Holiday Taxis Reviews - www.holidaytaxis.com

★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
44% of users recommend this
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Holiday Taxis - www.holidaytaxis.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Holiday Taxis - www.holidaytaxis.com

Holiday Taxis - www.holidaytaxis.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“terrible”

Written on: 07/11/2014 by gazmurphy (1 review written)

used these to go to Budapest. I printed off a reciept saying be at hotel at 4.20. They never arrived. I rang them up they said they were too busy and hung up. I rang again and they said my pick up was at 12.40 even though I had reciept in hand saying otherwise. again they hung up on me. had to pay for taxi to airport. Tried emailing them for refund, were not interested and said i missed time. still confused and out of pocket. do not use under any circumstances… Read Full Review

Visit holidaytaxis.com

By Fleurhicks

Written on: 07/11/2014

We are so sorry that this has happened and thank you for letting us know. Would you please advise me of your booking reference number so that we investigate with our suppliers.
Once again, please accept our apologies, as soon as we have your booking reference number we can start looking into this for you.
Kind Regards Clare

Reply to this comment

By Fleurhicks

Written on: 02/12/2014

I am very sorry Mr Murphy to hear your impressions about our services. Unfortunately I can't check your reservation with the information provided here, but if you want me to look into what happened to you again, please do not hesitate to email us.

Kind regards,
Maria Perez

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Incompetent Liars”

Written on: 06/11/2014 by gnAdair3 (1 review written)

My recent complaint to Travelrepublic / holiday Taxis: The flight landed slightly early and the baggage came out quickly so we were through customs shortly after 11am. As directed we looked for someone from Holiday Taxis holding up a sign with my name on it who would be waiting to meet us from our flight. After 1omin of fruitless searching I gave up and as per the instructions you had provided we went outside to the bus stands to locate the Holiday Taxis stand. There isn’t one. We did go… Read Full Review

Visit holidaytaxis.com

By Fleurhicks

Written on: 07/11/2014

I am so sorry that this has happened and thank you for letting me know. Would you please advise me of your booking reference number so that I can look into this further for you.
Once again, please accept my apologies, as soon as we have your booking reference number we can start investigating the issues for you.
Kind Regards
Clare

Reply to this comment

By Fleurhicks

Written on: 02/12/2014

I am very sorry to hear how disappointed you are with the service or information provided at the time that these issues were going on. As well, of course, please accept my apologies for all the inconvenience encountered during your holidays. Unfortunately I can't checked your reservation in order to look into the comments and being able to offer you at least an explanation regarding to what happened. If you want me to look into this complaint again, please do not hesitate to email us.
Kind regards,

Maria

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Poor complaint handling”

Written on: 03/11/2014 by Guardfather (1 review written)

Two transfers went okay, but the third was a no-show. Calling the emergency number at 6am was a waste of time, eventually had to use the local shuttle service to get to my hotel. Despite a promise to refund my money straight away, it took eight weeks, phone calls, emails, delays, providing proof of the other transfer and multiple excuses before they refunded my money (for a service I did not receive). There was no offer of any other redress or incentive to use their services again. I wouldn't… Read Full Review

Visit holidaytaxis.com

By Fleurhicks

Written on: 07/11/2014

I am so sorry that this has happened and thank you for letting us know. Would you please advise me of your booking references so that I can review why the process took so long.
Once again, please accept my apologies, as soon as I have more detail I can look into this for you.

Kind Regards
Clare

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Fantastic service”

Written on: 31/10/2014 by mopres12 (1 review written)

Arrived in Madeira after a chaotic 2 day flight to find our English speaking driver ready and waiting. We were taken to our Hotel smoothly and safely. Return trip just as good in the back of a leather clad BMW. Very polite and helpful drivers a truly five star experience. No more coaches for us… Read Full Review

Visit holidaytaxis.com

By Fleurhicks

Written on: 07/11/2014

Thank you for your comments.
It is always nice to see customers take the time to leave us their valued feedback. Please can you advise of your booking reference number so that we can pass your feedback on to our suppliers,
Thank you once again and we hope to see you traveling with us again soon.
Kind Regards
Clare

Reply to this comment

By Fleurhicks

Written on: 02/12/2014

Thank you for your comments, it is always nice to hear that our customers are happy with the services provided. We hope to see you travelling with us again soon.

kind regards,

Maria

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“42 km journey took 4 hours ”

Written on: 25/10/2014 by DaleWalker (1 review written)

I was subjected to a 4 hour transfer from Pineda de Mar to Girona airport which is only 42 kms.On returning home I complained to this company who replied that they would only respond to my travel agents,although on my booking Holidaytaxis were the providers of the transfers.It took 1 1/2 hours longer to travel 42 km with this company than it did to fly from Spain to Newcastle.Their response was totally indifferent and their customers service appalling.I would never use this company again nor… Read Full Review

Visit holidaytaxis.com

By Fleurhicks

Written on: 28/10/2014

I am so sorry that this has happened and thank you for letting me know. Would you please advise me of your booking reference number so that I can check the details of your complaint. Once again, please accept my apologies, as soon as we have your booking reference number we can start looking into this for you. Kind Regards Helen

Reply to this comment

By Fleurhicks

Written on: 02/12/2014

I am very sorry Mr Walker to hear how disappointed you are with the service provided from holidaytaxis.com. We are continuously working with our suppliers in order to improve the quality of our services. We understand that sometimes with the shuttle service the journey can take longer than expected, but this is the nature of the shared transfer. We offer different options in the destinations in order to fulfill our customers need.

Kind regards,

Maria

Reply to this comment

By Fleurhicks

Written on: 28/10/2014

I am so sorry that this has happened and thank you for letting me know. Would you please advise me of your booking reference number so that I can check the progress with your complaint. Once again, please accept my apologies, as soon as we have your booking reference number we can start looking into this for you. Kind Regards Clare

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Terrible service”

Written on: 06/10/2014 by Green39 (1 review written)

I have sent this email to Holiday Taxis regarding my recent experience to which I have still to receive any response. Dear Sir, I have been trying unsuccessfully to leave feedback and/or raise an issue regarding the transfer bookings detailed above. Although your website shows feedback visible however it does not appear possible for one to submit feedback so therefore I am writing to you directly in order to raise the following issue with yourselves. On the 11th September 2014, I arrived… Read Full Review

Visit holidaytaxis.com

By Fleurhicks

Written on: 17/10/2014

I am so sorry that this has happened and thank you for letting me know. Would you please advise me of your booking reference number so that I can check the progress with your complaint.
Once again, please accept my apologies, as soon as we have your booking reference number we can start looking into this for you.

Kind Regards
Helen

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Dropped of in the middle of nowhere”

Written on: 03/10/2014 by Drazzic (1 review written)

Picked up after waiting 50 minutes at Barcelona Airport and dropped off in the middle of a deserted bus station at half past midnight one mile from our hotel. Wont be using them again ! What if we has been an elderly couple who could not walk a mile with heavy cases? There were no taxis around… Read Full Review

Visit holidaytaxis.com

By Fleurhicks

Written on: 17/10/2014

I am so sorry that this has happened and thank you for letting me know.   Would you please advise me of your booking reference number so that I can pass your comments and details onto our customer service team.  

Once again, please accept my apologies, as soon as we have your booking reference number we can start looking into this for you.

Kind Regards
Helen

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Great service”

Written on: 17/09/2014 by raith94 (1 review written)

Have used them several times without problems. Used them recently for transfer from Rome Ciampino airport to hotel in Rome. Driver waiting exactly where they said he would be. Comfortable air-conditioned vehicle. For return driver was at hotel at the time quoted, leaving plenty of time to get to airport. Not as cheap as relying on airport taxis but worth it for the peace of mind… Read Full Review

Visit holidaytaxis.com

By Fleurhicks

Written on: 17/10/2014

Thank you for your comments.
It is always nice to see customers take the time to leave us their valued feedback. Please can you advise of your booking reference number so that we can pass your feedback on to our suppliers,
Thank you once again and we hope to see you traveling with us again soon.
Kind Regards
Helen

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“No show at airport, terrible customer service”

Written on: 28/08/2014 by PaulWade (1 review written)

I booked holidaytaxis for my 60+ year old mother, who arrived in Spain at 11pm, after 24 hours of flying. She followed the printed instructions to the meeting point and waited for over two hours at the airport (and looked around for them). She also asked at the help desk to call and they told her it wasn't their problem and they couldn't help. She was eventually forced to take a taxi. This was unfortunate, but then I emailed them to complain. They took two months to reply and when they did… Read Full Review

Visit holidaytaxis.com

By Fleurhicks

Written on: 29/08/2014

Hi,

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with our service and response of our customer services team. I would be happy to re look into your parents case for you if you could kindly provide me with the booking reference of the transfer.
Kind Regards Helen

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“THE WORST COMPANY”

Written on: 28/08/2014 by 1994Hansen (1 review written)

Coralean's Comment Written on: 25/08/2014 Last year we booked this company paying just over £500.00 from Birmingham to South Hampton and visa versa. From Birmingham to South Hampton was ok but when we got off our cruise no one was there to collect us despite ringing 24 hours ahead to confirm pick up time. The company that was hired decided to do an airport trip to London before coming to South Hampton; we waited from 10.00 am and was picked up after 1.00 pm and it took another 5 hours to get… Read Full Review

Visit holidaytaxis.com

By Fleurhicks

Written on: 01/09/2014

Hi,

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our services.
I can see from the below that you had followed our complaint process. All of our complaints are taken very seriously and investigated thoroughly with our suppliers.
I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us further feedback.

Kind Regards
Helen

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Lack of co-ordination and service”

Written on: 25/08/2014 by Redlanders (1 review written)

Waited over an hour at the airport so they could fill the bus up with people from other flights. Did NOT deliver us to our hotel. Were told we would have to walk 450m to our hotel, dragging our suitcases (we are in our 60s & 70s) WAS NOT IMPRESSED. Was told we would have to meet at the same spot for return transfer. NOT DAMN LIKELY This was deplorable service by FROM2 contractor. Will advise our Travel Company not to deal with this company John & Judith Watts Brisbane Australia… Read Full Review

Visit holidaytaxis.com

By Fleurhicks

Written on: 01/09/2014

Hi,

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our services. If you would like to advise of your booking reference number, I will pass your comments onto our customer services team who can look into this for you. They will also pass these comments back to your travel agent and advise them of the investigation outcome.

Kind Regards
Helen

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Don't turn up to collect you from hotel”

Written on: 16/08/2014 by ddNichols332 (1 review written)

No problem on way from airport, minibus for family of 5 But there never come to your hotel to collect you. Where I complained at the desk in fatso airport all I was told is " it's your fault you never rang emergency number, so you will have to pay for the taxi I had to get" Steer well clear what a terrible firm Snotty staff and no idea how to run a business It's far cheaper and easier to just get a standard taxi from airport then get hotel reception to book your return trip DO NOT USE… Read Full Review

Visit holidaytaxis.com

By Fleurhicks

Written on: 02/09/2014

I am sorry to hear of the issues you had.
I would be keen to look into this further with our customer services team by following our complaint process. Could I kindly ask you to provide me with your booking reference number, I will then be able to pass your comments onto them and investigate what happened with our suppliers.
Kind Regards
Helen

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Great transfer”

Written on: 14/08/2014 by jenmar (2 reviews written)

Myself and husband booked with really good price so just expected a coach transfer but maybe because of our location but we got a really smart private taxi both ways with lovely pleasant drivers. It was stress free and great value would recommend… Read Full Review

Visit holidaytaxis.com

By Fleurhicks

Written on: 01/09/2014

Thank you for your comments.
It is always nice to see customers take the time to leave us their valued feedback.
Thank you once again and we hope to see you traveling with us again soon.
Kind Regards
Helen

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Holiday taxis-terrible!!!”

Written on: 10/08/2014 by linlinlinlinlin (1 review written)

We used Holiday taxis as our transfers whilst holidaying in Budapest, the driver tried to change our return journey time by a couple of hours when dropping us off at our hotel despite us booking and paying for it weeks in advance whilst in England. When it came time to leave they didn't turn up!!! ans seemed unable to answer the telephone when we tried to contact them as we had a plane to catch!! DO NOT USE THEM… Read Full Review

Visit holidaytaxis.com

By Fleurhicks

Written on: 01/09/2014

Good Morning,

I am sorry to hear of the issues you had and that you were not happy with our service. I would like to look into this further with our customer services team, however to do so we would need to know your booking reference number. Once we have this we will send your comments to our suppliers for investigation.
Kind Regards
Helen

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“DISGUISTED- They Did not turn up”

Written on: 04/08/2014

After flying from Australia through to Barcelona i had booked the taxi through holiday taxis.com as i wanted a stress free journey to my hotel after a 22 hour flight. My flight was on time, went i came through to the terminal No taxi , no sign nothing. I called the emergency number and after several minutes of being left on hold i hung up. I was calling from my Australian phone so it was costing me a small fortune. I checked the terminal again until I then went to the taxi rank. had to queue… Read Full Review

Visit holidaytaxis.com

By Fleurhicks

Written on: 01/09/2014

I am sorry to hear of the issues you had and that you were not happy with our services.
Should you like us to look into this further with our suppliers in Barcelona we can do so, through our customer services team. If you wish for us to take this further can you please advise of your booking reference number.

Thank you
Helen

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“No Problem, No Fuss”

Written on: 17/07/2014 by JimJK (1 review written)

I have used Holiday Taxis on my last 2 visits to Portugal and Last Year when I was in Malta. I found the service to be friendly, punctual and efficient. I will certainly use them again this year when I visit Poland… Read Full Review

Visit holidaytaxis.com

By Fleurhicks

Written on: 01/09/2014

Thank you for your comments.
It is always nice to see customers take the time to leave us their valued feedback. A
Thank you once again and we hope to see you traveling with us again soon.
Kind Regards
Helen

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Very good service Naples-Sorrento return”

Written on: 15/07/2014

I used Holiday Taxis for the first time during a recent trip to Italy. I booked private transfers from Naples to Sorrento return and really couldn't fault the service at all. Our outbound flight was delayed by two hours but one quick call to the local number on my booking confirmation and everything was re-organised around our delayed travel. The driver was waiting to meet us at Naples airport, he helped us with our luggage and was absolutely brilliant. The driver on the return journey was… Read Full Review

Visit holidaytaxis.com

By Fleurhicks

Written on: 01/09/2014

Thank you for your comments.
It is always nice to see customers take the time to leave us their valued feedback.
Thank you once again and we hope to see you traveling with us again soon.
Kind Regards
Helen

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Don't use them. Terrible service. ”

Written on: 08/07/2014 by Bigfluffy (1 review written)

Had to cancel my booking due to a flight change. Gave four days notice and they still take the full amount. I will never use this lot again.. Beware!… Read Full Review

Visit holidaytaxis.com

By Fleurhicks

Written on: 01/09/2014

Good Morning,

I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with cancellation policy. We do our up most to ensure that all clients are aware of our policies during the booking process and in our Frequently asked questions and Terms and conditions.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Kind Regards
Helen

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“No problems quick on the way to hotel LONG WAY back”

Written on: 05/07/2014 by KimBower (1 review written)

I re booked through airport transfers cancelling our original transfer because of all the bad reviews. ..to my disappointment the new transfer still was holiday taxis! GREAT I was fretting most of journey hoping we won't get any problems. ..but all went smooth went to desk just a bunch of guys standing there Noone acknowledged us if I was on my own I would have felt intimidated. Someone behind desk said Surname then gave me a leaflet pointed us towards bus which was already there. -Again a… Read Full Review

Visit holidaytaxis.com
Report this review

“DISGUSTED LEFT STRANDED”

Written on: 04/07/2014 by ruby91 (1 review written)

Booked these transfers in advanced for our visit to Croatia. The booking stated that we would be picked up from the airport and taken to our hotel on the Island of Sipan with a ferry crossing in between. Total transfer time 1 hour 50 mins. We were left stranded at the port for 8 hours as it was a public holiday. We were also given the wrong ferry tickets which took us to the wrong side of the Island. After waiting 8 hours we had to buy out own tickets. The suppliers in Croata didn't seem to… Read Full Review

Visit holidaytaxis.com
Report this review
overview
holidaytaxis.com