Star Tours UK Reviews

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
38
89% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Star Tours UK - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★☆☆☆

“Wonders of Europe”

Written on: 03/09/2016 by WendyGillespie (1 review written)

Enough time must be given in order to enjoy the things. Also, need to improve in travel time planning. It was very poor. Lots of time spent in travelling in bus, rather then enjoying the wonders of Europe things.. Proud to book with an Indian Tour Operator, but found very poor in terms of travel planning. It was very hectic and time consuming travel in Bus and when we need time to enjoy at the monuments, we were always short of time… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“05 Days - Panoramic Europe”

Written on: 01/09/2016 by Russell367 (1 review written)

I availed 05 Days - Panoramic Europe from Star UK. Tour was full just a rush. Food at some places was good but some places very bad. Coach had never been cleaned during any day of entire tour length. Few passengers had vomiting due to travelling sickness and reported to tour manager repeatedly to sanitise the coach for the heath safety of fellow passengers but coach driver or tour manager did not bother to organise cleaning the coach. It was disgusting… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Eastern Europe trip”

Written on: 27/08/2016 by Jayvion402 (1 review written)

we were a family of four in eastern Europe trip recently.... we were not happy with so many things mainly, 1. no toilet to be used on board so very difficult with kids 2. Tour manager was rude and non flexible on kids related problembs mainly - did not allow babies to feed basic things like yogurt etc on board, no drink except water on board even for kids & babies which is not the case with other tour operators...3. Because of tour managers apathy, disconnect with passengers ( mainly who had… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“VERY POOR service”

Written on: 26/08/2016 by RAPatel (1 review written)

The Hotel was very basic not 4* hotel as mentioned during booking (Novotel hotel not in main city but in a remote industrial area)without any facilities, not even drinking water, and lots of mosquitoes.No AC or fan provided, need to pay for fan. Requested for doublebed and two single beds for childeren at booking, but were offered only double bed n small sofa bed for two children(adult+child)to sleep. Breakfast served was only bread n crumbled egg, tea/coffee/canned fruit/juice and cereals and… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Response to RAPatel's Review

Written on: 30/08/2016

Dear RAPatel,

Many Thanks for your review. I am sorry you had a cause for complaint. From the context of your email I think there is confusion in type of tour booked, as some of the below points may alleviate your concerns:-

- All our hotels are provided on the outskirts of the city, and not all hotels will have AC; we do mention this on our General Info.
- You were given a 2nd Child bed reduction at the time of booking and explained that the 2nd child will not get a bed unless upgraded to an adult as we have a 2 adults sharing policy for another room.
- All our breakfasts are continental and not English which consists of Cereals, Bread, Cheese, Jam, Juices and Tea/Coffee – the breakfast on your tour surpassed this. Other guests were having an individual breakfast compared to our group breakfast, which is a paid for upgrade.

I am sorry for your treatment by the hotel staff, and will follow this up with the hotel manager.

I hope I was able to clarify some of the points for you.

Kind Regards,
Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Serene Europe”

Written on: 08/04/2016 by Tourist2016 (1 review written)

We had recently (April 2nd until 4th 2016) been on the Serene Europe 4 day trip with Start Tours. The trip overall was good until we had a trainee tour manager for the last leg of the journey. She confronted us on the morning outside the hotel with " what time are you supposed to be here?" Question. She hadn't bothered to introduce herself at this point. We boarded the coach and immediately we understood she had a terrible attitude. When we heard some of the things she said I couldn't believe… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Response to Tourist2016's Review

Written on: 23/06/2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

We apologise if our service has been less than expected we certainly do train our tour managers to be of a standard above what you have described, and we are sorry to hear the circumstances you describe. We will be following up this matter internally and I believe one of my colleagues has been in touch with you in regards to the above.

Kind Regards,

Star Tours Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Had great difficulty getting in touch with the tour...”

Written on: 03/09/2015 by JustineSandoval171 (1 review written)

Hotels not upto standard as promised and requested change of hotel in Shanghai and not implemented although had agreed to pay extra Lot of tips expectations from staff No arrangement for luggage transportation at train station to the bus in Guilin Food in certain places had very poor hygiene and I was sick for three days following one Chinese meal Overall poor value for the amount paid for the trip… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am most alarmed by your review and would like to apologies for the above. Please do get in touch with us with more information of your booking, so we can see exactly what went wrong and how we can improve the experience.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Nice Tour, Disappointing Tour Manager”

Written on: 18/07/2015

This was my second time travelling with star tours, the last time i went was with my parents last year on a panoramic tour, we had the most wonderful time, our tour guide last year was Dilip, he was excellent very very informative. Because of the good experiance last year i decided to go furthur and book the 12 day tour including italy, and austria. Being honest, the group overall was very nice, the people were lovely, both the drivers were good and the food had been masively improved and was… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review about your recent tour with us.

We are very disappointed to read that your preferences were not met with regards to the tour manager.

We would love to get in touch with you. Please email us at your earliest convenience so that we can ensure this does not happen again.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Greedy company”

Written on: 07/06/2015 by EmersonRose201 (1 review written)

Cons: we were assigned seats in front of smelly toilets in the coach with short leg room given to adults who paid the same fare as rest of group: imagine traveling in this kind of coach seat for 5 days . Bus is booked to full capacity: these 2 seats should not be assigned to anyone. Will not use this company again and if you do book tour with this company please request that you should not be assigned these 2 seats. Pros: great food, good hotels. Value for money… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am sorry you did not enjoy your tour. I was alarmed that you found the seats inadequate all the leg room on the coach remains as standard so I am concerned that you felt this was not the case.

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Worst tour manager!”

Written on: 06/05/2015 by Guest5050 (1 review written)

This is my review for the recent Belgium/Holland trip I took with Star Tours. Previously, I have travelled with Star tours to Paris and I was very much satisfied with the experience, which is why I ended up taking the same trip again the same year, and recommending it to all of my friends and family. Both of the previous times I left excellent reviews for the tour managers Amit and Gareth. However, my recent trip was with Dikvijay/DJ (he insisted on being called so) and I am appalled by the… Read Full Review

Prasadshetty's Response to Guest5050's Review

Written on: 21/05/2015

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the comment which we have made to the review placed by yourselves.

We at Star Tours are highly surprised by the comments which you have made and are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

We would also like to inform you that we take complaints against our tour managers very seriously hence we would kindly request you to drop us an email with further information regarding this issue.

We thank you for choosing Star Tours for your holiday experience and we are confident that if given the opportunity to serve you and your family again in the future you will find no cause for complaint.

Mr Prasad Shetty
Customer Relations Manager
Star Tours LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Poor Guidance by Tour Manager + Hidden Clauses”

Written on: 10/04/2015 by kiran.katawa (1 review written)

Hello, I traveled on "4 Days Disney Special" tours b/w Apr 3 to 6. Our tour manager was totally - non co-operative and not giving clear directions and provided a very sloppy food on day 1. Here is it in detail: 1. On day 1, we reached late due to rain. There is a limitation on the num. of hours that the driver can drive. 'coz of the time constraint and also it was already late, our manager got us packed, Indian food, which we were supposed to have it in our hotel rooms. The food was of low… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Improvements required”

Written on: 01/01/2015 by Sush31 (1 review written)

I went for the Paris 4 days tour and this was my third tour with star tours and this is the first time I was disappointed . Tour manager DJ had a very limited knowledge of the place. He used to assign a meeting place after sightseeing but without collecting all the people he used to make his way to the coach and wait there and pressurise that if we don't reach on time he would leave with the coach.The coach was not comfortable and the breakfast was a standard one. The hotel Novotel rooms were… Read Full Review

Prasadshetty's Response to Sush31's Review

Written on: 19/02/2015


Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for contacting Star Tours regarding your recent Paris 4 days tour.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Upon reviewing your correspondence we believe that an elaboration on the points which you have raised would be appropriate

As you have pointed out your opinions of the tour manager who accompanied your group, we will certainly be looking into the matter. We will certainly employ training procedures if we believe that they are needed to further improve our employee.

Further to the email we would like to inform you that with any coach tour, time keeping is essential and must be adhered to by all passengers regardless of individual preferences. If time keeping is not maintained, difficulties in maintaining the prescribed itinerary will occur. As such, any mention of the importance of time keeping is the duty of the tour manager and is not directed at one individual but to the group.

We would like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and allowing Star Tours to improve and grow for our future clients. We would like to assure you that if you were to decide to travel with Star Tours in the future, you will find no further cause for complaint.

Thank you for choosing Star Tours for your holiday experience and we hope to serve you and your family in the very near future.

Mr Prasad Shetty
Customer Relationship Manager
Star Tours LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“IMPROVEMENTS CAN MAKE LIFE EASY !!”

Written on: 29/12/2014 by smartyajay1504 (1 review written)

We went for a 4 day Paris tour by coach 25th - 29th DEC 2014. Our Tour manager was Digvijay or DJ. There are many things which should be improved. First of all providing comfort to the passengers with respect to coach facilities like comfortable seats, providing at least small 50-100 ml of drinking water bottles when going for such long journey. Secondly the tour manager should allow some breathing space for the passengers during the tour. Our tour manager was more of a threat to us as he was… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Panoramic Europe 15-11-14(5 Days)”

Written on: 21/11/2014

I was going through the reviews written by some of the fellow passengers in this trip.Was quite surprised these guys have included their names and the names of the staff while writing the review(didn't look at the left while typing it seems...).Anyways,this wasn't my first trip with star tours.I will be going through the things i liked first: 1.Tour Manager had good knowledge of the places we visited 2.Mount Titlis--operator provided plenty of time to enjoy 3.Meals at a restaurant named… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 21/11/2014

Dear Client,

Thank you for leaving your comments on Review Centre.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed many aspects of your tour.

From the previous five positive reviews from your fellow travelers, our initial take was that the tour manager ensured an enjoyable experience for all.

However, I would appreciate if you were to contact me and allow us to discuss your comments.

Please feel free to give us a call or alternatively drop us an email.

I look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Mr Jayshiv Parekh
CRM
Star Tours LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Treasures of Europe - 16th Aug 2014”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by oiWilloughby265 (1 review written)

The trip is worth the money. All the restaurants/food arrangements and hotels stays were decent except for the dinner on day 1 (Restaurant name was Meera something). All the items were watery and terrible. Covered even the optional night tours which was good. However, the tour manager Shahji doesn't seem to enjoy his work. He was complaining about almost everyone on the bus. And isn't much helpful when asked for more info about restaurants or places to see around when we had free time. He was… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your tour with Star Tours.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Could you kindly drop us an email to enable us to investigate the matters you have raised.


Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Needs Much Improving”

Written on: 18/08/2014

Our trip was the Majestic Europe for 14 days. And let me say the positives first. We definitely were not let down by the amazing attractions we saw. Also having night tours were another way we could see the place. The coach and traveling were average too. However there are 3 main things I, and the other people traveling with us, would complain about. that is the accommodation in some places, the food and the tour manager. Don't get me wrong some of the hotels were absolutely amazing!!! But in… Read Full Review

Hastha48's Comment

Written on: 19/08/2014

I feel the above one is slightly exaggerated. I also had an opportunity to travel with Star Tours last month. As regards food, we had chosen Star Tours for Vegetarian ( i.e Indian Vegetarian) -lunch and dinner included on all days. I have seen that no other tour operators from India provide you with 2 time meals through out the tour. It is difficult to get vegetarian food of our liking in European countries every time and at every place. Considering the above,in my opinion, hot food was provided all the time except the two or three packed food which is unavoidable. Over all the food was good and tasty. I agree that the Star Tours should allow the tourists to freak out two or three times and taste and enjoy the local food.

Reply to this comment

Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 30/08/2014

Hi,

Thank you for leaving this review upon this social media website. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the tour.
We hope to serve you and your family in the near future.

Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment

Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 30/08/2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your Majestic Europe tour with Star Tours.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Could you kindly drop us an email to enable us to investigate the matters you have raised.


Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Blank lie ”

Written on: 30/07/2014

I am highly disappointed with them and that too I am saying without taking the tour. I was planning to take 6 Aug European delights and had applied for the visa which I was supposed to get on 30 July. I had enquired about no of seats left on 29 July and they informed me that they have 10 seats still, at the same time they said that I need to confirm within 24 hours as they would close the booking soon since they need to finalize the itinary. They also asked me to fill the form and sent me some… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 06/08/2014


Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your tour with Star Tours.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Could you kindly drop us an email to enable us to investigate the matters you have raised.


Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Ruined by Tour Manager”

Written on: 20/07/2014 by Murdockfw50 (1 review written)

Tour: European Delight, Star Date of Start: May 28, 2014 Agent Sameer, Atlanta Pick up Wembley, London Drop off: Southall, London Tour Manager: Atul Survey We a family of four (me, my husband and our two adult sons) booked the European Delight, starting May 28, 2014, with confirmed pick up as Wembley, London and confirmed drop off as Southall, London with all payment made 30 days in advance. Star Tours was recommended by one of our… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 22/07/2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your tour with Star Tours.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Could you kindly drop us an email to enable us to investigate the matters you have raised.


Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment

Bg-Dallas's Comment

Written on: 22/07/2014

Hi,

Thank you for your response,
Emailed to
[removed]

bounced back from the second one. Please provide the email address where you want the email.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Worst tour never recommend ”

Written on: 02/06/2014 by lqDuckworth334 (1 review written)

Had a very bad experience with star tour went to Paris Disney land for 3 days, whole tour was very hectic no time to relax. Every single night they dropped us so late at night. food was not good, waited outside of the restaurant (Bhojan) for more then 30 minutes for just entry after that we have been told to finish dinner as quickly as possible as they had to leave early. Hotel (Mercure) where we stayed not safe at all. With in the hotel campus my purse was stolen. Even tour manager's handbag… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 05/06/2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your tour with Star Tours.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Could you kindly drop us an email to enable us to investigate the matters you have raised.


Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Very average, plenty of scope for improvement”

Written on: 27/04/2014 by Brentonu383 (1 review written)

Me and my spouse recently went for the ''Swiss Express'' tour from 17.04.2014 to 21.04.2014. Though we had got good feedback about Star Tours, our experience was not quite good. Itenary : The itenary was very poorly planned.On one hand, we literally had to run to cover all the places in Mt. Titlis, while on the other hand, got more than an hour in Zurich which was not required. We were taken to Lucern for shopping on a day when all the shops were closed for Easter. Tour guide : Though… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 01/05/2014

Thank you for taking the time to contact Star Tours regarding your recent Swiss Express Tour which departed on the 17/04/14.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Could you kindly drop us an email to enable us to investigate the matters you have raised.


Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Poor tour manager Jagadish Shah ”

Written on: 24/10/2013

Some of the tour managers like to do their own shopping One of them wasted lots of time in the tour and did most of his own shopping There was less sight seeing and more of shopping by himself Perhaps that is why his name is not mentioned in any one of the good reviews His knowledge is good but would be better to change his attitude and take care of passengers rather than his own shopping Star tours have already been informed I hope they send senior tour manger with him so that they can… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview