Star Tours UK Reviews

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
74
89.8% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Star Tours UK - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID this company ”

Written on: 25/08/2016 by Peacocksv164 (1 review written)

1. very dodgy and impolite company 2. doesnt know ABC of customer service 3. impolite and rude tour managers 4. they think they can change or cancel things as they feel like without any one cross questioning them 5. horrible, torture tour; the buses arent right for night tours for sure. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“MJEP TOUR”

Written on: 23/08/2016 by ycdesai (1 review written)

We booked MJEP tour for august & it was worst experience ever,waste of money. tour manager was horrible/nasty & some hotels are not up to class/standard. food except Paris is bad or tasteless.sight seeing times are very less. no WiFi in bus. before booking star tour promise us to get first four seat in bus as we are first one to book that tour but tour manager refuse to give/honor,instead he took front two seat for him self. whenever ask Tour manager try to insult our guest ,he show movies of… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time and money”

Written on: 15/08/2016 by Sincere498 (1 review written)

We took 12 days European delight tour starting on 20 Jul 2016. 1) More than half of tourists in the coach did not understand english but tour manager refused to do commentary in Hindi, even though he knew Hindi very well. 2) Coach driver tried to make life difficult by taking our luggage out stating only single luggage per person. He did it because we requested to use toilet in the coach for ladies and kids in our group after coach delayed by 1.5 hours to pick us up from East Ham. Star Tours… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“5 day trip to Panaromic Europe Trip on 28th March'16”

Written on: 03/08/2016

Worst ever experience we had during our entire trip. Surendra, who is our coach manager is not really a worthy person to fit the role. He is not at all informative about the places we have been to. We always looked for the journey to end during our entire trip, imaginge that boring it was. We found another coach manager from the different coach, where she is more informative and the way she approaches the ppl is really likable and more interactive. I am not sure if it is because of the coach… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“star tour had a bad experience of my life. i lost more...”

Written on: 01/08/2016 by bbbishnu (1 review written)

star tour had a bad experience of my life. i lost more then £ 4000 because of their negligence . they lost my luggage. and they haven't response. so terrible experience… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor organisation of tour without any back up...”

Written on: 29/07/2016 by deepadharmadhikari (1 review written)

Very poor organisation of tour without any back up plan and very rude tour guide… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Unscrupulous travel operator”

Written on: 16/07/2016

We booked for a 4 day Swiss flight tour from UK for our family including our parents living in India. We made a booking in early June for this holiday in October as we needed a Visa letter for our parents living in India. At the time of booking we made it clear that we need a visa letter by 1st wk of July as our parents were going to join us here in UK from India during the summer holidays. We kept calling Star tours and were told that only when 35 passengers are booked, we will be issued a… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 18/07/2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am deeply disappointed to hear about the above, Can I please ask you to send the above to us - So I can personally get in touch with you and make this right.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“No good experience”

Written on: 10/07/2016 by Lorelei189 (1 review written)

This tour guys are not at all helpful - typical attitude of people not owning business so do not care on loosing business - not a good option to opt for… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never coming back”

Written on: 08/07/2016 by Damon500 (1 review written)

Absolutely poor service standards, hotel not what you would expect and quite far from the city so you can not do anything on your own. Some places are shown as you drive past them so its just a ticking the box that you have covered them. Make sure you read Facebook reviews before you book anything with them, a mistake I highly regret… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Pathetic Holiday Experience of Life”

Written on: 04/07/2016 by helping_hands (1 review written)

We have taken Paris 3 days tour (PRS3), in March 2016, through Star Tours Limited, UK and very disappointed because of several reasons as mentioned below: 1. At time of booking, I categorically mentioned in my booking under special needs that my wife has motion sickness. She vomits in long bus travel and asked for the front seats. Further just few minutes before the change of booking I discussed this with customer care executive then I cancelled our initial Paris 4 days tour and made this… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Response to helping_hands's Review

Written on: 06/07/2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

I will address your concerns below by point to ensure we have successfully answered your feedback.
In regards to your seats, we do not promise or guarantee you a seat despite a request as you can appreciate we get numerous requests for front seats and we apply those seats based on time of booking, additionally available seats is no indication of where you will be seated as operational planning means you could be on any given bus. I understand your wife suffers from motion sickness unfortunately this medical condition is not endorsed to provide front seats.
Seats being changed by our tour manager are subject to our discretion and the passengers on the coach accepting the move.
We do mention on our General Information that the meals provided are Buffet set meal, this is always sent to you when making a booking. All our restaurants follow a strict guideline and audited to ensure compliance, please do get in touch with us and we can check this for you in depth. All buffet meals are subject to being served at a certain temperature and cooking method which is recorded for each meals served by us or affiliate.
We do not provide a complementary breakfast, rather a complementary snack - they are pre-packaged and control cooked to be eaten as a room temperature snack, as you can appreciate it is difficult and against H&S to warm such a snack.
We at no point state that we provide a bottle of water o any our tours, however we do make regular stops were they can be purchased at a nominal cost. Alternatively the Driver and Tour Manager do carry their own supply which if in need you can ask for.
As the coach is moving WC facilities are for emergency use, and since there is no fixed water source we do maintain that it has limited flushes available, replenishment of water source and drainage is controlled throughout EU as we are dealing with human waste. On your particular tour there were regular stops.
Our breakfasts are continental breakfasts which include – Toast, cereals, Bread, croissants, yogurt, fruit juices, cheese and Ham
Prior to your tour we do send text message alerts and a phone call. I am sorry if this did not reach you, I would need for you to get in touch with us to find out why and investigate.
Thank you for your feedback and I hope we have clarified some of your concerns.

Kind Regards,
Star Tours Sales Team

Reply to this comment

Helping_Hands's reply to Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 06/07/2016

I have nothing to add for further investigation need etc., because concerns are even not taken seriously when I addressed them in my email after our return. I believe in-depth comparison of my feedback with “wishy-washy” response will help readers.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Pathetic service”

Written on: 03/07/2016

I will not recommend any one to go with this operator as they lacks customer service and doesn't give you what they promised and will misguide you as well… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 06/07/2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are sorry we have made you feel this way. Please do get in touch with us directly so we can make this right for you.

Kind Regards,

Star Tours Sales Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling tour!!”

Written on: 25/06/2016 by Wilsonyv399 (1 review written)

Recently returned from a trip to Spain with Star Tours with my parents, and have to say it was a nightmare from start to finish. Our tour guide lacked knowledge about the places we visited, and frequently repeated the same facts, contradicted himself or spoke on irrelevant topics. The itinerary changed several times often for no good reason, and parts of it were left out or cut short. Meal times were rushed, with many of us not having time to complete our lunch or dinner, before being hurried… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 06/07/2016

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your review.

I believe you have been in touch with us directly and we have covered the points above for you. In brief we have established the meal times were adequate checking the tacho readings of the coach, flamenco show was a traditional show for all groups at Los Tarantos and various other points as your grievance was with the tour manager we have raised this in our email to you.

Kind Regards,

Star Tours Sales Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experience before the start of teh tour itself”

Written on: 10/06/2016 by rmadgaonkar (1 review written)

I have terrible experience with Star tour even before starting the tour with them wef 16th July. Looks like very unprofessional and policies and conditions made very suitable for them but very against the interest of customer. I am expected to travel on a tour with them starting 16th July, but there is no confirmation about the tour from them as of now and asking me to wait till last two weeks just before the tour to get any kind of confirmation. I need to plan my personal travel bookings for… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Response to rmadgaonkar's Review

Written on: 23/06/2016

Hi Madgaonkar,

Thanks for your feedback. We endeavour to make it as easy as possible for all to travel around a date suitable for them, hence why we have one of the most frequent departure dates in our industry. Naturally when we have so many departures we need to ensure your tour is running with a minimum number, hence on very few occasions do we leave a confirmation of a tour to 2 weeks, 99% of our tours are confirmed 4 weeks prior; we always act in accordance with the industry regulators for this and ensure we facilitate all travellers as best we can and as required.

We always valuable your feedback and are always striving to confirm all our departures.

Please do get in touch with us if you have any other concerns.

Kind Regards,

Star Tours Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Cancel the tour”

Written on: 09/06/2016 by 1979MacKinnon (1 review written)

I had book a Swiss express your for 8 of July and today I received call from startour informing that my tour had been cancelled… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

There are times when we need to cancel a tour due to minimum uptake of the tour, or factors beyond our control. It is never pleasant for us to cancel a tour as we know the disruption it causes our passengers and the issues it causes us internally, hence the decision is never taken lightly to cancel.

If we cancel your tour we will always refund the full amount you have paid to us, which would be normal consumer practice.

We do apologies for any inconvenience this has caused you.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“TERRIBLE STAR TOURS”

Written on: 16/04/2016 by 56Schultz (1 review written)

we just had essence of Holland tour through Star Tours Wembley. their rented coach was terrible the tour guide had terrible sense of humour. avoid if you can … Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 28/04/2016

I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience. If I could ask you to kindly contact us with your details, so we can make this right for you.

Kind Regards,

Star Tours Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Even we had the same experience.”

Written on: 15/03/2016 by 193Moser (1 review written)

They should have specified whether we will be getting the visa within the trip date. Even we have lost 50% of the amount… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 21/03/2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us. Firstly I would like to start by saying sorry for any frustration you may have experienced during your visa processing.

In addition to my apology, I would like to provide you with some feedback regarding the cancellation cost.

I would stress to you that we have clearly highlight visa situations to you at time of booking, and guide you the best possible way consulting embassies.

unfortunately you were unable to do visas in the time frame, duration you had due to various factors, we would ask you to get in touch with us directly for us to shed more light on your circumstance.

Kind Regards,

Star Tours Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Not trust worthy, be aware of this company”

Written on: 10/03/2016 by dinesh.badgoti (1 review written)

I booked the tour for France and Belgium, they confirmed the tour and even provided me Visa letter to get the Schengen visa which mentions the travel date, name of hotels etc. and now 20 days before departure they cancelled the tour. Now since time is so lessa dn tickets are so costly, I am unable to replan everything. All our easter term holiday plan is wasted. Do not trust them. … Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Response to dinesh.badgoti's Review

Written on: 21/03/2016

Dear Dinesh Badgoti,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us. Firstly I would like to start by saying sorry for any frustration you may have experienced during your visa processing, and tour cancellation.

I would stress to you that we have clearly highlighted that tours are subject to minimum numbers. All bookings are in place for us to issue you a visa letter, should we not meet the minimum number we usually release the services and refund the amounts due.

Kind Regards,

Star Tours Customer Care Team

unfortunately you were unable to do visas in the time frame, duration you had due to various factors, we would ask you to get in touch with us directly for us to shed more light on your circumstance.

Kind Regards,

Star Tours Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“****Terrible tour company dont trust them***”

Written on: 28/01/2016 by Pauljit19 (1 review written)

We booked the tour on February 24th today morning they called and said they have to cancel the tour because there is not enough passenger, we have deposited £240.00 pound which they said they will refund the amount hopefully but we have paid visa fees £170.00 pound and we booked flight its near about £120.00 and paid for hotel for 23rd £105.00 and all the trip we booked on month of December which is non refundable so we loss £395.00 only for this STAR TOUR but the don't care about that and… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Response to Pauljit19's Review

Written on: 08/03/2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are sad to hear your feedback, there are times due to numbers that we have to cancel the tour, we will always refund your tour cost to you in full in such circumstances. We are bonded by ABTA and ATOL and will always work in practices set out by them.

If there is anything we can clear up for you or additionally check please do get in touch with us.

Kind Regards,

Customer Sales Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Star tours review Suggestions: Wifi: In this day and...”

Written on: 14/09/2015 by Hiteshreviewcenter (1 review written)

Star tours review Suggestions: Wifi: In this day and age it's a necessity. Saying that we won't pay attention if we are on wifi is not a legitimate excuse as the person I dealt with told us. We need to check emails. We need to place things into the cloud. We need to pay bills. Send texts. Phone calls through what'sapp. Audio/Video: So Many interruptions and pauses/freezing during movies. Damn it change the DVD's. It's easy and cheap to replace DVD's these days. Essentially zero cost to get… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Response to Hiteshreviewcenter's Review

Written on: 18/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

We would firstly like to thank you for reviewing our services. I was disappointed to learn that you were not happy with the tour, and I would like to not excuse our service, but to give you a clearer understanding of some concerns you have raised above. I will bullet point some of the concerns to make it more efficient for the review site.

• All our optional tours are only possible if time permits; and where offered, any customer is entitled to refuse any optional they wish not to go on.
• We have found from previous feedback that majority of our customers prefer Asian food, which is what we aim to provide, I understand it may not be to everyone’s taste, however we do vary some of our meals to incorporate continental dishes in Austria, Rome and Florence.
• Our Hotels are chosen with great care and attention and hotel themes and styles can vary region to region. The hotels chosen are on the outskirts of the city to ensure not only an affordable and competitive price but to be in line with our competitors, whom offer similar packages.
• All our breakfasts are continental breakfast consisting of bread, croissant, yogurt, Juice and Tea/Coffee. I can assure you the breakfast given at all the hotels actually surpassed the continental breakfast
• Wi-Fi is offered in all of the hotels we use, there are a few which are payable however majority of the hotels we use do offer free Wi-Fi.
• Converters are available at all our hotels (subject to availability).
• Majority of our Hotels do have AC, where the hotel does not have AC they have a fan blowing system.
• The tour chosen unfortunately does not cover Sistine Chapel. As you can imagine Vatican is a much loved holy site with travellers flocking in their thousands so queues are always expected.
• Our guides we use our local guides, with local information and who are well versed in the region with heritage from the region, we believe this allows maximum efficiency and knowledge for our customers.
• I accept you found the travel journey times long, however we have mentioned this is a coach tour, and distances of travel are inevitable. We aim to provide a cost effective way of travel where you can see maximum number of sights and attractions in the possible time frame we have.
• We do charge for transportation with Lido, as we do not only cover you travel expenses but also used a Star Tours accredited vehicle(s) which fall under our jurisdiction should anything happen under our PLC insurance.
• In terms of the Eiffel Tower, the reservation system has changed from 2012, where groups are subject to online reservation systems that are done on a first come first served basis that need to be booked 90 days in advance. It is no longer the case you can enter without queuing up unless you have one of these reservations, which are not available on all tours, due to the restrictions by Eiffel Tower and not Star Tours. As you can appreciate the Eiffel Tower, Louvre are respectively the worlds most visited paid monument and most visited museum in the world so queues are inevitable.
• All our lunches are vegetarian and Dinners will offer One Non-vegetarian dish.

I am again very sorry to lean that your experience is not a good one with us, and we have not filled your personal expectations.

I hope I have covered some of the points you have raised. Please do get in touch with us if we can be of further assistance.

Kind Regards,

Star Tours Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“1 Star Tours - rushed 9 day European Explorer! ”

Written on: 01/09/2015 by McLain184 (1 review written)

Please make sure the person I dealt with is not your Tour Manager. Horrible and arrogent. Disrespecting India and folks coming from India on the Tour, and lots of references to Indian Timings. Lots of late finishes i.e. dinner at 10.30pm, and regularly after 9pm - too late for children, and wakeup calls from between 5.30am to 7am - very difficult for families with young children. He often vanished once party reaches places to visit, and not once did he come and ask if anyone had any problems… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent tour with us. We are of course most alarmed to learn that you were extremely disappointed. I appreciate you bring this matter to my attention and the opportunity to address your feedback. I believe you have been in touch with us and we investigated whole matter.

We are sincerely sorry that your tour experience did not meet the high standards we strive to achieve. Once again, thank you for posting the review.

Constructive feedback is critical to us in our constant bid to improve, nevertheless we will continue to evaluate our procedures. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future to show there are better experiences to be had with us.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview