Star Tours UK Reviews

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
40
90% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Star Tours UK - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★☆☆

“14th July Scotland ”

Written on: 01/08/2016 by QuinnEdwards226 (1 review written)

The journey to Scotland began on 14th July. Firstly the tour guide was amazing at her work, Enthusiastic - creative and knowledgeable. The trip was okay. I was expecting something better out of the same. Rather than having 2 days in Glasgow, it should have been 2 days in Edinburg. The cable ride to the top didn't make sense as the climate was windy and was raining a little bit so the adventure or thrills were shut up there. One of the days we were taken to whiskey Brewing place and even that… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Scotland tour”

Written on: 22/06/2016

Scotland tour Positive 1) The tour guide. 2) Was able to go and see most of the places. Negative 1) The driver Wajid, speaks poor english and cracks very poor jokes, change the route without informing and quite arrogant person. 2) The food served was not upto standard. … Read Full Review

Whu55Ain's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2016

Thanks for your comment. I wish if you would have wrote full story of your side too.
Firstly you never mentioned when I came to pick you up from Corley servesis. I phoned to make sure you were at north bound on M6. You said yes you was.
When I got there you wasn't there. You didn't even know what this bound about

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Great Tour BUT DISAPPOINTING DINNERS”

Written on: 02/05/2016 by Fatimac387 (1 review written)

Want to take this opportunity to provide our feedback on our recent travel experience with Star Tours. Below are the details of the tour: - Date of Travel: 25th April – 28TH April - Tour Name: 4 Days Historic Scotland Tour We took 04 days Historic Scotland Tour with Star Tours and this was an excellent experience. They covered all scenic places very well and make all effort to make your tour very pleasant. It was a fantastic Scotland tour. The passenger, tour manager, and guide every… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Treasures of Europe 2nd April to 10th April”

Written on: 16/04/2016 by TS70363 (1 review written)

To start with the tour was good but hectic. 9days of packing and unpacking the bags on a daily basis. Suggestions: The tour manager Nxxxxxxj was very good and conversent with and about places. The only regret I have is he never had a round of orientation among the tour members. No one of us knew everyone till the 9th day. It was more of sightseeing rather than a group tour. Get down from bus, take a photo, enjoy the place, get back into the bus. Another negative part of the tour was Hotel… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Response to TS70363's Review

Written on: 28/04/2016

Thank you so much for your review.

I am glad to hear the tour manager was to your liking. However I am concerned to hear about the Hotel Lago Verde and the meal - I have looked into your tour and we will be speaking to both Lago Verde and Holiday Inn Rome in regards to the food and smoking in the room.

We hope to see you soon and show you that there are other wonderful experiences to be had with us.

Kind Regards,

Star Tours Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Started well but ended as a huge dissapointment”

Written on: 30/08/2015 by satj (1 review written)

horrible bus which had a lot of problems including the AC which did not work for 3 full days. several families including mine fell sick during and after the journey. except for a couple of days the food was below par with long queues and non supportive staff. my friends on a couple of instances prefered to stayed hungry than battle the long queue. knowledge of the guide was very good and the busdriver was helpful. in a nutshell a forgettable trip… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Response to satj's Review

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear your tour experience was no great. We always strive to achieve a high standard and on this occasion I am sorry to say we have not filled your requirements.

We will be looking at the above scenario with our operations team and finding out where we went wrong.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“ECONOMY TOUR”

Written on: 28/08/2015 by Jocelynt312 (1 review written)

Tour is a average economy tour,tour operator can be more friendlier to all.the hotel stay is excellent choice.The indian lunches and dinners were HORRIBLE,specially dinners have to be eaten enroute to hotel,without freshening.All main places of interest were covered… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 18/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review. Please be sure, that we will discuss your constructive comments within our next management meeting with our department heads.

Kind Regards,

Star Tours Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Mohammedgailen's Comment

Written on: 11/03/2016

Why do you not say where did you go to?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Panaromic Europe Trip”

Written on: 16/08/2015 by Chazm380 (1 review written)

Had been on panoramic Europe trip. Not able to choose a seat is a big disadvantage. We were told by call centre that we will be seated in middle row but we were given last row seat. Its bit suffocating when A/C is switched off. Its bit hectic drive on Day-1. Day -1 dinner was not good, otherwise Lunch and Dinner was good. Hotels are OK not great. Tour Driver  was very decent and very good through out the trip. I felt the Tour manager was a arrogant to start with, but later on felt he is… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking a tour with us, and your feedback. We strive to accommodate all of our clients and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with your overall Tour. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Panatomic tour”

Written on: 27/05/2015 by Darshini1986 (1 review written)

Sami tour manager is very friendly and taking care throughout trip and explaining everything very well. I have given 3stars because food was bad can't survive on that food for long. Should have given some more time for shopping. He is a hard worker!! Bus seats were not comfortable less leg space is less. We need space because it's long journey. Bus can be a bit luxury. In short duration he has covered lot countries which is very difficult to manage time… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Response to Darshini1986's Review

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking a tour with us, and your feedback. We strive to accommodate all of our clients and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations with the food provided.

We will be following up with our suppliers in light of your above issue,

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Majestic Europe 9th May2015.”

Written on: 25/05/2015 by mayurdharmshi (1 review written)

We had a memorable tour with Star Tours the only reason was Tour manger and Driver  was very informative with full Entertainment and Games.He completed the promised itinerary. But the sad part was our expectations on food which we had heard from fellow passengers who toured last year.There was no Kitchen caravan for most of days and food was served in same normal restaurants which were used by other operators.The quality of roti paratha was sad we never expected from Star tours and saddest… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Treasure of eurpoe tour experience”

Written on: 16/04/2015 by raghuv (0 reviews written)

All is well that ends well.But the end was very pathetic and uncomfortable as it took 5.30 hours to reach from Calais to East ham.Couch was also changed at Dover and was very uncomfortable.Start and the entire tour journey upto Dover was very comfortable,smooth and safe .Coach Captain was excellent.Stay at hotel Lago Verde in Florence was not much appreciated in comparison to other hotels during the tour.The ambience of hotel was very attractive but the interior was not so. The wine was… Read Full Review

Prasadshetty's Response to raghuv's Review

Written on: 24/04/2015

Dear Client,

Thank you for leaving this detailed review.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the meals, and other aspects of the tour.

We will look into the other issues you have raised and and inform the relevant departments to bring these issues to their attention.

Thank you for choosing Star Tours for your holiday experience and we look forward to serving you and your family again in the very near future.

Thank you for sharing your experience with Star Tours.

Kind regards,

Mr Prasad Shetty
Customer Relationship Manager
Star Tours LTD

Reply to this comment

Skukreja's Response to raghuv's Review

Written on: 30/04/2015

hi

we are planning to take treasures of Europe on 6/29/15 any important we should know that makes our journey comfortable. Our son is 11 yrs and fussy about food. Like yourself our drop off poin is East Ham too. Around what time in the night should we expect to there. Our hotel after drop off is in Camden, Londo so just getting an idea of the arrival time in hotel and trying to make food arrangements for that night,

thankyou
jimmy

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Disney special Easter 2015”

Written on: 11/04/2015 by avni11 (1 review written)

Hello All The reason I gave a 3* was for the tour manager and the tour itself. Apparently the issue that was very poor to say is the Hotel & the breakfast. I have been to Italy for 9 days before & the hotels & food especially the breakfast was amazing. This time it was very poor mean completely awful. Needs a lot of improvement.I have traveled 3 times with star to different destinations but this tour was poor(foodwise) Could have been better … Read Full Review

Prasadshetty's Response to avni11's Review

Written on: 21/04/2015

Dear Ms Avni,

Thank you for taking the time out & leaving this informative review.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed most of your trip to Paris. We will be following up on the issues you have raised in regards to the food. We are always concerned when a passenger raises a complaint about the food, so we will ensure improvements are made, to ensure client expectations are met.

Thank you for choosing Star Tours for your holiday experience and we look forward to serving you and your family again in the very near future.

Thank you for sharing your experience with Star Tours.

Kind regards,

Mr Prasad Shetty
Customer Relationship Manager
Star Tours LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Star tours is blessed with the person I dealt with ”

Written on: 13/03/2015 by Williej259 (1 review written)

Star tours is blessed with the person I dealt with I went on the Panoramic tour on 28 Feb -04 March . Itinerary Too much traveling and not good to charge another £15 for the night tour which is not worth . Staff But let me talked about the tour manager first . He is very kind hearted, helpful and simply nice and I m very happy to be on the tour with him and your organisation is blessed with him . But the driver is bit rude and telling of customers when other customers around which… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Dinshaw is best”

Written on: 25/12/2014 by Sid_3006 (1 review written)

Hi, I took a 9 day Europe tour of star tours on 9th of Aug, The good thing abt the tour was that there were lots of Indian which made trip feel home, Also the tour was well designed to accommodate wide range of destinations. FOOD: The food was also good however the way it was served was really bad , you will feel that you are having a marriage dinner in India with tons of people struggling for the food. HOTELS: All the hotels were outside the city and not approachable to any of the city… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Swiss Special”

Written on: 03/09/2014 by upenmehta1 (0 reviews written)

Our family of 4 from Los Angles, USA took Swiss Special tour on August 16, 2014 through august 19, 2014. This tour was designed for 4 days and itinerary was compact with lots of places to visit. The bus diver, coach and Tour Manager were excellent. The places we visited were excellent, beautiful, very unique places to visit. The tour itineary was very precise and duration for each places were fair. We wish we had more time at Jungfrau mountain. The Hotels were not impressive and food was… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Response to upenmehta1's Review

Written on: 08/09/2014


Hi,

Thank you for leaving this review upon this social media website. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the tour and we are sure to pass your kind words to the tour manager and the driver.
We will look into the issues you have raised regarding the food and the hotels and implement the necessary changes.
We hope to serve you and your family in the near future.

Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“It's descent for the price but can be better”

Written on: 24/08/2014 by Ward287 (1 review written)

We just returned from 14 day majestic Europe tour and I promised Adi, our tour manager that I will give me feedback. I will give feedback in different areas as they are all different. Sightseeing - the trip was pretty good in packing many different places in various cities. I don't think we would have seen so many places without a guided tour. This is our first guided tour so we didn't really knew what to expect. Star tour could have done a better job if they has an introductory video of the… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 30/08/2014

Hi,

Thank you for leaving this review upon this social media website regarding your Majestic Europe tour. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the tour and we are sure to pass your kind words to the tour manager. We have noted the points that you have raised and we will look into improving your services.
We hope to serve you and your family in the near future.

Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Ok”

Written on: 03/08/2014 by McNeillfb1988 (1 review written)

We just returned from 12 days eudl tour. There was no kitchen caravan every day in the restaurant and almost same food no varieties. food part was bad. Hotel was good. Management was good. They need to go back back to kitchen caravan. … Read Full Review

Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 06/08/2014

Hi,

Thank you for leaving this review upon this social media website regarding the Europeans Delights Tour.
We will look into your feedback and improve our services. We apologise for any inconveniences you faced.

Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours Ltd UK

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Swiss special ”

Written on: 11/06/2014 by JPS2 (1 review written)

Was very excited about this tour as itinerary looked good covering most of interesting sites. Enjoyed very much Jungfrauch Titlis Luzern and Geneva . Driver was excellent , driving was within speed limits and smooth. Personally he was always smiling and courteous and helpful with luggage all the time. Unfortunately can't say the same for tour manager Mr N Sethna. He was not at all courteous abrupt at times and changing plans three times one day due his lack of knowledge. Knowledge about sites… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Response to JPS2's Review

Written on: 16/06/2014

Hi,

Thank you for leaving this review upon this social media website regarding your Swiss Special Tour. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the tour. Please contact us in regards to your feedback regarding the tour manager.
We hope to serve you and your family in the near future.

Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Treasures of Europe 3rd may to 11th may2014”

Written on: 11/05/2014 by Devireddy (1 review written)

The tour is well organised except poor quality of hotel stay in Rome italy,in the sense that: 1.Fairdeal mercides bus is comfotable and the Andria driving n behaviour is good.one improvement requires is inside bus atleast one full cleaning after every 2 or 3 days required..that is lacking.. 2.Tour manager Neeraj is organised and takes care of washrooms requirement and passengers carefully. Improvement needs is..to tell more about the countries,places,culture,economy like the guide did last… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Response to Devireddy's Review

Written on: 15/05/2014

Hi,

Thank you for leaving this review upon this social media website. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the tour. Our tour managers always appreciate when their hard work is appreciated and we at Star Tours strive to make everyone's holidays as memorable and as enjoyable as possible. We hope to serve you and your family in the future.

Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours Ltd UK

Reply to this comment

Devireddy's reply to Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 15/05/2014

Sir..
Take care about change of hotel in rome..

Reply to this comment

Star Tours's reply to Devireddy's Comment

Written on: 15/05/2014

Sir,

We have sent our concerns to the supplier to ensure that our passengers receive better services. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours Ltd UK

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Star Tours Majestic Europe - TG Uday / Romeo / JayJay-...”

Written on: 19/08/2013 by SS27072013 (1 review written)

The 14 day tour across 7 countries in Europe. It was well organized with enough time to see the places/ monuments that are part of the published itinerary. Food and accommodation was good though I found it very odd that International hotels across Europe provide the same breakfast to the customers. Bread, scrambled eggs, bacon, croissant, cereals, tinned fruits, yogurt. When I go on my own to these countries, I will never stay in these hotels for their breakfast is so boring. Even Ramada's… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Good Food and Accomodation, but rushed tour”

Written on: 06/08/2013

Treasures of Europe - July 22 to 31. Good Things - Great food, vegetarian, on all days. Good accommodation in 3 or 4 star hotels. tour guide very approachable, knowledgeable and responsible (mr khushroo). switzerland (engelberg and mt titlis) very enjoyable,so also black forest in germany - good amount of time here. good trip for over 50s/60s folks who wish everything done and do not wish to explore on their own. Bad Things - most of the days spent on the bus in driving times. at least on 5… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview