Shuttledirect.com Reviews - www.shuttledirect.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
159
27% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Shuttledirect.com - www.shuttledirect.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Shuttledirect.com - www.shuttledirect.com

Shuttledirect.com - www.shuttledirect.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Excellent service - dont be put off by negative reviews!”

Written on: 29/06/2016 by KSTS (1 review written)

I have just come home from a lovely break away in Majorca. I booked this company (Shuttle Direct) for our private transfers from Palma to Alcudia. I chose this company over others because they were considerably cheaper. However in the weeks leading up to holiday I started to panic after reading so many negative and concerning reviews on here. I really was worried. I contacted the company via their UK helpline and I spoke to operators both by email and over the phone. It was easy to get through… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Didn't turn up ”

Written on: 26/06/2016 by iain123456 (1 review written)

I was left waiting for a hour for your driver who didn't turn up, i tried calling the out of office number to confirm time as shown on ticket which was answer phone, i had to get a taxi from marbella to Malaga airport at the cost of 80 euros. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“4 large adults squeezed in a sedan car!”

Written on: 11/05/2016 by AllyOfLondon (1 review written)

I'm quite petite but couldn't fit on the back seat of the sedan car that picked us up: there was another couple already at the back and my tall boyfriend sat at the front. The other couple was not overweight, just adult size, and it was the worst car journey ever (1h15 from hotel to airport). I contacted their customer service who were very unhelpful and decided that 4 adults is ok, case closed. It's quite shocking really… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Spilt travel for party of 3 with 7yrs old daughter”

Written on: 03/04/2016 by Cndavies76 (1 review written)

Do not use if travelling with young family. Recently just returned from holiday in Les Gets. I used this company to book airport transfer from Geneva to Les Gets. Viajes Alameda Sa allocated local company Action Transfers Geneva to carry out our transfer. Charged 108 euros. On arrival late into evening wanted to get young daughter upto resort and to sleep. Only to be told not space on bus for 3 people. Only space for my wife and daughter. No advance notice given via e mail of these terms… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Shuttle Direct from Stansted Airport ”

Written on: 24/02/2016 by 280Smith (1 review written)

Very disappointed in this service. Pick-up was 1 hour late to arrive… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“terrible service-will never use again”

Written on: 15/02/2016 by tabbyann1985 (1 review written)

booked with shuttle direct for my transfer from Tenerfie south airport to los cristianos, arrived at the airport to be told "not my lucky day" your transfer has left and you will have to wait over an hour for another one, we had just got off a 4 hour flight and did not fancy another hour sat in the airport so we paid for a taxi to resort, on return we were picked up as advised but the transfer took over 1 hour to get the the airport (this is a 20 mins trip ) and the driver spent most of his… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“alicante-benidorm”

Written on: 11/12/2015 by Jovannyp60 (1 review written)

We, me and my husband, booked a transfer by shuttledirect and I must say, I was a little put off by all the negative comments, but this was the cheapest way. At arrival at the airport the man downstairs asked me if I was Karin and showed me to the bus. Bus waited for half an hour and left (even before the ALSAbus, which leaves every whole hour), brought us to the wrong apartment, but there are really two buildings with the same name, one in levante and one in poniente. He then appologized… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ didn't turn up”

Written on: 30/10/2015 by Cococo123 (1 review written)

Turned up at Barcelona airport and was told to wait 45 minutes for our driver. An hour later, the lady at the desk tells us that she couldn't find the booking in our name on her computer, and under no circumstances were we getting on the shuttle. Passed the woman the confirmation email/tickets and she said she couldn't do anything as the computer said no. Rude woman told us to get a taxi and gave us an email address to contact to get a refund. Contacted the email address provided and they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Angry nasty rep”

Written on: 24/10/2015 by 286Terry (1 review written)

Totally disgusting service at vilijes urbus...after being up all night we tried to talk a blonde female 50 year old rep at palma airport to be angrily told to get out of her way,and she didn't care about our emails from shuttles direct and if we wanted to get to the resort we needed to give her cash for transferring our bikes( the emails stated we did not have to) after further reasoning she threatened to not let us on the busses and stopped just short of swearing at us talking in Spanish in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“reliable”

Written on: 04/10/2015 by Adairgz146 (1 review written)

Booked a return private transfer from palma airport to Santa Ponsa. Great price of £55 and odd pence. Took about 25 mins. The driver wasn't near where we came from arrivals out but we found him within a few mins. No problems. On return was right on time. No problems would use again if the right price. I was worried with some of the bad reviews but was a great price and no problem. Driver to resort told us the sites in palma but driver on return didn't speak but not a problem… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“They never turned up”

Written on: 19/09/2015 by Jobondin (1 review written)

I prebooked and prepaid Shuttle direct for my parents in Dublin, my elderly parents were travelling on their own for the first time and i wished to make it as smooth as possible. The driver never turned up at the airport and after 45 minutes my parents then left and got another taxi. When I called after a while to see what happened they told us there is nothing they can do about it and that my elderly parents should have called (my parents did not have a way to communicate with them). I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Private transfer an hour late, awful service”

Written on: 01/09/2015 by Noonan51 (1 review written)

Picked us up over an hour late and did not call us to let us know. got to the airport 1 hr and 20 minutes before our flight arrived - we had to check in and go through passport control and security in this time. Absolutely AWFUL service. Will be booking with yellowfish transfers next time, used them before and theya re a lot better!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 31/08/2015 by annettelee (1 review written)

Booked a transfer from Heraklion airport in Crete in August 2015. We collected our luggage & found our driver waiting for us outside. He helped us to a very nice silver mercedes and provided us with cold bottles of water. We had a very smooth and comfortable journey to our accommodation with a very pleasant and friendly driver. Having booked a return journey to the airport a week later the same driver arrived at the agreed time with the same service back to the airport. Cold bottles of water &… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bus Never turned up stranded at airport”

Written on: 04/08/2015

Arrived at airport late at night. no bus there for us. 4 adults 2 children stranded at 12 midnight. no one had even heard of the company on the voucher they sent us not even the manager of the airport knew them. Waited for 3 hours. Tried the number on voucher 20 times no answer. When we finally got through the person could not speak English but managed to said would pick us up at 9 am in the morning. what did he expect us to do sleep at the airport. What disgusting service. I would advise… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ShuttleDirect IT issues and lack of empathy ”

Written on: 28/07/2015 by ian_f (1 review written)

There were technical issues caused when booking Shuttle Express on their website. After booking it CHANGED (for unknown reason) my pickup time and customer phone number to a foreign number that does not resemble mine at all. Admittingly I did not check my confirmation voucher assuming all was correct. I was charged for a NO SHOW (because driver showed up 3 hrs early) and was made to book and pay for another service. Shuttle Direct (Viajes Alemada) would not accept the fact that something… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible”

Written on: 25/06/2015 by davidmanger (1 review written)

Upon arrival in Nice we were greeted by a man holding a sign with our name another customer's name on it. I introduced myself and he told us (myself, my wife, our five year old daughter) to wait in a place of his choosing. He said our car was on its way and would arrive for us in five minutes. He then waited for the other customer to arrive and when he did, they walked out of the terminal. A few minutes later I figured he was not going to return and we stayed where he instructed us to. Fifteen… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor website and costs ”

Written on: 25/06/2015 by Leonard399 (1 review written)

Website has poor congruency in terms of payment amount! As even though I was viewing the website from Europe and they are based in Europe the costs came up in pounds and even when I tried to change it to Australian dollars the next page again came up in pounds!! Then when I received a recipes for my purchase it gave me my costs in euros - adding to my confusion - then when I looked at my bank account they took out more then the actual conversion!! As I was not happy I went to cancel the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant Service”

Written on: 17/06/2015 by DylanWallace238 (1 review written)

Shuttle direct provided us with an excellent service when travelling from Malaga to Puerto Banus. Friendly drivers. Would recommend!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful experience”

Written on: 01/06/2015 by Justinaciuk (1 review written)

Called the number provided just to double check if the driver will be there at the confirmed time. To my surprise, the man who picked up the phone said there's no booking under my name, time or location, not mentioning that he was really rude about it. Had to book a cab with another company, however, I've still been charged for the service from shuttle direct that hasn't been provided. Contacted the company thinking that this was a mistake, however, they couldn't refund me because the supplier… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use Shuttle direct!!!! ”

Written on: 31/05/2015 by Yvonny (1 review written)

We used shuttle direct from Barcelona Airpot to city centre, we had to wait an hour before the mini bus turned up we were stood for that hour with a group of disgruntled passengers stood next to the office. When the bus finally arrived we had to walk about 150 yards with the luggage to get on the bus. On arrival in Barcelona we were dropped 250 metres away from the hotel and had to drag our suitcases through crowds of as it was Bank holiday. On arrival at our hotel we realised that a road… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview