Star Tours UK Reviews

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
48
89% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Star Tours UK - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★★★☆☆

“Panaromic Europe 5 days tours - 22/Oct/2016”

Written on: 02/11/2016 by arjunpawar (1 review written)

I booked the 05 Days-Panoramic Europe on 22 October 2016, me and My Wife travel from SouthHall London, our tour manager was has treat us all tourists as a family member he is very nice person we ever met, very polite, gently and friendly person. He never make us feel board in this long journey and always entertain us by telling jokes and keeping us smile. Very helpful person. Driver is a very good driver(ah..pilot according to tour maanger) who is also a very nice person like the Tour Manager… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Happy with overall tour Paris 3 days but lot more to...”

Written on: 26/10/2016 by DaltonWalsh (1 review written)

When I booked our 3 days tour to Paris and Disneyland departing 22/10/2016, call centres persons provided me different information at every time I spoke with. Hence, they need to be trained as they were ill-informed. Although they were polite and friendly. The coach driver-cum-tour manager has been excellent through out the tour, he was very down to earth and friendly, he made our tour very pleasant and comfortable. The Hotel Hilton stay in Paris was a complete disaster, the room had no… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“happy but disappointed”

Written on: 12/10/2016 by Jeremyc1987 (1 review written)

Hi, I went to Panoramic Europe trip. Throughout the trip we enjoyed lot. But, AC was not working in the Bus and temperatures in Germany and Brussels were too high. I have a kid, my kid could not sleep in the bus due to too hot. Team had to solve the problem. But they could not. But the bus driver is too friendly and very nice person. Tour manager is also friendly, but too strict. Thanks… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“unreliable”

Written on: 18/09/2016 by Gunnar442 (1 review written)

Some of the hotels are below 3 stars. They cancel too often and leave people stranded. They will cancel tours even after their staff guarantees that tour will not cancel because they have met minimum requirements for the coach to go ahead. I met few families on our tour and they all had same problem, we all had to make other arrangements either flight change or depart early at our expense… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“could be better”

Written on: 11/09/2016 by TristanFord (1 review written)

been to places what they mentioned. the hotel stayed was very average, bot acceptable and tour guide should be polite and more friendly, not behave with Indian manner… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Wonders of Europe - Not as good as mentioned”

Written on: 01/09/2016

1. Seat allocation was not done from beginning 2. Rome night tour was mentioned but not covered 3. Paris orientation tour was mentioned but not covered unless viewing it from bus is considered. We did not get down at single point. 4. Few points were given just 15 minutes and we were allocated last seat. So getting down from bus only took 10 minutes. This issue costed us many places. 5. Many places are not given enough time. For ex, Rheinfalls with boat is impossible to cover in 45 minutes. 6… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“04 Days - Historic Scotland”

Written on: 30/08/2016 by Kenny402 (1 review written)

"Please cater to the food requirements based on the crowd I have traveled with Star tours in the past and had excellent experience. This tour I would rate below average.Reason being DINNER was not enough or sufficient for people provided by KAMASUTRA RESTAURANT GLASGOW all the curries were empty nan were old and rice over cooked with very dirty tables floor,glasses and cutely it was very bad food and we found it really hard to find the food. 2nd Day Dinner very nice at HEERA RESTAURANT GLASGOW… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Paris 4 day trip”

Written on: 26/08/2016 by Mamdani3 (1 review written)

My mum is visually impaired, and we found this trip was not accessible for disabled people. We had informed star tours of her visual impairment before we booked the tour and had requested a ground floor room. After our booking, we rang to confirm our request has been met. The lady who answered my mum's call was rude, and informed us there was no record of our request. Due to this we were given a room on the second floor. The tour manager did try to change our room, but was unable to. Also, the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“14th July Scotland ”

Written on: 01/08/2016 by QuinnEdwards226 (1 review written)

The journey to Scotland began on 14th July. Firstly the tour guide was amazing at her work, Enthusiastic - creative and knowledgeable. The trip was okay. I was expecting something better out of the same. Rather than having 2 days in Glasgow, it should have been 2 days in Edinburg. The cable ride to the top didn't make sense as the climate was windy and was raining a little bit so the adventure or thrills were shut up there. One of the days we were taken to whiskey Brewing place and even that… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Scotland tour”

Written on: 22/06/2016

Scotland tour Positive 1) The tour guide. 2) Was able to go and see most of the places. Negative 1) The driver Wajid, speaks poor english and cracks very poor jokes, change the route without informing and quite arrogant person. 2) The food served was not upto standard. … Read Full Review

Whu55Ain's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2016

Thanks for your comment. I wish if you would have wrote full story of your side too.
Firstly you never mentioned when I came to pick you up from Corley servesis. I phoned to make sure you were at north bound on M6. You said yes you was.
When I got there you wasn't there. You didn't even know what this bound about

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Great Tour BUT DISAPPOINTING DINNERS”

Written on: 02/05/2016 by Fatimac387 (1 review written)

Want to take this opportunity to provide our feedback on our recent travel experience with Star Tours. Below are the details of the tour: - Date of Travel: 25th April – 28TH April - Tour Name: 4 Days Historic Scotland Tour We took 04 days Historic Scotland Tour with Star Tours and this was an excellent experience. They covered all scenic places very well and make all effort to make your tour very pleasant. It was a fantastic Scotland tour. The passenger, tour manager, and guide every… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Treasures of Europe 2nd April to 10th April”

Written on: 16/04/2016 by TS70363 (1 review written)

To start with the tour was good but hectic. 9days of packing and unpacking the bags on a daily basis. Suggestions: The tour manager Nxxxxxxj was very good and conversent with and about places. The only regret I have is he never had a round of orientation among the tour members. No one of us knew everyone till the 9th day. It was more of sightseeing rather than a group tour. Get down from bus, take a photo, enjoy the place, get back into the bus. Another negative part of the tour was Hotel… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Response to TS70363's Review

Written on: 28/04/2016

Thank you so much for your review.

I am glad to hear the tour manager was to your liking. However I am concerned to hear about the Hotel Lago Verde and the meal - I have looked into your tour and we will be speaking to both Lago Verde and Holiday Inn Rome in regards to the food and smoking in the room.

We hope to see you soon and show you that there are other wonderful experiences to be had with us.

Kind Regards,

Star Tours Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Started well but ended as a huge dissapointment”

Written on: 30/08/2015 by satj (1 review written)

horrible bus which had a lot of problems including the AC which did not work for 3 full days. several families including mine fell sick during and after the journey. except for a couple of days the food was below par with long queues and non supportive staff. my friends on a couple of instances prefered to stayed hungry than battle the long queue. knowledge of the guide was very good and the busdriver was helpful. in a nutshell a forgettable trip… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Response to satj's Review

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear your tour experience was no great. We always strive to achieve a high standard and on this occasion I am sorry to say we have not filled your requirements.

We will be looking at the above scenario with our operations team and finding out where we went wrong.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“ECONOMY TOUR”

Written on: 28/08/2015 by Jocelynt312 (1 review written)

Tour is a average economy tour,tour operator can be more friendlier to all.the hotel stay is excellent choice.The indian lunches and dinners were HORRIBLE,specially dinners have to be eaten enroute to hotel,without freshening.All main places of interest were covered… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 18/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review. Please be sure, that we will discuss your constructive comments within our next management meeting with our department heads.

Kind Regards,

Star Tours Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment

Mohammedgailen's Comment

Written on: 11/03/2016

Why do you not say where did you go to?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Panaromic Europe Trip”

Written on: 16/08/2015 by Chazm380 (1 review written)

Had been on panoramic Europe trip. Not able to choose a seat is a big disadvantage. We were told by call centre that we will be seated in middle row but we were given last row seat. Its bit suffocating when A/C is switched off. Its bit hectic drive on Day-1. Day -1 dinner was not good, otherwise Lunch and Dinner was good. Hotels are OK not great. Tour Driver  was very decent and very good through out the trip. I felt the Tour manager was a arrogant to start with, but later on felt he is… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking a tour with us, and your feedback. We strive to accommodate all of our clients and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with your overall Tour. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Panatomic tour”

Written on: 27/05/2015 by Darshini1986 (1 review written)

Sami tour manager is very friendly and taking care throughout trip and explaining everything very well. I have given 3stars because food was bad can't survive on that food for long. Should have given some more time for shopping. He is a hard worker!! Bus seats were not comfortable less leg space is less. We need space because it's long journey. Bus can be a bit luxury. In short duration he has covered lot countries which is very difficult to manage time… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Response to Darshini1986's Review

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking a tour with us, and your feedback. We strive to accommodate all of our clients and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations with the food provided.

We will be following up with our suppliers in light of your above issue,

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Majestic Europe 9th May2015.”

Written on: 25/05/2015 by mayurdharmshi (1 review written)

We had a memorable tour with Star Tours the only reason was Tour manger and Driver  was very informative with full Entertainment and Games.He completed the promised itinerary. But the sad part was our expectations on food which we had heard from fellow passengers who toured last year.There was no Kitchen caravan for most of days and food was served in same normal restaurants which were used by other operators.The quality of roti paratha was sad we never expected from Star tours and saddest… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Treasure of eurpoe tour experience”

Written on: 16/04/2015 by raghuv (0 reviews written)

All is well that ends well.But the end was very pathetic and uncomfortable as it took 5.30 hours to reach from Calais to East ham.Couch was also changed at Dover and was very uncomfortable.Start and the entire tour journey upto Dover was very comfortable,smooth and safe .Coach Captain was excellent.Stay at hotel Lago Verde in Florence was not much appreciated in comparison to other hotels during the tour.The ambience of hotel was very attractive but the interior was not so. The wine was… Read Full Review

Prasadshetty's Response to raghuv's Review

Written on: 24/04/2015

Dear Client,

Thank you for leaving this detailed review.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the meals, and other aspects of the tour.

We will look into the other issues you have raised and and inform the relevant departments to bring these issues to their attention.

Thank you for choosing Star Tours for your holiday experience and we look forward to serving you and your family again in the very near future.

Thank you for sharing your experience with Star Tours.

Kind regards,

Mr Prasad Shetty
Customer Relationship Manager
Star Tours LTD

Reply to this comment

Skukreja's Response to raghuv's Review

Written on: 30/04/2015

hi

we are planning to take treasures of Europe on 6/29/15 any important we should know that makes our journey comfortable. Our son is 11 yrs and fussy about food. Like yourself our drop off poin is East Ham too. Around what time in the night should we expect to there. Our hotel after drop off is in Camden, Londo so just getting an idea of the arrival time in hotel and trying to make food arrangements for that night,

thankyou
jimmy

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Disney special Easter 2015”

Written on: 11/04/2015 by avni11 (1 review written)

Hello All The reason I gave a 3* was for the tour manager and the tour itself. Apparently the issue that was very poor to say is the Hotel & the breakfast. I have been to Italy for 9 days before & the hotels & food especially the breakfast was amazing. This time it was very poor mean completely awful. Needs a lot of improvement.I have traveled 3 times with star to different destinations but this tour was poor(foodwise) Could have been better … Read Full Review

Prasadshetty's Response to avni11's Review

Written on: 21/04/2015

Dear Ms Avni,

Thank you for taking the time out & leaving this informative review.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed most of your trip to Paris. We will be following up on the issues you have raised in regards to the food. We are always concerned when a passenger raises a complaint about the food, so we will ensure improvements are made, to ensure client expectations are met.

Thank you for choosing Star Tours for your holiday experience and we look forward to serving you and your family again in the very near future.

Thank you for sharing your experience with Star Tours.

Kind regards,

Mr Prasad Shetty
Customer Relationship Manager
Star Tours LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Star tours is blessed with the person I dealt with ”

Written on: 13/03/2015 by Williej259 (1 review written)

Star tours is blessed with the person I dealt with I went on the Panoramic tour on 28 Feb -04 March . Itinerary Too much traveling and not good to charge another £15 for the night tour which is not worth . Staff But let me talked about the tour manager first . He is very kind hearted, helpful and simply nice and I m very happy to be on the tour with him and your organisation is blessed with him . But the driver is bit rude and telling of customers when other customers around which… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview