Star Tours UK Reviews

★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
88% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Star Tours UK - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Treasure of Europe - 16th August”

Written on: 17/09/2014 by Myerskn190 (1 review written)

We did this tour along with our parents and brother who have joined us from India. The tour itinerary is well thought out, however the tour operator or star tour operations team has no compassion for any unfortunate incidents that happen to tourist during the tour. Our parents had to leave middle of the tour (at end of day 4, this is a 9 day tour) from Rome as my grand mother expired. It is not an anticipated event, so we requested star tours to consider our case and look into any reimbursement… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Panamic Europe Tour was totally wastage Aug 21 -25, 2014”

Written on: 31/08/2014 by Zavieri413 (1 review written)

Totally wastage and marketing strategy of star tours is not on planned. They didn't cover all important places. You know what covers in Pananic Europe Tour: 1) Belgium - Local chocolate factory, Brussels City centre 2) Germany - BlackForests - Cucku clock 3) Swiss - Lousen, Engleberg, Yash Chopra Place, Rainfalls, Timberfalls, Geneva (Sight seeing on bus) 4) Paris - Eiffel Tower, Paris by Night tour (Sight seeing on bus), River sen drive Indian Food are horrible. Only Good part and… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your tour with Star Tours.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Could you kindly drop us an email to enable us to investigate the matters you have raised.


Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment

D6Abg's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2014

Totally agree with this comment, I have just come off this tour and had the same experience. Also as this was the tour managers last trip he could not careless for the customers.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Treasures of Europe without Disney ”

Written on: 27/08/2014 by ArmaniLittle1946 (1 review written)

Firstly I would like to say the negative things I experienced. Everything was done too quickly, we were not given sufficient time to view some of the most important things on the trip eg the colleseum in Rome (10 minutes to take pictures from far away). Secondly Italy was the main country we wanted to visit however we were not notified before the trip that the treve fountain and colleseum were being renovated and so we ended up seeing scaffolding and an empty fountain with everything coveted… Read Full Review

Sahil.vasisit's Comment

Written on: 28/08/2014

Guys my experience was also very similar in terms of getting correct time on places which were important and also even missing lot of good places in Paris .. Yes again we were not informed beforehand that rome is being restored at this time and so we will end up seeing only scaffolding in most places in Rome .. Whereas with regards to tour manager .. We had best experience .. Very well mannered, jolly and engaging .. Food was good at most of times except few breakfast..

Reply to this comment

Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your tour with Star Tours.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Could you kindly drop us an email to enable us to investigate the matters you have raised.


Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Treasures of Europe - Worst 9 days”

Written on: 26/08/2014 by Madden1967 (1 review written)

I was expecting star tours to be an amazing trio based on popularity and advertisements however this was not the case! The tour manager was the most arrogant and rude person ever with no consideration for who he's speaking to (children and elderly) He treated everyone who spoke to him like a piece of trash!! He was the most unapproachable person and when asking him for something, he would just sit on his phone texting instead of paying attention to anyone!! The food was not the best, most being… Read Full Review

Anilbhange's Response to Madden1967's Review

Written on: 28/08/2014

Who was the Tour Manager... what is the name ???

Reply to this comment

Star Tours's Response to Madden1967's Review

Written on: 01/09/2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your tour with Star Tours.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Could you kindly drop us an email to enable us to investigate the matters you have raised.


Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Think twice before you choose .... !”

Written on: 25/08/2014 by SamuelMiller (1 review written)

went on 4days disney tour .. everythinng went well except the rude behaviour of driver who took us back from wembley to liverpool on aug 11. It was very stormy and rainy day and we were with 4 kids but driver never stopped at a safe location instead he just stopped the car at drop off point and asked us to get off . so some typical Indian drivers of this firm ruined the good will of this company and we talk to everyone in liverpool about this bad behaviour of this driver . Never recommend… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 30/08/2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your tour with Star Tours.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Could you kindly drop us an email to enable us to investigate the matters you have raised.


Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Startours is the worst experience!!”

Written on: 20/08/2014 by czReid498 (1 review written)

I took a 9 day Europe trip for 30 Aug and before 3-4 weeks of the travel date, got a call from Startours that they did not get enough passengers so please choose any other date or a full refund. Surprisingly, another colleage is being offered a different date. I opted for 16 Aug trip to Europe and due to non validity of my schengen visa I was not able to continue. Startours did not help me in any way to get back to my house nor they offered any other tours or partial refund. I called up… Read Full Review

Kaushalmehta's Comment

Written on: 21/08/2014

ITS WORST TOUR ORGANISERS !!! I agree with you, their office and the manager, Manjeet are pathetic,,, they are rude, arrogant and very indecent,,,i think they are not on the ground and they think they are the best of all!! We also were not able to get the schengen visa due to holiday rush, but star tours asked us for 25% deduction. We had made booking thru their UK office and my father made it from India office. From India they charged my father 12.5% as cancellation charges!! Their different offices follow different cancellation policy ! To avoid that deduction of 25% we went for scotland package. Hotel in London was pathetic,, phones were not working, star tours made us wait for one and a half hour at the airport, didnt pick us up from the hotel for dinner on the day we arrived in london and kept us starving. One should not expect much from startours !!

Reply to this comment

Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 30/08/2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your tour with Star Tours.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Could you kindly drop us an email to enable us to investigate the matters you have raised.


Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST EXPERIENCE”

Written on: 07/08/2014 by KaushalMehta (1 review written)

Had visited UK Package from 24th to 26th July and Scotland Package from 28th July to 1st August 2014. Had the worst experience of my life at Star Tour office @ Wembley.... Most indecent person at senior position! Tour Manager,  for our Scotland was great ! Also the tour guide was great ! Great knowledge on Scotland history and places ! Had to call & wait for long time on the airport as no one was present at the airport to pick us up in-spite of sending them the flight itenary well in… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Response to KaushalMehta's Review

Written on: 08/08/2014


Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your tour with Star Tours.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Could you kindly drop us an email to enable us to investigate the matters you have raised.


Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment

Kaushalmehta's reply to Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 08/08/2014

Manjit, i am surprised that you are writing to us ! The complaint is about you, i hope you remember me ! If not then let me remind you that you had told me to raise complain to anyone as you do not care of any one nor Girishbhai or any other director !

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Holiday - wrecked by tour manager”

Written on: 06/08/2014 by qhShepherd155 (1 review written)

HOLIDAY FROM HELL WRECKED BY THE MOST UNPROFESSIONAL, IRRESPONSIBLE, ARROGANT, RUDE, DISGUSTING TOUR MANAGER !!! This complaint is on behalf of the whole group on this tour who are seeking a written apology and a full refund including optional tour costs or another tour in lieu of it. All of us have either been on a tour with them earlier or have been recommended by family or friends so this complaint / review is genuine ! TOUR NAME : ITALY BY FLIGHT TOUR DATE : 30 JULY 2014 TO 03 AUGUST 2014… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 06/08/2014


Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your tour with Star Tours.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Could you kindly drop us an email to enable us to investigate the matters you have raised.


Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment

Khaskeli's Comment

Written on: 08/08/2014

Please provide us with your Directors' email so that we can report it in detail to them.

It is tour managers like Santosh who are ruining the reputation of your company.

We want this matter to be taken up by your Directors / Top management !

All members of this tour

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“14 DAYS OF RAYMOND REGIME, JULY 19 TO AUG 1, 2014.”

Written on: 03/08/2014

AFTER READING REVIEWS OF TOURS ON REVIEW CENTRE, TRIP ADVISOR AND OTHER SITES WE DECIDED TO TAKE YOUR MAJESTIC TOUR OF 14 DAYS. PEOPLE COME ON TOURS TO HAVE FUN AND NOT TO TAKE THE WHIP. HERE WE HAVE A TOUR MANAGER WHO ALWAYS WANTS IT HIS WAY. EXTREME PUSHING FOR TIME AND FIRST SLOTS EVERYWHERE. THERE WERE OTHER COACHES RUNNING TOGETHER AT DIFFERENT LOCATIONS WITH DIFFERENT TOUR MANAGERS. THE OTHER COACHES WOULD TAKE THINGS EASY WHEREAS WE WERE ALWAYS TOLD TO HURRY UP AND WERE GIVEN WRONG… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 06/08/2014


Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your tour with Star Tours.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Could you kindly drop us an email to enable us to investigate the matters you have raised.

Thank you for recommending Star Tours.


Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Pathetic Guides & very racist !!”

Written on: 29/06/2014 by hgtm (3 reviews written)

The guides are very non inclusive and only care about their Gujarati customers. It's a very huge disappointment for my parents and any non gujrati people should not take their tour. Few examples :- a) They give best seats to gujrati people b) Most of the time they only speak in gujrati c) Hugely demeaning guides and stupid service d) atrocious customer service … Read Full Review

Star Tours's Response to hgtm's Review

Written on: 01/07/2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your tour with Star Tours.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Could you kindly drop us an email to enable us to investigate the matters you have raised.


Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“cancelled the trip at a short notice”

Written on: 29/06/2014 by lenapalaniyappan (1 review written)

booked a trip for 3 - my parents and mother in law were much delighted that an Indian-food providing tour service is there in the UK. After all the plans, 3 weeks before the date, the trip to Ireland was cancelled. they did not have enough members for this trip. Oh dear - to get the refund they asked me to write request for the refund - though the cancellation was entirely their own making and an automatic full refund is what we should be getting. really disappointed… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Response to lenapalaniyappan's Review

Written on: 01/07/2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your tour with Star Tours.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Could you kindly drop us an email to enable us to investigate the matters you have raised.


Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Behaviour of the tour manager was extremely bad”

Written on: 14/06/2014 by EzequielVega (1 review written)

Over all tour of panoromic europe is not bad. But the tour manager behaves like he is doing favour to the passengers by giving his service. His behaviour was extremely bad. They charges 15 euro for paris by night, and gave only 10 mins in iffel tower. They drop us there on 10:55 and ask us to be back by 11:05, we come back at 11:09, and he called us stupid in front of all the passengers. After that we came to hotel only, nothing was dependent… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 16/06/2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your tour with Star Tours.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Could you kindly drop us an email to enable us to investigate the matters you have raised.


Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experience with star tours won't reccomend to...”

Written on: 02/06/2014 by McCollumwx371 (1 review written)

Had a very worst experience with star tours. Went to Paris four day trip, while coming back we could not find our baggage on the coach. The coach manager said some passenger might have taken by mistake. After three days they said they got a baggage and we paid for the delivery which cost us 30 pounds but we got wrong baggage. Then they said it was a lost property they could not find it and promised us that they would send us a letter regarding the lost baggage so that we could claim from our… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 05/06/2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your Paris 4 Day Tour with Star Tours.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Could you kindly drop us an email to enable us to investigate the matters you have raised.


Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Nightmare Experience- Anjali Ruined our dream trip”

Written on: 07/05/2014 by rathlam1 (1 review written)

Just returned from 5 Days Three Capital Tour.. The worst service possible.. Tour Manager was rude and arrogant to the core. Skipped many places listed in itenary stating parking issues ( Eg, Atomium in Belgium, Free time for shopping in Paris, Photo stop at Windmill, Amsterdam, Amsterdam City Tour.. etc). When requested to play music.. the response we received was - the CDs are not Handy and Can't play the music now". The worst happened when she left group of 9 people (including 1… Read Full Review

Manu1907's Response to rathlam1's Review

Written on: 07/05/2014

I was a co-passenger in this tour along with my wife and a child. We are also disappointed the way this tour was conducted.

We had travelled other European destinations on our own (including Switzerland, Italy etc.). However, this trip was least fulfilling primarily due to arrogant and super non helpful tour manager.

Some of the instances include - skipped a few stops mentioned in itinerary, left a group of people at one of the destinations and blamed other travellers, no free time in Paris (even though mentioned in itinerary), not inclined to get on additional paid tours, missed laser show at Disney due to early pickup, etc.

Caution for future: Ask for your tour manager and feedback on future travel with star tours.

Reply to this comment

Rathlam1's reply to Manu1907's Comment

Written on: 08/05/2014

Just today learnt from a colleague that, leaving behind passengers, skipping the destinations are WELL known behavior of few tour managers. And the support group goes DEAF for such concerns and the Customer Relation Manager goes on long holidays ( Standard response) when one tried to reach him/her for help.

Reply to this comment

Star Tours's Response to rathlam1's Review

Written on: 15/05/2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your Three Capitals Tour with Star Tours.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Could you kindly drop us an email to enable us to investigate the matters you have raised.


Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment

Rathlam1's reply to Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 15/05/2014

Dear Manjit Suri,

It dont seem like you are really concerned with this complaint!!

We had already sent out our complaints (4-5 different emails ) and were asked to wait for 28 DAYS !! to get any email from you.. Apparently I learned from our group member that after several attempts made by them, you promised them to call everyone from the tour group.. but none of us received any phone calls.

If no action been taken over this matter, we will for sure go to the press.

Reply to this comment

Star Tours's reply to Rathlam1's Comment

Written on: 15/05/2014

Hi

We are investigating this matter hence we kindly request some countenance as we handle the queries. We have spoken to a few passengers already and we will continue to do the needful.

Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment

Rathlam1's reply to Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 15/05/2014

Hi,

You pretty well know.. 4 out of 9 people are traveling back to India (with worst possible memory of this trip) by end of this month.. and your slow process will change the things to worst.
It already over 10days since we complained to you (through emails) and phone calls. How much more time do you need to investigate such an awful behavior of your staff and the trauma it caused to the tour group?

Reply to this comment

Rathlam1's reply to Rathlam1's Comment

Written on: 16/05/2014

The more i dig into this.. i am getting disgusted.. Yesterday met 2 more members, who had suggested us the Star "Worst" tours. and on casual discussion they also disclosed that, the same INFAMOUS operator had left people behind in those two groups as well .. " They were on scotland trip and paris trip respectively". and said.. she has bad ego issues.

And said.. they didnt complaint due to cold response from support...

Reply to this comment

Rathlam1's reply to Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 21/05/2014

Today it is Day 13!!! Look like AGAIN you are on your 28 days of Vacation period.. WAKE UP!!! and respond.

Reply to this comment

Rathlam1's reply to Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 23/05/2014

Hello Manjit,

Learnt from one of our group member that, you responded to couple of our queries. Thank you for that.
Yet we all are demanding an open apology letter from Tour manager Anajali to be sent out to each of us and if possible you should terminate her service for her bad conduct.
As we been stressing, Star Tour is getting worst feedback because of this one person.. and you need to act immediately.

Regards,

Reply to this comment

Star Tours's reply to Rathlam1's Comment

Written on: 05/06/2014

Dear Sir,

Could you kindly contact us so that we can speak to you directly.

Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment

Rathlam1's reply to Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 06/06/2014

Dear Manjit,

Sure, we all tried to contact you through your support group .. with no luck.. so i felt this is the best forum to contact you..
As I have clearly mentioned.. your tour manager owe an apology for her misconduct and send out an open letter accepting her rude behavior.

Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 11 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible experience on Swiss Express”

Written on: 23/04/2014 by prash.pathak (1 review written)

Just came back from 5 days tour on Star Tours' Swiss Express and had a terrible experience on the tour. Almost all the tourists had similar experience and informed the tour manager about the inconveniences and he only asked us to provide feedback at the end of tour, never ever saying a sorry. Giving feedback can only benefit the next tour group but what about enormous money charged to current customers. First of all, they claim that tourists will stay in 3-4 star hotels however we're dumped… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Response to prash.pathak's Review

Written on: 15/05/2014

Thank you for leaving this review upon this social media website regarding your recent Swiss Express Tour.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Could you kindly drop us an email to enable us to investigate the matters you have raised.


Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours UK Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor service by Star Tours”

Written on: 23/03/2014 by Rylandu207 (1 review written)

Please see my compliant below: To whom it may concern; I am writing to complain about a Startours Italy by Flight tour that we had taken from 27th August until 1st September. Our reference number is: 45013/1 & 45033 Sorry for the late complaint however I did call your office the day after we landed informing you that I had a complaint but could only put it in writing later as I was very busy at work. We are returning customers who were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary and… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 01/05/2014

Thank you for taking the time to contact Star Tours regarding your recent Far East Tour which departed on the 15/03/14.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Could you kindly drop the complaint letter by email to enable us to investigate the matters you have raised.

Kind Regards,
Manjit Suri

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“italy by flight”

Written on: 09/01/2014

Rubbish tour, rubbish tour guide who was extremely disrespectful especially with the elderly. We were forced to go on OPTIONAL tours despite our wishes. Please note they make you go on tours that are meant to be optional. Extremely poor customer service and we're still waiting for an outcome as the last day on the trip which was meant to be in Milan italy didn't really happen as the optional tours overidded the itinerary… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 16/01/2014

Hi,

Thank you for leaving your review upon this social media site. We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.
We are looking into this matter and we hope to reach an amicable decision that is favorable to both parties concerned.

Kind regards,
Manjit Suri
Sales Manager
Star Tours Ltd UK

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Prisoners of Star Tour- European Highlights 7th to...”

Written on: 16/10/2013

Hello, We chosen Star tours for our euro trip (Ger-Swiss-Fra) recommended by a friend and later understand what a mistake we have done. We have been told from STAR TOURS that the above mentioned tour is most relaxed and comfortable one. On the 1st day we traveled from Wimble London to Germany by a small coach (with out AC & toilet) and once we challenged them they told this is the only options they have. Later we realized, they did not have enough booking and we are being merged with other tour… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Tour of my life - Scotland 19th to 22nd Aug, 2013”

Written on: 24/09/2013 by imrankhan.reviewcentre (1 review written)

Sorry to say but Star Tours still in the mode of denial for its deficiency in service & the quality of travel. Utterly unprofessional & misleading people. The worst tour of my life.... Firstly, 19th Aug was not a long Bank Holiday Weekend as been made to understand by them in their reply to this review by one of my co-passenger. It was the 24-25-26th August, 2013 FYI). Secondly, why were we mislead and made to believe that an alternate coach was been arranged in lieu of our coach that broke… Read Full Review

Imrankhan.reviewcentre's Response to imrankhan.reviewcentre's Review

Written on: 24/09/2013

Pls refer to "Horrible Scotland Tour Manager" review by one of my co-traveller to know more about the situation.

Reply to this comment

Star Tours's Response to imrankhan.reviewcentre's Review

Written on: 26/09/2013

Dear Client,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent tour experience.

Yours comments have been noted and passed on to the concerned individual.

Our Customer Relations Manager will be in contact you with in due course.

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to elaborate on the issues which you faced.

Yours Sincerely,

Star Tours LTD UK

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“careless tour manager giving worst tour experience”

Written on: 18/08/2013 by saurabhdharurkar (1 review written)

Tour manager was extremely careless and rude.He was not at all capable of handling senior citizens and managing group of 52 people. Tour manager Mr.Manek went out of Venice along with entire group and left my parents behind in Venice and and when contacted he rudely informed them to manage themselves to get another boat and join the group .Then with extreme difficulty; my parents managed to get onto another boat on their own and join the group where this careless manager instead of… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Response to saurabhdharurkar's Review

Written on: 19/08/2013

Hi,

Thank you for leaving your review upon this social media site. We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint. Upon reviewing your complaint we believe that an elaboration to you and those reading this review would be appropriate.
We at Star Tours take complaints against tour managers very seriously. We are investigating this matter, however, as per our telephone conversation, on the 19/08/2013, we were able to ascertain that the tour manager had indeed waited for your parents for 25 minutes at the agreed point. As per the verification from your partner and your parents, the tour manager gave your parents the number of our local gondola boat operator, after losing the rest of the group, who then gave detailed instructions to your parents as to where to meet the tour manager. The tour manager, along with the remaining passengers, waited on the pier for 30 minutes for the arrival of your parents upon the completion of the gondola ride.
Your father had contacted Star Tours office on the 29/07/2013, one week before the departure date, and spoke to one of our advisor. During the conversation we had mentioned to your father that there was a fair bit of walking involved in Italy. Your father acknowledged the advisor’s comments and said he would manage.
As mentioned above we are still investigating this matter further so please give us countenance whilst we look into this matter further and respond back to you within statutory UK guidelines.

Kind Regards,

Manjit Suri

Sales Manager

Star Tours UK LTD

Reply to this comment

Saurabhdharurkar's reply to Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2013

Claims by tour manager that he tried to help my parents and tried to contact them are false.
I have already provided call records to star tours.(mail below)
No response after that from startours.
---------- Forwarded message ----------
Date: Tue, Aug 20, 2013 at 2:26 AM
Subject: Re: Complaint about Tour Manager : Treasures of Europe Tour (3rd -11th August 2013

Hi,

Just to add to our conversation this morning.

The Tour Manager informed you that he did wait for 25 minutes for my parents at agreed meeting point ; this is not correct.
-Please see attached call log of my Parent's mobile phone.(Please see log for 6th of August)
My parents called him at 12.42 on his local number and he told them that he has left 10 minutes back (so around 12.32 ) so even if agreed meeting time as per him was 12.20 he did not wait for 25 minutes.

My parents called him around 6 times during this time and he gave them number of local boat operator after first two calls - on first call he just informed them to any how manage by themselves to reach Tronchetto - No information/guidance was given on where to catch boat /where to buy boat tickets/directions etc.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview