguards seemed too busy talking to do do anything… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

394521_Millcatsy's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2008

Couldn't agree more. We were there on Tuesday, Aug 19 2008. I know it was raining hard, but the place seemed too overcrowded. There was a queue for the ladies showers. My shivering five year-old and I had to wait 15 mins and there was a massive damp patch in the ceiling of the ladies' changing room dripping water on us. The changing room was so crowded women had to go in the mens' to dress.
<br/>I was shocked by how dirty it was. There was litter on the floor of the changing cubicles and a funny smell everywhere. The toilets were shocking. The pool didn't look too clean and because it was so packed, there wasn't much room to move. The children's area was frightening for my little ones as too many older kids and teenagers were there and the lifeguards were barely interested in behaviour standards.

<br/>And it's not cheap either. We paid around &pound;25 for this for two adults and one child! And it costs &pound;3 to park.
<br/>I was most amused to see it advertised as one of North Wales' top ten attractions. I know the area well and wouldn't rank it in the top fifty. Don't waste your money or your time.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview