Shuttledirect.com Reviews - www.shuttledirect.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
27% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Shuttledirect.com - www.shuttledirect.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Shuttledirect.com - www.shuttledirect.com

Shuttledirect.com - www.shuttledirect.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Don't use Shuttle Direct!!! Is not a reliable company!”

Written on: 27/11/2014 by Melissa109 (1 review written)

I booked and paid a transfer from Izmir airport to Kusadasi on Nov 16th. The driver didn't show to pick us up and they refuse my refund request. Very bad service and very poor customer service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No show”

Written on: 04/10/2014 by Linda1976 (1 review written)

Confirmation by phone (twice) and email just wasn't enough for them to pick us up at the agreed place and time. The voucher warned that they could be ten minutes late due to traffic so we decided to be at the front of our hotel 20 minutes before and waited for almost an hour. As it was really early, none of the telephone numbers we tried were answered. Then, we needed to take a taxi to be in time on the airport… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“They didn't pick me up. Don't use shutle service”

Written on: 26/09/2014 by giube (1 review written)

The day before the pickup I called the transport company to know at what time they pass for the pick up, and they told me at 6:10 am. I asked the time twice, to be sure, and the woman at the phone confirmed 6:10 at Zemda Hotel. So at 6:00 we were there but no transport passed and at 6:30 I called the emergency number and a sleepy man told me that the driver passed at 5:30 and waited until 5:40, than went away without us ! No one called me at my phone to alert me when the driver didn't see… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“airport transfer”

Written on: 18/09/2014 by Clarkov110 (1 review written)

Be advised do not use shuttledirect for airport transfers as you have no comeback if they fail to turn up as they did with us at bodrum they simply quote that you are not booked with them but their agent and no matter how much extra expense it cost you to get to where you booked its nothing to do with shuttle direct they simply don't want to know so be well warned that this company can simply not turn up blame an agent then you have all the bother of getting even your fare back so pass this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip off”

Written on: 12/09/2014 by CarmenOsorin (1 review written)

I booked a taxi with this company from Dalaman to Kas. I paid the fee of 60 GBP in advance and no one turned to pick up us we waited for one hour for the taxi to come and never appeared. When we decided to take another taxi, the “supposed taxi driver” called to said he was waiting for us and when we said we took another taxi but were able to come back he just handed up. We wrote immediately to the company asking for the money to be refund they said they will provide an answer in 28 days… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No show for the pick-up. Stay away from ShuttleDirect.”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by LucasPeacock362 (1 review written)

It was bboked for LPA Gran Canaria airport to my resort and back. First it took eight emails and three international phone calls to correct my pick-up time from the hotel. The voucher kept showing pick-up time of six hours ahead of the flight schedule. Finding English speaking personnel was very hard. Once that was corrected, the driver never showed-up at the agreed time on the voucher. Now I am 55 Euros in a hole and trying to collect refund. The biggest worry was missing my flight. I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do NOT Book ShuttleDirect”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by Richmond73 (1 review written)

Do NOT use ShuttleDirect In May 2014 we had a very bad experience with ShuttleDirect at Rome Airport. They are a Spanish company which uses local services in different cities and countries to perform the the shuttle service and they refuse to take any responsibility for anything which goes wrong. We were not met in Rome. No one knew the name ShuttleDirect - because the service was run by the local Rome shuttle company. If you are looking for a problem - book ShuttleDirect - and you won't get… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Everything has worked”

Written on: 06/08/2014 by Hamilton451 (1 review written)

We used ShuttleDirect in Venice and were pleased with good service. We can recommend this company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“transport was possible”

Written on: 20/07/2014

We arrived in Faro, we booked for my family (2 adult, 2 children) a transport from Faro to the Sheraton Algarve Resort. In the booking I get the confirmation for 2 child seats, but I had to pay again 10 Euro on the Airport, because they had not this information. A private driver should transport the family with a Skoda Limousine (even not a Break). They where not able to transport us. Also I had a additional Golf bag. We asked for a transporter (as mentioned in the Internet site), they where… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Wanted to book a cab for my arrival at Berlin airport....”

Written on: 15/07/2014 by julio14321 (1 review written)

Wanted to book a cab for my arrival at Berlin airport. I've booked a taxi on shuttledirect but made a mistake in my arrival dates.^ Then it was impossible to modify it because the website was not functionning well (especially when i wanted to access the modifying section -- coincidence ? I don't think so...) I tried to call all the numbers written on the website in order to cancel or modify my reservation but no one has ever answered. One advice : Don't book on this website! Product… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER AGAIN”

Written on: 29/06/2014 by Joridech (1 review written)

Took 2hours 15 mins to reach hotel half passengers had to be unloaded due to service being so slow and we purchased the speedy shuttle service , finally got to hotel so late all restaurants were shut. We were nervous for the return journey as our flight and pick up time we're 3 hours apart we rang there not so helpful 'customer service' who an Irish women kept rudely saying 'that's plenty of time what you worried about' We got a taxi in the end if we had use the transfer we WOULD have missed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do NOT book with this Company”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by EvanWhitehead81 (1 review written)

Booked the day before only to find I was due to be picked up 6 hours before my flight with no alternative offered. Shocking customer service, rude and unhelpful. Whatever you do do not book with this Company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waiting more than 30 minutes... ”

Written on: 28/05/2014 by Ashton1955 (1 review written)

We were waiting for more than 30 minutes for our transfer to the Airport in Corralejo (Fuerteventura Spain) and it never came. Nobody called us to saying something about the delay and when we called them to ask about all was a mess and disorganization so we decided to take a taxi to the airport. We could miss our flight! … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No cumplen lo pactado”

Written on: 20/05/2014

Llegué a Barcelona el 11 de Abril, traslado convenido hasta una dirección proporcionada previamente en Pineda de Mar. Mi cupón tenía todos los datos pero el del conductor que nos llevó (sólo hablaba inglés) tenía órdenes de dejarnos en la estación de tren. Mi conversación telefónica a las chicas del aeropuerto no consiguió el simple hecho de llevarme hasta mi lugar de residencia. Y eso que había pasado por delante de la puerta. O tienen muy mala voluntad o son absolutamente… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“#MGV-48122-491] Pending claim Roberto Conesa refnumber...”

Written on: 01/05/2014 by robertoheat (1 review written)

#MGV-48122-491] Pending claim Roberto Conesa refnumber 139 I contact ALAMEDA. Nobody was waiting for me in LONDON ALAMEDA said they have not any responsability. They asked me to call London, I don`t speak english very well. Now my credit card arrived so i have to pay a bill for a not service recived This is not fair They said the driver was waiting the fly. OH my god, I arrived HEATTHROW London. and a lot of driver was there, but mine WAS NOT , I spent 1 hour asking all the drivers, nobody… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Amazing”

Written on: 28/04/2014 by cookiesue7 (1 review written)

22 of us had transfer from Girona to Calella, lovely Coach waiting, straight to hotel, then waiting again for our early pick up, couldn't fault it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“couldn't be better!”

Written on: 28/04/2014 by debbienice (1 review written)

The Shuttledirect airport transfer service, which took us between Palma airport and Port De Pollenca at Easter time, exceeded our expectations in every way. We expected to have a wait at the airport, but actually there was a coach ready with seats to spare, and so we were put onto that one, and started our holiday 2 hours earlier than we thought!! We hadn't booked our return transfers, because we wanted to test Shuttledirect's reliability before we trusted them with our flights, but as it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“They never showed up !”

Written on: 18/02/2014 by TouristGranCanaria (1 review written)

This was really terrible experience. I booked a transfer t&r fråm Las Palmas airport to the hotel in Maspalomas.Got Vouchers from Viajes Alamenda and had them with me on my journey. My plane was on time but no one waited on the airport. No one phoned or texted med. Not at that time nor during the whole stay in Maspalomas. And nobody came to pick up me on the way back. This company is living on tourist paying for nothing. Never use this company. Better take a bus or taxi… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“HELP”

Written on: 09/01/2014

Recently book transport from Dalaman airport, Turkey to Gocek. On my voucher there is no return pick up time or place. I am asked to call the tour bus company when I am in resort. This is not satisfactory, if I have to do that I might as well book my own bus ticket. I have sent 3 emails and not 1 reply. I do not want to telephone Spain. Any suggestions ? Frustrated Lochness Lass … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible and rude customer service”

Written on: 30/10/2013 by HelzRich (1 review written)

Booked a return transfer from Ibiza airport to Ibiza rocks hotel, the way there went pretty smoothly without problems. The return trip was booked in advanced, and arranged with my hotel 48 hours before return (which they advised to do). I arrived up at the meeting point (down a massive hill) at 4.45am and waited for 20 minutes with no arrival. Bear in mind I have a 7am flight. Called the emergency number I was given (a Spanish number which I was charged for), the man on the other line told me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview