Shuttledirect.com Reviews - www.shuttledirect.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
29% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Shuttledirect.com - www.shuttledirect.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Shuttledirect.com - www.shuttledirect.com

Shuttledirect.com - www.shuttledirect.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Do NOT Book ShuttleDirect”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by Richmond73 (1 review written)

Do NOT use ShuttleDirect In May 2014 we had a very bad experience with ShuttleDirect at Rome Airport. They are a Spanish company which uses local services in different cities and countries to perform the the shuttle service and they refuse to take any responsibility for anything which goes wrong. We were not met in Rome. No one knew the name ShuttleDirect - because the service was run by the local Rome shuttle company. If you are looking for a problem - book ShuttleDirect - and you won't get… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Everything has worked”

Written on: 06/08/2014 by Hamilton451 (1 review written)

We used ShuttleDirect in Venice and were pleased with good service. We can recommend this company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“transport was possible”

Written on: 20/07/2014

We arrived in Faro, we booked for my family (2 adult, 2 children) a transport from Faro to the Sheraton Algarve Resort. In the booking I get the confirmation for 2 child seats, but I had to pay again 10 Euro on the Airport, because they had not this information. A private driver should transport the family with a Skoda Limousine (even not a Break). They where not able to transport us. Also I had a additional Golf bag. We asked for a transporter (as mentioned in the Internet site), they where… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Wanted to book a cab for my arrival at Berlin airport....”

Written on: 15/07/2014 by julio14321 (1 review written)

Wanted to book a cab for my arrival at Berlin airport. I've booked a taxi on shuttledirect but made a mistake in my arrival dates.^ Then it was impossible to modify it because the website was not functionning well (especially when i wanted to access the modifying section -- coincidence ? I don't think so...) I tried to call all the numbers written on the website in order to cancel or modify my reservation but no one has ever answered. One advice : Don't book on this website! Product… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER AGAIN”

Written on: 29/06/2014 by Joridech (1 review written)

Took 2hours 15 mins to reach hotel half passengers had to be unloaded due to service being so slow and we purchased the speedy shuttle service , finally got to hotel so late all restaurants were shut. We were nervous for the return journey as our flight and pick up time we're 3 hours apart we rang there not so helpful 'customer service' who an Irish women kept rudely saying 'that's plenty of time what you worried about' We got a taxi in the end if we had use the transfer we WOULD have missed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do NOT book with this Company”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by EvanWhitehead81 (1 review written)

Booked the day before only to find I was due to be picked up 6 hours before my flight with no alternative offered. Shocking customer service, rude and unhelpful. Whatever you do do not book with this Company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waiting more than 30 minutes... ”

Written on: 28/05/2014 by Ashton1955 (1 review written)

We were waiting for more than 30 minutes for our transfer to the Airport in Corralejo (Fuerteventura Spain) and it never came. Nobody called us to saying something about the delay and when we called them to ask about all was a mess and disorganization so we decided to take a taxi to the airport. We could miss our flight! … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No cumplen lo pactado”

Written on: 20/05/2014

Llegué a Barcelona el 11 de Abril, traslado convenido hasta una dirección proporcionada previamente en Pineda de Mar. Mi cupón tenía todos los datos pero el del conductor que nos llevó (sólo hablaba inglés) tenía órdenes de dejarnos en la estación de tren. Mi conversación telefónica a las chicas del aeropuerto no consiguió el simple hecho de llevarme hasta mi lugar de residencia. Y eso que había pasado por delante de la puerta. O tienen muy mala voluntad o son absolutamente… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“#MGV-48122-491] Pending claim Roberto Conesa refnumber...”

Written on: 01/05/2014 by robertoheat (1 review written)

#MGV-48122-491] Pending claim Roberto Conesa refnumber 139 I contact ALAMEDA. Nobody was waiting for me in LONDON ALAMEDA said they have not any responsability. They asked me to call London, I don`t speak english very well. Now my credit card arrived so i have to pay a bill for a not service recived This is not fair They said the driver was waiting the fly. OH my god, I arrived HEATTHROW London. and a lot of driver was there, but mine WAS NOT , I spent 1 hour asking all the drivers, nobody… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Amazing”

Written on: 28/04/2014 by cookiesue7 (1 review written)

22 of us had transfer from Girona to Calella, lovely Coach waiting, straight to hotel, then waiting again for our early pick up, couldn't fault it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“couldn't be better!”

Written on: 28/04/2014 by debbienice (1 review written)

The Shuttledirect airport transfer service, which took us between Palma airport and Port De Pollenca at Easter time, exceeded our expectations in every way. We expected to have a wait at the airport, but actually there was a coach ready with seats to spare, and so we were put onto that one, and started our holiday 2 hours earlier than we thought!! We hadn't booked our return transfers, because we wanted to test Shuttledirect's reliability before we trusted them with our flights, but as it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“They never showed up !”

Written on: 18/02/2014 by TouristGranCanaria (1 review written)

This was really terrible experience. I booked a transfer t&r fråm Las Palmas airport to the hotel in Maspalomas.Got Vouchers from Viajes Alamenda and had them with me on my journey. My plane was on time but no one waited on the airport. No one phoned or texted med. Not at that time nor during the whole stay in Maspalomas. And nobody came to pick up me on the way back. This company is living on tourist paying for nothing. Never use this company. Better take a bus or taxi… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“HELP”

Written on: 09/01/2014

Recently book transport from Dalaman airport, Turkey to Gocek. On my voucher there is no return pick up time or place. I am asked to call the tour bus company when I am in resort. This is not satisfactory, if I have to do that I might as well book my own bus ticket. I have sent 3 emails and not 1 reply. I do not want to telephone Spain. Any suggestions ? Frustrated Lochness Lass … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible and rude customer service”

Written on: 30/10/2013 by HelzRich (1 review written)

Booked a return transfer from Ibiza airport to Ibiza rocks hotel, the way there went pretty smoothly without problems. The return trip was booked in advanced, and arranged with my hotel 48 hours before return (which they advised to do). I arrived up at the meeting point (down a massive hill) at 4.45am and waited for 20 minutes with no arrival. Bear in mind I have a 7am flight. Called the emergency number I was given (a Spanish number which I was charged for), the man on the other line told me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling”

Written on: 29/10/2013

Awful service. Booked transfer from Kas in Turkey to Dalaman Airport. Voucher they sent didn't give pick up time - just said to ring local supplier. Tried 6 times to do this the day before - did not answer the phone at all and no way to leave a message. In desperation, rang Shuttle Direct who just said to ring the out of hours number of local supplier. Did so 5 times. Guess what? Still no reply and no way to leave a message! Faced with being left in a strange Turkish Town and missing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“bad”

Written on: 05/10/2013

2. Camping Salou Pick UP: 13 Camping Sanguli Gentlemen, Yesterday (October 2) we had the shuttle with the pickup number 1 Camping Salou (Salou) to Barcelona. The bus ride in Salou lasted more than one hour to all people in the narrow streets of Salou to pick up and lasted a total bus ride more than two and a half hours to the airport. We take Shuttle Direct to faster and go to Barcelona. We can now better deal with the Plana bus and it costs € 59.80 return for 2 people, so cheaper and just… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kathymoon's Comment

Written on: 14/11/2013

You should try barcelonatransfer.com I found them to be very good and very helpful and the prices are not bad either

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Cheap, but time-consuming...”

Written on: 16/09/2013

The tour is cheap and on time, but we had to stop over 8 times to drop off people. The transfer took 2,5 hours in stead of 45 min. Could be better… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Cala Dor Majorca”

Written on: 15/09/2013 by Duffers7 (1 review written)

Waited an hour at airport for coach, then took over 2 hours to get to accommodation because we had dropped off one or two people at smaller resorts in the SE of the island first (why they didn't go to Cala Dor first then smaller resorts after is beyond me, the majority suffered because of the minority), not the best way to start your holiday. Return transfer picked up 5 HOURS before our flight which meant getting up at stupid o'clock and waiting over an hour at airport for check in to open… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“OTTIMO SERVIZIO”

Written on: 12/09/2013 by DERRICO1989 (1 review written)

PERSONALE CORDIALE E PUNTUALE CI HA ASPETTATO PER 30 MIN. IL TEMPO DELL'USCITA DEI BAGAGLI. MINIBUS NUOVO ARIA CONDIZIONATA,ARRIVO A DESTINAZIONE IN MENO DI 15 MIN LO CONSIGLIO VIVAMENTE E ABBIAMO PAGATO PURE UN PREZZO IRRISORIO. CONSIGLIATO… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointed awful experience”

Written on: 09/08/2013

We travelled with Shuttle Direct on 1Aug13 from Pmi airport to Sa Coma - 1 hr transfer with no air condition!!! The driver claimed the a/c was working!! If it was it must've been broken, he had the windows opened but that offered us no comfort when temps were above 30 degrees. To add to the discomfort there was a strong smell of diesel fume all the way to the hotel, which resulted in us all feeling quite ill and faint when we finally arrive at the hotel. When we finally arrived at our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview